Menu
MY ONLINE PORTRAITS

MY ONLINE PORTRAITS review: order never sent 9

M
Author of the review
2:36 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

After going to Walmart's Picture Me Portrait Studio to have photographs of my granddaughter taken, I placed an online order from On Line Portraits for several more portraits in December 2012 and then again after another setting in March of 2013. This is the online company Walmart's Picture Me Portrait Studio referred me to. I was told all photographs taken at Walmart's Picture Me Portrait Studio are available here for 90 days. After placing the order and paying, I never received the photographs. There is no phone number provided and my emails go unanswered.

Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

9 comments
M
M
Mayi
, US
May 20, 2014 11:22 pm EDT

I never got my baby's first month picture. Since 2012 Because of them.

That was so stupid.

S
S
SOHOT
Columbia, US
May 06, 2013 3:19 pm EDT

on easter me an my family went to take pictures at picture me portrails in walmart. they told use the pictures would be back on april 12th. ive been looking for my pictures ever sence. this makes no sences. i call the 1888 number an be on hold for 45 mins then they hang up on you. they should give use the beniffit of the dought an send the pictures to our house with a gift card an say sorry for the inconvects or something. i really wont my pictures.

W
W
walsams
, US
Apr 27, 2013 5:43 pm EDT

You should blame yourself for being so cheap and wanting something for free. If the pictures mean that much you should have went to a studio. Walmart only rented the space to them.

U
U
Unhappy Senior Mom
Apple Valley, US
Apr 27, 2013 5:18 pm EDT

I'm withe everybody else on March 28the i had my seniors pictures taken. i was visiting in Ca. paid, had them personals and now No SENIOR PICTURES very upset ...also with Walmart because they have not made it easy to get a handle on precious moments for the family... have not tried to help all those who came to thee store withe trustworthiness to settle this issue...
Unhappy Senior MOM in Georgia

N
N
nottahappycamper
Marshville, US
Apr 23, 2013 5:08 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

A month before they sent out the email saying they were closed, i bought a $20 card w/ some free portraits supposed to be on the 3rd visit..etc & i was supposed to get pictures 1 time a month for a year. i did go 2 weeks after i bought the card & then when i was supposed to pick p my picks, i got the emal saying they closed. so i went to the walmart they were taken at & there was a sign for me to pick them up at the customer service center & they were there. later on, i decided to order from the myonlineportraits.com on april 6, 2013. i was supposed to be able to order until the april 18, 2013. i spent $64.01 on 4 8x10portraits & never got them. I went to the website to check on them & they have now closed & i called walmart & checked to see if they have them at the counter in customer service & they didn't. i was fine with them for several years until they suddenly did this makes me wonder if the owner had this planned from the begining because this is totally a SCAM in the end! can't even pull up any of the photos!

P
P
P H Simmons
Troy, US
Apr 22, 2013 3:14 pm EDT

Took my granddaughter to have Easter pictures taken, my daughter is in the Navy, so I did this for her. No pictures! Nothing to order online, the pictures were absolutely beautiful...What's going to happen to those pictures? There has to be a way for the people who did the setting to get the photos still! This is crazy and its not right.

M
M
MISTY MARTINEZ
Rialto, US
Apr 20, 2013 6:54 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I ALSO HAD MY DAUGHTERS FIRST PICTURES TAKEN AT PICTURE ME STUDIOS INSIDE WALMART, ON MARCH 28TH, WELL I WAITED 2 WEEKS, THEN ON APRIL 15 TH I WENT TO WALMART TO SEE IF THEY WERE IN AND ALL I SEEN WAS A SIGN SAYING THAT THEY SHUT DOWN, AND IF YOU NEED TO PICK UP PICTURES THEN SEND AN EMAIL OR CALL THIS NUMBER, WELL I'VE CALLED AND ALL I DO HOLD FOR A LONG TIME AND NO ONE ANSWER'S, I'VE SENT 2 EMAILS AND NO RESPONSE, THEY WERE ALREADY PAID FOR. SO I WAS TOLD AT WALMART THAT TO GO CHECK AT CUSTOMERS SERVICE AND SEE IF THEY HAVE THEM, WELL WHEN I WENT BACK TO WALMART ON APRIL 15TH I CHECKED AT CUSTOMER SERVICE AND THEY DIDN'T HAVE THEM, SO THEY TOLD TO CHECK AGAIN ON APRIL 19TH CAUSE THEY WERE GETTING THEIR LAST SHIPMENT OF PICTURES ON THAT DAY SO I WENT BACK AND STILL NO PICTURES. WHAT MAKES ME MAD IS THOSE WERE MY DAUGHTERS FIRST PICTURES, AND ALSO TO IS THEY GO OUT OF BUSINESS AND DON'T LET NO ONE ABOUT, NOR ABOUT THEY'RE PICTURES, AND THEN THEY GIVE YOU A NUMBER TO CALL AND YOU CALL IT AND NOBODY ANSWERS IT, AND YOU SEND AN EMAIL AND NO RESPONSE.

T
T
tammy blankenship
richwood, US
Apr 18, 2013 10:42 pm EDT

we had pictures o our granddaughter made and we paid 371 for the pictures we would like to get the pictures if not we would like to
get the cd of the pictures and then refund our money for the rest we had them taken in Summersville wv on 3/29/13 and have
not received anything yet

M
M
msbossy87
fort pierce, US
Apr 18, 2013 10:08 pm EDT

I just took my daughter's first Easter pictures and I went go pick them up my Wal-Mart they hand me the envelope and there are no pictures in it I am pissed and hurt because I spent over a $100 for the pictures. How do I go about getting in contact with these people do any of you know