International Cricket Councilfraud in lottery scam

C
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

received the following e-mail:


KINDLY FILL UP THE VERIFICATION FORM AND MAIL IT BACK IMMEDIATELY !!!‏ Inbox
INTERNATIONAL CRICKET COUNCIL UNITED KINGDOM <[protected]@hotmail.com> Sun, May 29, 2011 at 9:26 PM
To: champab.[protected]@gmail.com
Reply | Reply to all | Forward | Print | Delete | Show original


INTERNATIONAL CRICKET COUNCIL
Sudbury Suffolk CO10 2PG
UNITED KINGDOM-LONDON [BR]
Tel Number:+[protected]
Tel Number:+[protected]
FAX NO:.+44-[protected]
E-mail : [protected]@hotmail.com
Claim Agent: Dr Carls Huff
Contact Claim Agent: [protected]@hotmail.com


CONGRATULATIONS !!! FOR WINNING FUND OF $850, 000 .00 USD

WINNING NUMBER: 00208/ICC11


This correspondence officially confirms that we are in receipt of your e-mail regarding the claim of your award winning prize value of Eight Hundred And Fifty Thousand United State Dollars [$850, 000 .00 USD ].Won in the just concluded ICC WORLD CUP PROMOTIONS.
The board of trustee of INTERNATIONAL CRICKET COUNCIL collects 500, 000 cell phone numbers from all the cell phone network services in all over Asian and Europe countries and over twenty million cell phone numbers participated in this award promotion and seven persons from seven different countries were selected to benefit from this ICC WORLD CUP PROMOTIONS and you are one of the Selected Winner.
You are to fill and submit the Verification form below, the mode in which you want to receive your winning amount, for us to verify your option and assign your amount to the particular option and this process will not take more than 2 to 5 working days to enable you receive your winning amount without much delay

Full Name:...
Full Address:...
Nationality:...
Winning Mobile Number:...
Telephone:...
E-mail address:...
Date of birth:...
Sex...
Marital Status:...
Occupation:...
WINNING NO:...

Payment Option/Preferred mode of payment.
1.Personal Presentation
2.Courier Delivery
2.Bank Telegraphic Wire Transfer

1. PERSONAL PRESENTATION.
You will required to come to England United Kingdom to pick your prize personally from prize Disbursement center England . you are therefore requested to come in person to theDISBURSEMENT CENTER of the England Online ICC WORLD CUP PROMOTIONS with the following requirements:
(a) An International Passport or Driven license
(b) Two (2) passport photograph (3*4 size)

2.VIA DIPLOMATIC COURIER SERVICE.

In this method of courier service means, the courier company will be coming to your residence address to handover your winning amount to you through a diplomatic agent.

Receiver Name:...
Address:...
Nationality:...
Postal Code:...
City:...
State/Province:...
Country:...
WINNING NO:...


3.VIA BANK TO BANK WIRE TRANSFER.

In this method of transfer, your Demand Draft will be delivered to you and will be converted into cash payment and transfer to your account via RESERVE BANK OF INDIA.through the help of the diplomatic agent/immunity


Bank Code:...
Bank Name:...
Bank Address:...
Bank Account:...
Account Holder:...
Winning Amount:...
WINNING NO:...


I hope my application will be favorable granted by your reputable office.
Note: Any unclaimed prize will be returned to the treasury of INTERNATIONAL CRICKET COUNCIL. You are advised to keep your winning details strictly to yourself and not to share it with any individual or firm to avoid confiscation or double claims of winning prize.
Thanks & Regards
SHARAD PAWAR-PRESIDENT
Dr.R. CASTRO-SECRETARY GENERAL
E--mail :[protected]@hotmail.com
Promo - Manager.

Note: Any unclaimed prize will be returned to the treasury of INTERNATIONAL CRICKET COUNCIL. You are advised to keep your winning details strictly to yourself and not share it with any individual or firm to avoid confiscation of your prize.
©"COPYRIGHT 2011 ICC ONLINE MOBILE PROMOTION ALL RIGHT RESERVED"* * * * * * D I S C L A I M E R * *
This message is confidential and intended for the named addressee(s) only. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by E-Mail return and then delete this message from your system. You should not copy or use it or disclose its contents to any other person. If any part of this message is illegible or if you suspect that the message may have been intercepted or amended, please contact the sender. We cannot accept any responsibility for the accuracy or completeness of this message without further investigation.

Responses

  • An
    Annnnnuza Apr 04, 2014

    Dear sir
    World t20 broadcast channel of Sri Lanka didn't follow icc rules. They put lot of Commercials while playing match and lost lot of parts in match. Please do something to prevent that..

    Thank you

    0 Votes
  • Gv
    gvrk Nov 01, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I receive an email sending an attached file with out mentioning anythin in the email subject.
    The attached word file contains information that my e mail id was selected for winning a prize money 5, 00, 000 pounds and asking
    to inform the courier address or the Bank details for sending this prize. The Sender address is not availabe except the email
    id through which i got the mail id: [email protected]
    Text of the attached file is given below.
    Text begin ----
    INTERNATIONAL CRICKET COUNCIL
    Tele Number:+ [protected]
    E-mail : [email protected]

    >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
    Claim Manager: Dr Mark
    Tele Number: +[protected]
    Contact Claim Manager.

    CONGRATULATIONS!!! FOR WINNING FUND OF {£500, 000}
    The board of trustee of INTERNATIONAL CRICKET COUNCIL collects 500, 000 email addresses from all the email network services in all over Asian and Europe countries and over twenty million email addresses participated in this award promotion and seven persons from seven different countries were selected to benefit from this ICC WORLD CUP PROMOTIONS and you are one of the Selected Winner of £500, 000.00.
    You are to fill and submit the Verification form below, the mode in which you want to receive your winning amount, for us to verify your option and assign your amount to the particular option and this process will not take more than 2 to 5 working days to enable you receive your winning amount without much delay
    Full Name: ...Full Address: ...Nationality: ...Mobile Number: ...Work Telephone: ...E-mail address: ...Date of birth: ...Sex: ...Marital Status: ... Occupation: ...
    Payment option/preferred mode of payment.
    1. Courier Delivery
    2.Bank Telegraphic Wire Transfer
    1.VIA DIPLOMATIC COURIER SERVICE.
    In this method of courier service means, the courier company will be coming to your residence address to handover your winning amount to you through a diplomatic agent.
    Receiver Name: ...Address: ...Nationality: ...Postal Code: ...City: ...State/Province: ...Country: ...Mobile Number: ...
    2. VIA BANK TO BANK WIRE TRANSFER.
    In this method of transfer, your Demand Draft will be delivered to you and will be converted into cash payment and transfer to your account via RESERVE BANK OF INDIA. Through the help of the diplomatic agent/immunity
    Bank Code: ...Bank Name: ...Bank Address: ...Bank Account: ...Account Holder: ...Winning Amount: ...
    I hope my application will be favorable granted by your reputable office.
    Note: Any unclaimed prize will be returned to the treasury of INTERNATIONAL CRICKET COUNCIL. You are advised to keep your winning details strictly to yourself and not to share it with any individual or firm to avoid confiscation or double claims of winning prize.
    Thanks & Regards
    SHARAD PAWAR-PRESIDENT Dr. R. CASTRO-SECRETARY GENERAL
    E--mail: [email protected]
    Note: Any unclaimed prize will be returned to the treasury of INTERNATIONAL CRICKET COUNCIL. You are advised to keep your winning details strictly to yourself and not share it with any individual or firm to avoid confiscation of your prize.
    ©"COPYRIGHT 2013 ICC ONLINE EMAIL PROMOTION ALL RIGHT RESERVED"* * * * * * D I S C L A I M E R * * this message is confidential and intended for the named addressee(s) only. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by E-Mail return and then delete this message from your system. You should not copy or use it or disclose its contents to any other person. If any part of this message is illegible or if you suspect that the message may have been intercepted or amended, please contact the sender. We cannot accept any responsibility for the accuracy or completeness of this message without further investigation.
    End Text
    I believe that this mail is a fake mail since the reply sent to them was not delivered.Please inform how to prevent such type of
    frauds and inform is there any method of taking action against them.
    Thanking you
    Yours sincerely
    G V Ramakrishna

