The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Kenny Rogers RestaurantBad service

Table: 22/A
Bill No.: 001-0330390A
Date: 2010/01/24 at 3.15 pm

I want to complaint on the bad services by Kenny Rogers Restaurant (KKR) in The Spring, Kuching, Sarawak. KRR in The Spring is the worst place to be and they have violated the trust that given by the customers to them.

We have ordered OR 1/4 meal (2 sets), 1/2 Doz Muffin, Coke Light, Orange Juice, Tea and Ice Cream. They served all the foods but unfortunately, they have not served our Ice Cream. So we have asked the manager to serve the ice cream and confidently she said "don't worry"... and we wait for more than 15 minutes...sadly, they didn't serve it until we asked for our bill. ...and the reason for that situation is that they do not have enough employees. What a pathetic reason and please..please...please...Be professional & matured!!!

Responses

  • Su
    Suhana Sulaiman Apr 27, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Went to KRR in Tesco Kota Bharu on 27th April at 5.15 pm. Was sooooo disappointed with their customer service. No greetings and worst not even a smile from the staffs. The girl staff taking the order was so unfriendly and so dull. Then the food arrived but the chicken and the gravy was cold. Ok..never mind.Later on I asked for some sugar for the bitter coffee but I needed to ask twice for it.Oh forgot to mention, they were so lazy that the warming tray for the muffin was empty and as a result I got cold muffin too!My husband paid for the food but I can see the unfriendly cashier being so lazy with sour face. Why the sour face laaaa? Please KRR...your staffs in Tesco KB really need customer service training badly!

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    Pinay2017 May 17, 2017

    I made a complain then the area manager of this store advised me that they're conducting an investigation because it will be impossible for their store to have pest control every month and when tomato is prepared, he said they're removing the seed. So to make the long story short, this manager is telling me that I make up all this complain an I AM A LIAR??? How rude is that??/

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    RashidAziz62 Aug 30, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Extortionate price of RM1 for a glass of tap water. In the UK, restaurants do not charge for a glass of water. You have already made your 'killing' by overcharging for the meals.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    RashidAziz62 Aug 30, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Wow! RM1 for a glass of tap water. Extortionate price. You already made your 'killing' from the over-charged food. In the UK, tap water is free in restaurants. Please check Kenny Rogers Bukit Jambul Penang.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    JasJosen Aug 04, 2015

    Complaint on food quality again, this time in KRR at AEON Kinta City, Ipoh. Spent a lot of money for very poor quality and tasteless food. Seemed to be cooked by an amateur chef (even wonder if they have a chef now). The ice coffee was so diluted, the chicken tasteless, the spaghetti bolognese completely flat and even the muffins were half cooked. So disappointed as it spoilt our lunch. Never going there again.

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    PremaM Apr 18, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This is the 3rd complaint from my side at the Bukit Raja outlet. I assume fast food outlet means service must be fast but now we should call slow food outlet. After a long period not entering KRR at this mention outlet due to bad experience but I went there on 17/04/15 at 9pm just want to try the macaroni cheese that's my favorite. I ordered 1/2 chicken meal set with mushroom chicken soup. You know what time I got my food together with my drinks at about 25 minute. At that time the crowd is not so only 3 or 4 tables occupied. You know how the soup tasted - its so watery and sourish is that what we pay for RM7.90 per bowl. I feel disappointed with the service and the qualify of the soup. We are paying expensive for the quality food not for a low quality food for such a price. I think all the managers should be given training to manage a restaurant and make sure before the food been served need to check the quality and taste. The person should train the waiter and waitress how to treat customers in a professional manner. Should implement SOP on food preparation and dealing with customers.

    Rgds,
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    ROY TAN Aug 26, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear management in charge


    Around 7.45pm on 25 Aug, walk to this outlet without anyone serving us and been so quiet nobody approach us and took 5min to see a staff walk out to serve us.
    By leading us to a table and given us menu and walk off.
    since we have decided to order this combo set meals and my surprise no staff again it all empty tables and only one kid and a mother there and us only.
    bad service and a wearing black long sleeve manager took our order without smiling and greeting and just took our orders without repeat the orders whether is it correct dishes. Never mind then we process our foods until come to payment we have to walk over to front desk to make payment that manager having black face seem like owning him money. Worst without opening his mouth telling me how much just print out receipt and place on table that using my credit card to pay and paying for service charge too.
    All long process without open his mouth to greet us should at least greet by saying Thank see you again or Smile what kind of attitude is it what a manager with all of the Kenny Rogers Restaurants, should set a example to the ground staffs. very disappointed for sure will write in to media and feedback online to the rest to take note of this incident.


    Regards


    Roy Tan

    0 Votes
  • Wt
    WTTFDCUKs Jul 14, 2014

    your bloody fdddcuking service stinks, i went there to the fdscccuking bloody aeon bukit tinggi fdccuking resataurant the at bloody ### tells me 7.30pm to 8.oo pm is only for the bloody fdccuking muslims baaatards, what the blooody fdcukss fdcuks, no other restaurant practices this, shiite i fddcuked the fdccuking malay manager in his bloody arrsee

    -1 Votes
  • Sh
    Sha Zainal Jul 14, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @WTTFDCUKs Oi fdcuking rascist.. cant u say nicely..

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    jonfigure Apr 05, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    COCCKROACH FOUND IN KENNY ROGER’S MEAL

    Date Meal Taken : April 05, 2014
    Kenny Rogers Branch : UG/SM City Fairview
    Time of Dine-in : 11:20 a.m.
    Reference O.R. : 002-[protected]
    Invoice Amount : P1, 100.00

    I, together with my family had a very disgusting dining experience with their food outlet in SM Fairview this morning. Halfway through our meals, my son found a a black cockroach when he poured the gravy on his chicken. The gravy was a second serving contained in a white ceramic round bowl.

    Knowing how dirty a cockroach is, it was really disgusting and we all lost our appetite. We are very disappointed that a big company such as yours are not careful enough sanitation inside your food processing facility. We called the attention of the store staff and showed her the cockroach mixed with the gravy and now on top of the chicken meal. She got it from us, brought it back to the kitchen and replaced with a new set. The store staff approached us and apologize for the incident. According to her they already disposed of the earlier batch of gravy and offered us a new cup of gravy. That was complete baloney. We were not idiots to believe that they can cook up gravy for just a few seconds.

    I did not finish my meal as I lost my appetite already. Though they replaced my son's meal he did not eat it either as he was not sure either if the replacement meal was safe to eat. I am still upset with this unfortunate experience. I believe that replacement of my son's meal and apology was not enough to compensate for the incident. We should have been refunded for what we paid for. I, for one, did not finish my food and knowing that they put our health to a great health risk requires more than just "Sorry po".

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    mary198 Jul 06, 2013

    Order food at kenny rogers with my family when the food came it was very cold. The rice served was not fresh. And the muffin did not come with the food. Later on a family member got really sick and puked a lot. Never going there again food tastes awful

    0 Votes
  • An
    anonymous0001234 Mar 16, 2013

    I ordered a sandwhich with no veggies and they placed a lot of veggies and less chicken and I took out all the veggies and the mayo came with it so when I ate I only tasted bread with veggies and some parts, dry chicken. Never ordering here again.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.