The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Manual UniverseNon-delivery of product

K

This company was referenced in a user forum on the Internet as a source TV repair manuals. I went to their website, and paid for the manual using my PayPal account. The manual was to be delivered via download. After I paid I expected to either be sent to a website to make the download or check my email for instructions. I waited a for most of the day and never received an email nor was I directed to any website. Using the contact information, I emailed the company. I was immediately replied to by an automated reply staing I would be quickly contacted. I waited a few days and there was never any further response. I again emailed the same contact and had the identcal result, however I did not wait as long. I the began a dispute with PayPal and raised the level to claim as soon as it was allowed. Looking at the case on on PayPal's resolution center, Manual Universe certainly had no problem responding quickly to PayPal's inquiry. PayPal's decision was I was not entitled to a refund because " ... the item is virtual or intangible...". I was $22 poorer and the company had stolen my money. I finally received an email from the company with instruction for download, however by this time I had purchased the manual from another company. Do not use Manual Universe!

Responses

  • Mi
    Miguel Lahunken Nov 19, 2016

    Things of a kind go together. All probability timelines exist, for each and every difference. There is infinite room for them all in infinity, and, they are repeated an infinite number of times, each and every one. Yet, in infinitely dimensioned Hilbert space each and every probability timeline is only Planck's distance from any other probability timeline.
    Access only depends on the tuning. If over fifty percent of your brain believes anything, it will become your reality by drawing you by inductive resonance to the probability timeline where your belief is reality.
    It's all true and real. Here is an example, presented by Dr. Max Tegmark, professor of quantum physics at MIT. Here is the Multiverse: http://www.space.mit.edu/home/... http://space.mit.edu/home/tegm... ... _sciam.pdf
    By increasing your percentage of conscious brain use you may switch to the timeline where what you imagine is reality there, by varying extents of will, inversely proportional to your percentage of conscious brain use. The power of the mind is will times imagination. The MRI shows that we normally use 10% conscious brain use. From 10% to 19% brain use, the world feels euphoric. That is called "perinatal matrix one".
    But, from 20% brain use to 49% brain use, the mind is flooded with that which has been called "the knowledge of good and evil", and this is called "perinatal matrix two". From 20% to 29% brain use, if you symbolize what you want, especially with a logo of solid colors in an emblematic form you will go to the timeline where getting what you want is reality. From 30% to 39% brain use, if you write down what you want, you will get it. It is what has been called "real magic", for, you don't even feel that you have gone anywhere. You just get what want by writing it down. Between 40% and 49% brain use, what ever you say will become your reality. Jesus Christ said, "If you have the faith of a mustard seed and say to this mountain move it shall be moved".
    But, from 50% to 100% brain use, called "perinatal matrix three", every thought manifests as your reality. I don't know anyone who can control every thought all the time. If you imagine what you don't want to think of, it too will then become your reality. Things go wrong, and soon you wish you were someone else, and "zap", you are in the body of that someone else, but, now probably with a body down to 10% brain use again. But, it isn't your body, so that when that body sleeps or dies, it's into another body you go, and, in this way you body switch backward and forward in time into everyone you have seen, and, this can go on for about a hundred years duration. This was called an "aioniu amartematos", an aeon of failure, in the Greek New Testament, but it was mistranslated into English, "eternal damnation". There has always been much secrecy about this hyperdimensional travel. Psychiatry presents it as delusions within the brain; but, we now know that these hyperdimensions exist. Over 50% conscious brain use, "perinatal matrix three" has been used for punishment.
    What awakens the brain like this? We have inhibitory neurons in the brain which keep our conscious brain use down to 10% brain use. Blocking these inhibitory neurons causes higher percentages of conscious brain use. LSD, and similar seratonin blockers block seratonin, the neurotransmitter of our brain's inhibitory neurons, thereby awakening our brains to more that the normal 10% conscious brain use. Large doses of LSD were used for the "Clockwork Orange" treatment to put it's victims into perinatal matrix three, after showing these victims horrible films of human torment, so that these torments are experienced as real as life, for it is real on those timelines.
    But, these inhibitory neurons may be overriden by the muscarinic nervous system, like the parasympathetic nervous system, stimulation, mechanical, even with one's own hands, or chemical, like by muscarine which doesn't even pass through the blood/brain barrier, so it doesn't even have to enter the brain. Muscarine excites the whole parasympathetic nervous system, therefore it is messy, and not popular in the West. The West has mechanical ways of exciting muscarinic nerves near the brain, therefore, cleaner.
