The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Madonna Meadows, Linda Davis, Vicki DavisSick puppy

I am not sure what her real name is, she has used 3 since we got purchased a yorkie pop from her. We bought her on October 23, 2012. Belle was throwing up the day we got her but I just thought it was car sickness. She continued to throw up for 3 days and the 3rd day we took her to the vet and she was told she had hypoglycemia and that the puppy was unhealthy when she sold her to us. The vet also said these dogs were to stay with their mama for atleast 10 weeks and belle was just 6 weeks on the dot when we bought her. I tried to contact the lady several times and she never retuned my phone calls so I got my boyfriend to call her and she yelled at him and got an attttide saying it wasn't her fault and refused to give me my money back . Belle died the 27

Responses

  • Dy
    Dyanne Martin Quinn Apr 11, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Got my puppy March 30, 2018...
    Buried him today, April 11...
    Parvo...new puppy check doesn't include parvo test unless signs at the time...48 hrs, just enough time to say you have a healthy dog. Was playful and had energy...Saturday, he was ok in the morning and sick late evening. Sunday, slept a lot no energy no eating, No drinking water. Sunday night, started vomiting often and diarreah. Later bloody diarrhea.
    We met Vicki Davis in Canton...big mistake, I now know. She was all business, talked like we had never been around dogs. But...she did send food, vitamins, baby food chicken and mothers milk ??? With detailed instructions how and when to administer. Couldn't be a bad lady?? Right ??
    Threw up a couple of times coming home...car sick we thought..threw up while I was in the swing..motion sickness we thought. How wrong we were. Monday was so sad. He was only 2.8 lbs..was he really 10 weeks old? Iv fluids and antibiotics were not enough. He was too weak and little to fight. The advertising ad said the puppy was in Clinton..my sister lives in Clinton. She told a friend about our situation. He knew immediately who she was especially after seeing the signature...she goes by many names and apparently sells lots of unhealthy dogs. She answered the phone pretending to be the secretary..it was who we met. No remorse, no sorry, just YOU WERE SUCKERED more or less. After reading all the testimonials anout this breeder, why is she still in operation ?? I have always been told to avoid puppy mills...i thought she was legit. My big mistake. $400 for the puppy, vet bills and a devastated family. I have learned a hard lesson. I will not be checking on any pet listings anymore..so sad!!!

    0 Votes
  • Vd
    V Davis May 30, 2016

    Went to court judge through the case out. A contract is a contract!

    0 Votes
  • De
    Desma Poplar Apr 14, 2016

    I purchased a teacup Yorkie from Vickie Davis which she told me her name was Crystal, I purchased the dog on 4/26/16 like an hour into driving with the dog she was having diarrhea I called Vickie she told me she wasn't doing that before she gave her to me, she said it due cause of the driving. So on March 28, we took Molly to the vet they gave her a special kind of food to eat & for us to feed her every 2 hours. On March 29 Molly was very ill & was vomiting out of the mouth was lump over & wasn't moving her sugar was under 20 banfield recommend us to Nashville Pet hospital Molly stay there from 4/2/16-4/4/16 we had to put Molly to sleep because she was unhealthy even when the hospital had her on the fluids she wasn't pulling thru. It's sad how the pitiful women is doing people

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chey tran Feb 22, 2015

    I recently bought a dog from this woman I later found that she was not as old as what she claimed; She was only three weeks old. She lied on her own contract and said that the dog had her shots, was wormed and was healthy and old enough to be sold. My puppy has thrown up had coccidia.

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    Lori K. Lee Dec 03, 2014

    dog breeder that sued and won slander...

    no one needs to subpoena my ip address...my name is lori lee and my phone number is [protected].. since posting this, I have come across at least 6 more people that this has happened to. I would love for Vicki davis, marie hall, [censored], or whomever to sue me!!!

    Lori Lee

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    Lori K. Lee Nov 13, 2014

    this "breeder" sure does get around...I purchased dog from on her 11/03/14 and died on 11/10/14. recently I found out she goes by many different names...Marie Hall, Vicki Davis, G Moore, [censored], Carol...and more. I have also found many other victims just since Tuesday...Unbelievable that this keeps happening!!! Mine too was supposed to be 9 weeks and the vet said she was about 5 weeks...SO SAD!!!

    0 Votes
  • Vd
    V Davis Mar 17, 2013

    This complaint went to court and the judge threw the complaint out. She had 48 hrs. to take puppy to vet and did not. Thank You This file needs to be updated.

    0 Votes
  • Hypoglycemia after three days... Buyers fault!

    Dear dog breeder. If u would like to sue the posters. While this cannot be removed, you can supeona for their ip address n sue personally. I did on here and won. If not true ... Sue. Again your attorney can subpoena this web site for the IP address the poster. people can post whatever they want but if you can prove in a court of law that it's not true you win.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.