The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Level AD Insurance DES:8un-authorized transactions

J Review updated:

I talked to an repersenative on the phone and this person told me he was offering Accidental Death Insurance policies which I was not really interested in, so this person ask a couple of simple questions about age and also my spouse's age ( that's all!!!) and I told him and we agreeded on her sending me this example of the policy and I would go through it and give them my reply (if) I agreed on it, which I didn't. also it would have to be signed (if) I took the policy which also was not signed and not accepted. T he crazy part of this matter is how did they achieve my bank acct.# and routing # when this was not discussed, which only tell's that this is some sort of hacking no doubt in play!!

Responses

  • Ge
    georgie,westside Dec 03, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    has anyone tried fox4?

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Bethany1963 Jul 10, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just took over my mother's finances 5 years ago and she told me that it was an insurance policy she took out. She just recently told me that she was not sure exactly what it was for. In getting all her policies straightened out today, I called and found out that the $5.50 charge was for a $10, 000 accidental death policy through Bank of America with AD Insurance taken out in 2007. A copy of the policy is being sent to me and I will be verifying the legitimacy of the company with the insurance commission. I am a PI who leaves no stone unturned.

    The transaction on the account shows their phone number in the description. The company that BOA use to use was The Hartford and Monumental Life. I know they are both legitimate companies. Not so sure about this "AD INSURANCE" that comes up now, but I will find out!

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    william simpson Sep 08, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Try 11 years at 40 dollars a month...no permission to use my account but had checking details

    -1 Votes
  • Be
    Bethany1963 Jul 10, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @william simpson You should have done something 11 years ago if you didn't want the product they provide and did not authorize it!

    -1 Votes
  • Ph
    PHinkel Mar 01, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just found these charges on my BofA credit card account. They've been there for over a year and I'm embarrassed to say that I didn't see it before now. The BofA rep I spoke with was very helpful and disputed claims back to November. She gave me the name of National Union Fire Insurance and a phone number of [protected]. She said that there were several complaints against the company. She also said that if they charged me another time, they would file a fraud claim on my behalf. It sounds like I had really good luck and got a super customer service rep. I hope this helps someone else.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    minnie white Jun 03, 2014

    I need the phone number

    0 Votes
  • Ad
    AD Insurance DES May 10, 2014

    Y'all I been seeing this charge on my acct for maybe 20 years ... only option BOA ever gave me was "close your acct" end quote ! I was PO 2 but with my acct getting direct deposits and withdrawals for legit bills I was reluctant to change and confuse things, so I let it slide all of these years. BOA never admitted to me why or to where this auto deduction was going to .. Other than it's for insurance. I too, never saw any policy ever, I asked for information as to the company's name and address and BOA said they could not provide that information to me so if I was displeased to go ahead and close the acct and open another. BOA sucks ! But my mortgage and so many other things were coming out of it directly that I just sucked it up :(

    0 Votes
  • Bc
    BC2013 Feb 19, 2013

    I need help this happen to me Level AD insurance has been charging me $20 a month for the last year without my knowledge. I called Level AD insurance and they told me to call Bank of America. I try to get my money from Bank of America and they said they have proof that I signed up for the Level AD insurance and I asked the representative to sent me the proof and she said she can't. Anybody got their money back? and how?

    0 Votes
  • In
    inkd22 Feb 07, 2013

    I have been ACH'd $20 a month for the last 4 years without my knowledge. I didn't agree to anything and didn't receive any paperwork in the mail either. I contacted BofA and they told me it was a third party ACH and they didn't have any information on the company. They said I could put a stop pay on the transaction for $35.00 and I'd have to do that every month because they didn't have the power to stop the ACH permanently. I will call the number you guys have provided and see if I can get this stopped. I haven't been able to find any information on the company so I guess this is my only hope. BofA has me in a bind because it would be such a hassle to close my account because of all the other legit ACH's I have.

    0 Votes
  • He
    Hello_Zombie Oct 14, 2012

    Just found a $6.70 charge to my account from AD Insurance that goes back for more than a year, but B of A customer service will only look back a year into their records. This is nothing that I've ever authorized. According to B of A, at some point in history, I have consented to allowing the bank to provide my account number to affiliates. I'm currently working with B of A customer service to fill out a "form" that will remove said authorization. This does not, however, remove or refund any of the AD Insurance charges, which in my opinion, are predatory and fraudulent. I recommend that everyone, if they plan to stay with the bank in the future, call and have them fill out this form. You may have to keep prying to get them to locate the correct form (I was put on hold for about ten minutes) but it may be worth it. I hate that this is even something that has to be done. B of A Disputes department even went as far to say that it looks bad that I let it go on for more than a year. Right, it's my fault for being duped by an affiliate of yours, and not noticing. I think that's their objective.

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    kiarajen Apr 02, 2012

    The same thing is happening to me. I did not speak with anyone from AD Insurance. I have no paper work from AD insurance. Money is deducted on the 1st of each month for insurance. I was sure that I received this from my bank & had one month of accident insurance & I could cancel at anytime. Try getting in touch with them!!! [protected]. They line is always busy. The bank say they are not affiliated with AD Insurance. The bank is putting a stop pay on this last withdrawal. If the name is not exact the stop pay will not work & AD Insurance can charge me a fee. How about this people??

