NA Impact Limitedac fridge compressor scrap uk rip off

M Apr 18, 2018
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

Hi
My name is Muhammad from UK. What im going to mention here is absolute nightmare for people interested in AC Fridge Compressor scrap from UK. After 3 weeks of research and long forth/back conversation my conclusion is 99% agent/people are scam who claim their self as scarp metal suppliers or scap yard owner for fridge/ac compressor scarp.

http://naimpact.co.uk/ is a legit company based in Birmingham but this guy who claim himself the director of this company is not actual director. This guy is based in Nigeria and scamming people online for Compressor scrap minimum qty 50MT quoting price $300 - $350 which nearly half of actual price. Demanding 40% advance payment in the following bank account

bank: metro bank
account number: [protected]
sort code: 230580
iban; gb48mymb23058023516624
swift/ bic: mymbgb2l
account name: na impact ltd

Below is the email conversation of how they scam people but I was lucky of having right guidance of not to make any payment whatsoever to any one I see face to face. I called the company landline number and speak to Mr. Dar who actually open my eyes. Therefor im disclosing all details/email conversation with whatsapp details and other proofs to save as many as I can from this scammer and many other out there.

ac fridge compressor scrap uk rip off
ac fridge compressor scrap uk rip off
ac fridge compressor scrap uk rip off
ac fridge compressor scrap uk rip off
ac fridge compressor scrap uk rip off
ac fridge compressor scrap uk rip off
ac fridge compressor scrap uk rip off
ac fridge compressor scrap uk rip off

  • Updated by MuhammadIqbaluk · Apr 18, 2018

    Hi
    My name is Muhammad from UK. What im going to mention here is absolute nightmare for people interested in AC Fridge Compressor scrap from UK. After 3 weeks of research and long forth/back conversation my conclusion is 99% agent/people are scam who claim their self as scarp metal suppliers or scap yard owner for fridge/ac compressor scarp.

    http://naimpact.co.uk/ is a legit company based in Birmingham but this guy who claim himself the director of this company is not actual director. This guy is based in Nigeria and scamming people online for Compressor scrap minimum qty 50MT quoting price $300 - $350 which nearly half of actual price. Demanding 40% advance payment in the following bank account

    BANK: METRO BANK
    ACCOUNT NUMBER: [protected]
    SORT CODE: 230580
    IBAN; GB48MYMB23058023516624
    SWIFT/ BIC: MYMBGB2L
    ACCOUNT NAME: NA IMPACT LTD

    Below is the email conversation of how they scam people but I was lucky of having right guidance of not to make any payment whatsoever to any one I see face to face. I called the company landline number and speak to Mr. Dar who actually open my eyes. Therefor im disclosing all details/email conversation with whatsapp details and other proofs to save as many as I can from this scammer and many other out there.

    ======================================================

    from: NA Impact Limited
    to: d4*******[protected]@gmail.com
    date: Mon, Apr 9, 2018 at 6:32 PM
    subject: Regarding Sell Ac and Fridge Compressor...
    mailed-by: gmail.com
    signed-by: gmail.com
    security: Standard encryption (TLS) Learn more

    Hi Muhammad,

    Thanks for you inquiry regarding Ac and Fridge compressors scrap. Below is the offer and details for Compressors Scrap with specification, price quotation and full detail to deal for supply and export.

    Specification of Fridge Compressors Scrap.:

    220-240V/50 or 60HZ
    Cooling capacity: 90-190W
    Displ.: 5.99-12.53cm3

    Brand make: Danfoss, Embraco, National, Aspera and Ireland

    oil drained (without oil), with 100% Copper Winding and attached Copper Pipes. without Freon

    Weights/seizes: 4Kg, 6Kg, 8kg, 10Kg and 12Kg

    Best Price: $300 per MT C&F Karachi port, Pakistan

    Payment term; 40% down payment via Bank T/T into company's bank account before Loading, Yard visit/inspection, 60% balance upon shipment and B/L.

    Compressors Origin: United Kingdom/Europe
    Minimum Order quantity: 50 MT
    Loading port: Port of Felixstowe
    Shipping line: Maersk or MSC line
    Inspection/certificate: SGS
    Delivery time: 19 -21 days

    We have the capacity to supply your required quantity containers every month and we guarantee you good deal for a long term business relationship. If you agree to our best price and accept our deal terms and condition, then we can proceed further.

    Awaiting your reply.

    Regards,
    Naeem Butt
    Director

    NA Impact Limited
    Birmingham, United Kingdom
    +[protected] (Calls & Whats app)
    [protected]@gmail.com

    Dear Naeem Butt,
    Thank you for your detailed email. I'm interested in the offer above and actively looking for direct wholesale suppliers but my concern is I do not want to be a victim of scam.
    I'm keeping your details with me but in order to do business with anyone, my first and foremost concern is TRUST.

    I wouldn't mind to put 40% payment down but I need to make sure that the person Im dealing with is authentic.
    Would you be kind enough to shed some light on following

    Are you a scrap yard owner or a broker?
    Where the company/Scrapyard is register/name/address/contact details etc?
    I would be more than happy to start with 100 MT but I need to see what kind of scrap im getting from you. In order to do this I need to make a test purchase first.

    If you have any further question, feel free to get back to me.
    I'll be looking forward to hear your thoughts.

    Regards
    Muhammad

    Hi Muhammad,

    Thanks for your response.

    I understood the content of your email and I can assure you that you are dealing with a TRUSTED Partner to build a long term relatoionship is our business priority. We are reliable supplier and I can forward our company documentation and my British passport and Residence Permit ID in the UK for your perusal and verification and if this approved authentic to you, then we can proceed further.

    Due to the amount of unserious buyers contacting us to deal and come for yard visit inspection, our company has made it compulsory for 40% down payment before yard inspection for loading containers in your front.
    We are major supplier and exporters with scrapyard owner in Birmingham.
    Below are the company/scrapyard registration/name/address/contact details

    Company name: NA IMPACT LIMITED
    Address: Unit 3A, Haden Street, Birmingham, B129BH UNITED KINGDOM
    Company Registration number: [protected]
    Company Type: Private Limited by Shares
    UK Companies House Submission Number: [protected]

    Further attachment is the company scrap site license certificate and my Identities in the UK for your perusal and if this is Ok by you to proceed further on the outlined terms and condition, then get back to us with your company purchase details so we can issue your proforma invoice for the 40% down payment for the trial purchase first.

    Hello Naeem Butt,
    Thank you for prompt response and I appreciate your efforts to provide the documentation.
    I would like to meet with you and discuss the further details in face to face meeting.
    Kindly let me know what would you reckon about Thursday at the business address you provided earlier?

    Thanks
    Regards

    Hi Muhammad,

    Ok you can meet with me and discuss further face to face and also see the compressors yourself, but our company terms requires you make 40% down payment so we can make your order reservation and give you Gate Pass against Thursday for the yard visit meeting and we can finalize the deal from there. Your 40% down payment is refundable if you are not satisfied with the compressors after yard meeting.

    Dear Naeem Butt,

    The purpose of the meeting was to see you and discuss the trade procedure, not to visit the yard. My intentions were to initiate the payment on second visit if we both agreed to the terms. Now I think and as you suggested to do both in one visit which saves a lot time on both sides, especially for me as I'm four hour drive away Birmingham. In order to this I've to arrange funds prior to our meeting. Thus I need some time and I won't be able to see you tomorrow ( Please accept my apology).

    Kindly let me have the following details so I could arranged everything in place before the visit

    1) What things/details would you require from my side to complete documentations?

    2) According to your company policy I suppose to pay 40% down payment and remaining 60% via TT or LC?

    3) How would you like to receive 40% down payment? Via check or bank transfer if other please specify?

    4) I was really keen to see the scarp myself before making a deal but I understand and respect your company policy to put 40% down payment before I see the scarp. If for any reason I'm not satisfy, the down payment will be refunded as you suggested. Will 100% payment will be refunded immediately or is there any hidden charges?

    5) Is it possible to start with 25MT as a first purchase and If all goes well we'll move to 50 MT or 100 MT or maybe more than this.

    I hope you understand my prospective as I'm not a time waster but a serious buyer.

    Thank you again and I'm looking forward to hear from you.

    Kind Regards
    Muhammad

    Hi Muhammad,

    Thanks for your response once again. We will prefer you do this in one visit as thoughtfully suggested which will save a lot of time on both sides. So in order to proceed further, we can meet over the weekend (Friday, Saturday or Sunday) to finalize the visit deal provided you confirm the 40% down payment.

    Kindly note the following details for your arrangement.

    1. We would need your full company/purchase details only to complete the documentations.

    2. Yes according to our company policy, after you pay the 40% down payment, the remaining 60% balance can be paid via bank TT or LC, whichever one you prefer is acceptable to us.

    3. We do like to receive 40% down payment via bank transfer to our company account only.

    4. Inline with our company policy as discussed with you, the 40% down payment before yard visit to see the scrap compressors is a refundable deposit amount, if for any reason you are not satisfied with the compressors, the down payment will be refunded in full amount (100%) immediately without any hidden charges.

    5. Our company minimum order quantity starts with 50MT as a first purchase and if all goes well, you will increase order and move to 100MT or repeat the same minimum order quantity.

