The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Judy DostalOnline Scam

J Review updated:

I bought a female puppy from Judy approximately 6 months ago. She claimed the puppy was 8 months old. The puppy looked nothing like any of the photos on her facebook page or her website. She photoshopped the photos of my dog. (Dog was much bigger, coat was not of a purebred yorkie, and looked very mixed breed.) My vet confirmed my puppy was not 8 months old, but, only three months old. She is now about 9 months old and over 10 lbs. with an injured hind foot when shipped to me. She was not socialized and kept in a cage. We are still working with her by hiring a trainer, being so deathly afraid of everything and everyone. She has a severe skin issue, that my vet has seen coming from mill dogs out of Korea. DO NOT BUY A PUPPY FROM JUDY DOSTAL, FCS PRECIOUS YORKIES. Save yourself the heartache and a lot of money!!! I am sure Judy will come on here and say this is all lies. I am only trying to save others money and heartache we have went through. This is all very, very true. Be very careful, ask her questions and documentation about her dogs, dog's health, medical records, etc. She will not answer you, you will see. I will be reporting a complaint to the CKC also. As, I have proof and documented everything. I have also found two other women that have had the exact same encounter as myself and am encouraging them to report a complaint to the CKC aka Canadian Kennel Club, too.

Responses

  • Yo
    Youarealldumbdumbs Nov 26, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    All you people claiming that your dogs weigh more than what Judy said is ridiculous because she could charge a whole lot more money for a younger puppy then she couldn't older one and it makes no sense secondly there are very few people on the internet will have purebred standard Yorkie colours anymore and she is one of them that has purebred Yorkies while other people are trying to get away with party colours and chocolate colours are mixed with something else long ago they're not even. Last puppy size is not about weight a 6in to 8in Yorkie should wait about 4 pounds but if you feed it more than 3/ if you feed it more then a couple training treats and half a cup of food a day you're going to get a fat dog it could weigh twice as much no different than two women or children of the same height if one's going to overeat they could be 50 to 200 pounds heavier you can't go by weight you go by size so I'm pretty sure the age of the dog was correct your vet probably underestimated the age because they are micro sized Yorkies and if he was comparing to a normal sized Yorkie it would appear younger to him so I have bought three Yorkies from this lovely lady over the last 10 years not only is she extremely wonderful and accommodating but her Yorkies are the cutest ones on any website I found and they are 100% purebred and if people would stop spoiling their dogs and feeding them garbage and too many treats because they're so cute they can't say no then they wouldn't be fat and weigh more than Judy said but again even with size if there's a couple inches difference in height or length she does not ever scam there is a puppy Yorkie chart on the internet that anyone can use and according to a certain weight at a certain age you get the projected adult weight in combination with her experience of that mothers puppies over the years she has a very good estimation of it's size but she's not a fortune teller and even with you and your own kids you can have three different size kids regardless of the size of you and your husband because a hundred of your sperm and eggs could take after you and your husband and some after your parents and your grandparents the same with dogs and any other animal on the face of the planet so she does her best to estimate according to the chart and her experience of that dog plus her experience in the years of breeding her purebred Yorkies so if y'all would stop complaining about this lovely lady and her wonderful Yorkies you would see on the internet most people are selling dogs that don't even meet the standard colour at all as purebreds larger long snouts pointy ears gangly looking hair for the same price you people are ridiculous and I think this is very cruel to a very nice lady

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    ronnie reilly Nov 21, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I agree with Julie573 I also bought a yorkie from Judy Dostal and she was very expensive and to be 2 1/2 lbs as an adult. The puppy arrived and she was already a larger puppy, her tail was not docked and she had a long body and looked like a dachshund. This puppy did not look anything like the puppy I paid for in the picture. I think Judy is running a puppy mill and someone needs to put a stop to her. Judy is just breaking the hearts of people who are thinking they are getting the puppy of their dreams after they pay thousands of dollars for these sick and over sized Yorkies.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    bella222 Jan 24, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i purchased a puppy from her in 2009 and had the same experience. she actually had a seizure from low blood sugar. She arrived ill and not the put in the picture . She was supposed to be black and tan and is 9 lbs, grey like a squirrel and has had many health issues. i love her so much i would change things other that warn people that this is not a good breeder.

