The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
National Association of Business Leadershipfraud health insurance

These guys are running a scam and are breaking many laws. Including: using un- licensed individuals /call centers to sell health plans that they make seem like Major medical over the phone. Of course on the web sites it clearly states it is not major medical but most people never get to that site until it is too late. Some people are even taken to web sites that are made by the "call centers" which are very mis leading like many of the "pitches" they give to consumers! We have been told Arnold Katz is running this operation. He has been in a lot of trouble with the state department of Insurance in many states. He is tied in with William Worthy of S.C. who is under FBI investigation. This is the information (below) they have given on the web site they have. But they do have some dummy web sites used to get people in to buy the plan. Bottom line is these guys are bad news.If you are a victim call Phoenix Insurance company to report these guys and call the DOI of your state!


NAIC # 25623 Phoenix Insurance Company
Corporation PC Pennsylvania

http://www.ahahealthplans.com

Responses

  • De
    Deborah Sonidagla Jun 28, 2011

    I was taken like everyone else, I filed with Texas Board of Insurance and they told me to file with the Attorney General. I am about to send that off. I know exactly how you all feel and hate it for all of us. I pray this recieves enough attention to warrant action to stop them and others from taking money we need badly to pay all of our medical bills that their worthless premiums took away from us.

    0 Votes
  • Th
    Theresafox Mar 26, 2011

    This company is scam! They are not licensed to sell insurance in any of the 50 states, which includes California. United States Contractors Trust or USCT's founders/affiliates have operated many previous companies, under a multitude of names/owners all just as unreputable as USCT. Companies such as American Trade Association (ATA), Smart Data Solutions, Serve America Assurance Companies, National Business Leaders of America (NABL).

    Last year, I completed a short questionnaire on www.eheatlhinsurance.com. I had several companies and insurance brokers call me to discuss my health insurance needs. I originally went with Blue Shield of California. Within a few weeks after applying with BS I was declined due to a pre-existing medical condition. A woman named Kimberly called me from an 817 number (Dallas Area). She and I spoke multiple times regarding USCT and their "health insurance plans". She also informed me that USCT at that time had a open enrollment for individuals with pre-existing medical conditions. So, after ensuring that I was going to get the Premier plan which was equivalent to a PPO, I went through the phone application process. At the end of that call I provided my credit card which was to be used to pay my enrollment fees, first months payment but to be billed each month thereafter. Within a week, I received my welcome packet in the mail; complete with my insurance cards.

    Little did I know until this week, that USCT is not only a scam but they have never paid one doctor or hospital bill! I have called USCT many times now as well as Benefit Plan Administrators in the San Diego, CA area. Benefit Plan Administrators which is in bed with USCT is the party who is DIRECTLY responsible for making the credit card authorizations/charges to our credit cards each month. They can be reached at [protected]. Good luck if you attempt to call this number to ask for a refund; Jean will just hang up on you. If you tell her you are going to complain to your states Insurance Commissioner or Attorney General; well in her words "go ahead; call them".

    I since have called each and every doctor and hospital that I have been seen at since becoming a plan member of USCT. It was not shocking the more calls I made to hear the billing departments of each facility echo the same statements:

    "They told me I had the wrong address/fax"
    "They said they didn't receive the claim"
    "They said they were months behind in processing the claims; call back in a month"
    "We now hired a new processing company; we are behind; call back later"

    After 10 months, the excuses really have not changed nor has anyone to date received payment.

    I called USCT Member Services [protected]. Whether I spoke with Sheena, Kaitlin or Bobby Roundtree who is supposed to be the Customer Service Manager they tell me they cannot give me the contact information to the claims department. All they know is it's a "disaster". Apparently, their excuse is USCT bought out NABL. NABL's claims were never paid so now they are going through boxes and boxes of claims. They have to pay these before they can pay the claims of USCT members.

    I guess the fact that we have been allowing them to charge our payments we aren't supposed to hold them accountable for providing the services that they promised. At some point the doctor's offices do not see it as their burden to continue to try to collect from a insurance company after they are clearly being given the run around and after "x" amount of time has elapsed. It becomes the responsibility of us the patient to make the payment on these delinquent claims or face collection.


    In this economy, I find it quite alarming that these people (and there are quite a few of them) have such ego's that they don't think for one minute there will be any penalties for defrauding hundreds of people across America. Health insurance is at the forefront of public concerns. It's one of the largest problems facing American's these days. President Obama ran on the platform of health care for all. I may not agree with the President on everything but I don't believe any citizen has the right to be defrauded especially when you are paying for it.

    USCT, RBA, ATA, NABL are all massive, multi-state health insurance fraud schemes, being orchestrated in large part from South Carolina, in which limited benefit medical plans backed by nonexistent insurance are being sold to unsuspecting consumers through associations (per State of South Carolina - SCDOI File NO. 06-0795). South Carolina and Tennessee are taking them on with vigor. We now need to stand up, tell our stories, and work with our respective states Attorney General's Offices, State Insurance Commissioner’s Office and Insurance Fraud Departments as well as the FBI.

    If you were alarmed to find out that you had been monetarily taken without any payments being made to your doctor's or hospitals, then you may be further alarmed to learn the following:


    *21 States have Cease & Desist Orders against USCT and/or their "former" affiliate member groups, companies or founders (as of 6/2010). Did you know that at one point these companies and potentially our money was linked to Beema-Pakistan Company Limited (Beema) which is located in Karachi, Pakistan?

    *These parties sold, solicited and negotiated insurance without a license.

    *Multiple states have taken regulatory disciplinary action against these companies/individuals (NC, OH, CT, MT, & IN just to name a few).

    *Multiple states have active investigations into these companies/individuals.

    *As of 5/2010 Davidson County, Tennessee Chancery Court issued an Order of Liquidation of ATA, Smart Data Solutions & Serve America Assurance companies for conducting unauthorized insurance company business.

    *It was estimated that at least 12, 400 individuals purchased ATA policies and paid at least $14 million in premiums-perhaps as much as $100 million was collected (Families USA Special Report 2010)

    *In a meeting with an investigator for the Indiana Department of Insurance, an ATA officer admitted that the company’s medical benefits did not have an underwriter and that ATA’s ability to pay outstanding claims was unclear (Families USA Special Report 2010)

    *12/29/2010 – Worth accused of wire fraud, insurance theft. At the center of the FBI probe are more than $3.5 million in medical premiums collected by Worthy (Insurance New Net).

    *Worthy was identified by the Department of Insurance this year as the central figure in an alleged medical insurance fraud. The agency issued an emergency order in May to halt the alleged sales of fake health policies that triggered at least 419 million in unpaid claims around the country. (Insurance New Net/12/29/10).


    I will not sit idle and remain quiet while Mr. Worthy, Mr. Katz and others related to this Nationwide scam continue to take us for thousands upon thousands of dollars when they never intended to deliver on their promised service of health care coverage. I have the letters that USCT sent. I know what was said to me and what I have from them in writing. They clearly have not delivered nor do I believe that they have ever had any intentions of paying this medical claims. I heard someone say recently that they complained so much that NABL/USCT finally made some payments. The person was actually relieved to know their doctor's office was finally going to get paid. I don't know why it should come as a shock to later find out the check bounced. Shocking!

    Since it’s clearly illegal what these individuals and associations/companies are doing; it seems simple we need criminal prosecution. Further, we would like a refund of the premiums we have paid into this scan and/or payment in full or our medical bills. I want to encourage everyone who has experienced the same hardships caused by these companies to not only make complaints to these companies, billing services but also to your State Insurance Commissioner, Department of Managed Care, Insurance Fraud Departments, Attorney General’s Office as well as your regional FBI offices. You may be surprised to find out you are not alone. The more of us who speak up the more action will be taken.

    If anyone needs help, I can connect you with the right personnel and departments. I have one state and attorney's office that is seeking any marketing materials that USCT/NABL/ATA or whatever else they may have been sent via USPS or via email.

    I know I am not alone.

    0 Votes
  • Di
    Dima Osin Mar 03, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Their excuses do not really help you to cover the medical service bills, do they? It is already 21st century, and we still have those [censor]s fooling us with the most important in life - health. To my humble opinion there is no excuse for them. Sorry for being rough, but that's truth, and I'm still paying off bills from March 2010 for my wife pregnancy. I could have spent all this money for my daughter.

    0 Votes
  • 4t
    4TM Mar 03, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My daughter broke her arm last April and NABL only paid one bill. I have several bills that I paid to avoid collections and many more still unpaid. Everytime I call, I get many excuses why they haven't paid it.

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    Scott in VA Feb 05, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    NABL was the third insurance company that I started up a policy with in a 6 month period. The first was Cinergy. After having a claim come back stating that the policy expired before the claim was submitted, it turns out that their holding was having trouble and the company that took over had different coverage policies. Cancelled that policy. Another company that contacted me as a result of seeing my cancelling Cinergy lasted one month for which I did get a refund. In March of 2010 I started with NABL. Two different times I ended up paying for multiple doctor visits and lab work (I'm a diabetic) to the hospital system because they weren't collecting anything when they applied for payment. My last visit and lab work I paid in cash and got 20% and 30% discount respectively for not using an insurance company. Realized the complaints against NABL when looking to get a printout of my premium payment history for an allowable deduction on my 2010 income tax return.

    0 Votes
  • El
    Ellen E Jan 31, 2011

    Same thing happened to me. Got ripped off for 11 mos. Finally I cancelled the insurance. For a year they did nothing for me. Told me their servers were down and they are processing by hand all the claimants info and they are still working on it. They also said they lost all claimants info. Only when we call to find out what happened with our claims will they get our info. They said to have providers resend the claims which they all did, still another 6 months and nothing. I call every week and get the same story. I contacted the state Insurance Commissioner and he says they can't do anything unless they get more complaints about the company, but they are aware that they are not licensed. I hope there is a way to get my money back but its not looking good. I too hope they get brought down.

    0 Votes
  • De
    dense blonde Jan 19, 2011

    Whoever reads this add, Please stay away from the companies NABL National Association Business of Leadership, also known as USCT United States Constructors Trust. THEY ARE A FRAUD, and I have the proof. I spoke with the Ohio commissioner and he has had many, many complaints on these companies. He said they DO NOT EXSIST. So please beware. I have also filed with BBB, and Md police, and The Md Insurance claims dept. If anyone would like information, leave your website info. and I will be happy to tell you everything I know. I am going to try to get this info. out to a news center. So keep your eyes, and ears open. Good Luck to everyone to whom is a victim to this fraud. Thank You Genny

    0 Votes
  • De
    dense blonde Jan 13, 2011

    We too, My husband and I are victims of NABL, (National Association Of Business Leadership), also known as USCT, (United States Contractors Trust). Yes I truly believe it's a scam. We took out our policy March 1, 2010, and love n behold I had surgery in July, and my husband and I have been to Dr's. many times over due to my diabetes, and his high chol, and high b/p. We began to receive med bills stating our ins. has not been responding, nor paying our claims, so Jan 12th, 13th, I spent most of the day on the phone listening to music, and a voice saying (we are experiencing high volume calls, and the next rep will b right with you) after being disconnected, and hearing that music 2 hrs later, Katlyn answers. My question was why haven't ya'll paid my claims, her reply was we are backed up from July 2010- present date, I asked for a supervisor, than Jessica gets on, her reply is the same, except she said NABL sold out to USCT, and that their computers have had a virus for i month, and their fax mach. has been down since mon. bs so I let it go. After thinking all night I called information with both add. and I was told there is NO business at either locations. Than called Better Business Bueau and I was told the is no listing for either one. So I immediately canceled my card, and stopped pymts through my bank. I am now waiting to hear from the Ohio Ins. Commisioner, and hopefully if w all work together we can catch these people, I even recorded the conversation with Katlyn, and Jessica this morning. So please stay away, they have now put us in the hole for over 12, 000.00. I will try to keep everyone updated of my progress. Please pray that everyone involved gets their money back, I'm going to do my best to make that happen. Thank You and Good Luck to you all effected by this matter. Genny

    0 Votes
  • Te
    Teresa_P Dec 11, 2010

    I also purchased this insurance as a 2ndary to use with Medicare. I was told it had no pre-existing, any doctor, it was suppose to pay 100% after medicare paid.. I supposedly had 1000.00 towards Dental and Vision. I've paid in 1050.00, and just today found out that NABL pays absolutely nothing. I will have to go back and pay the 20% that they didn't pay, and I'm barely making ends meet as it is. They've quit answering my calls, leaving me hanging on the line for 30-45min then it suddenly is disconected.. The other phone number is a 877 number where you do get to leave your name and phone number.. they won't call back.. I hope you guys are satisfied.. and I sure hope that one day I'll see your name in the prison systems!

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    Gerri Ingerson Dec 07, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just found out now that NABL is a scam. I will contact my bank immediately and will stop any future with drawls from my account. I will try to get back some of the money by talking with my bank. Has anyone started a Class Action Suit against these criminals? I would like to report them to the Attorney General for the State of Maryland and lodge a fraud and theft complaint immediately. Thank you for the info on this site. You have saved me thousands of dollars in future losses. I was fortunate so far and never had any major medical bills since I started this insurance in April. I hope something can be worked out to help all of their innocent victims. They are truly a form of low life. There is another major problem I now have no insurance for my husband and myself. After spending over $1800.00

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Marla Jackson Oct 29, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Ducsnaro,

    I have only found the same info you have so far but am actively seeking more information as well. I have found, in the mean time, that my bank has a 60 day dispute/resolution policy that allowed me to have my last two premium payments credited back to my account from NABL. I also called all of my doctors and hospital and found that most were willing to offer some pretty significant discounts. I hope this helps and please let me know if you find anything further we can do to recover any damages and I will do the same...

    0 Votes
  • Du
    Ducksnaro Oct 27, 2010

    Anyone have any legal recourse they have come across to recover any damages inflicted by the fraud? I have filed a fraud claim with my state and I have found a lawsuit from the "companies" against individuals who are allegedly running the scam but I haven't found any legitimate recourse / solution to the oustanding medical bill problem. Any useful information would be much obliged. Thank you.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Marla Jackson Oct 22, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am like some of you-- I feel really embarrassed that I fell for this scam! I found these criminals online through, what I thought was, a ligit website after my previous insurance carrier raised my premium. I just found out yesterday that they were a fraudulant company after my husband had surgery in May and we are now stuck with more than $10, 000 in medical bills. This $%#*&*&&%^ should be thrown in jail!!! This is NO different than climbing in my window, sifting through my drawers, and robbing me blind!! And now, to top it all off, I have to close my checking account and start a new one!! I am so with Dima Osin-- I would do anything to put this sick SOB out for life! However, in some weird way, I am sorta relieved to know I'm not the only victim. I'm so sorry to the rest of you who were victimized as well...

    0 Votes
  • Di
    Dima Osin Oct 03, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    It is good I finally found this site, and it confirmed my suspicions. I wish I could find any of them. I called them since they were one of the few insurance companies that could accept my pregnant wife. Many of insurance companies simply do not work with the pre-existent condition. I trusted them, it was my first experience. And now I am in a lot of financial debts. They cheated on my pregnant wife, I could kill for that with my bear hands. I thought to give areport on them to police, but I have never did it. If you someone knows how to punish them, so that they will stay out of business for life, I'll do anything.
    Dima Osin

    0 Votes
  • Fe
    ferragamo Sep 27, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    can someone tell me if "United States Contractors Trust" is a legal
    health insurance

    0 Votes
  • Na
    Nancy Lohf Sep 20, 2010

    These guys got me too. Is there any way to get our money back for the premiums we paid for "NOTHING." I now have a huge medical bill to pay that I thought was covered by insurance. How are these guys getting away with this?

    0 Votes
  • Em
    Emily A. Everley Jun 11, 2010

    Yeah can someone help me please? These guys aren't covering anything and are taking money out of my bank account. What the heck do I do?

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    mammaw Jun 08, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have tried to contact the Ins, Co. no one will return my calls and there has been no clams payed. I know that I will not get any of my clams payed by this company. They just need to be stopped.

    0 Votes
  • Tx
    TxAgent May 04, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Sounds like you guys need Markel Insurance Company. A+ BBB rated company, doesn't hurt to check it out, feel free to message me if you want more information.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    TAMMY B1 May 04, 2010

    WILL SOMEONE PLEASE STOP THESE GUYS!! I CALLED THE PHEONIX INSURANCE COMPANY THEY SAY IS THE "CARRIER" AND THEY HAVE NEVER HEARD OF THESE GUYS! I LOOKED AT THESE GUYS RUNNING THIS THING AND THEY HAVE BEEN IN TROUBLE IN MANY STATES INCLUDING MY STATE CA! THESE GUYS CALLED ME OUT THE BLUE TOO. THEY SAID I NEED TO GIVE MY BANKING INFO TO THEM ASAP BECAUSE MY CURRENT HEALTH PLAN IS GOING OUT OF BUSINESS. THESE GUYS ARE A FAKE, FRAUD, AND NEED TO GO AWAY!
    TAMMY B.

    0 Votes
  • Mbkp Apr 30, 2010

    I have just found out the same thing that they really do not exist.

    0 Votes
  • Tx
    TxAgent Apr 29, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    They use a PPO that was bought out by MultiPlan a couple weeks ago (Beech Street). I don't know how you market a ghost network.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    miss-smith Apr 23, 2010

    Wow I feel so dumb. I was taken by this company. They called me out of the blue and then they told me that my insurance was ending and to go with them? When I got the package it wasnt major medical like they told me I had. It only covered 1, 000. a day in the hospital yet I pay over 450.00 a month??? DO NOT trust these guys.
    M. Smith

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Vinnyfraudinvestigator Apr 14, 2010

    here is more information on Arnorld Katz the guy behind this scam. He has done it before with a company called DSP or design savers plan which took people for millions and he is doing it again.
    read this link.
    http://www.scamclub.com/reports/Adova-Internet-5414.html

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.