Nuvell Financial ServicesNuvell has screwed and harassed me!

T
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I purchased a vehicle 2 years ago (at the age of 19) from Ghent Chevrolet in Greeley, CO. Of course, I was a first time buyer, my credit was very limited. However, I still wanted to own a Chevrolet Colorado. After the t's were crossed and the i's were dotted, Nuvell financed the truck at an ungodly interest rate; I was 19, all I cared about was the monthly payment. I had an awesome job at the time, making more money than most teenagers only dreamed of... and college was something I hadn't even considered. So naturally, the payments were made on time at $400 a month. To make a long story short, it's 2 years later, I'm 21, and doing everything I can to go to school. I've just recently gotten behind on my payments, and I get calls on my cell phone 15+ times a day from Nuvell. They've even called my work! They're doing nothing to work with me. As a matter of fact, a very rude individual called me this evening with an ultimatum: "I leave the office in 40 minutes, I need the payment by then. End of conversation!" Click. Nuvell has screwed me, harassed me, and is about to screw me once more. I advise those of you reading not to do business with this finance company, they're very unprofessional to say the least.

Responses

  • He
    hellbringer38 Apr 19, 2011

    they suck

    0 Votes
  • He
    hellbringer38 Apr 19, 2011

    this company is a piece of [censor] i have paid on my truck on time alot of times early for 6 and half moths. I sold my truck and there was still a little to pay off they where sent the money to pay off the truck and the still have not sent the title to the other bank, and im still waiting to get my money from the sell - the payoff but i have to wait for the [censored]es at nuvell to send them the title. Oh yeah while all this is going on im still getting calls all day saying my payment is late whe they got a payoff check from the other company. I'm real pissed offf with this company they have now lost me my new job so now they have taken away money to pay my bills and by food so i think they should be tried for murder because there taking food off my table.

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    Marine Apr 04, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    2 days late and in the last 20 mins have gotten 5 phone calls from Nuvell, name is Barbara, yeah right. Tell me another fat lie. Not stupid. To top it off, it was electronically Del to Nuvell today and already deducted out of my checking account. Ask for a supervisor, no supervisor available, give you an 866 number to call, no help.

    Told the lady I am contacting a lawyer to see what I can do about the harassment calls, and be treated so rudely over the phone. I can’t stand that there are so many Americans out of work, and yet these big butted companies are outsourcing jobs for cheaper pay and poor quality work. And they wonder why the economy is in the state it is, they don’t put back into this country only.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    Tiffany Ng Oct 28, 2010

    I purchased a car almost 3yrs ago & unfortuantely had it financed through Nuvell. I so wish I never would have bought this car. I recently lost my job & tried to let Nuvell know what was going on and all I kept gett, it was (from a non-english speaking person) was "so when can you pay this?". This company is the worst, I receive at least 12 calls a day it was worse when I had a house phone. I have also tried to explain to them that I was working 3rd shift, can they not call at 8am, it didn't help.
    I was also under the impression that there was a 10 day grace period on the loan? So I don't get why I start getting phone calls on the day my payment is due!

    When I got the loan I was told by Nuvell that after a year I would be able to refinance through them, now they tell me they don't refinance. I have been told to go my bank for that. Thanks Nuvell for your unacceptable interest rate, I am at least 50% upside down on my car!!! Find me a bank that will refinance for me!

    I realize nobody made me get this car or loan! At the time I had a wonderful job & the payments were no problem, but since then my job started cutting hours & unfortunately I was let go after several years with the company. This is a reality for so many people now & this company is horrible at making people feel even worse about an already dire situation.

    I am all about a class action lawsuit!!!

