The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
midlands upvc LTDworkmanship

P

This is the worst company we have ever delt with! they say that they will come and fix any problems with the fitted windows and doors, we experienced problems right away. Firstly the workman were due at 9am, only to finally arrive at 2.30pm, they quickly completed work within 3 days and left us wih a multitude of prolems. Non of the windows actually closed correctly, there were also gaps in both the french doors and front windows. the glass itself is murkey looking and actually cracked on christmas day, after only a few months and we were told that we would have to repay them to come and fix this problem. During the winter the glass would frost up and be soaking wet by morning and the draft is so incredible that we went through the whole winter with the curtains closed. This company has made our life a living hell and have completley ignored our response. DO NOT GO WITH THIS COMPANY! KEEP YOUR MONEY!
(PS- beware of the salesman, they are very good at telling lies)

Responses

  • Mi
    midland upvc windows and doors limited Apr 28, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    midland upvc windows and doors limited have checked out these 6 complaints and we believe they have made by a fictious company or person as we have no record of any jobs for these people. if you wish to read any genuine comments you can visit www.homepro/midland upvc windows and doors this is run by a government body or you can email [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • A
    a** Nov 25, 2014

    I have recently had my windows fitted by this company very friendly fitters clean and tidy over the moon with the job and have recommend to family and friends

    3 Votes
  • Mr
    Mrs S Feeley Jul 16, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    After reading about the service this company gives to customers and the shoddy workmanship I have decided to go else ware for my new front door I am so glad that I was able to read these comments

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    Mr Wood Feb 05, 2014

    Do not use this company!
    I had a conservatory and kitchen window fitted April 2012 and it was the worst experience i have had with such a company ever!
    When the base was laid it had holes in it where i could get my hand under and the mix was wrong so it never set and just crumbled even after sealing it numerous times so in the end i had to overlay the base with a woodfloor instead of carpet.
    Then since the instalation the french doors fitted have never closed or locked correctly and after numerous arranged visits either they didnt turn up or it didnt cure it so i gave up.
    Now after less than 2 years when it rains i have water leaking (constant dripping) through the conservatory roof AND through the kitchen window which has now blown all the new plaster around the window of my new fitted kitchen.
    When i called today i was told it was Wear and Tear??? and a £95 call out charge?
    so how can they say its guaranteed for 10 yrs?
    doors dont lock
    windows leak
    roofs leak
    and i have to pay to have it looked at?
    they should be wearing balaclavas
    AVOID AVOID AVOID!

    0 Votes
  • Lj
    L Joyner Sep 01, 2013

    Very upset with company, sales man arrived later than appointment and advised that the next stage was to measure and that it could be done around work hours. Then I got a call so say it couldn't and i don't want to loose 2 days holiday one for measuring and one for fitting so i was given an Saturday morning appointment and they didn't turn up which was a ruined for us Saturday. Terrible service i would not recommend company

    1 Votes
  • Ro
    Roger888 Nov 08, 2012

    We are deeply sorry to learn the bad experience this customer has unfortunately suffered with Midlands upvc and 120% agree on the comments. What we experienced is very similar. KEEP away from Midlands upvc!!!, keep yourself from trouble!!!

    1 Votes
  • De
    Dennbennuk Jul 26, 2012

    Yes there are a few issues I have with this company. Did the usual thing getting quotes hearing the sales pitch. Agree the work and the cost etc. The very same day of work completion One whole window was so loose it was dangerous to open the window!! After explaining this to the lady (customer service) for the company, the next day they were back to do a proper job on the window. But what bothered me most was that I had to tell them what needed doing!! I informed them to do an inspection of their work and was told "everything looked fine!!" Until I pointed out other issues : cracked rendering from their removal of the old windows, old internal edging used to seal new window frames !! sealant missing from certain windows, locks that the keys provided cannot turn!! lock that came with no keys, missing plaster bodged up using Caulk !! drilling powder left inside window frames. Then there was the damage to plants, mess left behind bushes.. I could go on at present waiting for call back from the company as to what they intend on doing!! Oh by the way this has all happened within a 5 FIVE DAY PERIOD since windows have been installed!!

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.