The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Kramer Baines and Associatesfraud

I have been getting phone calls from this unlisted number [protected] from Miami Florida, and I answered today, the guy on the phone asked for me and used my last 4 of my SS# and that made me think of the p.n. financial & associates fraud that I had to deal with 4 months ago. So I asked him what this was about and he became mean and started telling me I had to pay a master card bill that I don't have just like P.N. ? I am getting tired of this kind of fraud and want something to be done about it !!! I DO NOT KNOW HOW THEY ARE GETTING MY SS# but this need's to stop !! what is the gov. doing to keep tax paying people like me safe !! NOTHING !!! spread the word about this new fake company !!!

Responses

  • Le
    Leroy sam Jul 01, 2012

    picture of dario german and wife cintia herreria
    below

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Le
    Leroy sam Jul 01, 2012

    HERE ARE THE FRAUD TEAM FROM THE DOMINICAN REPUBLIC DARIO GERMAN AND HIS WIFE CINTIA HERERREIRA

    0 Votes
  • An
    anonymous02 Mar 09, 2012

    This is true they have an operating office in the dominican republic and it is a fraud company.
    There not listed no where in the internet.
    Kenneth Winfield is the boss and he lives in new york.
    He hires people and leaves them in charge, can anyone do something about this?

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    Mr. Bryant Feb 17, 2012

    Here are Kenneth Dashawn Winfield, partners in the Dominican Republic, the ones that administrate Kramer Baines & Associates. Dario German and his wife Cintia Herreida. They are part of all this fraud, they are as guilty as they're boss.

    1 Votes
  • An
    Ann O Nomous Jan 18, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Picture of Ken Below, In the yellow shirt

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • An
    Ann O Nomous Jan 18, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Marsha,
    His name is Ken Winfield.
    He lives at 2708 STONY POINT ROAD GRAND ISLAND, NY
    Belive it or not he's a former Reverend, whom has worked with a non-for-profit agency that helps seniors.

    Thats just a facid, He's a crook and a con-man.
    He runs multiple buisnesses out of his home with His wife Olga G. and 2 other male relatives (possibly a brother-in-law named Eddie)
    This guy is a real ### God knows how many elderly people he's scammed just through his Charity work.
    If you read some of the comments from the people he's called you wouldn't feel the least bit sorry for him if channel 5 News rang on his door bell and busted him on Live TV.

    I Give you props for doing your homework and getting this guys real last name and posting it.

    PS. You might wanna call his number and ask for his wife Olga directly (she's the only female there) maybe another woman can explain to her that raising their 3 daughters in an environmnet like that isn't a great idea. If we are able to track them down, then less level headed people whom could care less about their saftey, might also be able to track them down.
    Just for kicks I'm attaching a picture of Ken.

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    Marsha Gale Jan 11, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi,
    They are doing the same thing to me. I have now contacted the FBI, the Federal Trade Commission, The State of New York and North Carolina's Attorney General's Office is investigating them. I'm getting ready to contact the State of New Jersey and Florida Attorney General's Office. Then I am starting a media blitz...TV, Radio, Newspapers and now I'm going to sue them! Yes, they used Simple Software, Goodman Kramer Baines & Associates, Debt collection and Attorney's at law. They wanted the check sent to Kramer at PO Box 63, Grand Island, New York 14072 and they swore at me and threatened me with arrest and court. Well go for it because they have no clue who they have pissed off. Names involved that have called me are: Jack Clark, Jason Bryant and Mr. Jackson. Person who signed the certified/registered letter I sent is K. Winfield. They also play bad classical music when on hold and sound like they are underwater.

    1 Votes
  • De
    Denise313 Jan 06, 2012

    Same thing happened to me. This is a bogus entity! Do not pay them anything. Perhaps a report to the Attorney General's office is warranted. The number I received calls from is [protected]. I spoke to a person who indicated his name was Edward Brown. Po box 663, Grand island, NY 14072; Fax number: [protected]; he indicated I took out a pay day loan in person, but could not tell me where. He asked me to send a Money Gram or check made payable to Simple Software. I asked for his company's business account info. so I could wire the money, and he said he couldn't provide this info.

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    John S. Kelly Dec 20, 2011

    Yep! Me too. Only this is supposedly concerning a payday loan taken out and re-paid about six years ago. In my case, the original creditor said that he was in London. But he sounded like he was in Pakistan or India. Since I lived in England for a while, I asked a few questions about the city and he did not seem to know a lot. So I thought I was dealing with someone from India who was working for someone in London. At the proper time, the loan was paid in full. Then, I started getting calls from various collection agencies about three years ago. I don't think there is a collection agency left in this country that has not had this "account" at one time or another. I keep asking them to send me what information they have and I never get anything. Today, Mr. "Smith" (Yeah, right!) said he would e-mail the file to me. I never got anything - though he did get my e-mail address. I believe that this is a scam. So does my attorney. So if you hear from these people, give them your lawyer's telephone number and tell them to deal with him. That should end it - until they send it to another "agency." It all kind of makes you wonder: If all of this really did originate in Pakistan, who is behind it and where is the money from this scam going?

    1 Votes
  • Ms
    Ms. D. Nov 10, 2011

    I received a call from Kramer, Baines & Associates on my home phone leaving a complex message. When I called their [protected], to my surprise, I began my conversation with a Mrs. Middler (if that is her real name) who immediately began talking extremely fast about a master card that was closed in 2001. She immediately telling me that I MUST pay 10% of $1, 425.00 to them today to have the matter removed from my Credit Report for an account that was turned over to them most recently by Orchard Bank. Since she continued to talking extremely fast and double talking me, I asked to speak to a supervisor. I was transferred to someone name Mr. Gibbs (if that is his real name) who proceeded to yell and demand that I first pay 15% of the amount and then 10% of the amount. I asked him for the information of this matter only to be given a Case # 161002 under Orchard Bank but no account number. I then informed Mr. Gibbs that back in 2001 this matter was handled and settled back in 2001 and that I will contact my lawyer for advise. On that note, Mr. Gibbs began threatening me by stating that if my lawyer does not contact him by tomorrow he would turn my case over to the Bronx County Clerk. I called Orchard Bank and found that the last time they turned this account over to an agency was back in 2001 to Cavalry Portfolio. By the way Orchard Bank did not turn this matter over to them at all. And Kramer, Baines & Associates is also known as BK Agencies.

    1 Votes
  • I have the same issue going on as I write this... First P.N. Financial, then Kramer Baines. I have no debt as they claim and I am frustrated with dealing with these fraudulent entities. They don't Even have a real address to send a debt validation (DV) letter via certified mail return receipt (CMRR), as they only give a PO Box. Complaints about them are growing and everyone shares commonalities, e.g. First Bank of Delaware being the issuing bank for Mastercard, dates of last known activity of the account around [protected], and threats of litigation if not paid within 24hrs. I would suggest filing a complaint with the FTC, learn about Fair Debt Collection, and google this along with the company's name and you will discover interesting information.

    1 Votes
  • An
    AnnoyedGirl1234 Oct 03, 2011

    They keep calling me saying they are taking me to court however I do not have any debts. Phishing for personal information and trying to get money. Can someone please do something about them? I want them to stop calling me since they have no right to and they are obviously scamming people. Number shows up as [protected]

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.