    Crucifixion forces what is called "holotropic" breathing, which stimulates the parasympathetic nerves of the respiratory nervous system, the stimulation of which, spreads to the brain. Remembering the body switching, you can see how Jesus Christ, being God the Son, body switched, backward and forward in time, into everyone who ever was, is, or will be, and that is how Jesus Christ is in you and I. With ordinary people, therefore on a lesser scale than Christ's, waterboarding has been recently used to inflict the Clockwork Orange treatment.
    In “Living Systems” by Dr. James Miller, he made the basic statement that, “There are two things in the universe: energy; and, information, which is the conformation of energy. It is obvious that energy is the “one substance” of the universe. It is also obvious that in one substance motion can only be in closed circuitry, that there be something to move out of the way and fill in behind. Some of these closed circuits have been called “magnetic fluxes”.It is also obvious that these basic closed circuits would only slip by one another, and no one would be conscious of anything, if there wasn’t the granularity of Planck’s volumes to provide a frictional grip. Planck’s volumes are moving in closed circuits of Planck’s volumes in the matrix composed of Planck’s volumes.
    This is how information is differentiated from energy. Dr. James Miller called matter “alpha code information”. The perpetual and eternal mechanisms of manifestation are: The infinitesimal point nothingness, ., is rastered by time into timespace, U, that exerting its oneness in one direction, /, stirs closed circuitry, O, that all going the same way, vO^XvO^, clashes (a Big Bang), X, forcing confluency, =, undifferentiating individual closed circuits into nonexistence.
    The energy that maintained their differentiation is released as photons. Closed circuits being turned by that “exertion of the oneness of the one substance”, energy, on apparently both sides is allowed by one side being in timespace with a value of pi different from the other side, as this manifestation of a world expands, also fifth dimensionally. This fifth dimension was defined for science by Harvard University professor of quantum physics, Dr. Lisa Randall, in her book “Warped Passages”.
    The counterclockwise and clockwise of these closed circuits are the basic opposite polarities. Structure, maintained by orthogonality, is the cause of the separation of opposite polarities. Now we take the variously bent timespaces into consideration, that Scientific American has written about before. As we leave the rigid orthogonality of flat timespace, where the value of pi is 3.[protected]…, like, for example, by accessing globally bent timespace by the mechanical velocity analogues in electricity, current, and thermodynamics, entropy production rate, etc., we depart from that rigid orthogonality of flat timespace that maintained the separation of opposite polarities, so that individual closed circuits may undifferentiate into nonexistence. `
    We wouldn’t be conscious if differentiation didn’t cause consciousness. Reciprocally, all the differentiations have caused energy itself, God, to be eternally conscious. As you know, everything is “trying” to run down, or is being built up by that which is running down. In other words all differentiations are being pushed to undifferentiate. To undifferentiate is the actual true will of every differentiated thing in the universe.
    Descending into globally bent timespace matter acquires a tenuousity that has been called “spirit”, and as we descend into globally bent timespace it gets more and more flexible until, especially with the fast polarity cancellation rate allowed there, all is literally flames. But, undifferentiating being pleasure, undifferentiating into nonexistence is the attainment of the satisfaction of all desires.
    The Second Law of Thermodynamics indicates that in our infinite universe, also including what has been called the “multiverse”, the reunion of previously associated Planck’s volumes back into their original closed circuits is impossible so that the attainment of total undifferentiation is the eternal satisfaction of all desires. It can also be said that there are three things in the universe: entities, properties, and relationships. In the one substance, energy, a sphere can manifest as a closed circuit. A sphere can turn on itself. That could be called a particle. We know we are entities. “I hurt therefore I am”.
    Our entity is a closed circuit of the one substance, energy, in the one substance, energy, that is a ring, that qualifies to be called a unit of “dark matter”. Dark matter is composed of all those closed circuits that don’t qualify to be called particles. Remember, we are the information, not energy. If we were energy we would never sleep. God never sleeps. Dr. Hugh Everett said that for every possibility there is a “parallel universe”. Actually, these “parallel universes” can be called probability time lines sideways in time. This direction, sideways in time can now be called the sixth dimension.
    So, we have all the entities, and their “similarities”, in all their possible probability time lines. We can call them “similarities” rather than duplicates, though MIT professor of quantum physics, Dr. Max Tegmark, revealed that in the infinite eternal universe, that he calls the “multiverse”, each entity has an infinitude of exact duplicates, hyperdimensionally.
    “The fact that an entity is a closed circuit, its shape is a property, and the rate of its circulation, counterclockwise on one side, and clockwise on the other side are also properties, etc. Counterclockwise and clockwise circuits, ^OvvO^, able to go confluent when face to face, is a relationship. Side to side they draw other entities in like a ringer, which pushes them apart, of course, also by closed circuit configurations. But, all is pushing to face to face confluency to undifferentiate back into nonexistence.