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    bilal munawar Aug 23, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Please sir verify this certificate and this certificate received from icc draw.is this orignal or fake?please reply to my e-mail adress [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • De
    DEBDULAL PODDER May 28, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    RESPECTED SIR, I HAVE RECEIVED A E-MAIL INTERNATIONAL CRICKET COUNCIL I AM WON SUM OF POUND ALSO TALK TO ME OVER MY MOBILE PHONE
    PLEASE VERIFICATION THIS NUMBER [protected]

    TOLD ME I AM TALKING FROM RBI NEW DELHI (RESERVE BANK OF INDIA )

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Manibanu Nov 14, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Same mail to my email id pls check it, this msg is ture?
    Warning: This message may not be from whom it claims to be. Beware of following any links in it or of providing the sender with any personal information. Learn more

    Attention Winner!!

    Your email have been officially confirm to win an award prize value of Five Hundred Thousand Great British Pounds [£500, 000.00 GBP]. Won from the International Cricket Council (ICC) Lottery Promo.

    This lottery email ballot is to compensate email users in your country and to assist the citizen on the just concluded International Cricket Council Game Won by India. ICC collected over 1 million Email addresses from all over Asian and Europe countries and over twenty million Email addresses participated in this award promotion and FIVE (5) persons from FIVE (5) different countries were selected to benefit from this game of the year promotion and you are one of the Selected Winner.

    You are to fill and submit the form below to our promotion agent in the name of Dr. Green Jim Wilson via email: [email protected] for the immediate claim of your lottery prize.

    Full name
    Full Contact Address
    Nationality
    Mobile Number
    Age:
    Occupation

    Once again congratulations
    Dr.Richard Keith
    International Cricket Council (ICC)

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    BONIFACIO B.FEGI JR. Nov 03, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    dear sir,
    i have recieve the email claiming that i have won 500, 000.00 GBP ICC LOTTERY.is it true?the sender of that email DR. RICHARD KEITH.

    0 Votes
  • Am
    amit sharma08 Oct 21, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    sir,
    i have received the following e-mail claiming that i have won ICC lottery, please verify it is it true?
    thanks
    amit sharma
    0091-[protected]
    [email protected]

    INTERNATIONAL CRICKET COUNCIL.LUCKY WINNER
    Sudury Suffolk CO10 2PG
    UNITED KINGDOM-LONDON [BR]
    Tel Number: +[protected]
    Claim Agent: John Morgarn
    Contact Claim Agent: [email protected]


    CONGRATULATIONS !!! FOR WINNING FUND OF 500, 000 .00 GBP Pounds
    This correspondence officially confirms that we are in receipt of your e-mail regarding the claim of your award winning prize value of Five Hundred Thousand GBP Pounds [$500, 000 .00. Won in the just concluded ICC WORLD CUP PROMOTIONS.
    The board of trustee of INTERNATIONAL CRICKET COUNCIL collects 500, 000 cell phone numbers from all the cell phone network services in all over Asian and Europe countries and over twenty million cell phone numbers participated in this award promotion and seven persons from seven different countries were selected to benefit from this ICC WORLD CUP PROMOTIONS and you are one of the Selected Winner.
    You are to fill and submit the Verification form below, the mode in which you want to receive your winning amount, for us to verify your option and assign your amount to the particular option and this process will not take more than 4 to 5 working days to enable you receive your winning amount without much delay
    Fill your details as mentioned below,


    Full Name:...
    Full Address:...
    City & State:...
    Winning Mobile Number:...
    Telephone:...
    E-mail address:...
    Date of birth:...
    Sex...
    Marital Status:...
    Occupation:...
    Payment Option/Preferred mode of payment.
    1.Personal Presentation
    2.Courier Delivery
    1. PERSONAL PRESENTATION.
    You will required to come to England United Kingdom to pick your prize personally from prize Disbursement center England . you are therefore requested to come in person to the DISBURSEMENT CENTER of the England Online ICC WORLD CUP PROMOTIONS with the following requirements:
    (a) An International Passport or Driven license
    (b) Two (1) passport photograph (3-4 size)

    2.VIA DIPLOMATIC COURIER SERVICE DELIVERY.
    In this method of courier service means, the courier company will be coming to your residence address to handover your winning amount (Demand Draft) to you through a diplomatic agent.
    Receiver Name:...
    Address:...
    Nationality:...
    Postal Code:...
    City:...
    State/Province:...
    Country:...

    Below are the Courier Service information which you have to contact for them to deliver your Demand Draft to your address.
    (Contact: Dr. M Jack)
    Point Courier Service
    ANGELICA ROAD, GUILDFORD SURREY, GU2 9GY
    P.O. BOX 707, GUILDFORD 88 2PQ,
    UNITED KINGDOM.
    E-MAIL; [email protected]
    Tel:+[protected]


    Remember it is necessary for you to contact the Courier Service with the above e-mail ID and pay them their delivery charges to enable them deliver your demand draft since you can`t be able to come to England in person. Courier Delivery charges is necessary that you will pay to Courier charges as agreed for immediate delivery of your demand draft.

    I hope my application will be favorable granted by your reputable office.
    Note: Any unclaimed prize will be returned to the treasury of INTERNATIONAL CRICKET COUNCIL. You are advised to keep your winning details strictly to yourself and not to share it with any individual or firm to avoid confiscation or double claims of winning prize.
    Thanks & Regards
    SHARAD PAWAR-PRESIDENT
    Dr.R. CASTRO-SECRETARY GENERAL
    E--mail :[email protected]
    Promo - Manager.
    Note: Any unclaimed prize will be returned to the treasury of INTERNATIONAL CRICKET COUNCIL. You are advised to keep your winning details strictly to yourself and not share it with any individual or firm to avoid confiscation of your prize.
    ©"COPYRIGHT 2011 ICC ONLINE MOBILE PROMOTION ALL RIGHT RESERVED"* * * * * * D I S C L A I M E R * *
    This message is confidential and intended for the named addressee(s) only. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by E-Mail return and then delete this message from your system. You should not copy or use it or disclose its contents to any other person. If any part of this message is illegible or if you suspect that the message may have been intercepted or amended, please contact the sender. We cannot accept any responsibility for the accuracy or completeness of this message without further investigation.

    1 Votes
  • Sa
    sai ram Sep 03, 2011

    dear complaint,
    we got complaint in order to the lottery and we r so enxited to know about this and we r so sad that we didnt got till now any reply . so we r complainting 2 u about this
    adress,
    d.chakradhar,
    tenali, guntur district,
    andra pradesh.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    complaints Board1 Jun 29, 2011

    Dear Complainant,

    We have received your complaints and queries.We have gone through your complaint and after contact with The British High Commission.The donor companies; we have understood that there is a series of LOTTERY and giving Out of CASH reward from The United Kingdom.This series of LOTTERY and sweepstakes are being conducted for the upliftment of the people in the developing and under developing countries to eradicate poverty and illiteracy. We have verified and clarified from the United Kingdom Financial institution bodies that the only legal and authorized body responsible for all forms of LOTTERY and sweepstakes being conducted in the United Kingdom is.The WPC ([email protected]), London. Any other means apart from WPC is not legal and been approved by the Great Britain Government.In this regards, we have forwarded your complaint to the Winning Processing Centre through Email.We request you to forward your complaint and queries to the WPC. Their contact details are given below. We assure you that they will assist you to know the fact of your complaint and to solve the issue. Do not contact anybody else there is a lot of fraud and only WPC and HMRC can pay the money to you if it is truth.

    Kindly contact the WPC:-([email protected])

    Regards,
    Admin Team
    Consumer Board.in

    0 Votes
  • Rw
    rwahlang Jun 18, 2011

    I have also received the same mail but i am not certain if the lottery is either a scam or is it the real deal

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.