Imposter Dea AgentStay away from this criminal!

M
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

"Mark Nelson" Imposter Dea agent cold calls my cell says he wants me to send $2100 to Dominican Republic via Western Union. To Ydalina Acosta Lopez. As a Extortion plan threatening with the $2100 fine. These people are CRIMINALS BE WARE

This guy called me and said he wants me to send $2100 to Dominican Republic via Western Union and if I will refuse he threatened me with $2100 fine. Stay away from this criminal!

Responses

  • D3
    d3399 Oct 28, 2012

    Lt. John Lewis phone number [protected] called me a few days ago. Same thing everyone else is saying. He wanted 1300.00 dollars sent to Dominican republic. Thanks to all of your posts I realized he was a scam artist. I made a complaint with the real DEA and have posted this number and his name everywhere I can find hopefully to help someone else not fall for his line of ###.

    0 Votes
  • Za
    Zabdog Sep 11, 2012

    Since June 2012, I have been called by " DEA Agents" John Lewis, [protected], James Copra, [protected] and [protected], and Thomas Harrigan, [protected], all saying I am under investigation...for what? My life is not that interesting! I bet if I called one of them back, they'd ask me to send them $$ so they could do me the favor of not busting into my house to arrest me. Ridiculous! Do not fall for this scam! I know these guys sound real, and it's scary, but they are scam artists, and they're good at it. The DEA doesn't operate like this. Don't send them $$!

    1 Votes
  • Rj
    Rj. Collins Aug 07, 2012

    Im going to find this POS and drag a rusty razor across his throat., I got a call and I knew it was crap, they have plants in Drs offices around the country giving out info on patients and they call them trying to con them sending cash to a place in Fl by western union, I told them to come get me at my station with a local FBI agent I work with.see they get people that are paranoid on meds, they have cleared over a million dollars so far.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    pampat Aug 04, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Same guy...same scam...EXCEPT that I fell for it! NOT PROUD...I promise...very embarrassed! He took me for $10, 000.00! THE WORST PART is that he STILL continues to call me from different numbers, locations, etc. Of course, I haven't answered 1 single phone call since the scam...IDIOTS EVEN LEAVE MESSAGES that they are with the FBI/DEA... I ALSO reported it to the FBI but unfortunately was told that it had to be over $100, 000.00 before the FBI would take the case...love our government!!! I also reported it to the local police, tv stations, etc...hope this will save someone from being taken like I was...:I am a Christian woman, but I hope this guy rots in Hell...-(

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    DreCooks Aug 01, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Guy called my wife's cell stating that he was a DEA Lt and that she was being investigated for online prescription drug purchase. I called the number back and talked to the guy and with my knowledge of Law Enforcement and questioning, I had him shook! He said his name was John Lewis out of the Maryland office. I asked for proof of a credit card purchase and he said that it was confiscated by customs at my house and that it was C.O.D??? Who sends drugs online C.O.D????? This had SCAM written all over it!! I called the same number back [protected] and sounded like the same person saying Lt. Lewis was (out in the field). Reported them to the REAL DEA diversion and extortion control number [protected]

    1 Votes
  • Pa
    pampat Jun 30, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Anyone been scammed by a DEA imposter by the name of LT. John Lewis?

    1 Votes
  • Am
    AmyRs41 Jan 12, 2012

    right - he calls you up to threaten a fine OVER THE PHONE
    tell him - yeah, I must be that dangerous perhaps you can arrest me OVER THE PHONE

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.