Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Business Services Review of Mohammed

Mohammed review: Mechiet

M
Author of the complaint
10:02 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Hi there, I mailed a package to Singapore (A brand new cell phone of $402.5 that I returned to the seller: (Tropical Mobile) The tracking number is: LC304164396US. This was sent on September 3rd, The seller said that he can't issue a refund because there is no way to know if this package was delivered or not by Robinson Singapore post office since this package was only sent first class. My concern is that businesses and sellers like this one must be verified and controlled by govenmnet agencies no matter where they are located to see if they are scamming and stilling customers, Tropical Mobile must issue a refund or shut his business out, he is selling, scamming, robbing, tons of products without any control, rules or regulations Thanks for your consideration.
I tried to attach the pictures of the receipt, the package that was sent to me and the FEDEX documents but they're too big to be attached.

Sender's Name: Mohammed Mechiet

Sender's Address: 54 Wright Ave, Apt 9, Jersey City NJ 07306

Addressee's name: XSPA - ESTRINA LIM C. S. FULFILLMENT CTRPO (Tropical Mobile on Ebay.com)

Addressee's Address: BOX 263 ROBINSON ROAD POST OFFICE SINGAPORE, 42 SINGAPORE SG.

Contact #: [protected]

Posting Location: US Post Office, Journal Ssquare Station, 899 Bergen Ave, Jersey City, NJ 07306

Posting Date: 09/07/2013

Posting time: 10:14:24 AM US Eastern Time

Item Description: New Samsung Galaxy S4 Mini GT-I9190 3G HSDPA (FACTORY UNLOCKED) 8GB Black Phone #[protected]

- ACTWGT: 0.5KG MAN
- CAD: 6439167/GSMW0563
- BILL SENDER

Value of the phone : $402.5 US

Shipping Cost: $18.2 US

Track #LC304164396US

Please be advised that USPS confirmed that this package left the US Customs on September 9, 2013, 5:22AM. It's been more than 2 months now that I didn't hear about this package. A claim was filed with the Consumer Affairs agency against Singpost and Tropical Mobile. Another claim is filed with USPS, Ebay, and NBC News.

Thanks for your consideration

ADVERTISIMENT
12 comments
Add a comment
E
Oct 05, 2016 4:15 pm EDT

same problem i asked "emily " to refund me or send back the phone but they dont respond they are liar i need a phone number for them i searched on google but no contact information i paid 315 dollar i am really angry need help

G
Sep 16, 2016 6:04 pm EDT

I bought a Sony Xperia Z5 Compact, and everything went fine. But the phone malfunctioned from the start. So I called Sony, and they told me IMEI, the phone ID, is for a phone that can only be used in another region of the world. I initiated a return process with EBay, and shipped it yesterday to an address in Memphis TN.

I'm supposed to receive a refund within 6 days of the receipt. We'll see...

Y
Aug 31, 2016 5:05 am EDT

I paid them $670 for Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge. The phone is broke a couple of days. No opportunities to return the goods to them to Singapore. Two months of negotiations over compensation for the cost of repair - still no money no work phone. Once you have received the goods, you are no longer interesting for seller. AVOID BUYING FROM TROPICAL MOBILE!

S
Jul 11, 2016 8:22 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Was anyone able to get their refund? I'm going through the same thing..

Z
Apr 28, 2016 3:38 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

same with me couple of week. say only one word Let me check. shame to Tropical_ mobile. all people this company criminal. shame to eBay for side this company

P
Apr 06, 2016 4:52 am EDT

If we keep silent will not change anything. Tropical_mobile people are criminals. We must continue denouncing to eBay.

P
Mar 18, 2016 6:18 am EDT

Me too! I bought a Galaxy S6 for $568 on August and by problems in Customs Office of Buenos Aires the product turn back to Singapore. It arrived back on November 30, received by a certain M.Andy. Almost 4 months ago that this Emily don't resolves this case, for resend me the phone. She made me pay taxes for $220, 20 days ago, that I transfered by Western Union for a certain Tan Yong Chuen, Singapore, and they don't collect it yet! She answer me "Let me check" once and again. They are kidding me and stolen me. I comented the case to eBay, but they said me that they can't do nothing because spent more than 30 days. I don't know what more to do... A real shame.

I
Feb 11, 2016 12:24 pm EST

I have the same problem with this company, dont give my money or the cell phone
and always say the same "Let me check"

D
Sep 02, 2015 7:19 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I bought a phone Sony xperia z3 compact from tropical mobile on May 29, 2015 paid about $398. The phone was defected it just worked for a few hours I only had it for one day completly and I informed tropical mobile about it and they told me to return it without opening a ebay return because they were going to charge me a 20% restock fee which is about 80 dollars . So i shipped the phone on June 9, 2015 they received it on June 15, 2015 . "Emily" from Tropical mobile said that the return process was going to take few weeks. The communication was really at first but as soon as i knew i wasn't going to get the phone or my money back it got really the communication went bad and phone numbers they provide on there email are never answered. They take one day to respond to email and the emails they send are really unprofessional saying " IC", "Noted", "IK". I have also notice that the negative feedback is also deleted immediately. They finally said they "sent " me the phone and gave me a shipping number which I looked up and it said the sipping label had only been created but the item had been shipped. After a month asking why I had not recieved the phone I told "Emily" to just give me my money back. "Emily" responded give me 24 hours too " look into it" to see what was happening and she just kept on saying give me 24 hours to refund you she said it for weeks so i decided to open a Paypal dispute and once "Emily" saw that i opened it she told me in order for me to get refunded i had to close the dispute (which I reopen if it's closed). Of course I didn't close the dispute and i escalated to a claim today Sept.2, 2015 so hopefully i get my money back soon.

L
Jun 08, 2015 9:44 pm EDT

I just had the exact same thing happen. With a sony xperia z3 and i paid $532. I can't believe ebay is vouching for someone like that and he is trying to say that he is in Tennesse but the packaged was mailed to Florida and his address is in Singapore.
Between his admin that he says "Emily" and Richard or Peter, he is a liar and I can't believe he is getting away with it. He claims that he has refunded yet cannot prove he did in which I never received. He has been giving me the run around for months. This is the most ridiculous thing I have ever seen and shame on EBAY also for allowing such deception.

A
Dec 18, 2014 1:48 am EST

my shippment came from egypt to jeddah, it took one day from egypt to Bahrain and to jeddah . when it arrival on jeddah it maybe takes two day, why? when i decided to send my things by DHL I want to reach very quickly . Please take my shippment number and see how this . [protected] my mobile in S.A [protected]

D
May 05, 2014 12:26 am EDT

I've had a similar problem with this seller. Returned the item to them, and they haven't been forthcoming with replacing it or refunding my money.

ADVERTISIMENT
ADVERTISIMENT