    0 Votes
  • Cr
    Crystal Cameron Apr 06, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    wow, my little charlie was also bought from judy 10 years ago this month, he also very sick little dog, he's 4.8 lbs an has micro liver shunts has seizures has to take half a pill every morning an can't eat protein, i called her 5 years ago an the only thing she was upset about was he wasn't neutered an said my husband signed papers to have that taken care off, not one reply about his health . this woman should be shut down !

    0 Votes
  • An
    Anna V. Mar 27, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi There,
    I purchased a puppy from FCS Precious Yorkies and she made false claims about the tea cup size.
    My dog is now 5.8 pounds.
    Judy charged me $3500 plus flight and transport $500 and said the dog would be 3-4 pounds. And actually told me that it was a teacup. Also I have a screenshot of her post on Facebook on which I saw my puppy to buy him in the first place.
    She is ignoring me now and does not want to acknowledge her false advertising by providing me some compensation.
    After I posted to her site because she wouldn't respond to me knowing that I was upset, she blocked me from Facebook and finally responded accusing me of harassing her. I have all communication from Day 1. Her service is nasty and rude. She lies and even told me today that I am the only person in her entire 18 years that has ever complained and demanded compensation. She told me I have a foul mouth and that essentially I am not even a good Dog Owner. She has blocked me from posting to her site. I will not give up. She takes advantage of her followers. I don't even believe those pics are real. My puppy didn't look anything like what I saw in the photo. When I asked her to take a pic of him before boarding his flight she gave me a bunch of lies about not being able to take pics because it takes too much time. BTW this was AFTER I paid her and he was being prepped for his flight. I just wanted to be cautious incase something happened on his flight.
    Please be aware. I do not recommend dealing with this breeder for any reason. Terrible experience. Thankfully our puppy is a sweet lovable dog but he is def. not what I was told I paid for. By the way, Judy also told me that she bases the prices on size and looks. And now that I told her that it wasn't what I paid for, she insists that they are just estimates and that she is not God. Well, then I asked her why she charges up to $7500 for a puppy and when I told her that that is also just estimating and a lot of money for that she tried to attack me and my character. She is one very nasty, dishonest and manipulative person to me.

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Melissaakkurt Jun 24, 2015

    I have to agree 100 percent with the person posted above me!!! I have bought a yorkie from Judy 5 years ago, payed lots of money be issue she said the yorkie pup had show quality genes. When u yorkie came she had Giardia and was extremely ill! She was shipped to my with hardly any food and almost died 2 days later. Unfortunately she never really recovered and died 3 months later. She was very cruel about my sweet Cherrys death!!! My vet said never ever buy from a breeder like that again!!! Cherry was my frist dog and to have such a traumatic experience broke everyone's heart In my family! Pls pls pls DO NOT BUY FROM JUDY!!!

    1 Votes
  • Po
    Pollyanna001 Jan 22, 2015

    I have purchased a puppy from Judy and I would have to say that she has been fantastic to work with and our little guy is amazing.
    Tiny is a term used when speaking of yorkies when you compare them to other dogs and to be honest I don't know
    how anyone can actually say with 100% certainity the size and weight they will actually be. Thats out of anyones control.
    I have a couple of these guys from different breeders and they all say they have the making of being tiny but it is not always that way. Skin issues and teeth issues are very common with this breed. I have had them for 25 years and it is almost certain to be something.
    I am not one who likes to comment on these things but it is the purchasers responsibility to do there research and ask for reference before purchasing. If you choose to buy from someone you have chosen and your puppy remains tiny or becomes a little large, it is out of everyones control. There are many breeders out there and you could choose anyone out there.
    When we got our little guy I met the nanny in Toronto. I found both to be very helpful and great to work with..

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    RarelyComplain May 05, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Apparently its going on in Canada too. In the US many penniless (and some simply savvy) people have discovered that hawking dogs on the internet can be lucrative. Suckers are out there wanting to buy "purebred" dream dogs for beaucoup bucks from their easychair. Never EVER purchase a dog that you do not go and see personally. It's as simple as that. If you don't, you're asking for a huge headache.

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.