    0 Votes
  • Mk
    MKohnen Dec 18, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Just thought I'd add my 2 cents. I ordered a Philips LCD TV manual last night and paid my $10 through PayPal. This morning I had a reply from Manual Universe stating that my manual was ready for download. This email was in my Junk box, so be careful when deleting junk. I downloaded my manual with no problems at all, and it was exactly the manual I was looking for. So my experience with this site is 100% positive and I'd recommend it. To note: I am in no way affiliated with the site. I only found it yesterday through a Google Search for my required manual. I checked this site before buying, so I was a little reluctant to send my money. I finally decided that, since it seems people managed to get their money back from PayPal when they were not content, I'd take a risk. It also helped my decision greatly that Mike from Manual Universe was responding to people's complaints in a manner that I deemed fitting and helpful.

    0 Votes
  • Mm
    MM5 Oct 30, 2014

    An update on my post above, the manuals were delivered later in the day, about 36 hours after purchase.

    0 Votes
  • Mm
    MM5 Oct 30, 2014

    I ordered a service manual and a technical manual for the Sony SRX-R220. It's been over a day after purchasing and I still have not received it. Emails to Mike Alberti and their support email addresses have gone unanswered. The website has since gone offline and is inaccessible. I am disputing with PayPal.

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    warlocktm010 Aug 13, 2014

    I ordered Pioneer XR-VS200 Schematic Diagram and Paid via Paypal. At first I was in doubt because the email I am paying is in Gmail. I push through and email them at [email protected], [email protected], [email protected]

    After 5 minutes i receive email reply with the download page.

    The file was 4.2MB and yes its the one i need.

    Thanks

    1 Votes
  • Si
    sibermike7 Jul 30, 2014

    Wanted to let everyone know that I just ordered a manual for a Husqvarna freezer from manual-universe. The listing said that it was in English, but AFTER I paid for it, it was disclosed that the manual was only in Swedish. They refunded the entire amount. Total time from order to refund was less that 24 hours! I would do business with them again if in the market!

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chy Mor Jul 04, 2012

    I ordered a Panasonic Service manual this morning and was surprised to find that it was not available for immediate download.
    I checked on this site and I thought I had been scammed.
    3 Hours later I received an email that my download was ready - and I received the correct manual, all 18mb of it.
    I could not find this manual anywhere else.
    If they advised more clearly that it would take a few hours (perhaps longer) then I doubt if anyone would be worried.
    I am completely satisfied with the service.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    saxophobe Jan 28, 2012

    Mike,
    I just purchased a manual from your "service" before finding this board. Now I can't even get back to the web page. I am using the credentials I used to buy the manual, but for some reason, I either get a "Page not found" or a Login prompt that does NOT take my credentials. WTH Mike?!?!?!? I want the manual I paid for or my money back, or I will organize a search party of all the people here and find you. I will make it my mission in life.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    John A Smith Jun 19, 2011

    I almost didn't purchase the download service manual I needed for my Samsung refrigerator after reading some of the complaints about Manual Universe. After realizing no one else offered it except by snail mail, for a much higher price, I took a chance. The instant my PayPal payment processed I was directed to a page that let me download the manual. I was very pleased with the process and with the quality of the manual.