    Sincerely,
    Mrs. Ng

    0 Votes
  • St
    strawberryrose_69 Aug 21, 2010

    In June 2003 we got a 20067.52 loan for a vehicle. it was for 72 months. we had to defer7 total payment over the course of this loan. we had several late payments because THEY had us on the wrong pay date. it is now August 2010. we still have a balance of 1, 414. and change. i asked for the buyout and it took me calling them back 2 days later to be told it would be 1, 433 and change. i have been looking at my payment history and how it was applied and the majority of time the payments were almost completely applied to the finance charge. we are now at 87 months and they say we have to pay till nov. 2010. i dont understand how this is. the website wont work and i get someone with a heavy accent when i call. i am sure we should have had this paid off by now. after reading many of these posts i am afraid we will never get out from under this loan. i saw that one person remarked they work for a law firm and that the law firm wanted to look into this company. the number he listed was [protected] or [email protected] maybe if enough of us contact them we can get some help.

    0 Votes
  • De
    dennie Aug 18, 2010

    This company is so bad that they are now turning their ex consumers into the IRS, under a Cancellation of Debt. These people took a huge bailout and now not to have to pay taxes on it they once again attack the American citizens with IRS.

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    grandmabev1 Aug 14, 2010

    I have had the same problem with them. I have late charges because they didn't credit my payment on the day I paid, their phones were not working and I was forced to call the next day and was told, oh well you're late. They offered me an extension then called the next month to say I couldn't use it but my payment was 1 month late now. Not my fault but no use. I am trying to keep inside the 30 day late but they make it impossible. Never will I use them again

    0 Votes
  • La
    Laimo Aug 12, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Our loan was for 72 payments. We did have to use 4 extensions during the life of the loan due to a hurricane and some medical expenses. Nuvell tells us we must pay 81 payments since we had 4 extensions!! ALSO, any money I paid over my regular payment was applied as a late charge when my payment was NOT LATE!!! Never in my life, have I ever dealt with such a rotten company. After looking at all of the complaints against this company it seems like this company should be audited!!! I will never buy a gm car again

    0 Votes
  • Re
    repoed May 02, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We live in MS. We purchased a car and financed through Nuvell. WE PAID ON THAT CAR FOR 5 1/2 YEARS. We had over that period made deferred payments of 100.00 and were to have the contract continued for those payments. INSTEAD THE CAR WAS PICKED UP FOR REPOESSION 4 MONTHS BEFORE IT WAS PAID OFF...

    I CALLED NUVELL THE DAY THE CAR WAS PICKED UP NO ONE WOULD TAKE OUR CALLS, NOT A REP OR A MANAGER. THE REPO PLACE ALOOWED US TO GET OUR THINGS FROM THE CAR.

    IT HAS BEEN 9 MONTHS AND WE STILL HAVE NOT HEARD A WORD ABOUT THE DAMN CAR. IF IT WAS SOLD BELIEVE ME THAT GOT MORE THAB WE OWED ON IT. A CAMERO SUPERSPORT 2002 THAT WE OWED 2800.00 ON THEY SOLD FOR I'M SURE CLOSE TO 8000.00!!!

    mY REAL QUESTION IS WHAT HAPPENED TO THE 100.00 PAYMENTS WE MADE FOR DEFERMENTS?

    THIS COMPANY IS A FRAUD AND YET IT CONTINUES.

    [email protected] [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    Try2Understand Mar 04, 2010

    To all those who say payyour bill and such... I pray when you fall into an unavoidable situation that makes you choose between feeding your child or paying a car payment that everyone has as much sympathy and understanding towards you as you have them. Stuff happens and it's not always avoidable.

    0 Votes
  • So
    sorry4both Mar 03, 2010

    I agree with most posters on here... Nuvell does suck, but I did choose to do business with them. We took a loan with a high interest and we've been paying. We have 16 installments left but fell behind due to job losses and are 62 days late. I spoke with the rep and we had an agreement on when I could pay since I had just gotten a new job. They know we are contractors and depend on our truck to keep us going so they sent an order to repo it. The guy shows up at 11:00pm to take the truck and admits they told him to come as late as possible and tells us as the repo go Nuvell/GMAC are the ### he deals with. We had no notice. Now I have two options - 1. Pay the past due amount plus the next payment and penalties and fees for a total of $2, 000 (which I will have on the date I told them I would) or use the $2, 000 to pay CASH for a truck that will do the same thing. Since I have about $3000 to play with in CASH, guess what I'll be doing? Sorry Nuvell, feeding my family comes first and when you tell me one thing and don't give me the time we agreed, then why bother? I have nothing left to take so I'm not sure where it got you, but now we are both unhappy.