    0 Votes
  • Qu
    Quiz112 Oct 08, 2011

    My grandmother has been having issues with this 'AD Insurance' as well. I called [protected], but that the number didn't work. (same for that number without the 1 at the beginning.) I'm gonna try calling Bank of America on Monday (they're closed atm) to see if I can get her out of paying this mess (They've been charging her about $4.50 per month for 4-5 years).

    0 Votes
  • Si
    Simha4 Jun 19, 2011

    Go through Bank of America complaints/claims division to ask for a refund. Most probably they will turn down all requests for a refund which they did to one of my family members who has had $20 debited for two years. No forms or policy was signed. My suggestion is for all those who have been conned by this financial intsitution, should take action either by going to small claims court, and write to Los Angeles times attention david lazarus the consumer advocate.
    If masses of people who have been scammed take action, the bank will be forced to submit to their demands.

    0 Votes
  • Cm
    CMascott May 12, 2011

    Those bozos are doing the same thing to my 88 year old dad's account for the last 13 months. I cant wait to talk to them tomorrow but the number I have is [protected] for a California account... WTF!

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Mel91 Apr 15, 2011

    Thanks so much for this info the ad insurance pushed me to an overdraft fee this month... glad to have it off my account now

    The number is
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    JacintheL Jan 29, 2011

    same thing happened to me...does anyone know how to cancel this transaction? does anyone know the phone number of the AD insurance?

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    mavi Jan 25, 2011

    yeah this has just happened to me is been more than ayear that they been taking $20 out of my account i called my bank and said i didnt authorized anyb transaction or agreed to any insurancesbecause i already have one and the lady who was helping me files a claim and i have to filled out some papers thaty should be comming in the mail to try to get my money back she game me a claim number...

    0 Votes
  • Am
    Amrit Kafle Jan 14, 2011

    where is ustomers right? Where is law? why this Level AD robbed us?

    1 Votes
  • Am
    Amrit Kafle Jan 14, 2011

    This policy is suck

    1 Votes
  • Sa
    Satyas_Issue Nov 26, 2010

    Guys This happened to me, this has gone up to 40 $ now and for Last 8 months they have being taking it out of my Wifes account. She did not understand the rep well when they said they will send some docs, she seems to have said yes to send the docs. We never responded and they started sucking us without our concent. Is their any way of Getting this money back. Pleeeeeease Help.

    1 Votes
  • Va
    Vary Upset (need answer) Sep 21, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I would like to know if anyone out there has gotten their money back from this Level AD insurance. If so please let us know how you did it. It should be against the law for Bank of America to give out our information to any company even if they where affiliated with them. They have no right to automatically withdrawl money from our account without our concent or agreement!!! ahhh im so mad.

    0 Votes
  • Gw
    gwen hayes Aug 22, 2010

    This Sucks!

    0 Votes
  • Gw
    gwen hayes Aug 22, 2010

    I too got suckered in by BoA attempts for Ad &D and they have been deducting $20.00 a month from my account and never rec'd any paperwork from BoA to sign! How do we get our money back?? I closed my account, but I also have two other insurance debits (not authorized from my account!

    1 Votes
  • Ke
    ketchupacket Aug 18, 2010

    Yes the number [protected] works and if you got the offer from Bank of America you apparently you agreed to the plan with the first month as your grace period where you weren't charged. Bank of America or the insurance company (I can't remember which) was supposed to send a package showing you you policy and during the grace period you can cancel your policy. There was nothing to sign. That's what the company told me, and Bank of America records the call so I guess you can't do anything about it. After the first month that is when the insurance policy starts charging your bank account. It's not very hard to cancel your account, they ask you for your name, address, why you want to cancel >_>, date of birth, and stuff like that. I found out when i checked my bank statement six months later and found this crap taking $20 a month from my bank account. I was like WTF, since I'm a student and can't really afford to be losing $20 a month. Call the company ASAP to cancel the plan before you lose anymore money.

    1 Votes
  • Sm
    Smitchelll Aug 04, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    has any one tried the number?? it is coming out my account too!!

    0 Votes
  • Ks
    kswms Jul 20, 2010

    After speaking with my bank I learned that Level AD Insurance is an affliate of Bank of America for Accidental Death that was offered through the bank. The number I was given is [protected] and it works. Hope this helps.

    1 Votes
  • Ks
    kswms Jul 20, 2010

    I've also been charged for this AND I do not know how they got my info. How do we get contact information? Has anyone tried blocking them from their bank accounts?

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    SandraMurphy324 Jul 06, 2010

    Has anyone been able to find contact information for this company?

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    nellynell Jun 25, 2010

    the same thing happened to me im so pissed how the hell did they get my bank account # now im overdraft this is straight [censor] and feels like theft to me

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shmeglet Jun 04, 2010

    Does anybody know how to contact these people?

    0 Votes
  • Sj
    sjmoreno Jun 03, 2010

    Same happened to me. This morning while checking my checking account I found a $40.00 charge from these people processed by some clearance house company.

    1 Votes
  • Sj
    sjmoreno Jun 03, 2010

    They are doing the same thing to me. A charge of $40.00 to my account

    -1 Votes
  • Hd
    hd2012 Apr 28, 2010

    dido!!! dude im so pissed:(

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.