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    Manualuniverse.com Dec 22, 2009

    [email protected] is not working at this time, please contact me at [email protected] for your refund.

    Mike Alberti

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Bababarabab Dec 09, 2009

    Okay, I just got scammed today. I placed an order for an LG gas dryer manual. I also received a message that an e-mail with a link will be sent to my e-mail address. I never received an e-mail. It's been 5 hours. I also attempted to contact Manual Universe via e-mail at [email protected] but received a undeliverable "failure notice" in my Inbox. Anyhow, I did go back to Manual Universe and sent an e-mail under "Contact" in the upper right-hand corner of the website. In addition, I filed a dispute with PayPal. Further, I hope to receive a refund via PayPal. And, I really don't expect to hear from Manual Universe. We'll see. So frustrating!!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    joelman Nov 26, 2009

    ***UPDATE***

    I received a refund within two hours of opening a file on PayPal.
    I appreciate the quick response, but would have appreciated the manual more.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    joelman Nov 26, 2009

    Me too. No manual, bad email address, no response.
    MR. ALBERTI how do we "get in touch" you to give you the order number for a refund ?!?
    I too, am going through PayPal to try to get a refund.

    It looks like these "technical problems" have been going on for more than 200 days.
    Scam page or incompetence. Either way you're out twenty bucks.

    0 Votes
  • J1
    j1t Nov 12, 2009

    I too was apparently scammed by these guys. If I had only found this website earlier. I have contacted PayPal and have asked them to check out this website for the complaints and to investigate Manual Universe as they clearly are not providing the goods that we all have been charged for.

    I believe that the only website that gives you a 100% guarantee on your purchase is ebay. I will remimber that from now on.

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    Horst Oct 28, 2009

    I paid for my manual, and on the website I was Told I would get a link on my Email, to download this manual. But nothing happened. I tried to Email them, but I got rejected every time I tried. I believe they are crooks. I am supriced that PayPal let them get away with it after so many complaints. I also put my case to PayPal. Lets see what happens.
    Horst Schmidt

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jaguarman Oct 12, 2009

    Looks like I am the latest victim of this site (12 October 2009) and I am in the UK.

    I have tried emailing them from the site, but it just doesn't work ... also I have no Order ID, I only received a 'so called' invoice, but there was NO Id on it, the only proof I have is the PayPal receipt.

    I have written to Mike Alberti and will email him at least once a dayfor a few days then I too am onto PayPal ... I am sure PayPal will get fed up and will withdraw his account with them, and no one in their right mind would give out card details to a site these days ... I used to but learned my lesson quickly .. as far as I'm concerned, no PayPal .. no deal !

    Like the poster above, wish I had red this before buying !

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    louloubean Sep 24, 2009

    I agree - tried to email at the support email address and it is not a valid email address. I need this manual to repair my printer. I will be disputing this through paypal as well.

    Thanks everyone - wish I would of looked at this before ordering :(

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Jonathan Gutzmann Sep 17, 2009

    I think its just very poor customer service. They did refund my money though.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    MIKE Aug 19, 2009

    Always check your spam folder. Your manual was sent 8/8/09. [email protected] is not a valid email address.

    You can download your manual from this link:

    http://www.manualuniverse.com/manager/purchases/ValidateDownload.asp?codOrder=7053&codmanual=197046

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dave23 Aug 19, 2009

    8/8/o9 Same old story...I ordered a manual from manualuniverse and paid by credit card . 8/18/09 ..I have been charged for the manual . Receipt ID :[protected]
    order ID : 264-[protected] . No word or mail yet .
    Tried to reach [email protected] to inquire why no delivery or e-mail
    Google says no such address.
    I just want the manual so I can repair my radio...please ! Dave23

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    MIKE Aug 17, 2009

    Seems everybody only reads the negative posts and not mine.

    Again, we apologize for all the problems with the orders. If you have ordered from us and are still waiting for your manual or a refund, please contact me with your order number and we will refund your money immediately.

    If you purchased from us, you know how to contact us. I wait for your emails to resolve all the issues.

