Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Restaurants & Bars Review of Lorenzo's Restaurant/ Michael Garcia

Lorenzo's Restaurant/ Michael Garcia review: Rude Managment and Waiter

S
Author of the complaint
6:21 pm EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

We went to Lorenzo's Restaurant and we will never go there again. There is this rude employee waiter named Michael Garcia. He refused to wait on another customers table because they wanted peace and quiet. They apparently had a very long day like we did and they did not want to hear a mentally ###ed handicapped child making weird noises. The so called parents did not know how to control their child. First I think they should have kept their mentally disturbed child home. Which I do not blame them whats so ever. The customer did get up and move. The waiter followed the customers over to their new table and gave the customer a hard time.The customer may have expressed his right to have a stress free dinner. Well this rude waiter Michael Garcia told this customer if you don't like you can leave. I am sure the owners of this restaurant would not condone such actions. So far this waiter has not been fired. Then Michael Garcia told me if I did not like it either he would refuse me service as well. I told him that we would not be eating at this slop house ever again. We walked out and we did speak to the manager on the way out. Manager said sorry for any inconvenience that this may cause. I told them they would be sorry if they did not fire Michael Garcia for being rude not once but twice in once day to two different customers. Now Michael Garcia thinks he is a hero because he got his 10 seconds of fame on TV. Lorenzos told me their business has increased some and they have lost some business. I advised them I will make sure they loose business as long as Michael Garcia is still employed there. Also it is said that Michael Garcia is a homosexual or gay. Who wants a gay person to be their server. I don't. Do you really want to get rude service? Do you really want to get served at a restaurant that allows their waiters to be rude? I was there before and I believe since I complained about my service before my food or my drinks were spiked by Michael Garcia. Do you really want to get your food or drinks spiked by Michael Garcia? Again this waiter needs to be fired!

ADVERTISIMENT
View 0 more photos
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

13 comments
Add a comment
D
Apr 07, 2015 8:59 pm EDT

I commend Michael. If it was my restaurant i would have told them to LEAVE, and believe me it would not have been nice!. No one has the right to treat one of Gods children like that!. If you were my employee I would be proud of you!. No business needs rude customers like that, no matter how much money they may spend!. Children are children. What gives you the right to disrespect a child!. People like you can go "F" themselves!.

Jun 07, 2014 6:07 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Since this and others like him/her have such a problem with dealing with life on life's terms maybe they should just stay home and let the rest of us enjoy life as it is presented to us.

B
Feb 27, 2014 7:43 am EST

This is clearly either absolutely bogus or written by the man that was so wrong in saying that special needs children should be somewhere else. As a parent of a special needs child this man was really just a [censored]bag.

S
Apr 09, 2013 4:00 pm EDT

the waiter did good,
and deserves either a raise in salary or at least a better job title.

nobody should have the rights to disrespect someone with genetic defectual problams. (not sure if i spelt that right)
just as its mortally wrong to insult a person based on thier appearance, lifestyle, beliefs, skin color, or sexual orientation.
i would ask the said customers did they have any issues relating to the poor child, and why.
then i would ask, if they had an illness they could not control, would they want a world where they have to sit at a special table
to be made an example of, if the answer would be no, then i guess they have two choices, complain and get barred.
or LIKE IT.

A
Mar 08, 2013 11:11 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

" A MAN never stands so tall as when he stoops to help a little child! ". The crass creatures ( they can't be Human!) Should be served out-of-date spoiled dog food on a sinking ship! For their Cretan insults! I, ll VOLUNTEER to serve. Them & then go below to open the "" Scuttle Valves! The Ancient Mariner

A
Mar 08, 2013 10:44 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

secretshopper13 you are a piece of ###, thought you should know. if you don't like down syndrome children and gays then you should stay your ### home! shame on you

M
Mar 02, 2013 9:05 pm EST

Garcia had no right to refuse service. The Castillo table was noisy as reported by Kim, the mother of the "special needs" boy. The "offending" family did the right thing and got up and moved to a table in the back... away from the Castillo's. The father was having a PRIVATE conversation that was overheard which had Garcia refuse service. The Castillo's never knew what was said until after the "offending" family left and it was brought to their attention 3rd hand. If you look at Laurenzo's online menu there is no "Kids Menu" which I take that they prefer children stay at home... after all isn't prim rib a little expensive to be feeding a 5 year old?

J
Feb 10, 2013 9:12 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

The writer of the complaint apparently has too much time on their hands. It just goes to show you that some people feel that their worthless lives are not validated unless they become a "victim" of something. The writer needs to step up, identify themselves and prove their allegations instead of hiding behind a fake name. i challenge them to prove their worth as a human. The coward won't. End of discussion.

P
Feb 02, 2013 4:08 pm EST

I agree. Disabled or not, if your child is disruptive, they should ask for their food to go and leave. My parents would not have put up with me and my sibs being disruptive in public. They would have hauled us out of there and whupped our butts to boot. Also agree with not being down with and PC about ###. They turn my stomach and ruin my appetite, and I will not patronize an establishment with obvious, gay is obvious employees.

D
Feb 02, 2013 4:00 pm EST

Just like the guy Mr. Garcia refused to serve, you're an ### hole. I'm sure if you were a special needs person, or had children and/or relatives you most definitely feel different. You need some Jesus in your heart. And hey, if you don't want to be bothered in a PUBLIC ave then by all means... EAT AT HOME!

C
Feb 01, 2013 4:22 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Is the complainant a member of Westboro Baptist Church or just a bigoted ###? I think we should be told.

G
Feb 01, 2013 3:53 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Obviously the writer can't spell...it's "lose" not "loose." Also the writer should be ashamed for agreeing with the rude customer. The waiter deserves his fame for protecting a handicapped child. The waiter's sexual preference should not even be mentioned. It is obvious to me the writer is a closed minded bigot.

G
Jan 31, 2013 8:34 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I'm assuming this complaint is a total fake, explicitly for the purpose of raising ire. Come on -- "mentally disturbed" to describe a Down Syndrome kid? Anti-gay rants (ummmm ... "homosexual or gay"? Can't make up your mind?) and lousy grammar? It's too obvious that nobody could be that crass and the poster must be a phony.

ADVERTISIMENT
ADVERTISIMENT