The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Magnet Media GroupCon artist and thief

R

I had the unfortunate experience of working with Jeanette Buerling – National Tire-Battery! Media Group - Jeanette Buerling – con artist and thief on a project that we sent to her in good faith that she tried to go around us to take over the project. It just backfired for her so badly and what it did, she made so many anti-Semitic slurs to many of our team.

Although she is backed by a fund, beware of doing business with Jeanette Buerling – National Tire-Battery! Media Group - Jeanette Buerling – con artist and thief. Jeanette Buerling – National Tire-Battery! Media Group - Jeanette Buerling – con artist and thief and her partner will stop at nothing to beg, borrow, and steal other people’s properties. My friends had the unfortunate experience to work with her on a film recently where she went around treating people poorly, screaming at them; where we all thought it would be best if she were on medication.

Jeanette Buerling – National Tire-Battery! Media Group - Jeanette Buerling – con artist and thief is a predator and will walk on anyone, lies to anyone to get what she needs. Feel free to call the producers of her last movie for any references you need.

Responses

  • Pe
    Peter at Livelife15 Mar 10, 2010

    I'm a producer and I have closed three films with Magnet Media Group. I can not at all confirm the report above. It seems who ever listed this may have submitted a film to Magnet Media and could not handle the fact that they may have passed on the project. It is clear the person has not worked with Jeanette Buerling or her team. I suggegst you read the recent press about Jeanette andMagnet, which confirms they are anything but con-artists. Magnet is one of the few real financiers left in this business and producers should be so lucky to work with them. I can say from my own experience that Jeanette Buerling is one of the smartest, most honest and most reliable people in this industry. She is a joyto work with and a true addition to any film she finances and produces. My advise to the person above: Grow up and focus on getting your movies made. Don't waste time listing your frustration on this site only because your film didn't make sense to get financed. Seems to me you have a lot to learn.

    -1 Votes
  • Pe
    Peter at Livelife15 Mar 10, 2010

    Hi Peter - I agree with your view. I have worked with Jeanette and the Magnet team and I had an amazing experience. There is nothing dishonest about her or the company.

    -1 Votes
  • Pe
    Peter at Livelife15 Mar 10, 2010

    Anyone who needs references of producers who have worked with Jeanette and Magnet can connect with me. I am more than happy to provide them.

    -1 Votes
  • Tu
    TuttiFrutti Mar 27, 2010

    Strange that Peter at Livelife15 commented on his own comments and votes ;) --- maybe Miss Buerling you should think it through before you post stuff about yourself on the internet. Karma is a slow hunter but it will get you at the end...

    1 Votes
  • Tu
    TuttiFrutti Mar 27, 2010

    and by the way you what are those 3 films you closed? Your BS just goes that far...The worldwide film business is a very very very small place and you are only as good as your reputation... Cheers Miss Buerling

    1 Votes
  • Je
    jeanette B. Jun 04, 2010

    I'm always amazed to see sites like these. It is my humble view that people who have integrity will contact the person they feel wronged by and simply sort it out, rather than planting some nonsense on a site like this. The fact that one hides and wants to stay anonymous is usually a sign that the facts are not quite correct. If a complaint is truly valid, one would not be a coward to place it here, but one would contact the person who the complaint goes against. In this case here – I have a clear picture who posted this – because there is only one person I ever had an issue with in my professional life: Jacky Bissley – she did a truly disappointing job on our film and had to be let go for that reason. Jacky tried to sue us, but failed. So – Ms. Bissley – don’t be a coward and learn from mistakes. Just behave like a professional and don’t hide behind nonsense like this. That would be my suggestion to you (for what it's worth). I wish you all the very best . On that note - anyone with any a concern or question about me should feel free to contact me directly at [email protected]

    -1 Votes
  • Je
    Jeanette Karma Feb 09, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Beware, Fraud, Re-Negotiator, Liar, Without Funds, Bankrupt, In multiple litigations, Stay Away

    I have had the unpleasant experience of having been party to dealings of Jeanette Buerling on several of occasions which ended in lawsuits from directors, lawyers, bond companies, financiers, former business partners, and former employees. This is a very nasty and unpleasant woman, if you haven't noticed by the other reports on this site.

    I have never written a report such as this, but when I saw that she had created a website touting her expertise in film finance on the website http://www.filmfinancing101.com/ I had to do a spit take! This from a woman that spewed such hatred and profanities at others in the industry who used the medium in the past.

    I don't want to sink to a level that is Jeanette... So, here is my advice: if you think her word means something you are mistaken, it does not. If you think she has money, she does not. If you want to work for her, she will pay you with mere promises and never deliver. If you want to be her partner she will tarnish your reputation. If you invest with her for a return you will surely lose your money.

    On the positive side, if you are an agent and you can get the money pay-or-play whether the film goes or not, go ahead and take it. She is that ignorant. You can get your actor paid and put them in a quality film too. Its just unfortunate for all the peoples money she lost.

    Don't be fooled Jeanette herself has used this site to slander people herself.

    1 Votes
  • Te
    Teg Dewerks Feb 23, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Happened on this, and several other sites talking about Jeanette Buerling and magnet Media Group - the warnings should be taken seriously. This company is about as mismanaged as they come, and Ms. Buerling is simply not to be trusted. if you click on Peter at Livelife15 above, the one that praises both Magnet and Buerling, no surprise to find that the address for Peter is Magnet Media Group's office in the US. Unfortunate that companies like Magnet and producers like Buerling give our industry a bad name.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.