The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Jared EpsteinScammed by Babette Stock

Babette Stock contacted us for our services. She worked her way into our personal live and was VERY convincing. She will wow you with her impressive resume of contacts - all of which are not true. The only thing she is good as is lying. You will NEVER see a penny from this woman or any of her so-called relationships. Do your research and you will see that there are over 10 judgements against this woman, She is a real-life con-artist. STAY AWAY FROM THIS WOMAN!

Responses

  • Mu
    Murdoc Dec 23, 2017

    Babettte (Bee) Stock is currently staying in the Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County, California. She has been trying to do business deals with a number of wineries. The local police has been notified of her whereabouts, but not sure they can do anything until she commits a crime in this county.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    JADS28 Jun 19, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This is her. She is currently living at the home of the following email recipient. Please contact him and he'll give you all of the information you'll need... [email protected]

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Su
    suckered in Santa Fe Apr 09, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Yes, when we were sleeping together in NM c. 1998 I let her use my Visa card for travel to Denver for a biz meeting. Snow was in the forecast and I was concerned about her driving I paid for her plane ticket and that of her assistant. Probably the hotel, too. She billed the client for the $1, 400 or so, but she never paid me. She found an excuse to end the relationship. I called the client. They confirmed they reimbursed her for the travel. Them, not me.
    I would be interested in participating in a consolidated claim and assisting in any other legal efforts.
    Compared to the others on this message board, well, at least I got laid. Or maybe I just got ####ed.
    For a picture, someone might peruse the covers of Billboard magazine c. 1998 to 1999. I think her picture was on one of the covers.

    1 Votes
  • Ji
    Jillian Dubois Mar 09, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    She landed in Los Osos, CA yesterday 3/8/17. Apparently staying at 1787 9th street. I've posted her name with a warning on the local "nextdoor" site.

    3 Votes
  • Se
    Seth Bershadsky Feb 17, 2017

    My company and I have a judgment in our favor against Babette Stock a/k/a Bee in Harrisburg PA for over $13, 500 plus interest that she conned out of our family business in 2004. If anyone 'needs' her social security information for a 'deep' search in CA, you can contact me at [email protected] P.s. We may be able to combine all of our judgments to have her criminally prosecuted as she has done her nefarious acts over numerous state lines making it a federal crime.

    2 Votes
  • Ja
    JADS28 Aug 01, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Does anyone have a picture of this woman? I met her but need it to follow up. Thank you. Please send to [email protected]

    2 Votes
  • Jd
    JD405 Jun 01, 2016

    EVERYTHING you have read above is true. She was on the fast track to success via Journey/Nightmare Mgt. in the 1980s. Married a dear friend of mine and sucked the soul out of him. She surfaced in Oklahoma City of all areas a few years ago. Took total advantage of my situation at that time. All of the statements about black out drinking are completely true. Stuck me with over 1K in hotel charges before she vanished. Hard to read the above comments, but they are so spot on. She will NEVER make good on any of her statements. Her days were finished once the glory days of San Francisco were gone. She will never be anything again in the entertainment business. RUN as quickly and as far away from this lady as possible.

    4 Votes
  • Sb
    Sb guy May 23, 2016

    The name Babette Stock showed on the caller ID when she called me. She is in santa barbara trying to find someone to pull her scam on. I dodged that bullet at the last second due to this website. Thank you to all the previous posters

    2 Votes
  • Jo
    John Malkovich Jan 05, 2016

    Babette Stock is currently working under the name of Bee Stock, and was recently spotted in San Luis Obispo, CA. She claims to own a production company by the name of Minute Documentaries TV. She occasionally references herself as Bee Stockton as well.

    6 Votes
  • Ap
    A. P. Newton Nov 07, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Babette made a reservation with our small hostel in San Luis Obispo, Ca, using the credit card of a con-artist friend. She made the reservation under Bee Stock. Said she was a television writer from NYC. Paid for one day and stayed an extra two, saying she was waiting on funds. Passed out regularly on the living room couch, even though this is a family establishment. Acted confused and pretended to be asleep when I tried to collect funds. I could have lost my job because I believed her lies. If you realize you've made contact with this woman, cut her out of your life/business/home immediately!!!

    4 Votes
  • Kr
    Kreeder805 Jun 29, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I work with a small non-profit that is currently providing housing for this person. We definitely been picking up on the red flags. Is there any pending litigation against this person?

    5 Votes
  • Fi
    fizana Jul 16, 2014

    Sounds all too familiar. I met Babs/Babette back in the early 1980's in the music business in Los Angeles. Stayed in touch with her and got involved in her web in 2007 when she was operating out of Philadelphia, promising ad/sponsorship dollars for various events/projects. I admit I got suckered in despite a couple of warnings and a growing uneasy feeling about her At the time she had a couple of successes. She is utterly convincing although by current accounts, sounds even more unhinged.

    I tried to get her prosecuted by the police in Pennsylvania but they needed a threshold of $50, 000 to prosecute. I had contacted a number of people she had scammed but most were bigger companies that couldn't be bothered to work with me She is utterly convincing, has had brushes or worked with well known people. She is smart and could actually be successful if she weren't a sociopath with no morals whatsoever. It sounds as though her drinking has got a lot worse. It would be great if psychiatric help would work, but personally she needs to spend a lot of time in jail and I say that believing jai is the last resort.

    Just one little scam she did outside of her usual bs. She was living in an apartment on Rittenhouse Square in Phillly, about as good as it gets. When she started to run out of money and people to scam she sublet the apartment and stopped paying rent. She got sued in absentia and lost I discovered quite a few other judgements against her in Philadelphia.

    BTW I was te first person to report her on [redacted].com under the name Babs Stock. I called her to say I would withdraw the report if she paid me the money back. I got no response. I had hoped my initial report and a few others from back then would put paid to her scams but obviously it hasn't.

    3 Votes
  • Ge
    Get bee Mar 04, 2017

    @fizana Would you be willing to file claimed together with a small group of other people? I think we this far can claim about $35, 000

    2 Votes
  • Wa
    Watch out for Babette Sep 09, 2013

    The following are traits that are characteristic to sociopaths. Remember that most people exhibit at least some of these personality traits to some degree. The key is to look for extreme and repetitive instances of these traits.

    Consider the individual's personality and mannerisms. Sociopaths are usually extremely charming and charismatic.[2] Their personalities are described as magnetic, and as such, they generate a lot of attention and praise from others. They also tend to have a strong sexual energy, and may have strange sexual fetishes or be sex addicts.[3]
    Sociopaths are great orators. They usually use poetic language and are able to carry on long monologues or stories that are hypnotic and capture the attention of those around them.[4]

    Sociopaths have delusions of grandeur, and oftentimes feel overly entitled to certain positions, people, and things. They believe that their own beliefs and opinions are the absolute authority, and disregard the opinions of others.

    Sociopaths are rarely shy, insecure, or at a loss for words. They have trouble suppressing emotional responses like anger, impatience, or annoyance, and constantly lash out at others and respond hastily to these emotions.[5]
    Take the person's past and present behavior into account. Sociopaths exhibit abnormally spontaneous and daring behavior.[6] They seem to act outside of the realm of social norms, and may do bizarre, risky, or outrageous things without assessing the potential repercussions.
    Sociopaths are usually also criminals.[7] They may be con artists, kleptomaniacs, or even murderers. Not all sociopaths are violent criminals, however.

    Sociopaths are professional liars. They fabricate stories and make outlandish, untruthful statements, but are able to make these lies sound convincing with their confidence and assertiveness.[8]
    Consider the person's relationship with others. Because sociopaths are such dominant leaders, they are usually able to attract a following of some kind. These people tend to be weaker, more passive individuals who have been intoxicated by the sociopath's charm.
    Sociopaths are incapable of experiencing guilt or shame for their actions.[9] They rarely apologize for their behavior, and are unaware of the emotional, physical, and financial repercussions of their actions. As a result, they betray, threaten, and harm those around them without feeling any type of remorse.

    Sociopaths are manipulative. They constantly try to influence and dominate the people around them, and tend to seek positions of leadership.

    Sociopaths are incapable of experiencing love, and likely will not have had healthy romantic relationships in the past.[10] They are only concerned with their own interests, and use compassion as a tool to manipulate others, but are not genuinely compassionate.
    Maintain a safe distance from the person. If the sociopath you are dealing with is not a family member or other loved one who you feel responsible for, then it's best to disengage with the person to avoid the potential negative impact that he or she can have on your life.
    Stop contacting the person, and avoid situations/places where you may run into the person, if possible.

    Let the person know that you need some space, and request that he/she refrain from contacting you.

    If the person does not cooperate and refuses to leave you alone, then you may want to consider changing your telephone number and other contact information. If he or she proceeds to stalk you, then consider filing for a restraining order.

    -1 Votes
  • Bi
    Big Bro Sep 05, 2013

    Yes, she's in Santa Maria at another hotel - the Laura Lodge. i believe they're getting a clue, but I'm not sure they know what to do. I know this woman is a leach, a liar, a scam artist and an alcoholic; she smells like booze. She tried to get me to work with her to support and validate her stories to others, but I bailed as all her templates she made were NOTHING. No content. She makes up stories, but can't keep them straight. So far, she "owns land shares all over the world, an art studio in NY", and is pitching JAM - Just a Minute television bs fantasy - but lives in a run down motel. She just won't go away. I'm going to contact the FBI. Hopefully she run out of this town and leave as all healthy, less drained, richer and slightly unscathed. My family is DONE with her. If you feel sorry for this woman with the impish smile, blond hair, with stories of her ambition and hope, just remember: she's a pathological liar who doesn't care about you. She could work honestly as she has a college degree, but has chosen the path of ripping off poor innocent folks who've worked hard for their cash.

    1 Votes
  • Tr
    Travalocity May 28, 2013

    She was in Lompoc Ca on 5/14/13 she stood in Travelodge for 3 days she claimed that they had stolen her purse and all her belongings she didn't have money to pay us we let her stay for 2 nights in promise she was going to pay us, she kept calling, she kept saying someone was going to pay us but it was a lie, she got my co-worker in trouble she's a thief. She kept saying that Maurice Parks; [protected], he is in charge of our television transactions ect, but everything is a scam. She's a liar and yes it is to late according to what I've read about her but hopefully someone else would read this because now she's in Santa Maria doing the same thing to other Hotels.

    1 Votes
  • Le
    Lerazzy May 24, 2013

    Babette Stock (Babs Stock) is now in Santa Maria, CA ... just a heads up... sounds like the same as described above. Watch out.

    0 Votes
  • An
    anonymous16451 Jan 12, 2013

    I met her also in another city I don't wish to name to keep anonymous. About 2010. Everything you read here is true to my experience with her. I have no proof that she couldn't deliver on her million dollar names and promises, but when she didn't pay for anything in our coffees and light meals and other clues, It seemed weird to me. I refrain from giving away too much about my brief encounters with her as it will just inform her and make it easier for her to work around her 'sticking points'

    0 Votes
  • 08
    0812 Aug 14, 2012

    she is alive and working scams in philadelphia market at this very moment in phily, nyc and nj --- same mo and same stories, dropping big names with every breath !!!

    1 Votes
  • Ga
    Gato Graphics Oct 07, 2011

    Someone contacted me with that name and is a pr person in LA. She use to work in music biz back in the 90's. Is that the same one?

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    babbette stock con Sep 28, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My Tech person is preparing a website regarding Babbette Stock, who cheated me and conned me also. Please post info on where i can also place more posting in dealing with this thief, and con artist.

    When I discovered her, she was an alchoholic drunk, I helped her, assisted her, and lent her money, she repaid me by souring a TV deal that she "claims" was a done deal. Then she pissed her diapers when a promoter wouldn't pay her 5, 000 up front instead of on the "transaction end of the deal" (which is par for the course in this economy - even Wall Street does it this way)

    She lied to me, took money, lied about not charging a credit card, refused to pay me back when I helped her when she was stranded, continued to lie, and cheat me and others. I have contacted the FBI in regard to her interstate fraud since she was out of state when she fraudulantly charged my card.

    Aftyer every warning, she refused to pay me back a small amount that would have saved her face, and spared her attorney fees, Run from this woman - I agree!

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Media Active inc. Mar 29, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Recently met her and was considering doing business with her. Thanks for the heads up. But if you dont mind me asking, what were the specific details/complaints in your dealings with her? You can email me privately @ [email protected]

    best regards,

    art

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.