    Mike Alberti
    www.manualuniverse.com

    0 Votes
  • As
    Ashton22 Aug 08, 2009

    I believe it’s possible that this company and several others offering User & Service Manuals all over Google are a group operating out of the country to bypass the copyright laws. I attempted to use a Visa gift card which is only valid in the USA and it was denied by several companies, apparently all outside the USA. One denied company I know was in Russia. Ever notice how nowhere on these sites is a city, state, or domestic telephone number ever listed. And how they all want to be "Geographically Anonymous"? No specific location information even in the agreement text or legal text - that is a giveaway that these companies are shady. The photos of the company and warehouses are stock photos to lead you to believe a big warehouse full of people somewhere is working to get you your product - more like a slum garage in a 3rd world wannabe county. (HOWEVER - if they DID send the .pdf copy right away then who cares more power to them), but I wouldn't use a main credit card though - only a "one-time" card number or a gift card that allows out-of-the-US sales. That way you get your manual, they get their money, and your account stays safe.

    If they fail to deliver after payment, then Google needs to be strongly convinced to pull all leads to them off their site. I would legally force Pay Pal to give the exact bank and names they paid your money to and - I know you'll laugh at this but this is what we in the USA need to start doing: I would call the US ambassador in our embassy in that country and continue to raise hell until I got a refund. I would even insist on a police report naming the receiving bank and anyone identified with the company, even if its in Russia! A flood of these complaints would eventually let foreign crooks and spammers know that distance can no longer keep them safe.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    MIKE Jun 16, 2009

    If you have a outstanding order, please contact me for a refund.

    Mike Alberti
    www.manualuniverse.com

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    blazebusiness Jun 16, 2009

    Yes it is a scam---manual universe says here that lately they had some problems with email but the oldest comment here is 53 days old and I JUST had the same problem nearly 2 months later . Paid for item, never recieved download link, seller did not respond to the 20 emails I sent him but did respond to paypal when I complained. And his excuse that he is not recieving emails?-----In one of my emails I mentioned that I found similar complaints here on complaint board & look ------ he read my email & then left a comment here but never responded once to me or the others here that were burned. So much for his excuse that he had email trouble. Beware of manual universe & Mike Alberti .

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    MIKE Jun 11, 2009

    Hi Nicole

    Please send me your Order ID and I will solve the problem with your order immediatelly.

    Mike Alberti
    www.manualuniverse.com

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    nicole Jun 11, 2009

    i ordered a manual about a week or so ago and have not gotten my manual and i have contacted them about 2 times now because i need to fix my tv... there is no address on the site or phone number to contact them.. so i think i am out of my $20.00 which really upsets me.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    MIKE May 24, 2009

    Please contact me if you have a complaint on our service. I can be reached at [email protected]

    Our website is not a scam page but lately we had some technical problems and orders and emails where rejected by our system.

    Again, please contact me to resolve any outstanding orders you may have.

    Sincerely,

    Mike Alberti

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    Fred Boggio May 11, 2009

    I used this site some time ago with no problems...strange what's going on with them.

    0 Votes
  • Ao
    AOD Apr 28, 2009

    Much the same as previously mentioned on this site. I ordered a manual for a drill, paid for it via paypal and have been unable to contact Manual Universe since.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Victor T. N. Apr 26, 2009

    Just an update...Paypal refunded my money after I escalated dispute to a claim, so I guess Paypal knows these guys are scammers. It took about 1-2 weeks for Paypal to refund my money, so if you bought from them, I'd suggest filing a claim with Paypal. Make sure you keep all your emails as reference in case Paypal asks for them.

    0 Votes
  • St
    steve523 Apr 26, 2009

    I too was ripped off, all of my e-mails have been rejected as undeliverable. I got so disgusted with it I did not file for the refund. Live and learn. I'm doing research to locate these creeps!

    1 Votes
  • Vi
    Victor T. N. Apr 24, 2009

    Agreed. Same case scenario here. It's been 2 weeks, no manual or link, no response from manualuniverse.com---I've emailed them at least 4 times now. Escalated paypal dispute to a claim now. Awaiting paypal to resolve...hopefully I'll get my money back, but it doesn't look bright after reading your comment tho...

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.