International WigAbusive customer service and fraud

A
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

It all started with me personally purchasing something on their website. This had nothing to do with my business. Fortunately my order was canceled because the profile info didn't match my credit card so they assumed fraud. This is when I emailed them and that's when it all began. Initially I just wanted to know why the order was automatically canceled and no one contacted me. I received vulgar replies and threats. They searched online my name and found I had an online business. In the emails I informed I would report this to the BBB. They threatened to do the same with my company and implied it was some sort of game. Anyway, I made a complaint on complaints.com, /link removed/ m3cents.com, etc. and found they falsely posted negative information about my company two days later. They also submitted a false report to the BBB. We have never done business with this person and in fact we stopped our business for the last two months to restructure our factory and business.

They ar retaliatory and have taken this down the unlawful road of slander and defamation. Another company located in Canada has initiated a class action lawsuit for this same reason. Also I'm initiated a case against them for my company. Doing some research, International Wig, internatinalwig.com has complaints going back to 2003. Not only for defamation and poor customer service but also for fraud.
I found online this persons name is really Benai Noeller or Benai Resnic (maiden name) and she is the owner and the one emailing, she has pictures of herself on www.mybong.com She also has a brand of cosmetics she sells on her site called Benai cosmetics. She also owns Maddog Productions and she might be doing business under different names of which will discover in court.

She uses false names when she makes complaints or comments about a complaint. She has accounts on complaints.com and ripoff.com the language of the posts are the same as she has in her emails and website. The BBB report she submitted against my company had the name Jennifer Williams on it. She uses the same language in her false reports as she does in the emails so I know without a doubt it's the same person.

ABC News story about International Wig

http://abclocal.go.com/kgo/story?section=news/7_on_your_side&id=5793125
BBB Reports:
Oregon - http://alaskaoregonwesternwashington.bbb.org/WWWRoot/Report.aspx?site=114&bbb=1296&firm=22231247

California - http://sandiego.bbb.org/WWWRoot/Report.aspx?site=26&bbb=1186&firm=30002471

Based on BBB files, this company has an unsatisfactory record with the Bureau due to 5 unanswered complaints, 2 unresolved complaints and a pattern of complaints. Poor customer service. Consumers have provided the BBB with copies of emails sent by the company that contain rude and abusive language.

BBB processed a total of 28 complaints about this company in the last 36 months, our standard reporting period. Of the total 28 complaints closed in the last 36 months, 4 were closed in the last 12 months.

Responses

  • If everyone wants people to know, please Everyone should post it on their facebook page so everyone knows. These people are irrational, uneducated, rude and retaliatory. They love to blame the customer. I had to cancel my credit card to avoid being charged. Another person on this site had her card number put out on the web for scammers to charge on it. She had never used the card other than for a transaction with international wigs. They rataliate by subscribing your email address on various sites. They do not react like normal people.

    1 Votes
  • Za
    zack10 Aug 18, 2012

    i received this reply:

    Subject: Re: order statues
    From: "International Wig" <[email protected]>
    Date: Thu, August 16, 2012 9:51 am

    Priority: Normal
    Options: View Full Header | View Printable Version | Download this as a file

    *listen, you ###, you did not get tracking as it WAS NOT SHIPPED YET?
    CAN YOU READ ENGLISH?? WHAT PART OF THE SHIPPING LINK DONT YOU GET?*
    *YOU STUPID ###ER, WE WILL NOW VOID AND REFUSE YOUR ORDER
    *

    1 Votes
  • Za
    zack10 Aug 17, 2012

    To all over there who been cheated, kindly contact my email : [email protected]
    Every remarks here is true...i hve proof they used vulgar language...sound to me dealing with a 5 yrs old kid
    i m from Malaysia...pay pal ask me to lodge a complaint to them...I am also taking issue to US Embassy here in malaysia
    let put stop to this scam and fraud

    1 Votes
  • Aa
    AADisappointed Aug 27, 2011

    Please read the email exchange I had with them before you decide to purchase anything from this company they are a fraud for sure.

    On Thu, Aug 18, 2011 at 11:39 AM, A A wrote to International wig:

    Good Afternoon,
    I have not received an update on my order. Could someone please provide me with the status and when I can expect my order to be delivered to me.
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    This was their reponse to me (a link):

    From: [email protected]
    Date: Thu, 18 Aug 2011 11:41:24 -0700
    Subject: Re: www.InternationalWig.com Order Confirmation
    To: AA

    Have any Shipping questions?
    ------------------------------------
    I responsed back with:

    On Thu, Aug 18, 2011 at 12:01 PM, AA wrote:

    Your response doesn't answer my questions. I had already checked you website and the status reads "processing". I want to know when can I expect to receive my order (HOW MUCH LONGER WILL IT TAKE)?
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    This was their response (sound un professional to me)

    From: [email protected]
    Date: Thu, 18 Aug 2011 12:03:15 -0700
    Subject: Re: www.InternationalWig.com Order Confirmation
    To: AA

    Have any Shipping questions?

    has our info, and the page must be read in full- our info is online. we dont offer a specific time and date of shipment, we offer the above info which you signed you had read and agreed to at checkout. Your order is not even within normal process times yet- DO read our info please!
    -----------------------------------------
    I left it alone for a few days... still NO order so I emailed to cancel the order (No one will answer the telephone # provided on their website.

