Menu
MVQ

MVQ review: Sneaky ### 12

P
Author of the review
10:53 pm EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

This is very close to a full-on scam with the guise of being legitimate. They offer a 7 day trial for an online service that must then be cancelled otherwise they begin charging 27.95 a month. Rubbish! They NEVER ONCE provided any sort of service until they cancelled my account, the cancellation being the only service rendered. This is the worst kind of company with no moral value and can only exist by pre-checking boxes on other websites that you'll neglect to uncheck.

Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

More MVQ reviews & complaints

MVQ - Never signed up for this fraud charges 114
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
MVQ - Fraudulent charges on credit card 2
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
MVQ - Charges on my credit card 1
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
MVQ - Scam
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
MVQ - Fraudulent Charges!!! 2
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
MVQ - Unautherized charges
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
12 comments
K
K
Kenny mosk
Plainview, US
Mar 03, 2014 5:30 pm EST

They just charge your credit card for nothing
I wonder how they got the card
Going on for years
Total 100 % scam
Called them to cancell asked for account number which doesn't exist
The have a ton of scam names too
All start with mvq
Bank will refund $$$ we hope

J
J
Johnnie Climes-Joseph
Worcester, US
Feb 09, 2012 11:00 pm EST

I just found out that MVQ Home Saving Mall took money out of my bank account without me telling them. This is got to stop now.

N
N
Nothappy@489
Greenfield, US
Sep 07, 2010 1:47 pm EDT

This company charged my debit card with 4 charges of $29.95 for services I did not order. When we called to complain and have the charges reversed, they tried to tell us that the charges were non-refundable. We threatened to call the Attorney Generals office and they said they would credit all charges.

S
S
S. Petty
Manassas, US
Jul 04, 2010 9:38 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I have unauthorized charges of $29.95 fom my bank account for the last 2 months for the following sites: MVQ*PMIDEN([protected] ), MVQ*FAMILY [protected] ), MVQ*CREDSC [protected] ). I am trying to contact them but find them hard to reach unless you give your credit card number!.

U
U
UPsetConsumerTWICE
, US
Mar 07, 2010 9:08 pm EST

How can they get away with charging someone's credit card(like Mine) 3 times a month(24.95, 29.95 and 24.95) and get immunity from the credit card companies disputed charges selection.
This is a SCAM.

G
G
giacomo
stephenson, US
Jan 23, 2010 10:34 am EST

I recently received 2 charges on my Visa card of $25.98 each from these scammers. I've never ordered anything from these people and am not sure how they got hold of my cc number.

T
T
terrie t
Cape Canaveral, US
Jan 10, 2010 7:29 pm EST

My checking showed being billed for a $2.00 fee, then a $12.00 reward fee and then billed twice in the same day for $29.95.

R
R
rppride
Mansfield Center, US
Nov 17, 2009 11:06 pm EST

My credit card was billed 4-months in a row for $11.95 without authorization.

I never received any membership material welcoming me and giving me an ID number.

What a SCAM to soak the already financially hurting senior citizens!

Richard S.

K
K
kittykat123
mississauga, CA
Sep 07, 2013 8:50 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I ALSO HAVE BEEN CHARGED ON MY CREDIT CARD FROM SOME COMPANY NAMED GALLERIA, , , I DON'T EVEN KNOW WHO THESE PEOPLE ARE, , , I WANT MY MONEY BACK AND I WANT THEM CHARGED WITH FRAUD!

M
M
manondaigle
Timmins, CA
Mar 12, 2013 4:40 pm EDT

I am also very mad with the fact that MVQ under two different names *athome and galleria* have been taking payments from my capitol 1 card without my submission of card and the worst is capitol 1 said they are business partners and a dispute file cannot be submitted? I strongly believe they are the source of these scams and someone needs to look into it further.
nonam30@hotmail.com

P
P
pigletpsu
Pittsburgh, US
Jun 05, 2011 7:54 pm EDT

i noticed an unauthorized charge for MVQ that i never signed up for. how do i contact them?

T
T
torpeau
, US
Jan 24, 2010 8:19 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

From my experience, you probably innocently clicked on something when you were ordering something online. That's what my wife did. MVQ politely cancelled our account and issued us a credit.

Trending companies
Christin
10 reviews
IDGod
9 reviews
GramFree
11 reviews
GripeO
16 reviews