Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Vacation Clubs Review of Member Travel Services
More

Member Travel Services  - services, refunds, rebates

J
Author of the complaint
8:59 pm
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

We cannot do a mass email because not every member is waiting on a rebate so we felt that would be confusing to those members. Mass emails are either all or none.

He is out of the hospital now which is why rebates are beginning to be sent this Friday. Unfortunately, he did not have a plan in case of something like this. However, there is a plan in place now should this occur again. The business is fine and will be regardless of what health issues occur. It was just a signature issue and because he is very "hands on", he wants to see all rebates and sign checks himself. Because of the long time frame and everything else he came back to, they are being sent each Friday until are complete.

We are very sorry and will get the rebate sent as soon as possible. And thank you for the kind words. We are happy he is better.

-----Original Message-----
From: Jay Butler [mailto:[protected]@yahoo.com]
Sent: Wednesday, January 10, 2018 12:47 PM
To: 'Jay Butler'; [protected]@membertravelservices.com
Cc: b b
Subject: RE: SECOND NOTICE...Refund requested for Royal Caribbean Cruise taken Oct 8th-Oct 2017

Thanks for the quick reply. You are right, it was about 2 1/2 months that I contacted you all, not 4 months. Which as a business you said it would be 4-6 weeks for us to get our refund.

Since I am a nurse and understand medical conditions...

with out you sounding defensive or upset... as you said, there where thousands affected, couldn't you do a bulk mailing, like what has been done like the "Hot spots", couldn't you?

My other concern now is If the OWNER is so gravely ill, what is your plan should he die? Does the business stop? As he/she obviously could not do anything then, is there a contingency? because as you said his/her health prevented this to get done, it is concerning to me and the thousands of us! And will we be notified of his deterioration of his health.

Thanks for taking the time to try and reassure me and address my concerns.

I will keep him/her (and you) in prayer for their health and recovery, that the business and job continue to flourish. As their health changes which probably affects your livelihood as well.

Jay

--------------------------------------------
On Wed, 1/10/18, wrote:

Subject: RE: SECOND NOTICE...Refund requested for Royal Caribbean Cruise taken Oct 8th-Oct 2017
To: "'Jay Butler'"
Date: Wednesday, January 10, 2018, 10:18 AM

We received your request on
October 17, 2 and half months ago, not 4. But like I said, we are very sorry for the delay. It was out of our hands and unfortunately, with thousands of members, we were not able to notify everyone individually.

-----Original Message-----
From: Jay Butler [mailto:[protected]@yahoo.com]
Sent: Wednesday, January 10, 2018 12:15 PM
To: 'Jay Butler'; [protected]@membertravelservices.com
Cc: b b
Subject: RE: SECOND
NOTICE...Refund requested for Royal Caribbean Cruise taken Oct 8th-Oct 2017

Really,
it's been 4 months? How can that be? AND you never kept us apprised that there was going to be a delay?

Jay
--------------------------------------------
On Wed, 1/10/18,
wrote:

Subject: RE: SECOND
NOTICE...Refund requested for Royal Caribbean Cruise taken Oct 8th-Oct 2017
To: "'Jay
Butler'"
Date: Wednesday, January 10, 2018, 9:39 AM

All rebates were delayed due
to
owner illness and hospitalization. We
are beginning to send them this Friday and all should be sent by end of month.

-----Original Message-----
From: Jay Butler
[mailto:[protected]@yahoo.com]
Sent: Wednesday, January 10, 2018 11:30 AM
To: [protected]@membertravelservices.com;
Jay Butler
Cc: b b
Subject:
SECOND
NOTICE...Refund requested for Royal Caribbean Cruise taken Oct 8th-Oct 2017

FOLLOW
UP... WE HAVE NOT SEEN OUR REFUND?

Good Morning,

Jay Butler

#[protected]

We
are requesting a refund for the Royal
Caribbean Cruise taken Oct 8th-Oct 2017. Please let me know if there is anything else or other paperwork we need to do. Second notice

Thank
You!

Jay

(915)

422-4948 (C)

--------------------------------------------
On Mon, 10/16/17, Jay Butler
wrote:

Subject: Refund
requested for Royal
Caribbean Cruise taken Oct 8th-Oct
2017
To: [protected]@membertravelservices.com
Cc: "Jay Butler"
Date: Monday, October 16, 2017, 9:35 AM

Good Morning,

Jay Butler

#[protected]

We are
requesting a refund for the
Royal
Caribbean Cruise taken Oct 8th-Oct 2017.
Please let me know if there is anything else or other paperwork wee need to do.

Thank You!

Jay
(915)
422-4948

ADVERTISIMENT
Helpful? 0 0
Share
Reply
7 comments
Add a comment
A
Apr 04, 2019 8:59 pm

STILL WAITING! WTH IS THE PROBLEM NOW? MY MOTHER BOOKED HER CRUISE THRU COSTCO AND A CHECK CAME IN THE MAIL THE WEEK AFTER SHE RETURNED - WITHOUT HER EVEN HAVING TO REQUEST IT. THEY HAVE HER TRAVEL DATES, AS DO YOU, YET THEY HAVE SEEMED TO FIGURE OUT HOW TO FOLLOW THRU ON THEIR COMMITMENTS. THIS COMPANY IS A TOTAL RIP-OFF! YOU SHOULD BE ASHAMED! (OH, AND OF COURSE, YOU CAN ONLY EMAIL THEM. THEY WON'T ACCEPT PHONE CALLS REGARDING REBATES. I WONDER WHY...DISGUSTING!)

On Nov 28, 2018, at 6:35 AM, wrote:

Andrea,

We have received your cruise receipt and will issue your rebate as soon as possible. It typically takes approximately 30 - 60 business days for the rebate to be processed back to our wholesalers, then mailed back to you.

Helpful?
0 0
M
Oct 18, 2018 8:59 pm

My name is Manuel Plata and my member # is [protected], we are waiting for our rebate for a Norwegian cruise we took on may 24, 2018.

Helpful?
0 0
C
Aug 07, 2018 8:59 pm

We have been waiting since May 2018 for a rebate on our hotel stay in Warsaw April 2018. Perhaps this is now time to contact the Better Business Bureau.

Helpful?
0 0
C
Aug 07, 2018 8:59 pm

We have been waiting for our rebate for a stay in April 2018 at Hotel Mamaison Regina in Warsaw. I have called over and over with no results. I am beginning to think this all needs to be reported to the Better Business Bureau. We are never going to recoup our initial investment if this continues. 8.7.18 MN90901579

Helpful?
0 0
N
May 22, 2018 8:59 pm

We have been waiting for our rebate since October 2017. We have only received one small check for $255 rather that the $1786 which we were suppose to receive. And, why couldn't we receive the full amount the first time we requested it. What in the heck is going on? What kind of business is this?

Helpful?
0 0
R
Apr 23, 2018 8:59 pm

We are still waiting for a call that was promised many weeks ago about our rebate from a cruise that ended in October 2017. I am definitely concerned that none of us will ever get the rebate money. Ron Stuewe

Helpful?
0 0
E
Apr 18, 2018 8:59 pm

When did he get out of the hospital and begin sending out the rebates; because it is now April 18, 2018, and I still haven't received my rebate from my November 2017 trip.

Edward Lopez

Helpful?
0 0
ADVERTISIMENT
ADVERTISIMENT