The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Midwest Boxerssick puppies and fraud

S Review updated:

False ads, puppies are invested with massive worms, malnutrition, all information listed is false, lists multiple locations for cover up, still working on getting money back, not registered as stated, not dewormed as stated and other medical issues that arise to large amounts of vet bills.

Responses

  • Ma
    Maggie Hopperton Crowley Apr 12, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We bought a female from him
    August 2017. She’s got multiple congenital physical defects. She has her first surgery next week to correct her knee issues. I contacted him when we started to have problems and he never responded. I wish there was a way to report him. But like stated above the whole thing was a scam. I would bet he’s doing business under a new name.

    1 Votes
  • Da
    Dan Reis Jun 05, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    DO you still receive answers to this post ?

    0 Votes
  • Ss
    ssMilee Jul 30, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Dan Reis BEWARE! We purchased a female (not for breeding) family pet, that was born [protected] and met at Wendy's in Nebraska City exit on Hwy 29. We fell in love with her and took our new baby home (anniversary gift) for my wife and I. This sweet little gal we named Milee. Many concerns started right off the get go, acting as if she got little to no food "scarfing every meal we offered her" as if it may be her last. She was always sick puking and had diarrhea for months... no matter the quality of food, hamburger/rice or chicken/rice, and then slowly introduce another (food trial) that never worked. We are very well known at our vets "as regulars". Test after test and hundreds of dollars adding up we decided to get pet insurance on her. We eventually had to have a special prescription that was prescribed by her vet starting at 6 months giving her a slow 50 /50 mix at ($75 per 16 lbs bag) she is still currently on it because of food allergies and unknown other reasons. But we finally found a food that works and not making her sick. Milee just turned 1 in June. This past Saturday morning 7-28-18 we woke up to do our routine (outside) "Lets go potty" Milee can't walk with her back legs, very confused, and clearly struggling. We call our vet and with in 30 minutes we are there, blood test come back normal but she did have a bladder infection. The Dr. thinks she's had a stroke or having seizures and started her on medication, antibiotic and anti seizure meds. Today is Monday, she made some improvements through the weekend but has not fully recovered. We took her for another (second opinion) today and once again believes she's having seizures or had a stroke. Both doctors share concern because she's so young to be having these kind of medical problems for her age and recommend us to get a CT done because it will show what happened and we can rule out other things and know more about her future and quality of life. This has been very stressful not only for our beautiful lil girl but on us as well. Financially we are ok and can offer her a very good home and care but no matter the amount of money we spend we can't change the damage. We have can't even have her fixed because she doesn't stay well enough to have surgery. We are truly convinced this was and currently is a puppy mill operation, be extremely cautious before you purchase. They tell a buyer everything you would want to hear, only to make another sale. Their boxer puppies are far from family raised, vet checked, and good health! Everything they claim is nothing but "False Information" and what you get is a very sick puppy! There are NOT enough words to describe YOU Horrible people!

    1 Votes
  • Da
    Dan Reis Feb 18, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @ssMilee Are you still gettting replies to this ? Midwest boxers are no longer selling puppies.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dan Reis Feb 18, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @ssMilee We believed Ben`s lies and ended up with a puppy with a heart murmur . She is 2 now and doing well but as time progressed we started adding things up . Ben never told us where he lived and kept claiming it was for his families safety . I am glad to let you know they no longer have Boxers for sale .

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dan Reis Feb 22, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @ssMilee If I could I`d knock him out ! I`ll fill my story in when I have more time .

    0 Votes
  • Kh
    khale Jun 09, 2011

    Probably a puppy mill, good luck on getting a refund...I hope you do, but I doubt it.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.