    0 Votes
  • ok- so many ppl complaining about a company that would like you to pay a bill that you signed up to pay!. Pay your bills on time and they would never call you. nuvell/national/gmac what ever you wish to call it keeps 1000's employed because you spend more time fussing about a bill that you rightfully owe vs finding a way to get the bill paid... you can't be mad that someone wants money they are owed..you people suck!!! if you owed me the money you owe them, you would have a bigger issue than some unwanted calls

    0 Votes
  • Nu
    NuvellRocksFool Feb 02, 2010

    I'f you would "keep up" with your bills, then you wouldn't get screwed. Ha. Two more payments, and I'm done. Never missed one, never even late. Losers.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    ROGERSJ Jan 27, 2010

    I AM IN THE SAME BOAT MY LOAN WAS FOR 72 MONTHS I USED 3 DEFERRED PAYMENTS BEACUSE OF THE HURRICANES IN FLORIDA AND LOST OF JOB AND SOMETHING ELSE, HOWEVER MY MATURE DATE WAS JULY 2009 WITH 3 DEFERRED PAYMENTS MAKES IT JANUARY THEY ARE TELLING ME I HAVE 5 MORE PAYMENTS, MY CONTRACT WAS FOR 72 PAYMENTS NOT 77 THIS TOTAL ###.

    0 Votes
  • Tt
    TtlDmntn Jan 17, 2010

    Alright, for all you people saying oh why did you sign the contract, or you should pay your bills.

    Try to keep up.
    I signed my contract with nuvell in Oct 2003. The contract was for 72 monthes. 72 monthes from Oct 2003 would be Oct 2009. We did use the 4 deferments that we were allowed.

    Are you still keeping up?
    Today is Jan 17, 2010. According to the contract and the deferments our last payment should be Feb 2010, Correct? Right.
    Yesterday I saw a bill from nuvell. I usually don't look at them but since its close to the end, what the hell, right? Well the 'Remaining Unpaid Balance' on the bill says $6100.16.

    If you've been keeping up you should be scratching your head. If you say stupid things like pay your bill and don't be late, you'll probably say just that.

    Thats right. I should have 1 payment left. I called Nuvell, they said I have 16 payments left. Yes 16!!! PAYMENTS!!! I liked to ring that dudes neck straight through the phone. Since it is saturday he couldn't do anything, they only process payments on saturday. But he would notify contract dispute and should hear back monday.
    I am patiently waiting...

    So for those of you that say quit belly aching and pay your bills, how bout you SHUT YOUR FACE!!! Nuvell is run by a bunch of ###s that chew on each others ears and shove beans in their noses. I too have had nothing but a bad experience altogether.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    SamF54 Dec 28, 2009

    Don't buy from them!

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    geminihateitorloveit Dec 13, 2009

    while all of you are complaining have you taken the time to think!!! Nuvell is a sub prim linder.. which means second chance financing.. OOh by the way all rules don't apply in this case do your research. Any finance company wheather it be a prime linder such as chrysler, nissian, ford, or your sub prime linders such as nuvell financial, drive finacial ect.. They will all call you at work, home, cell and believe if you choose not to return the calls they have a legal right to verify that you still reside at the last known location.