    On Sat, Aug 27, 2011 at 8:38 AM, AA wrote:

    The delivery of my order has exceeded the 10-14 day agreement you listed on your website; therefore I would like to cancel my order and have my money credited back to my credit card.
    ----------------------------------------------------------
    Here's their response rude and unprofessional. This site is a Con for sure! Don't buy from them!!!

    From: [email protected]
    Date: Sat, 27 Aug 2011 09:02:17 -0700
    Subject: Re: www.InternationalWig.com Order Confirmation
    To: AA

    hello
    try reading the shipping page in full, as well as the lace page. clearly, lace items take longer, not 14 days
    we will cancel your order however the fees on our website apply
    thanks!

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    lovelylinny Jan 26, 2011

    Terrible service and claim to have never received my return. They cashed my money right away, six weeks later I had to ask where my package was. They then sent me a ship confirmation that was bogus. A week later I inquire again because the confirmation does not exist. They cancel two pieces and sent the third, which was black hair, not brown. I returned it and now they claim they never received it. Lesson learned here!

    0 Votes
  • An
    AnonymousOregon Jan 19, 2011

    I agree with alot of what's been said here. I've met the woman personally and it would shock you if you could see how lovely her home on acreage is...it's in an exclusive little city that has notoriously high real estate. I placed an order with her and picked it up myself so I didn't have the shipping issues. She has been involved in some local drama that involved my babysitter (a very honest, hard working young woman I might add) so her theatrics and antisocial behavior doesn't stop at just her business.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    Consumer999 Oct 13, 2010

    I have a great experience dealing with www.wigs-us.com/ Since my order was canceled so rudely by International Wigs, I was able to locate the same wig sold by another vender and they were so nice! Don't bother with the drama of International Wigs, she will have to answer for what she has done to people.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    Consumer99 Oct 12, 2010

    I am also having a bad experience with International Wigs. I e-mailed them the same day I ordered my wig and got the nastiest response. I knew something wasn't right and I checked them out online and found so many negative complaints that I couldn't believe this business wasn't shut down. People need to complain to the Oregon Attorney General's office. They have already received complaints about International Wigs and that did not surprise me. Anyone that would treat people with cancer poorly seems like a criminal to me. I received the most abrasive e-mails for asking why my order hasn't shipped when it had been 12 days and I was suppose to receive it in 14 days. I believe thy they had no intention of sending my wig and I feel that their whole operation is a fraud. The people that are posting positive comments most likely work for them. After reading several complaints I see a pattern of fraud, abuse, and harassment. I usually check things out before I purchase from an unknown website but I didn't this time. I really hope these awful people are made accountable for all the people that they have ripped off. Karma will catch up with these people!

    0 Votes
  • Ks
    KS Baldy Jul 27, 2010

    I ordered two wigs from them. After 4 weeks I hadn't received anything, so I contacted them first by phone, and then by email. I let them know that nothing had come in the mail. I received a very casual response saying that they would check to see what had happened. Something didn't sound right... I let them know that I was concerned, and that's when the person started acting like a five year old.

    I never received a shipping confirmation (first clue something was bogus). But after arguing through email for a couple days, I did receive a refund. Suprised I got it, considering many of the other complaints here...

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    juliamom May 03, 2010

    Check out the "Beware of International Wig" FB page! My friend and I posted comments on THEIR FB page about negative experiences she had, and they deleted them!!! So we'll start our own!!!

    0 Votes
  • I wish I would have researched this company before dealing with them. I had the same terrible experience. I have a low-income family. We struggle to keep up with the bills. As a special treat, I ordered my 2 daughters a couple of wigs for a costume contest at school. When 3 weeks had gone by and my wigs still hadn't shipped, I requested to cancel the order. Honestly, I cannot afford to pay $50 for two wigs that would never get used aside from this school costume contest.

    Anyway... The contest was in 3 days, and--like I said--the wigs hadn't shipped, so I politely requested to cancel my order... and I was viciously attacked. I explained my income situation. That this was money we really didn't have to spend but I was trying to do something special for my kids... and this woman told me that HER family depends on the income from HER business to survive. So basically... I'm supposed to buy wigs I do not need so that she can have my money. I didn't see what the problem was. If 3 weeks had gone by and my wigs had not shipped, why not issue a simple refund? I received several more hateful emails--some typed in all capital letters--going off on my for some reasing the fine print on the website, yadda yadda. When a refund was finally issued, she DID keep %20 of my total cost (as stated in the fine print on her terms and service agreement). So she got to keep %20 of my money for providing terrible service.

    Geez, Amazon.com and Walmart.com don't have such wacky fine print issues. Think I'll do my shopping there from now on...

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    karly123 Mar 18, 2010

    I am having a horrible experience with International Wigs and want to warn everyone not to do business with this company. They sent me the wrong item and after returning the item to them, I still haven't gotten the right item. They are trying to keep my money also. This has been going on for almost 2 months. They are yelling at me in emails. It's just ridiculous. This company should be closed down for the way they treat their customers. I WILL NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH THIS JOKE OF A COMPANY AGAIN!!!

    0 Votes
  • K9
    k949 Dec 04, 2009

    This would have been International Wig who would have responded to this. They are noting but true scammers, I placed an order with the well over 18 months ago and they did not send the order and what they did send was a bottle of conditioner and a pair of stockings! The order I placed was worth over $400 and I have had nothing but abuse from them. I have requested they give the money back and they will not. The emails they send are abusive, the language used is disgusting and the parasite who runs the place wants putting into jail. They are just down and out thieves! Do not just take my word for it read about them all over the internet. I just wish I would have read about them before putting in an order with them. But like they say what goes around comes around and International Wig will get there comeuppances! Why should anyone show you (Andrew S) they they have paid? International Wig know there own accounts and how much they have ripped people off!

    0 Votes
  • Em
    em4 Oct 16, 2009

    I had a terrible experience with www.InternationalWig.com . I will not be surprised this person who claims everything was fine is affiliated to www.InternationalWig.com . The abusive and aggressive language in the comment is very similar to what you receive from www.InternationalWig.com . Why should sallyp216 post a receipt and payment proof? I wonder how a "claimed good customer" of www.InternationalWig.com can be so aggressive and abusive . If he had a good experience and others had bad expirience, why say things like "shame on you people" etc. Incredible.

    All I can say is, I wish I had seen these comments before placing my order at www.InternationalWig.com . Spare yourself the headache.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Andrew S. Sep 07, 2009

    sallyp216 - prove you paid, post a reciept. Same for you, MKy2002 . Lets see payment proof.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Andrew S. Sep 07, 2009

    With my losing hair due to chemo, I purchased over 6 items from them last year and all arrived in a timely manner and I was helped with colors and fit by a very friendly girl. I think these postings are bogus, and many of these posters can not spell worth a damn! They seem to be high school pranksters! Shame on you people!

    0 Votes
  • Mk
    MKy2002 Sep 02, 2009

    There are a list of complaints about International wig.com buyer beware!!
    They ripped me off for 90.00 guess U should feel lucky I have seen them rip off
    over 300.00 from a buyer.. As the saying goes DO NOT BUY FROM INTERNATIONAL WIG dot com

    http://www.google.com/search?sourceid=ie7&q=International+wig+complaints&rls=com.microsoft:*:IE-SearchBox&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8&rlz=1I7GGLL_en

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sallyp216 Sep 02, 2009

    They Never sent me my order and are tring to keep my money. Its been one month now and no product and no refund. save the headace DO NOT ORDER FROM INTERNATIONAL WIG

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    Lucía Feb 03, 2009

    Hello¡¡
    I would like to know if would it be possible to hava my money back with International wig.
    I explain my story.
    I asked for one order that never arrived to me. The thing is that the packet was returned to the sender in the foreign office
    I claimed for it. they said I had to pay much more for the re-shipping cost, but they were not going to accept money from my paypal anymore¡¡ So with this, they forced me to send the money by western union, so I asked them to a contact person that is compulsatory to send money with Western Union, so they never asked me ¡¡¡¡ they waited for the time of extension to expire, and they said now my order has been given to donations¡¡¡
    I HAVE BEEN DEFRAUDED, RIPPED OFF¡¡
    And the quantity rise to more than 350$
    Do you know what can I do to put a formal complaint against them?
    Thanks
    I am from Spain
    Lucia

    0 Votes
  • Si
    si carlton Aug 14, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I bought something from them recently and they sent it to the wrong address (60 miles away). When I tried to get them to send me another she politely told me where to go. I am based in the UK and am used to shoddy service from UK companies, but I have bought stuff from the States before and have been impressed with the service American companies offer.

    Internationalwig.com, however, are a bunch of feckless tosspots who talk to customers like they're ###s. I am amazed they get any repeat business with their attitude. I hope this class action against them results in their demise as they really are the pits.

    Do yourself a favour and NEVER use these jokers for your theatrical supplies, wigs, costumes or whatever.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.