    I can understand your prospective position as a serious buyer, so you let me know as soon as you arrange the 40% down payment which amounts the following calculations ($300 X 50MT = $15, 000 USD and 40% down payment will be $6, 000 in USD which it's £4, 200 Pound to be paid via bank transfer to our company account and then we will issue your Gate Pass for the visit to finalize the deal accordingly.

    Dear Naeem Butt,

    Thank you for your response, we are almost there. My company details are as follows

    ************************************
    *************************************

    The funds are ready as suggested last time, I have an appointment with my local council tomorrow and I reckon Wednesday will be fine for meeting. Please let me know if thats okay with you and also let me have the initial invoice please.

    Thanks

    Regards
    Muhammad

    Salaam Muhammad,

    This is to remind you that we are still waiting for your response to proceed further with the deal.

    Ok Muhammad,

    I received your Purchase company details. I will be sending you the initial proforma invoice shortly for you to confirm, sign and make the 40% down payment bank transfer for the appointment and Gate Pass to meet on Wednesday for the yard inspection and loading.

    Please find attached the proforma invoice for you to sign and return the signed copies with your 40% down payment bank transfer, so we can confirm your Gate Pass and appointment for the meeting on Wednesday Ok.

    Awaiting your bank transfer slip copy.

    AoA Naeem Butt
    I've tried to call you couple of times today but your phone number isn't responding. Kindly call me at [protected] when convenient.
    Regards
    M. Naveed Iqbal

    Hi Muhammad,

    I am sorry my cell phone got faulted in the shipping port today, but I tried to call you from a restricted pay-phone in the evening hours of today, but no connection, but I will try again to reach you first thing in the Morning. You have to sign and return the proforma invoice copies today or in the morning. And did you make the 40% down payment bank transfer?
    Note that the signed invoice copies and bank transfer slip must be received and confirmed by the company, before we issue the Gate pass for yard visit meeting to inspect and load the containers in your front as agreed. So, do your best possible to return the signed invoice copies and make the bank transfer of the 40% down payment, so we can reschedule your meeting on Thursday or Friday, if you can do this tomorrow morning Ok?

    Salaam Muhammad,

    I tried again this Morning to call you on phone number given [protected], but the number does not exist or connecting. Please kindly get back to us now by email with your signed invoice copies and the bank transfer of the 40% down payment, so we can schedule the yard visit meeting tomorrow or Friday if you can make it to the appointment.
    It is very important you return the signed copies and bank transfer slip to make your appointment valid and send you the Gate Pass for yard visit meeting.

    W.Salam Naeem Butt,
    I just check the phone number and realised the last digit is incorrect. Please accept my apology and Kindly call me at [protected]
    I'll be waiting.
    Thanks

    GOT A CALL FROM [protected] (truecaller name Okeke Okeke)
    THIS GUY IS CALLING FROM NIGERIA AND CLAIMING TO BE IN BIRMINGHAM, MAKING FOOL OUT OF ME BUT THE MOMENT I TELL HIM THE NUMBER IS FROM NIGERIA, HE REFUSED TO ACCEPT AND HANGED UP.

    (by the way on phone i refused to pay 40% in advance and offer him 100% LC payment which obviously he didnt like)
    email conversation starts again.

    Hi Muhammad,

    Like discussed on the phone now, if you wan to come for only yard visit inspection, what you have to do now is to use any of your partner, brother or friend to send the 1000 Pound inspection fee for the gate pass to your name. Your partner or brother will transfer the amount to your name as the receive through the money gram and you send us receipt for verification that fund is available for pick up in your name and we will sign the gate pass for your yard visit meeting.

    Awaiting your reply and money gram receipt copy.

    Email Conversation End
    =========================================================

    This is where I got suspicious and decided to call actual landline number provided on the website and spoke to Mr Dar.
    Rest you can image the whole picture

    MORAL
    NEVER EVER DO TRANSFER ANY FUNDS WHATSOEVER UNLESS YOU SEE SOMEONE IN ACTUAL SCRAP YARD PREMISES OR OFFICE.

Responses

  • Zu
    Zuberhere Jun 08, 2018

    He has cheated me for inr 75k
    My email id [protected]@yahoo.com

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    wasonxian Mar 23, 2020

    I just see yout informaiton, This company is real cheater, I transfer the money to their company account, but they always say they donot receive it. and ask me to paid again by west union. And now I have done something to their comany, because I transfer the money to their company account, they cannot say anything at this time

    0 Votes
  • Mu
    mursaleen jaweed Jul 01, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Thanks for letting us now brother .then tell us how to find real suppliers?
    Jazak Allah

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jameel Ahmed (MATHURA, INDIA) Sep 25, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    AssalamuAlaikum Mohammad,
    Thanks for all the details you posted.
    We were very closed making 40% payment.. But didnt do, seeing your post.
    You saved us.
    JazakAllah Khair
    Jameel Ahmed
    India

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions