The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Jonathan Owensterrible person

Nothing can make me happier in life after seeing this gentleman on this board. Jonathan Owens has had more addresses than a Katrina victim. Thieving grease-ball.

Responses

  • St
    stinaceleste Mar 22, 2010

    Nice commentary but you have nothing to back it up. If you care to share than please do. Otherwise shut your mouth. "Shrek The Hambeast", you sound SUPER reliable.

    1 Votes
  • Er
    ericparrey Mar 22, 2010

    Jonathan Owens ate my babies and neutered my breeding goats. Let's lynch him. Srsly.

    2 Votes
  • Jo
    jonathan owens Mar 22, 2010

    I'm Jonathan Owens. I have never eaten babies, neutered breeding goats or had multiple addresses. My email server was taken over by a botnet around 3 years ago, and this has been the reprocussion. Sorry for any trouble that was caused all of you, but I do not have any involvement in any of these scams. I'm as much a victim as you all are.

    3 Votes
  • Mi
    Miracles Cafe Mar 29, 2010

    I know someone who Mr Owens has debt to the total of $2, 500 for services rendered. Mr Owens says: "My email server was taken over by a botnet around 3 years ago" RIGHT, and you never shut it down or called your provider to have it shut down.. you just let the botnet run a scam in your name for 3 years? Either way you are responsible, no? You are moving soon yes? Perhaps you should consider moving out of state? A bunch of people are trying to put together enough juice on you to get the DA to file charges... and its looking pretty bad for you just now.

    -1 Votes
  • Jo
    jonathan owens Mar 30, 2010

    Jason,

    I just asked Armand of AG Studios if he has a billing for me, Jason.

    If he's able to present one (wasn't aware there was one) I'll make sure that he's paid - though I wasn't aware that the DA came after unpaid invoices. Come to think of it, I had better pay my CD of the month club soon.

    I don't run the mail server for Unifiedmarket / Unifiedmarkets. This phishing / spam / scam stuff has been an ongoing issue for awhile, and it's been a thorn in my side.

    I truly appreciate your vigilance in this situation, Jason. I hope to hear from Armand Gilbert @ AG Studios soon.

    Reference to initial contact: http://imgur.com/aGXce.png

    Regards,
    Jonathan Owens

    Comments

    1 Votes
  • Mi
    Miracles Cafe Apr 01, 2010

    So you clearly knew which debt I refereed to, and that you owed the money. Why wait until I post here to pay that debt? The DA does not care about unpaid debts, however FRAUD is another story entirely. If, as you claim, these people or botnet have been using your name falsely, what steps have you taken to stop them? And why don't you post what steps you have taken here instead of trying to make witty remarks about my vigilance. Why not sue them, file an injunction, or report them to the appropriate fraud unit in your local area? Why are you defending yourself instead of attacking the people who ARE supposedly responsible for this problem? Frankly I don't believe you, or care for your pathetic witticisms. Just pay your debt and take care of this issue before it gets worse.

    -1 Votes
  • Jo
    jonathan owens Apr 01, 2010

    I knew about the debt once I was CONTACTED BACK BY ARMAND GILBERT OF AG STUDIOS, and I have discussed it with Armand Gilbert of AG Studios. I strongly suggest that you (Jason Thompson) call him immediately to find out whether or not you are helping or hurting his collection effort in this case. I can very much guarantee you that if you persist, your friend isn't going to receive a dime from me, as I have a clear recollection of the work done, and I am making a good faith effort to make a payment / payment(s) to AG Studios SINCE THIS HAS BEEN BROUGHT TO MY ATTENTION in a most unpleasant way.

    Jason, I *have* done everything I can, and the email addresses are all that are left of the actual 'bot net' that existed for all of 2 weeks, over 3 years ago, on servers which were not under my control.

    Jason Thompson, you made threats to my person and threats which you cannot back up i.e. DA involvement, Federal Judge Aunt. You DID however make threats to my person, and suggested that I had better not "show my face". Jason, I will not only SHOW MY FACE but I will NOT be intimidated by loony and borderline psychotic individuals such as yourself.

    Jason Thompson, let it be clear that ANY threatening future contact from you is absolutely going to result in the involvement of the authorities. You may not be too surprised that I have been told in the last 3 days by 5 different people who know you / know of you that you are considered to be an unstable and undesirable individual, and that you should be avoided at all costs.

    Jason Thompson, your phone number (760-994-XX58) and other identifiable contact information has been given to a San Diego County Detective, along with your threatening communications. From here, there's nothing to be done, but any future physical or non-physical contact that you have with me already has a file to fill, with the end result largely being up to you. I will absolutely not hesitate to file for (and GET by the way) a restraining order against you. It is a very simple process.

    This is your only heads up Jason, any further contact will involve the authorities, something which I strongly doubt that you want.

    1 Votes
  • Mi
    Miracles Cafe Apr 02, 2010

    By stating my full name and describing me as "loony and borderline psychotic individuals such as yourself" on a public message board, you have committed libel. As a reasonable person, I offer you the chance to either re-state that as an opinion or simply remove or retract the statement. The rest of your post hardly merits a response.

    -1 Votes
  • Jo
    jonathan owens Apr 02, 2010

    You publicly Libeled me, Jason Thompson, with little to no direct or valid knowledge of the facts. However, if you want to play a victim now that you find YOURSELF exposed in an unseemly way, and disagree with the facts I have presented, I think you should get your Federal Judge Aunt and the DA involved immediately! I'm SURE they can't wait to hear all about it, Jason Thompson of http://www.san-diego-computer-repair.net, @ [protected].

    Warmest Regards,
    Jonathan Owens

    :)

    Comments

    1 Votes
  • Mi
    Miracles Cafe Apr 02, 2010

    Hey thanks for the free advertising. Please feel free to point out my libel, I am all ears. Also, on one hand you are writing Armand begging him to ask me to stop, and on the other hand you continue to provoke me here? Are you feeling OK? Seems like you are getting REALLY upset over this. All I did was post that you have a real debt that I know of, and ask you to post what you are doing to stop people from using your name in a scam. A little perspective here, anyone else?

    -1 Votes
  • St
    stinaceleste Apr 02, 2010

    Well, I for one think you're an idiot who stuck his weird intrusive nose where it didn't belong and is now getting schooled. That's my perspective. Ps...I don't think you know how to read properly. Or maybe the synapses in your brain don't fire properly. Half of the things you say regarding his reactions and words are completely off. Plus this was never your business in the first place.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Miracles Cafe Apr 02, 2010

    Thanks for that perspective. I note that you have already stuck up for John on this very thread. So what is your relationship to him: personal obviously. I am also struck by the speed of response from you... Have you been following that closely? More likely it's John or his girlfriend posting desperate replies.

    The glaring grammatical and syntax errors in your message really disqualify you from making any valid comments about my reading ability.

    Of course it's my business. Everything on this public COMPLAINT message board, where there are well over 100 posts regarding your friend John, is everyone's business. That is why this board is here, is it not? To make sure people are aware?

    Just click on John Owens name to see all the complaints and make a judgment for yourself.

    -1 Votes
  • Mi
    Miracles Cafe Apr 02, 2010

    Correction: It is not as easy as clicking on his name to see all the complaints. Try this link:

    http://www.complaintsboard.com/profile-258251

    -1 Votes
  • St
    stinaceleste Apr 02, 2010

    Whatever. There were no grammatical or syntax errors in my response. Sorry business is so slow that you have to spend your time doing this. Oh, and I'm not his girlfriend, and I don't know what about my post you deem desperate, but again, whatever. I'm done. I've got things to do. Have fun.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    jonathan owens Apr 02, 2010

    Armand presented a billing, I asked him to reply to this message thread to explain. Apparently he doesn't wish to do that, and the billing that he sent me doesn't accurately reflect work completed. I have no qualms about telling you that you are insane, and your initial communications at me were threatening in nature and vile in substance.

    I will continue to respond to your threats accurately and promptly. Every. Single. One.

    Jason, please forward this and all other pertinent information you have to the DA immediately so that we can see justice done. I would also expect that your Federal Aunt Judge should promptly divert herself from her busy schedule to assist you in your vigilante quest to bring charges against me for (????) as soon as possible.

    The free advertising was to ensure that anyone searching for your information will see how incredibly insane you are (in my, and others opinion) and that you are a potentially unstable person to do business with. For that, you're welcome, Jason Thompson of http://www.san-diego-computer-repair.net/ @ [protected] - "If you are having a Computer Emergency call [protected] now!"

    I await your response. I'm sure you have one, and I'm sure that you will continue to try to portray yourself at this point as "the good guy", which is fine. I absolutely invite you to respond further, as your incredible bipolarity and borderline psychosis are actually becoming quite entertaining.

    Attention Armand of AG Internet Studio: I would be remiss if I didn't point out to the masses that you were ultimately responsible for unleashing Mr. Jason Thompson on me, without any attempted contact from you to me, for any asserted claims of debt.

    Ultimately, you have proven yourself an unprofessional and ultimately irresponsible individual, and it is obvious and clear that, whether through direct or indirect action, you have perpetuated this message thread through Jason (after initial communications on this board) as a proxy / agent of your passive aggressive and unprofessional conduct.

    Still, Armand, you shall be paid according to the schedule that was laid out to you in our conversations. I'm not going to use both of your awful and threatening behavior as an "out" in any way, shape or form. This was brought to my attention, and any debt owed to you will be paid in full ASAP.

    Jason Thompson, I await a subpoena from the DA, and hopefully a visit from the FBI if you can get your Auntie to entertain your delusions. Please PLEASE follow through on your threat - I will have my camera waiting, and it will be nothing but fun to post all of it, online, for the masses to read.

    Warmest Regards,
    Jonathan Owens

    1 Votes
  • Mi
    Miracles Cafe Apr 02, 2010

    Here is my response:

    Take care of it. Stop trying to make this into a show or a political debate and clean up your mess. I didn't make any of this up. You admit the debt, and the complaints were there long before I got involved. As far as I can tell you haven't yet really made an effort to take care of any of this. Instead you seem to be spending a lot of time trying to discredit me. Just get over it. Let's just assume that the whole world takes your word that I am loony or unstable or whatever. That still leaves a whole slew of people who are angry enough at you to post here, and post they have! People have some really colorful things to say about you John. Why is that? Are all these people wrong? Where are all your supporters? What is your actual business? What is it you offer the community?

    You write Armand emails asking him to "call me off" and threatening not to pay him if he doesn't then you turn around and post libelous personal attacks against me only moments later? So what's it gonna be, you want me to stop, why don't you ask me? Why don't you write me an email or use some other private communication to settle it. I have news for you. I don't work for Armand, and although he has asked me to stop, and I agreed, I keep seeing you post personal attacks against me. Shall I allow them to go unanswered?

    I have a better idea. How about you stop doing whatever it is you do that has so MANY people complaining about you ripping them off, make some amends, pay your debts, and then perhaps people will change their tune about you.

    -1 Votes
  • Mi
    Miracles Cafe Apr 02, 2010

    OK People:

    Upset with John Owens? I suggest that everyone who has a valid complaint put it in writing to the San Diego DA's office. I have checked into it, and although it appears that John has kept his alleged rip-offs under the amount for grand theft, If enough people file complaints, the DA can and will press charges for Fraud. This doesn't mean you will get your money back, but it might come as small satisfaction to see him arraigned on criminal charges.

    Here is a link to all the complaints on this board:
    http://www.complaintsboard.com/profile-258251

    Here is a link to the San Diego DA's office contact board:
    http://www.sdcda.org/office/contact/index.html

    My name is Jason and here is my phone number if you wish to discuss it:
    [protected]

    -1 Votes
  • Jo
    jonathan owens Apr 02, 2010

    Jason,

    As I promised, here's my answer, and I encourage anyone with a valid complaint to please follow through and file a report with the District Attorneys office.

    My name is Jonathan Owens, and I am absolutely ready to face any and all accusers who would see to slander me, accuse me or otherwise be libelous towards me.

    Here is a link to the San Diego DA's office contact board: http://www.sdcda.org/office/contact/index.html

    If you have a concern about a past contractual debt, real or imagined, please do get in touch with me, your lawyer or whomever else you see fit, and ensure that justice be done. Jason is simply being a good Samaritan, and we should applaud his efforts to bring me to justice.

    I would like to point out that misplaced and uncommunicative practices on any creditors part for a bill past due, no matter the amount, is not tantamount to "Grand Theft".

    Accusations are easy to make, and when you accuse someone of Grand Theft and Fraud, especially when the amount in question is a 1 1/2 year old past due invoice amount which had no collection efforts *whatsoever* attached to it, and no communications in respect to the assumed owed debt by the creditor to the debtor, the ability to collect that debt is nil. I have already stated, in good faith, that I will be making payments to the full amount stated to be owed, regardless of any question of the validity of the debt.

    For Jason Thompson to make the statement that I have defrauded multiple people, committed fraud or otherwise violated California or Federal laws requires proof, of which he has none, and which I have not, in fact, done.

    Furthermore, documented threats from him of involving his purported Federal Judge Aunt, the San Diego District Attorney and otherwise making veiled statements as to my physical presence within his vicinity are acts of a desperate and mentally ill person.

    I bid you farewell, Jason, and I hope that you refrain from perpetuating this further. However, if you choose to continue, I will continue to choose to respond.

    Very best regards,
    Jonathan Owens

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    jonathan owens Apr 02, 2010

    @norman bates: haha.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Miracles Cafe Apr 02, 2010

    Ah what a tangled web we weave. Well Jonny old boy, I don't see any complaints about me, or my business anywhere. Just you and yours. Best of luck and warmest regards.

    -1 Votes
  • Jo
    jonathan owens Apr 02, 2010

    Jason,

    Have a nice Easter!

    Regards,
    Jonathan Owens

    1 Votes
  • Mi
    Miracles Cafe Apr 03, 2010

    Dissemble all you like chum. you are the one all over the message boards with multiple and coloirful complaints. You are the one with 1000's of dollars in debt to various creditors. You are the one who appears to be running scams. You are the one playing to the audience here. How is your mortgage business going?

    The sad part is, there isn't even much of an audience. That's ok too. But remember, when you are asking yourself why is this happening to me, remember all the people you have affected. Karma is ###. Mine is fairly clean these, how is yours?

    -1 Votes
  • Ar
    Armand Gilbert May 17, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    To Whom It May Concern,

    I'm Armand Gilbert of the a fore mentioned Armand Gilbert Web Design Studio. It has been over a month since I was last contacted by Mr. Owens and needless to say his promises to pay his outstanding debt hasn't resulted in any payments. From my dealings with him in the past and through observing the fallout of business relationships he has been in with others, I would describe Mr. Owens is a compulsive liar, narcissist and border line sociopath. Who is constitutionally incapable of finishing the projects he starts.

    I would recommend you avoid doing business with him. He is not to be trusted.

    Armand Gilbert

    0 Votes
  • Ol
    OldFriend92024 Jul 10, 2010

    HAHAHAHAHA!!! Wow. Holy hell. I knew Jason Thompson a lonnnnnnnnnnnng time ago and while I have NO idea what's going on with this particular situation (and know absolutely nothing about Jonathan Owens), I will say that the following still holds true with regard to Jason:

    - He is still totally unstable and unable to control his anger
    - He is still mad at the world
    - He still has a sh*t ton of enemies
    - He still has enough time on his hands (AKA can't hold a job) to sit around poking his nose into everyone else's business
    - He still makes empty threats about things he has no authority or ability to make happen
    - He still tries to make himself sound really, super important (most definitely rooted in a deep-seated, total lack of self-confidence
    - He is still irresponsible (hell, when I knew him he was rapidly pissing away $100+K in accident settlement money on things like iced coffee, chess sets, online gaming memberships, collecter cars, and Vegas trips... never did get around to buying himself pesky things like an education or a place to, um, LIVE)
    - He is still unprofessional. And if he thinks this is good "free advertising" he doesn't know consumers. At all. And I honestly pity the people who patronize his business.
    - He still runs around using big words and citing big concepts that he doesn't understand... Jason, dude, what Mr. Owens has said is not libel. In order to be considered libel, a thing must be UNTRUE. Borderline-psychotic? Absolutely. And in any event, no attorney will ever take on a libel case (especially for a client with no public notoriety WHATSOEVER, who doesn't have two nickels to rub together... let alone actually PAY him for his time)

    Sorry. I just had to comment. Jason needs to spend less time antagonizing other people and a whole bunch more time straightening out his own life (and psychological well being). Glass houses, Jason. Glass houses.

    1 Votes
  • 19
    1977 Jul 12, 2010

    Jhon you are a [censor]ing [censor] and a pathetic little man... It brings a smile to my face and all of my friends when we realize that sooner or later your gona end up being someone's [censor] in jail...I think that if I were you I would move out of town and change my name cuz there is a mob of us here in Encinitas that want to beat that ugly face of yours in...your a loser... You have always been a loser and you will forever be a loser...of you ever want to do some good with that crippled body and putrid life of yours follow these steps 1..get a life insurance policy leaving your kid as the benefactor 2 kill yourself

    0 Votes
  • 19
    1977 Jul 12, 2010

    John you are a [censor]ing [censor] and a pathetic little man... It brings a smile to my face and all of my friends when we realize that sooner or later your gona end up being someone's [censor] in jail...I think that if I were you I would move out of town and change my name cuz there is a mob of us here in Encinitas that want to beat that ugly face of yours in...your a loser... You have always been a loser and you will forever be a loser...of you ever want to do some good with that crippled body and putrid life of yours follow these steps 1..get a life insurance policy leaving your kid as the benefactor 2 kill yourself

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    Armand Gilbert Oct 09, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hello,

    This is Armand Gilbert, I just want to follow up on my previous complaint. Two days ago Jonathan Owens contacted me and we had a nice conversation over coffee and he and I have agreed to settle his debt for $1500.00.

    I just want to clarify that after discussing this with Jonathan, I can see his situation was caused by both financial difficulties as well as basic misunderstanding.
    I believe due credit should be given to him for paying this debt.

    It appears that a bit of my fears about doing business with him were influenced by some of the rumor and innuendo that a few people are apparently projecting on him, e.g., I am quite sure Jonathan has not ever been involved with Online Canadian Pharmacy's, it is much more believable to me that his email address has been hijacked as he has stated. I know this is a thoroughly probably scenario since I've had my email address high-jacked by spammers too.

    In conclusion, I just want to say that based on the honest and forthright way Jonathan handled the situation with me; it is my belief that he is an honest individual who simply got caught up in a financial situation he simply couldn't handle and given our current economic situation; that, really isn't his fault.

    Armand Gilbert

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.