Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
Lifeguard Financial

Lifeguard Financial review: Are They Going Out of Business Now? 9

L
Author of the review
5:08 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Is it true that Lifeguard Financial is going out of business? I'm reading all their complaints and have been sending them my money.

Lifeguard Financial now has a "NR" Rating with the BBB Site.

I cut and paste this from the BBB Site. http://www.bbbsoutheastflorida.org/WhatAreBBBRatings.aspx - Scroll to the bottom - No pun intended.

A business may receive an “NR” (No Rating) instead of a rating under the following circumstances:

* BBB has determined business is no longer operating
* Business has filed to dissolve business in bankruptcy
* BBB has recently received numerous or serious complaints about business but BBB has not had sufficient time to receive and assess business’ response to those complaints
* Type of business is not appropriate for BBB rating
* BBB thresholds for report development have not been met

WOW

Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

More Lifeguard Financial reviews & complaints

Lifeguard Financial - Alex Vilk teaches his Debt Settlement Affiliates to Flat Out LIE And To Steal SS#'s 25
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Lifeguard Financial - Stole MY Money 1
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
9 comments
Add a comment
I
I
InvestigatorG
, US
Dec 12, 2016 10:21 am EST

If anyone is still looking for Alex Vilk and his boss Marcos from Lifeguard Financial, I have his information, Facebook page and his current project that he is working on. His facebook page is https://www.facebook.com/AlexVilk2016?fref=ts

I also attached a photo of Marcos who was his boss at Lifeguard Financial

View 0 more photos
J
J
James P Scott
Ft lauderdale, US
Aug 04, 2010 3:59 pm EDT

Lifeguard was bought by ESP (Expert Settlement Professionals) all of former lifeguard clients are still being serviced ESP. Millions of dollars in consummer debt has been and is now being settled out by them.

S
S
Safetrust Satisfied
Hollywood, US
Mar 11, 2010 12:48 pm EST

You are not completing the program. I completed my term and i am debt free. Safetrust Financial is the best thing i could have done with my money!

G
G
Greg Dimina
Coral Springs, US
Feb 16, 2010 2:53 pm EST

Lifeguard Financial merged with FBL Law firm and formed SAFETRUST Financial. They are one of the few attorney owned companies. There are many small debt settlement companies out there that are not owned by attorneys and those are the companies to watch out for. All these negative posts are bull. The website does not say lifeguard it is www.safedebtsolutions.com.

L
L
lisamm
, US
Dec 30, 2009 8:41 pm EST

dec 3o
I also agree i am trying to get my one and only payment from them also. I was told a payment of 969 would be taken out of my account on dec 30 and they took the first payment out on the 11th. This made me very leery of them so i started to investigate and saw lots of similar complaints. It took me 3 days to cancel the program and i still have not received my refund.

S
S
suckedin123
Traverse City, US
Nov 08, 2009 11:51 am EST

I would like to know how to get my first and only payment out of escrow from these scam artists

A
A
Angrydebtcustmore
Marlton, US
Nov 04, 2009 7:55 pm EST

They where also called hope now, they rip you off. Rape your pockets and f your butt. I would report every call to the attorney general if you get a call from life guard, or safe trust

T
T
The New SafeTrust Financial is Lifeguard
, US
Oct 08, 2009 11:03 am EDT

BEWARE:

Lifeguard Financial is now SafeTrust Financial - These scam artists just switched their name from Lifeguard Financial to Safe Trust Financial because of being barred from all the States for multiple complaints.

Their new website still says Lifeguard Financial on the top left header - fools.

Can you say - dumb thieves just won't stop!

Alex Vilk - National Sales Director and Safe Trust Financial are your new team of Con-Artists moving from one roach motel to another.

BEWARE - http://www.myfinancialsolution.org is the NEW - FAKE Website for Lifeguard Financial which is now SafeTrust Financial.

These are the same people with the same complaints and legal problems for bilking their clients out of their money.

Do not accept calls from SafeTrust Financial - they're trained phone terrorists pitching debt settlement, but they're really just going to take your money. If you get a call and they say they're calling with Safe Trust Financial; hang up.

This company is already on the radar of the Attorney General's of each State and soon will have to find another way to con you.

It's tough out their folks, so hold on to your wallets and make sure these people meet Justice head on!

Thanks for all your help in identifying Alex Vilk as he builds more rat traps.

R
R
Reggie W
Binghamton, US
Sep 30, 2009 6:17 pm EDT

Even if Lifeguard is going out of business, don't they hold your money in Escrow? If that is the case, they shouldn't be able to touch your money and only you can pull that money of the account. Could be wrong..