    -1 Votes
  • Sp
    spicychild Sep 25, 2009

    I also began my loan with National Auto but get calls from National Auto AND from Nuvell. I'm not really sure anymore which one holds my loan. They sent someone to repossess my vehicle at work, but the security guards wouldn't let them on the property. The tow truck guy proceded to say "Oh I've spoken to her, she knows we are coming to get it". Luckily I have a very good security team. I called the number left by one of the 500 calls I've got from them to speak to 'Jeff" at the extension he left-the voicemail on that extension is 'Cassandra'. I finally talk to someone who proceeds to tell me my account is FOUR months past due. No, actually I'm 3 weeks late. She says they hadnt recieved a payment since July. Then says I've missed Sept, Aug, and July payments. Ok, thats 3 months, but you just said the last payment you got was in July. She transfered me to someone else who said I was 90 days past due and there was nothing they could do so I had to relinquish the car to the tower waiting outside. I spoke with an incredibly RUDE supervisor who said "We wont take a check from you, it needs to be certified funds and once we issue the repossession we can't do anything to stop it. You need to give him the car but you can call back on Monday but I doubt they'll give it back to you" That was her EXACT statement.
    I still have the vehicle and honestly I cant wait for them to take it-its a crappy car anyway, the interest is outrageous, its not worth much-I'd been trying to trade it in for 6 months on something less expensive but no one would trade it since I'm so far upside down.

    0 Votes
  • Fe
    Ferrkits Aug 17, 2009

    Nuvell is harassing my husband and I for our car payment. I have proof that everyone of my car payments have been made and yes they are NOT late. They Still call and harass me everyday. They say my payment was not made for July of 09. I have my bank statement that I faxed to them saying they cashed the check for that payment. I still get harrassing calls everyday. It does Not matter to this company if you make your payment or Not they still harrass you. Everyone is feeling the effects of our Bad economy nobody has the right to Judge anybody just because they make a payment late. A payment is a Payment.

    0 Votes
  • Er
    Ericka H Aug 17, 2009

    I'm reading these comments, and it makes me very upset to listen to those that look down on those for having their own opinion about Nuvell. I can agree that all bills are supposed to be paid ON TIME! But as we all know, the economy is in a crisis. Yes, I am going to blame the economy because my family was a victim. I've worked for a collections department for a bank for several years, and the way Nuvell does business is extremely unethical! The multiple calls daily, the reps don't know the collection laws. (Because I asked and the rep stuttered when I quoted them to her) Don't get me wrong, I've dealt with maybe 2 very good representatives since 2006, but for the most part, Nuvell’s collections and customer service department has very poor customer service skills. When my husband first signed for our vehicle, we were both working. Unfortunately, my husband company that he's been employed with for over 10 years went bankrupt, and he's been having a HARD time looking for more work. Since then, I've been the only income. Kids get sick; the vehicle needs repair THINGS HAPPEN!! When I get behind, Nuvell calls me next very next day after the due date. (NOT 11 days, that's a LIE) It’s been almost two years; my husband has not been able to find work in our area. (South Carolina one of the highest unemployed states) A Nuvell rep can read my comment and say that my husband needs to work at McDonalds (which he’s applied for) Shoot, he’s been cutting grass for the summer when he can… We have considered school; we would have to pay for that. MONEY IS TIGHT! Rather than realizing, I will pay, it’s just going to be late, Nuvell has to call and threaten, respond in a rude manner, just very unprofessional. Now, I don’t answer the calls. They know I will pay, it will just be late. If they get it, GOOD, that’s an excellent excuse for me to get me another vehicle because I wanted a new one anyways. Yes, I can get another one; because the vehicle is in my husband name only, and even if my name was on it, I would go thru a buy here pay here company, NO BIG DEAL!

    0 Votes
  • Gi
    gititright Jul 19, 2009

    a new ripple has come my way thanks to nuvel . i posted it earlier but for some reason it didnt get posted . i got a phone call wanting a payment i told the guy it was paid over 2 weeks ago. then said he needs to veryfy it started asking a bunch off question also ask for my ss # i told him hold on if you have my papers you already have it so why you asking. he said he needed the info i hung up on him not knowing who it was but im sure it was nuvell . i lookesd on computer and pull the check up . it was deposited in their put in account, already cleared several days next day same guy called back wanting a payment i told him to check with his people that it was already made that the people at newvell was being inconpement to do their job to go check their so he said the same thing he need some information on the account. bi told him n he didnt he had all info on me. he also asked when i was going to make another payment?????????????????????????????????? im not behind i told him he cant dun a person by law if the payment not due. he still ask about the payment i finally hung up on him . this is what me and my other people go through . i an sure my more dont have a computer to tell their story the way that these a ss hole treat people.
    its aparent that mouse is an employee of the companyor could that be another name for rat. # 1 i didnt have to finance through nuvell .loan department said it was the better of the rates. so tell me where is the justic of nuvell callling anyone 15 times in a day & every 15 minutes?thats what they did the day i got out of hospital some of you other that has answering machine post it on their to stay away from nuvell like i did
    my other post didnt get posted maybe this on will

    1 Votes
  • Cy
    .cy. Jul 14, 2009

    NonnieMouse: Thanks for the heads up on the shut down. The financing (ie holder of the actual lien/title is National Auto Finance Company). When she got the loan her credit was 675. GMAC didn't want to add the payoff on her trade to the loan. Either way, unlike some of the others who have posted, our APR is 8.5%

    Nuvell Financial Services LLC handles(ed) the accounts of both Nuvell Credit Company (GMAC's Sub Prime subsidiary for GM dealers...prior to 1/09) and National Auto Finance (Near prime for Non-GM Dealers)

    GMAC Still owns Nuvell and all subsidiaries and all loans with contracts signed on or before 31 January 2008...any loans after that date are held by Nuvell Credit, not GMAC.

    The reason for it was to minimize brands throughout the bankruptcy.

    0 Votes
  • Cy
    .cy. Jul 14, 2009

    Wife has had a loan through Nuvell since September 2007, bought her vehicle on the 22nd, first payment due on the 28th. She missed the first payment, or shall I say was late, she paid it October 1st. For the last 3 months, Nuvell has been calling non stop stating she has only made one payment. I took over payments in January 2008. I have 19 canceled checks, but yet they still insist that no payments have been made on the account. This is harassment...first off, if in fact a payment has not been made in 23 months, why would the vehicle still be in the driveway? Secondly, if Nuvell (actually GMAC) is not cashing my checks, I sure as hell would like to know who at their payment address is.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Super_Steve Jul 08, 2009

    My wife and I have fallen on hard times. I 've made payments on time in the past untill I was put in the hospital, after that the payments would get behind but they got paid. My Mother co-signed on the loan for me. Thay never tried to get in contact with her about the car/loan. Last month the can was Repossed, once agin they did not call the cosigner. My mother was pissed so she took over handiling the situation for us. Thay told her to have the money and all the paperwork to them by 7/6/09. We payed and sent in the paper work on 7/2/09. We were told the car was released and we could go pick it up. Just yesterday (7/9/09) we found out they sold the car on 7/2, the day we payed them and sent in the money. We have not heard from them since. We are now looking to get a lawer to get our money back and also check on the laws they broke.

    I would also sugest that everybody go on to BBB and give them bad reviews.

    0 Votes
  • Gi
    gititright Jun 29, 2009

    i to was harassed by nuvell or should i say the hell with nuvell. stay away.i had back surgery 2 years after i bough t a truck and never was later till then. when i was laying in bed and cant move they called me 17 times in one day wanting a payment. i was drawing worker comp at that time i never new when i was going to get a check from them till i got a lawer. but i told them as some as i got a check i would send them a payment. they told me that wasnt good enough and contiuned to call every 30 minutes. so finallly hey called asking if i wanted a extention of 2 months on my loan at not extra cost plus no late chargesit would be clean so i told then it thats the way it will be i said lets do it. they was 106.00 late fee being charged i sent 5 letter & called 3 time before someone finally told me the trueth .they told me i would have to pay the late fee. after several discussion with the ### their i told him to kiss my ### . when i get it payed for if they dont release my title they will have a law suit cause i was told the everything would be wipe clean with the 2 months extention. i also post it on my answering machine telling everyone to stay away from nuvell & if the contiune harassing me causeing me to health issues (bad heart) from it to get intouch with my lawer& sue

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    mr. mo Jun 19, 2009

    They told me after 5 days late that they can call once every other day. I asked why they are calling 10X a day without leaving messages. She acted surprised this was happening- yeah right. I also told the operator they're wasting manpower with their collection tactics. I've made 24 payments all on time or within a week of due date. Why would they think I'm going to miss one? They're worse than collection agencies. Tried to pay today but the website is broken, not a good enough excuse for them. Tried to change my due date each month but I need to fax in info. I don't have a home phone let alone a fax machine. They did honor my request to stop calling at work at least.

    0 Votes
  • Sp
    spaetbe Jun 09, 2009

    Nuvell SUCKS ###!!! I purchased my ford explorer 3 years ago.. at a rate of 24% I had just purchased a townhouse and I was over extended on my credit.. I needed the truck so I bought it.. The plan was to refinance my townhouse and payoff the loan within 6 months.. However life had other plans for me.. 2 months later I was diagnosed with stage 4 ovarian cancer.. I lost my job and townhouse.. however I was barely able to hold onto the truck.. my balance has been the same for 3 years!!! They are rude to say the least.. totally unprofessional.. I too receive 15+ calls a day.. and everytime they call they ask why Ive fallen behind on my payments.. my response is the same.. I am dying from cancer.. I cant work.. I need the truck to get back and forth to doctors appointments and chemo.. They have even tried keeping me on the phone during chemo treatments and while being hospitalized.. I will NEVER do business with them again nor will I suggest them to anyone.. I am stuck with this truck.. Ive tried to get sell it or trade it in so I can be free from this company.. but I owe more than the truck is worth..BUYERS BEWARE

    0 Votes
  • He
    helpplease Apr 28, 2009

    i must also agree nuvell is very rude. i bought my car in 2004 and i was in the military so my payments were on time every month until my enlistment was over and i was in between jobs. i was one month late and they went to my parents address and the neighbors. they called all day and night they were very rude. they have no remorse for anyone whether you make arrangements or not.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    dale Apr 27, 2009

    apparently raul here has not been harrassed by them as of yet, i would like to know, that when they do, can we call you a deadbeat, tell you to pay your bills, i wonder, is it possible tht you work for nuvell, i wonder, so, when the time comes, and it will, let me state t now, deadbeat, pay your bills

    0 Votes
  • Da
    dale Apr 27, 2009

    We too have been harrassed by Nuvell, Infact I got a call from them this morning, could not answer phone as we were at the hospital, she was having a cardiac stress test done, when they took her back for this procedure, I made a call to them asking them what they wanted, they told me I was behind and that they wanted me to give them the car. or make a payment, I then asked the person on the other end to please check their information before calling and threatening me, after being put on hold, the person comes back on the phone, apologizes over and over stating that we are current, and they made a mistake, and this is not the first time this has happened, and they never know who they are calling, i dont get it, do they not have training in this type of work, do they not bother to check their computor screen before harrassing someone, or do they just not care, i wonder, to make things simple, unless someone is truly behind, and if someone is not making their payment, then by all means, do what you must, but you apparently have no clue as to what you are doing, and if this idiot christopher, no last name ever given calls me again and does this again, i will be more than happy to give them their vehicle, after i park it up his ###

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    RaulJones Apr 24, 2009

    I've been with Nuvell since March 2004. I've never had a complaint with them, but, then again, I make my payments (early, as a matter of fact). And they DO have a phone...click on the "Contact" link and you'll find it.

    Pay them like you agreed to, and you won't get "harassed"...deadbeats.

    -1 Votes
  • Fo
    fountains02 Apr 13, 2009

    My husband and I financed an 05 Dodge with National Auto Finance. National took it upon theirselves to sell our loan to Nuvell. They stuck us with a 22% interest rate so the $17, 000 truck we financed is now costing us $32, 000 in the end. When we first bought the truck we put it on bank draft and the first two payments were taken out fine but the third was not honnered they say. We kept a balance of $1200 in our account and they coulnd't honner a payment of $450? After that I started sending them the payment by Money Gram so that I knew it went straight to them and that there was no way we could be screwed again. well guess what? We were! We had been sending these payments on time and were up to date, so I figured when I got my income tax return last year I would go ahead and pay it up three months. I called to let them know that I wanted to pay it up, to apply it as my next three payments other than applying it to the interest and they proceed to tell me that I am two months behind! I told them that I have all the Money Gram reciepts showing that they were on time and even with faxing these reciepts they still say that we are two months behind so of course instead of paying ahead, we were paying up. GRRRRRR! We now get a letter or a million calls every two or three months from them saying that we are two to three months behind even when we are NOT!We also tried to refie last summer and they were quick to say.."We do not refi, That's what a bank is made for!" I ADVISE ANYONE READING THIS THAT IS CONSIDERING FINANCING WITH THEM...DO NOT! They are mean, rude, nasty and just plain out disrespectful. They do not care about the sake of the customer. They are out for the ungodly amount of money that they charge and swindle from us. I pray for them not to release my title when I pay this loan off with them in four years if we cannot refi with anyone else. Oh and the dealer that we spoke with last week about trading the truck, said that they do not understand why we were placed with them in the first place because our credit was decent enough to be placed with a bank. Our credit has now been drugged down by the "slow payment schedule" they have placed on it.

    Botton line...SCREW NUVELL, Do NOT give them your business. Screw them before they screw you!

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Brandon Apr 10, 2009

    Does anyone have any advise? Nuvell financed a car I purchased for my girlfriend. When I signed the contract, The terms were $12, 500 for the sales price, 7.95% intrest, 36 months, $1000 down. The sales rep told me he would mail me a copy of the contract once it was signed by managment. Never recieved copy of contract but i did get a payment book from nuvell. $375 per month. GREAT, the salesman said it would be close to $400. Save some money. After making payments for almost two years, I noticed my pricipal was not dropping. I contacted Nuvell to see if they had a copy of the contract. They faxed it to me and after blowing the fax up 30 times, I noticed that all the signitures were forged. The terms had been changed to $14, 675 for the sales price, 17.95% intrest, 60 months, $2000 GAPP?, $1000 down. After faxing my Drivers licence to Nuvell they agreed the contract is forged. They gave me two options. One, they will come pick up the car and take it of my credit and loose my $1000 down payment and 2 years of payments on top of that. Or I can just keep paying it. Or I can refinance it. I purchased the car 2 years ago for $12, 500, My pay-off now after 2 years is $10, 800. help me.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    NICK JACKSON Mar 13, 2009

    i bought a truck through nuvell and was laid off after 4 months and they did not want to work with me.yea its easy to say pay your bills, who dont! you want say that when you get behind.God owns nuvell and everything else.they are greedy and heartless, very cold.but God will help us all get out of this mess.I SHOUT TO THE LORD, RELEASE ALL THSESE PEOPLE IN BONDAGE TO NUVELL.DO IT NOW LORD QUICKLY, SUDDENLY OH LORD RELEASE AND DELIVER EVERY ONE WITH YOUR RIGHT HAND.WE REPENT LORD FORGIVE US OF OUR SINS.WE NEED YOU LORD RIGHT AWAY.I PRAY JESUS THAT YOU TOUCH THERE HEARTS TO GIVE US THE VEHICLES DEBT FREE!ANGELS GO GO GO!THE LORD OWNS YHE CATTLE ON A THOUSAND HILLS.LORD SHUT THE MOUTHS AND HANDS OF ALL WHO WANT TO COME AGAINST THIS PETITION.AMEN!MEMPHIS, TN.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Brett Jan 27, 2009

    Louise Currie, you must work for Nuvell. Let me tell you what Nuvell is doing to me and my wife. On December 3rd, 2008 we went to the Nuvell website and printed our payoff quote, wrote a check for that amount and sent the check to the address on the website and called to let them know we were sending them a payoff check. A week later they call saying they have not received the payment and we are late on our monthly payment. I tell them again the payoff has been sent. We get a call every few days for the next 3 weeks. Finally I find out that the address on the website is wrong and has been wrong for several months and remains wrong to this day. We are turned over to litigation and get several calls a day. One of the managers calls and tells me I am lying about sending the payoff and that what we need to do is put a stop payment on the "supposed check" and send another one. Mind you we still don't have the correct address. We stop payment on the check and low and behold a few days later (January 16, 2009) we are contacted and told that our payoff check has had a stop payment put on it and why have done this. My wife has the stop payment lifted, but they won't re-run the check. We make a payment by phone, but now they don't know how to apply it and want to charge us late fees, plus I'm sure they have reported us late to our credit bureau. Nuvell is a bunch of idiots and I will never do business with them again and urge others to avoid them as well.

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    Louise Currie Oct 30, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have to disagree with the people on this site this company is nothing but wonderful and very professonal with me I would use them over and over again and the 15 calls a day I just don't belive they call me once and that is that> this company works with you and are very understanding and will work with you anyway they can so don't know what happen with the people on this page but I have nothing but good things to say about this company thank you Nuvell thank you and god bless you.

    0 Votes
  • Tv
    tvelazqu Oct 24, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I've been totally screwed an my credit by this company, I have filed complaints with the state and federal goverment, They have blocked my account and ignored over 15 FDLA complaints and repeatly refused to send over my signed contract and have tacked on 10, 000. over what I paid for the vehicle, IF ANYONE KNOWS WHO CAN TAKE MY CASE AND SUE THE ### OUT OF THESE PEOPLE FOR VIOLATING A FEDERAL CONSUMER LAW PLEASE LET ME KNOW ASAP!!! Right now I have to send every payment late because they have blocked my out of the web site to make a payment, processed my payment 4 times thru an old bank account when I entered my new banking information an processed it thru the new account insted of the old. Are always rude and call repeatly in a row 45-60 in a one hour. They are repeatly violating the law and no one will assist me in getting to sue them. I had to have my phone disconnected and use a pay for use cell to stop the haressment, they caused my husband to lose his job as they were repeatly told to quit calling his business/job by over 15 people on one saturday morning they called his office over 75 times and they just had to shut off the phones due to this unbearable ongoing haressment, were are the laws they are violating going to protect us the consumer!!! We changed our bill date in 2006 and till this day they have repeatly refused to change and are alway showing late payments even though I repeatly sent them the confirmation fax and the name of the person who verify she did received in the request.

    0 Votes
  • Ji
    Jimmy Sep 19, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I HAVE DEALT WITH THESE OUTOF CONTROL FREAKS SINCE "04" BUT SOON WILL END. THERE ARE SOME OF THOSE SUPERVISORS THAT I WOULD LIKE TO GET MY HANDS ON BECAUSE OF THEIR MOUTHS. RUDE IS PUTTING IT LIGHTLY MY FRIEND. I REALLY DO BELIEVE THAT THESE PEOPLE ARE NOTHING BUT BLOOD-SUCKING VAMPIRES THAT TAKE OF ADVANTAGE OF PEOPLE 18-80. I LEARNED A VALUBLE LESSON THAT'S FOR SURE..

    0 Votes
  • La
    LaTrayale Sims Sep 05, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I also agree that Nuvell has very rude and unprofessional collection services. Even responsible people have unfortunate circumstances that cause late payments. The bottom line is a late payment does not give Nuvell the authority to demean or disrespect their customers. They call my home 10-15 times per day even after being told that I am at work - this is nothing short of harrassment. When I return their calls the dialogue I receive is mostly threats. Not all of the customer service reps respond this way - but a lot of them do. I just don't understand what the harrassment solves? The same day I came home from a surgery they called my home and I was 7 days past due - they were so nasty, I simply hung up the phone. I would not recommend anyone use this company, no matter what your circumstance. Imagine what would happen to someone who is unable to handle their tactics - not everyone is strong especially in todays eractic economy.

    0 Votes
  • Ly
    lynn Aug 31, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I agree nuvell has some rude people there working.I got a loan from them and am only a month behind but they set me up with payment arragements I'm paying on and someone called me tonite and said they see I have payment agreement and wants to charge me $8.00 a day for being late when I'm paying $56.00 everyother week plus my regular monthly payment. I'm alittle over $300.00 late.They call about 5 times a day plus hang up and call right back.I thought if you made agreement with someone thats how it suppose to be.I live in maine.I might need legal services like others.I wouldnt do business with them again.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.