Jewels JaipurHe stole my money and gave me junk jewelry

P
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I am a NRI in USA purchased jewelry from him about 3 years back. He send me junk. Lot of complains that the gems are coming off. Silver coating came off. He is a liar and has several web sites. He claims he has contract with Wal Mart no he des not. His names is Rakesh Taneja. I recd. goods in several shipments bypassing customs etc. He send me rings etc which are as ugly as his crookedness in business. Please spread the word. Even his local jewelers shared similar stories with me without me even telling them anything. Dont purchase anything from him. He also has company name under his uncles name and his other relatives. ugly ring and looks like he painted silver color on the ring.

He stole my money and gave me junk jewelry

Responses

  • Pa
    Paul Merchant Aug 30, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    jewelsjaipur.com listen believe in KARMA. You never called me to your hotel for money. You told me to give the Jewelry to a stranger and you will send me the money. Year right you stupid Indian. You send me right which were not even in the order. Ugly rings that goes over 3 fingers.

    0 Votes
  • Me
    meltymik Apr 24, 2013

    He is a complete scam artist. His "Sterling silver" is silver plated. His gemstones are all glass. Make certain to test it. Just scrape the silver layer off, use acid and it will turn out to be nickel. Make certain to pay by credit card and exercise your right to a charge back. I ordered 4600 worth of jewelry and he sent me 1/3 of the order after several months, assuring me that the rest would come. It never did. He will attempt to drag it out past to 90-day charge back limit. Don't let him. Of course, better yet, find someone who isn't out to scam you. He will attempt to steal you money and run!

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jewelsjaipur Apr 15, 2012

    Hi

    This Paul Merchant is a crook, If he can prove he had bought jewelry from us in 2007 i can do anything to please him.
    he bought in [protected] .
    He is Kitchen Designer dont know what is jewelry and how to sell, yeah it is true i sent him order in 2 parts but that is normal if something take time.
    When i was in Los Angles in feb 2010 where he stayed i contacted him come and return me jewelry and take your money, he said no i will not come to your hotel, then i asked him to come to another american company office he said no i dont come
    He dont have any thing, he is just crook.
    Which company in this world give 2-3-5 years warranty on silver jewelry. Main thing he did not done efforts to sell jewelry he want to become wallmart after investing 1K USD
    Jewelsjaipur

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Sumit1976 May 12, 2010

    Oh good after three year he wake, is any company giving life time warranty on silver jewelry, i think he should say like he is not able to sell jewelry because he is designer of kitchen

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    marcel gresko Apr 23, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Have not received items that i have paid for. Paid for march 28 2009

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    patricia gleason Jun 20, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    ordered (1) one pair of earrings .Ambeing charged for two Have allready spoken with Visa

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.