Leisure poolsTile and Paver is cracking and falling into pool

T
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Our pool pavers and tile started crackling almost immediately and CO. stated nothing to worry about. Now cracks are huge and all over the pool and the cement and surrounding tile is falling into pool. They finally came out and stated it was some how our fault . Will not repair.

Responses

  • Le
    Lesiure Pools Suck May 03, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I'm having a similar problem with my pool. The installation was complete in Aug 2008. May 2009 I noticed cracks in the coping and the pool itself. After a couple of months of phone calls and emails they finally came out to fix them when I contacted the regional manager. Now the same exact thing is happening again. I first noticed it Sept 11 and I called to report it in Aug 11. The Retail Operations Manager (he came out the first time) came out to look at it and said that they would get someone on it right away. After that last visit, everything went silent, they guy didn't answer my calls, I would leave messages at the main office and wouldn't get a response. When I finally did, 8 months later (April 2012), a new guy comes out and says that all the old management is gone and it is all new people. In addition to that, the company that they subcontracted to install the coping and the retaining wall around one side of my pool (I have a slope in my back yard), is now out of business. Now I'm being told that it I my responsibility to fix the problem. I feel like I'm getting screwed on this and I'm considering legal action. I need a little more advice before I proceed.

    0 Votes
  • Th
    Thomas j Smith Apr 27, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    no we did not have another co contract for paving but they sent a 3rd party to inspect to see who's fault and this 3rd party does contract for the co they did state pool was out of ground that is why had to have steps to go into pool and that the steps were made hollow and used wire mesh instead of re-bar that shady work and employee from pool co stated that they now use pavers instead of hollow concert
    like used on us. Nothing in writing new owner all employees fired. We have photos from day one install and delivery. We were excited our 1st pool now night mare. thanks for input. Thomas smith

    0 Votes
  • Po
    Pool Shopping Apr 09, 2012

    Did you have a contract for the pool and a contract for the paving/stone with another company? Did the pool crack or just the paving?

    0 Votes
  • Th
    Thomas j Smith Feb 25, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    You are correct that no where on contract does it states they cover paving but they state this verbally (which I know when dealing with unsavory co ) but the cause of cracking is that they did not put pool all the way into ground and pool settled and twisted. What is madding is they say our fault some how. thanks for the input thomas

    0 Votes
  • ChristineInNorthFlorida Nov 17, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    What a terrible situation you have . Do you only have cracks in the pavers and tile? Carefully re-read your contract. Many pool builder's warranties cover the pool structure only, not the pavers/decking/tile. Have there been other similar complaints(at BBB) against this builder? If you believe your pool's issues are covered under warranty the next thing suggested would be to contact one of your local tv stations, especially if there is a special reporter who covers consumer complaints. That would be the easier and most affordable way before hiring an attorney. Keep us updated on your issue.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.