Menu
Maruchan Ramen Noodle Soup

Maruchan Ramen Noodle Soup review: bugs in the package 19

L
Author of the review
6:45 pm EST
Review updated:
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Today is Sunday November the 7th time 12:18 today my nephew was preparing to cook some Ramen Noodle Soup
when he poured the package into the water out comes a roach mixed into the noodles intwined together . I was very shocked, and upset as to what i had witness and to think that i have bought these types of noodles all along the other thing is that the company had no contact number whatsoever. i found that to be upseting as well.

Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

More Maruchan Ramen Noodle Soup reviews & complaints

Maruchan Ramen Noodle Soup - Expired 4
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
19 comments
D
D
Daevil
Clermont, US
Mar 12, 2023 7:13 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Same thing just happened to me. They almost look like fleas.

J
J
John Ritter
, US
Dec 16, 2022 1:20 pm EST

That just happend to me .

R
R
Rane s
Marble, US
Feb 16, 2021 4:10 am EST

Well me and a buddy opened four different cups of the “cup noodles(microwave kind)(nissin brand er sumthin like that) and found that they all have little white worms with black heads aka some kind of larvae of sorts and one had spider webs in it...regardless I still ate two of them because...extra protein, in all seriousness I looked it up and the company’s excuse were that its natural and they’re “actually good for you” ngl not really impressed but did find them to sorta taste like syrup 😂

J
J
Jayred720
Davie, US
Oct 26, 2020 6:26 pm EDT

In my cup noodles by the same company I just found a bunch of bugs that looked of beetles or moths all alive with larvae.. I still ate them.. I had never noticed this before but figured it was some sort of grain insect.. not much concern for me but wow.

R
R
Roy Brent Jr.
, US
Oct 13, 2018 7:54 pm EDT

Having LIVING moths fly out of your previously sealed Instant Lunch is more than a bit disconcerting. I inspect TF out of every one I still have in my cupboard before eating it. After that, will be looking for a different brand.

Seriously, Maruchan, there've been YEARS of these complaints.

V
V
Vanlan
, US
Oct 12, 2018 5:38 pm EDT

I had it happen to me too. It was tiny little white looking Caterpillar things with black heads. It was in two completely different packs of five.

M
M
MaisieC666
, US
May 18, 2017 8:47 pm EDT

I've had the same thing twice... The first time I thought it was just a mistake, not bothering to look anything up, but the second time, It was the SAME bugs, Both were completely sealed packages.. I am doubting eating it ever again...

L
L
Lino S Dial
, US
Dec 03, 2016 3:05 pm EST

Multiple small bugs in my Maruchan soup, shrimp flavored ramen, today, 12/3/2016. This package was bought at a Wal-Mart, part of a sealed box of 12 individual packs.

AsianWithoutRiceCooker
AsianWithoutRiceCooker
, US
Oct 03, 2016 5:29 pm EDT

Ugh yeah, I was about to cook one right now and found a weird hole on it, I searched for other pakages with holes, I found three with holes, and I also looked up on the internet only to confirm that it's not only happening to me

View 0 more photos
A
A
Andrea Ledbetter
, US
Apr 12, 2016 3:59 am EDT

i agree it was too late though cause I had already started eating them and found multiple bugs this was a very poorly made product and they need to make sure there are no bugs in the package I am a very upset person as I'm sure all of you are as well I'm going to make it public on there facebook page to get it done 5:58 4/12/16

T
T
Tony0144
, US
Apr 08, 2016 10:53 pm EDT

Found little bugs (Total of 17) in my food after prepared. I started searching online thinking this can't be a thing and realized how many posts there were. Listen, I understand how cheap these are as a food source but there should be a regulation for selling food that continually has bugs in it.

J
J
james knowlton
, US
Feb 18, 2016 7:19 pm EST

my wife and i found a fly in our ramen noodels a couple years ago and decided to stop buying them, today 2-18-16 decided to buy ramen again thinking it was just a fluke, low and behold once again another type of bugs were in them and also it was so full of some kind of starch because the noodels to almost ten minuts for the noodels to get soft as they eventually got soft we could see the bugs in the water of the. we will never buy them again! and the F.D.A. should do somthing about it.

T
T
Tarajokirby
, US
Aug 08, 2015 3:55 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

My daughter opened a package of chicken flavored noodles and there was a dead moth laying on top of the noodles I have taken pictures and am thinking of contacting the media

N
N
Nancy Kay
Ettrick, US
Sep 08, 2010 2:00 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Maruchan Oriental Ramen noodle soup had small black bugs in the noodles detected after cooking and eating half of it. There should be a way to get complaints to the company so it doesn't happen.
reply to nky2733@yahoo.com

C
C
concernedcitizen88
San Antonio, US
Jan 09, 2015 9:33 am EST

San Antonio TEXAS IS WHERE THE MARUCHAN PLANT IS LOCATED. IT IS INFESTED WITH RATS, WEAVILS, AND ROACHES. PLEASE LET TGE WORLD KNOW WHAT THEY ARE REALLLLLY EATING!
God bless you!

Concerned worker.

I
I
idik
ujunga, US
Jul 22, 2014 11:22 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

i saw a bug and now i am having weird dreams

I
I
idik
ujunga, US
Jul 22, 2014 11:21 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

i agree with post omg i saw small tiny bugs in it, , since that day i ma having dreams and going nuts

M
M
mssutton0292
King William, US
Jul 15, 2014 8:30 pm EDT

Hell my name is tonya from Virginia this company need to get it together. .I have always ate noodles and never had a problem . I coked some yesterday and yes it contain bugs. I will never eat this product again and i will be reporting this further my kids have been eating packs of noodle and never took notice.I am going to do what it takes they will give us a answer.

K
K
Kristi1979
Mishawaka, US
Oct 23, 2010 5:37 pm EDT

I just found some in mine as I was about to serve them to my child! Googled it to see if it was just me and it happens A LOT! GROSSS They look like little worms, you can see the segments of their body! DISGUSTING!

Trending companies