MyMusicInc.comThese people should be in jail!

P
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I wanted to be able to download music honestly by paying a fee, which I thought would be paid to ASCAP, BMI, etc. Relying on a promise of 30-day free trial, in January I signed up with MyMusicInc.com. They immediately charged $18.95 (US) to my credit card. I sent an email to cancel within 30 days. Since then I have gotten nothing but run around from "customer service" people like Geoff S., Tommy E., and Brian N.: Why do you want to cancel?; Did you use our cancellation form? Your refund will be processed within 2-3 business days; Why do you want to cancel?; Your refund will be processed; Send me a copy of all your e-correspondence about this matter and I'll look into it personally; Did you use our cancellation form?

Meanwhile I still get spam from companies somehow affiliated with mymusicinc. All BS and rip off.
These people should be in jail.

Paul in San Francisco

Company details:
mymusicinc.com
701 Rossland Rd East #369
Whitby Ontario
L1N9K3

Responses

  • Ul
    Ulrich Nov 23, 2006
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Mymusicinc stopped downloading, I wrote for help using their "contact us" form on two occasions but still awaiting a reply after three weeks, after what I've been reading about these people I would not recommend this site. I guess you pay your money and take a chance. Spend it else where is my advise.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    John Jones Dec 09, 2006
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I joined my music inc. for 2 years on 6/19/06 for a cost of $24.95. I have not used this service since June. Now when I go to the site there is no place to sign in and the site wants you to join again. MyMusicInc.com is a Rip-off!

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    scott griffin Feb 15, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    MyMusicInc.com is the biggest ripoff I've ever had on the Internet, i joined with a lifetime membership and wanted to get my quote "full satisfaction, moneyback guarantee" well good luck ever hearing from them, also their tech support is the worst of any i have ever seen, they took me for my money I HIGHLY RECOMMEND NEVER JOINING THIS SITE!!! By the way i email them a few times daily with quotes from their reviews about their great tech support and moneyback guarantee, but never a response, i suggest Limewire if you are looking for a decent program, also you can go to mymusicinc signup page and leave reviews, everyone who has ever been ripped off by them should do so.

    0 Votes
  • To
    Tom hazlett Mar 19, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I signed up for their membership and they not only charged me once but actually double charged my credit card and they refuse to respond to my E-mails requesting assistance in resolving the double charge. These people are nothing but crooks and should be punished for fraud. Since it is over the internet I believe credit card fraud is a federal offense; something has to be done about people like this organization.

    0 Votes
  • Lt
    Ltooley Oct 31, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I tried to get all of my questions answered up front prior to joining but have found a brick wall. Out of all of the emails I've submitted to them (a dozen or more), I only got one response that was completely unrelated to any of the issues in question AND was merely a request for more information. I looked them up and thought they were a company in Canada and promptly reported them to the BBB in Canada. I received a response that they were not the company, that Mumusicinc.com is a scam and has made their lives miserable with the constant inflow of complaints.

    I intend to continue my search on this company, partly because I hate it when these companies think it okay to prey on others and partly because my sister joined first. (I will say that she is happy and says she's gotten her money's worth. I hope, for her sake, it remains that way.)

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Bruno Zulic Mar 25, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Two attempts to Memberships Download was unsuccessful on the same day,
    but the billing was successful on each attempt and charged to my Visa account.
    Since 21/12/07 I have not received anything from MYMUSICINC.
    How do I download music, have not been able to download software ?????
    I HAVE BEEN BILLED TWICE !!!

    Date of Transaction 21/12/07
    Date Processed 24/12/07 ... Amount US$34.94
    Foreign Curr Proc Fee ... A$ 1.01

    Date of Transaction 21/12/07
    Date Processed 24/12/07 ... Amount US$29.95
    Foreign Curr Proc Fee ... A$ 0.87
    Today 26/3 2008 still no replay to my emails and no music.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Bruno Zulic Apr 27, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Since I posted my complaint on this - "Complaints on MyMusicInc.com" my problem has been solved almost immediately. My membership has been canceled and all my money returned to my account. Thank you "MyMusicInc.com".

    0 Votes
  • An
    animal_lover860 Mar 26, 2009

    I had an unauathorized charge of $19.88 appear on my credit card. I got no response from them, either on their complaint form or by there phone number. They ask you to leave your name and phone number and never call you back. Luckily I have an easy-going credit card that instantly gave me credit for this fraudulent charge. It's too bad that this business, as crooked as it is, can't be shut down. Music downloaders beware of this website/company.

    0 Votes
  • Th
    ThomasDn Jan 12, 2010

    don't ever sign up for anything on the internet that won't allow you to use paypal.
    i found this site while looking for cheap mp3 download sites, and almost signed up for it... but i refuse to give some random internet company my credit card number, so i was looking for a paypal button. their "live attendant" is completely automated, every time you enter the word "automated" into chat, it will respond with one of several phrases defending itself.

    these people own more than one site. mp3 rocket is the exact same setup, doesn't even look any different. imusicsearch is another, you get the picture-- these guys aren't even creative with it! it just looks fishy from the second you open the page, and they all claim to be the largest music network.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem