The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Jaded DreadsFraud and cheating

Jaded dreads has to probably be the best scam artist iv seen to this day. They have ripped SO many people off it's unbelievable. I paid for average set of 60 count dreads(106$) september, 23, 2008. I contacted them to find out the status on my order n i emailed them like 2 other times to notify them of a address change n stuff. As soon as i emailed them saying i want my money back, we started to have 'problems' with emails.

I finally got sick of there excuses and left a bad review on there site, the admin note stated that i should check my spam box... I check my msn email several times a day and there was nothing. I finally found the hair extensions forum and posted in the review thread for jaded dreads and found a bunch of other people having problems with these people. I emailed them again for like the 5th time and yet again there goes another ignored email. I them added them on myspace and sent them 2 messages that were ignored.

I talked to mandee(triplesix) and she said you prety much have to ride there ###h like 5 messages, comments, emails a day for you to get your money back. I went on the jaded dreads website and saw they DELETED all 3 of the bad reviews, SO... i left yet another to find out it was deleted that night. I left another one tonight and i have also sent them 5 messages n comments on myspace because this has been going on for 3!!!

Months now and you would think after 3 months they would do something but nope. DO NOT BUY FROM THESE PEOPLE! they will rip you off!! They give you excuse after excuse after excuse IF you are lucky and actually get a response back from them. They did however tell ME to stop leaving bad reviews trying to tarnish there reputation. I would LOVE to know what reputation that is, it isn't a good one thats FER SURE! Avoid this company at ALL costs. Do not believe them on ANYTHING.

Responses

  • Gh
    ghilldr Jan 03, 2009

    I ordered and paid for a set of hair accesories in 2007. it is now 2009 and have not recieved them. I have recently found blogs all over the internet about how they take peoples money and very rarely actually send them their order.
    I have emailed them many times. the first few times they replied. since last year they have not replied. The order cost me over $80USD.

    0 Votes
  • Sy
    SyntheticSin Feb 27, 2009

    I paid 106$ for dreads september 23, 2008. It wasnt until i wanted my money back that we started having "problems" with emails and myspace comments and messages. I was talking to triplesix today and she said you have to send them multiple messages and comments a day on myspace until they will get sick of you and give you your money back. Good luck! If you havnt already register on hairextensionsforum.com. There is a jadeddreads review thread with a bunch of other people who have had the same situation with these ###s. People who have posted in that thread has gotten there money back. JD hasnt been on the forum for a few weeks but it's defiantly worth a shot. Good luck!

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sabine May 26, 2009

    I agree with the comments about Jaded Dreads... I purchased some dreads for $100.95 and have never received my dreads!! I've e-mailed them over 10 times and NEVER have heard back from them...

    DO NOT FALL FOR THIS SCAM!!! I did have a great experience purchasing multiple products from Amalthea's Attic... My advice- BUY THERE Instead

    1 Votes
  • Vi
    Victimized May 28, 2009

    They ripped me off for 200$ CAD. I haven't heard from them for 4 months. I leave emails and myspace messages several times a week with no answer. I've even reported them to Paypal and the FTC but I have no hope in seeing my money or my dreadfalls. I opened a dispute with them in Paypal and only then did they email me back. But they asked me to close the dispute and they'd ship my order right away. Being naive as I am I listened to them. Now I have to face the facts that those thief's stole 200$ from me that I'll never get back. DO NOT BUY FROM JADEDDREADS.COM!!! I really wish I had researched the company before ordering. Then I would have realized what ### they are!

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sabine May 31, 2009

    I just reported my JADED DREADS transaction complaint with the BETTER BUSINEES BUREAU and IC3 INTERNET COMPLAINT SERVICE... I encourage all of us to take these actions so that no one else gets scammed

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Belle Jun 17, 2009

    I purchased some dreads on 2/16/2009, and have heard absolutely nothing from this company despite NUMEROUS e-mails, and messages sent to them on MySpace... I have filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau, IC3 and the US Postal service...

    If you are scammed by this company as I have been, I highly suggest filing a complaint with the US Postal Service. They take complaints very seriously; fines, jail time... There must be multiple complaints from people in order for them to be investigated... Don't let them get away with taking your money!

    0 Votes
  • Em
    EMVVIP Jun 17, 2009

    Why would you buy from an online store. None the less myspace. I feel that these companies online are truly hurting the consumer. Plus the fact that they have the consumers personal information.

    0 Votes
  • Am
    Amber Solstice Jul 19, 2009

    They ripped me off too!!! Spent over 200 Canadian in September 2008, and still nothing! I have sent him over 20 emails and no response, I have also left about 10 bad reviews but they have not appeared on their site. DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY!!!

    Amber

    0 Votes
  • Me
    MeCutieDevil Jul 29, 2009

    I Paid for my deads too and they only emailed me back once. its been 2 years now. they are a ripoff. and a scam. i was so angry when i didnt get what i paid for.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Sharm Aug 06, 2009

    I purchased a set of long dreads falls (60 count) on August 1st, 2008.. It is now August 6, 2009 over a year and I just got an e-mail from them with a usps tracking number.. I am not fully sure if this site is a scam or if it just takes them an extremely long time to process orders. Either way I wouldn't order from this site again. I'll keep you updated with my package to whether I receive it or not.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kari M. Sep 02, 2009

    I've been waiting since February 23, 2008! I've had 5 dates of promised shipping and NOTHING! Today I get an email that they're out of a color I want. They give me a $40 gift certificate but I can't use it until their sale is over! I will NEVER EVER use this company again.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jade2375 Sep 23, 2009

    OK if you have orders and have not been dealt with please email me at [protected]@jadeddreads.com. I was recently hired on to deal with emails. We truely are doing are best. But I need more then just complaints I need names and order numbers with out that I can not help anyone.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Victimized Sep 24, 2009

    7 months later and I still have not received my order. I am going to try and email the person above ^. Please respond, I'd still like to receive my dreadfalls and goggles. Or in the very least, refund me my money. Thanks.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    doppelganger666 Oct 15, 2009

    @ jade2375: if you're hired to work for them, where the hell is my order then, that i ordered in november 2008. i keep emailing you all my details and still nothing!!!

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Victimized Oct 15, 2009

    I emailed jade2375 and they never answered. I emailed them every day for about a week. And now I'm moving to a new city. So on the off chance that they are actually decent people and do send my order it will never reach me because it will be returned to sender. You people make me so angry. Worst customer service ever. The horrible part about it is that you're getting away with it. I really hope people read these articles before ordering from you. I hope no one orders from you again because stealing money from innocent people is just plain evil.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    jokersgirl Oct 26, 2009

    I was told I would get mine by halloween.. I ordered mine on the 29th of september 2009.. where the HELL are my falls??

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    jokersgirl Oct 26, 2009

    i sat contact your bak or credit card company.. and tell them you need refund.. I am planning on that.. esp since my boyfriends mom paid for them..

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    SassaRinni Nov 05, 2009

    Yes I agree! I ordered my falls and goggles SIX months ago, and I was hoping to have them here for a special event. After all this time, I still haven't received my shipment and I haven't heard a word from Jaded Dreads. I've emailed them several times but NO RESPONSE!!! I've gotten so fed up with it that I just asked for a refund, and still nothing... no refund, no response. I am a mother and a college student and I'm not made of money! How in the hell can those people sleep at night knowing they're taking advantage of other people like this... stealing hard earned money from innocent people!?! I wish I would've researched this company too. There are TONS of bad reviews about customers being ripped off by these people. I can only hope that others do their research too before they are ripped off like the rest of us. This company should be shut down!!

    0 Votes
  • Do
    doppelganger666 Nov 12, 2009

    i really cant be bothered with you lowlife's any more... i think ive actully emailed you scums 50 times... maybe more. its been well over a year now. and ive posted stuff over myspace and facebook about you ###. you have really let me down.. aswell as other people out there.you really should be ashamed of your selfs, well i dont thing you are really, i bet you find it "funny" or "kool" to steel money off us.

    and you know what!!! YOU CAN SHOVE THEM UP YOUR ###, because i dont even want them off you guys any more. you really need to get a life and grow up a bit... dont you think!!

    and yes they told me i'd get mine by halloween. i wish there was something we could do :(

    0 Votes
  • Co
    cole12 Nov 14, 2009

    I ordered dreads from them back in July and its november they told me they sent out my dreads back in september but come to find out all they did was print out a label and give me the USPS confirmation code. I went to the post office and they said it was never shipped out only the label had been printed. I contacted jaded dreads about it and according to them theyve had this problem before which is a complete and utter scam. ive emailed them several times and they still have not contacted me. I am getting ready to go through Chemo and was hoping to be able to wear my dreads for a little bit before I had to shave my head but it looks like this is one wish that wont come true.

    0 Votes
  • Se
    sex_kitten Nov 21, 2009

    Hello.
    I actually ordered my dreadfalls back in May 18, 2009. I paid 129.09 for dreadfalls & goggles.
    I haven't received my product or any update from them.
    They are ignoring my emails as well! And Paypal said they tried calling them and all JD said was they'll check my order and PayPal gave them my email. AND STILL NOTHING. It's been 6 months. I feel really stupid for trusting these people. These dreadfalls were supposed to be my birthday present.
    And also on their Review page they said they've hired new people to work on our dreadfalls... Well WHERE ARE THEY? I've emailed them constantly being nice as possible, they won't add me on myspace, and I think they deleted my review. We've been taken advantage of, I hope their site gets shut down.

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    Morbide999 Nov 21, 2009

    I ordered my stuff in July of this year (2009). I really wish I did a little bit more research on them before ordering. Very upset, very dissappointed. My boyfriend was the one who put in the order for me through his credit card, and he also bought my birthday present from there. The most expensive birthday present I've ever gotten, and in reality I probably will never get it. We're both students and neither of us have money to throw around like silly people. I've emailed them several times asking about my order and I have never gotten a response once.
    If they are really slow they'd better hire more workers and get me my order.
    If they are scam artists I hope they are arrested and my boyfriend and I both get our money back.

    0 Votes
  • Sk
    skoozmarooz Dec 01, 2009

    i spent $90 in april 08 and its now december 09...really jaded dreads?
    this is bull s**t!!!
    DONT BUY HERE!!!
    they sent me a few messages back after i insisted a refund and said they would throw in a bunch of free stuff and that they had "just printed out my order sheet today" that was november 24th 08.

    i just want my money back!

    0 Votes
  • Sp
    Spooki Dec 03, 2009

    This review hits the nail on the head, it took me 1 year and 1 month of BEGGING them to get a refund. I was offered free products and discounts repeatedly- don't fall for this!

    They use every excuse in the book over and over.

    Reporting them to the USPS for mail fraud was the only thing that got the ball in my court. Someone who has the funds available needs to take them to court.

    0 Votes
  • La
    Lady_Disdain Dec 03, 2009

    I completely agree with everything said before.
    I ordered goggles from Jaded Dreads in late July.
    It's DECEMBER, and i still have not received any word of them, except for when they told me "There's an 8 week turn around rate" in August.
    I've sent them emails at least 3 times a week, for the past 3 months, from multiple e-mail accounts, and they still wont reply!
    I spammed the crap outta their inbox the other day, and it still doesn't seem to have an affect.
    I spent $36.00 on them, which is a lot of money to me, and the worst part was, they were a birthday gif for my bf who's birthday was in august.
    I posted in the thread in HEF too, and nothing seems to work.

    0 Votes
  • Xx
    xxKANDYGURLxx Dec 30, 2009

    I ordered 2 sets from Jaded Dreads in August 2008. Still yet to receive them!!! Over $200 wasted! I've complained to paypal and sent emails to JD weekly for over a year now and all they do is ignore me!! I just want a refund! DO NOT TRUST THIS COMPANY! They will just take your money and ignore you!!!

    If anyone here is still looking to buy dreads online from someone who is trustworthy I do HIGHLY recommend buying dreads from Triplesix, after waiting for so long for my Jaded Dreads I was wary to buy from another online seller but I placed my order and had the Triplesix dreads in my hands [and on my head] less than 3 weeks later and they are very nice!!

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    ganja.goddess Feb 15, 2010

    Wow im glad i read these reviews. Me and a bunch of friends were going to purchase dreads from this company but seeing as everyone seems to be not happy with them i think i'll pass.

    -1 Votes
  • Ga
    ganja.goddess Feb 15, 2010

    Man im glad i read this before i ordered from them. I'll be sure to tell everybody that i know as well!

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    draeden113 Mar 06, 2010

    Same thing...made a purchase in may of 2009...sent 10 or more emails...nothing. checking the spam box... I just want my money back but it seems like I won't get it. WTF.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Sharm Mar 16, 2010

    I made an earlier comment about never receiving my dread falls, well finally after a year and a half of continuous e-mailing with them.. I got them. And they are terrible.-Not the colours I asked for, and the quality was terrible (they frayed after two wears).

    Think twice when ordering from here.

    0 Votes
  • Kr
    krysteeeeeeeeen Sep 12, 2010

    I have also been victimized, over 200 dollars and I am not so patient. I literally wrote them and then forwarded my message over 50 times a week for 5 weeks. No response. Since then I have learned to make my own dreads and are installed. have gone through that stage and don't even wear falls anymore. Thanks. [censor].

    0 Votes
  • In
    Innocentjester May 28, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ordered two sets of dread falls, totalling just under $300. I waited and waited and wait and heard nothing back. I finally started sending email after email. Every time I got an email back stating that they were "out of town" for 2 weeks and would answer my email when they returned. This went on for 3 years. I finally just gave up.

    0 Votes
  • In
    Innocentjester May 28, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Purchased two sets of dread from thier website, totalling just under $300. I waited and waited hearing nothing back . I sent email after email asking what the status was. Every time I got an automated message back stating that they were "away for two weeks" and they would get back to me when they returned. Thsi went on for THREE YEARS be fore I finally gave up.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions