The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Imegre MarketingViolation of Client Trust, Posted Unapproved content to Failblog

Imegre Marketing/James Taylor took a rough draft of artwork for publication in a small paper that was to be distributed for a non-profit organization and mangled it, then took a photo of his screen and posted it to failblog.org. His actions have led to numerous harassing telephone calls and emails as well as the internet trolls have come out of the woodwork to find any reference of my business and harass me.

James Taylor has contacted me and initially denied the allegations when in fact he had the only copy of the artwork that was posted. He then claims "some mysterious friend" took the photo and sent it to someone else who then posted it. Either way, Mr. Taylor and Imegre is 100% responsible for the posting as he had the artwork which was not yet proofed (which by the way he distorted it for the final print job). Even though the job for the nonprofit was a freebie he was doing he exercised less than professional ethics in this matter and violated the trust of both the nonprofit and well me. I never trusted him to begin with.

He is a competitor of mine and rather than just be good at what he does, this is not the first time he has sought to harass me. He has also tried logging onto one of my websites to post inflammatory comments against my business. I have let all that go until now. In this particular incident he also made an extra effort to contact one of my clients and trash talk me for no reason other than to cause malice.

If you are a business partner, client or prospective client of James Taylor/Imegre Marketing of Lake Isabella, CA who also hails from Fresno, please beware that your data is not safe as in this incident he has either personally used my data to harass me or allowed malicious 3rd parties to do so.

I had published a complaint on my own website addressing the issue at which point James Taylor personally contacted me. I offered for him to issue a public apology on company letterhead accepting responsibility for the issue to replace the statements I made. He has refused as he is immature and doesn't see how he is at fault. I am now removing the remarks from my website to use complaints board instead.

The harassment I received as a result of James Taylors unprofessional behavior and childish antics has led to a disruption of my business due to the numerous telephone calls from internet ###s and the harassing emails.

If this behavior continues I will be sure to post further damages.

Violation of Client Trust, Posted  Unapproved content to Failblog

Responses

  • Kv
    kvwired Apr 11, 2011

    In regards to Donald Duvall's statement about DoS attacks:

    There is a hefty penalty for getting caught disrupting someone else's services by a DoS attack.Someone found guilty of engaging in a DoS attack will suffer a penalty of 6 months to 5 years in jail and up to a $250, 000 fine.

    Then there is the Computer Fraud and Abuse Act:
    http://cio.energy.gov/documents/ComputerFraud-AbuseAct.pdf

    Donald Duvall's statements alone would lead to his investigation if any type of attack occurred to my servers. He had better hope no "coincidental" attack occurs. While Donald may be talented, I don't think his talent would land him a government job when they come to arrest him, and probably it would be a hard time to find any employer that would want that kind of element in their midst, especially after the publicity I would extend such an incident.

    Reason, if you are the person who made the original failblog post, let's hear your name. Even if it was you, it would not absolve James from his guilt and responsibility for the incident.

    The trouble with your argument is that James had control of the artwork, and if you did such a thing you did so at his invitation or at least he was aware of your intention. I would like to say that if James had artwork for some church client, he might just try and stop you from taking the photo for such purpose. I would like to say that, but at this point after all the childish antics by James Taylor or on James Taylor's behalf I find that hard to say.

    Reason, your comment about me being a terrorist, I find that laughable when I am the one who was attacked from the start.

    When I went public about it James, Donald and whoever else is involved starts creating fake or impostering profiles to launch name calling attacks and or make false statements about me then suddenly I am a common terrorist for defending myself each and every time they attack.

    I would equate Reason's statement calling me a terrorist to calling all the people who survived the 911 Twin Tower attacks terrorists when they speak out against Osama Bin Laden.

    As long as James Taylor of Imegre Marketing or Donald Duvall of Prosoft Technology/Valltek.com or any of the internet trolls continue the phony profiles and attack me, I will be sure to defend myself, and assert the irresponsible, childish and even illegal behavior perpetrated by the two. If it is their friends performing the other attacks, I would say their friends don't respect them, if they did they would stay out of this.

    All this energy has been expended so far, by James Taylor, by Donald Duvall and of course by myself. All this energy could have been spared by James Taylor owning up to his mischievous unprofessional act by writing the letter I requested before I even made my first post here.

    Further energy could be spared under the following terms:

    1) James writes the letter of apology regarding the failblog post, now he would have to include an apology for wasting everyone's time by either personally or encouraging his friends to create fictitious profiles to further attack me.

    2) A written commitment in that letter to cease all further fake personal and professional attacks against me also urging Donald Duvall or any other friend to cease his/their mischievous, childish activity.

    3) Immediate removal of all profiles created by James, Donald or any of their friends that were created to impersonate and/or harass me. I do know where several are and actions have been taken by me already on this matter.

    How far and severe this argument goes depends on James Taylor or Donald Duvall or any of their friends wish to carry it.

    Keep in mind every action or comment the two of them take besides stating their accountability and/or an apology will require a response.

    I would think by now James and all of his alleged friends posting here can see that there is no way he can absolve himself of his guilt on the matter, or turn this into me being the offender.

    1 Votes
  • Kv
    kvwired Apr 10, 2011

    As of January 1, 2011, California’s first online impersonation law – SB 1411 – goes into effect, making malicious digital impersonation a misdemeanor that comes with fines up to $1000 and/or up to a year in jail.

    http://www.senatorsimitian.com/images/uploads/SB_1411_Fact_Sheet.pdf

    1 Votes
  • Kv
    kvwired Apr 10, 2011

    You who really have nothing to do with this argument but are most likely another friend employed to defend the defenseless and make excuses for inexcusable behavior.

    James had everything to do with what happened.

    Other than the facilitator of the non-profit event, and the professional (not Imegre) printing company that actually printed the publication, James Taylor of Imegre was the only party that had "care and control" of the artwork. When James contacted me by telephone, he said the facilitator did not do it, and the printing company did not do it and he then after a heated argument he finally conceded his "anonymous friend" had done it. When I asked James if he was chuckling on the sidelines while the photo was being taken, he again chuckled and gave no answer.

    It seems you, James, Donald and whoever else in their circle of friends doesn't understand that makes James responsible for the exploitation that followed. The post to failblog occurred before the ad went to print, and from a photograph of James Taylor's computer screen in his private office. James Taylor admitted in 2 telephone calls and in his post at failblog that the photo came from his screen. I am sure his IP address is tracked and if things did get more serious, his comment could be tracked back to him, or at least his computer.

    James Taylor had EVERYTHING to do with what occurred in the first place whether he took the actual photo or posted it. He most likely incited the photo to be taken and/or encouraged his "anonymous" friend to take the photo and knew from the start what exploitation was to follow. That is, of course if I were to give James the benefit of the doubt that he did not post it himself.

    You see, when you give artowrk to a contractor for a project, there is supposed to be a level of trust that the project will be handled professionally, and that implies trust that the contractor has relative control over their working environment that such breech will not occur.

    If the artwork was photographed directly from James Taylors screen for exploitation it certainly is a display of "breech of trust", and for it to be posted on failblog without my approval that makes it "posting of unapproved content". The artwork was given to James solely for the purpose of putting it into the publication he was contracted to produce. There is no shaky ground in my accusation.

    Then there is the fact that James has a history of attacking me in the past, which of course this recent attack follows suit.

    The fact that the photo is of his screen in his personal office implies his office is the origination of the post. As stated from the start, if the photo was taken of the final print that was publicly distributed this would be an entirely different argument, and I most likely would have never filed a complaint to begin with. But that is not how it happened, the photo came from James screen in his office, thus the implication of his guilt.

    James Taylor's friends are simply "false witnesses", it would be like a group of friends being present while one punches a guy in the nose and the rest of the friends saying the guy who was punched "he only tripped and fell". In addition, most of the posts of James's alleged friends are not even his friends, they are either James Taylor or Donald Duvall creating fictitious identities, and with those identities they don't so much defend James but further his attacks against me with childish name calling which the entire act on James behalf was childish to begin with.

    Nonsense.

    James can not fight for his character in this situation as he has none. His only defense would be to issue the apology as prescribed.

    James Taylor had everything to do with the original offending post, he and Donald Duvall have everything to do with the flurry of fake profiles, name calling and fake complaints about me.

    I have handled the situation as a straight shooter on this, if you like, I can create 20 or so fake profiles as James and Donald have done that also attack those two and hurl insults at them while praising myself. I have been accountable, while James has not.

    What turned from a complaint to a personal battle was when James, Donald and his fake profiles started hurling insults, they turned this from a real situation into a pissing match.

    James Taylor and Donald Duvall have no honor, except for the fictitious honor they create through their false profiles, of which I would suspect that yours is just one more of the same since you don't identify yourself here.

    Once again, I will state this, if you are really a 3rd party and not James or Donald, you would reveal yourself, and encourage James to step up by "growing up" and taking responsibility by issuing the written apology so this could all end. That is all I ever asked for from the start when James called me before the complaint was filed on this site.

    The more you, James Taylor or Donald Duvall continue the nonsense of creating fictitious profiles and vicious personal attacks only deepen the level of immaturity, unprofessional behavior and childishness they stand accused of.

    There is no backpedaling at this point, James has performed injurious actions by posting or allowing the post to occur, Donald Duvall has made statements injurious to integrity by making threats using his company computer and company time.

    If you will notice, I have not threatened anybody, and other than making statements of fact I have not put out statements like "you suck". I have made statements as to them being liars, which they are, being unprofessional, which they are and being childish, which is an understatement describing them.

    I have not attempted to make impersonating profiles on other sites pretending to be them, as they have. Which is actually an act that can be prosecuted in a court of law. Just like Donald's threat of launching a DOS attack. I am also flattered that Donald is now so obsessed with me that he would take up a hobby about me as stated a few posts back.

    Quote from Donald Duvall, employee of Prosoft and creator of Valltek>"In fact I might start a whole website about you :) YES I THINK I MIGHT. Shawn Xxgburt thanks for my new hobby idea."

    Where is their "integrity"?

    1 Votes
  • Re
    Reason's voice Apr 10, 2011

    Wow... This is out of control. Who is this James to deserve all of your unrequited anger?
    Is it because he marketed or tried to turn a client of yours? because that is quite a common Business practice.
    If not is it because he allegedly posted some artwork on failblog? because you are on the losing end of proving that case, your "quotes" from failblog, a site with no accountability holds no evidence to your case, anyone could have written any comments on the site and you would find yourself hard pressed to pin a real name to a comment. Your case that he took a picture of his screen is your strongest selling point, but also equally hard to prove I have a hard enough time imagining you two were ever on good terms as to lead me to easily believe that there were third parties involved who also had your artwork.

    As to my point of view your evidence for this complaint is on very shaky ground which with your current rants makes this into more of a personal battle than a real complaint, I somehow think that even if someone else admitted to doing this you would not relent on your attack on imegre and these so called trolls that seem to appear just to voice their personal opinions.

    What if I said I had done this would you then move on from your current foe and attack me? The damage is done, your accusations of James, and Donald who I both know and respect are inherently false as is your attack on Imegre. You are nothing more than a common terrorist, targeting and attacking everyone and anyone who disagrees with your point of view, if i don't see you as the victim my account or input is tossed aside as feeble words coming from a web troll or James and his friends. Honestly it must bother you that so many people you so label as trolls can see through your facade as the victim and take their opinions to you. I certainly wish I could congratulate them, but this simple statement will have to do Shawn Gilbert as I see it, some of James friends have come to his side to aid him through your lies, but this must speak volumes about you since I see no one come to yours?

    I certainly wonder if this just means that you as previously stated really are a man who holds an honorable place among society or rather is James the man who has those friends who will truly fight for his character when a vengeful individual such as yourself attacks him with lies. Honestly this man making this complaint has shown no solid evidence to back it up, he has personally attacked and spoken in a condescending way to anyone and everyone posting here, and has turned this complaint from an unfounded and unjust attack on imegre to his own personal rant about how much he hates James, and all who would associate with him, and I will end with this. Tread on a worm and it will turn.

    0 Votes
  • Kv
    kvwired Apr 09, 2011

    Well I happen to understand you have a fairly new job at ProSoft Technology Inc. I also know about your "Secret" business at Valltek.com I wonder if the corporate office cares that you use your company time and computer to harass people. I am sure Adrienne Lutovsky of public relations there would not care for it very much. Nor would Gary Joke the CEO. If you don't think what you say or do online can affect you professionally, please reconsider.

    Just like James disregards the security of his family, it appears you do too.

    If you were so smart you would know I don't use godaddy servers. Looks like you use a virtual server at rackspace though. Not that it matters but I have had a dedicated server for over 10 yrs. and I have accounts at other locations for other purposes. Once again you are trying to turn things into a pissing match, boring. Next thing you know you'll tell me your dad can beat up my dad.

    It is very flattering to see your passion for James is so strong you once again step to his rescue. You think I don't know you're a male? You guys make a cute couple.

    Yes, I do understand quite a bit about God, I've known him quite a bit longer than you and he tells me he doesn't think too highly of you lately, if he ever did. He says it's ok to defend myself against punks like you and James because punks like you and James only "pretend" to be Christian while your out in the world causing hardship, mischief and trouble every chance you get. Religious beliefs are more than reciting scriptures on paper and worshipping idols, Donald, it is a way of life. What ever happened to "Love your neighbor as you would love yourself"? Also known as "The Golden Rule" . I wonder if you were to testify in your church about your actions here what the opinion of your community would be? Probably not to pleased.

    Once again you don't have a sensible argument for anything except your ego and immaturity so you need to resort to name calling.

    Thanks for the heads up on the proxy attack, I will be sure to let the Feds know when it comes, as well as your ISP, there is only a couple to choose from in Bako so it won't be too difficult to find you.

    You don't have to travel too far to find the low road my friend, it appears you have been travelling it for some time. Once again Christianity is "SUPPOSED" to indicate some sense of morality. The unsolicited attacks by James and by you and by your threats and actions against me to date, not to mention the lies, shows no moral compass whatsoever.

    You call me insecure, you call my services substandard, then why do you and James for no reason whatsoever feel the need to start this attack on me to begin with? That is a sign of insecurity. Selling yourself and your services is not running your mouth telling everyone they suck. That's pretty annoying and shows your lack of maturity, but at 2o something yrs old I guess I can't expect much more from you.

    At least you know where you stand, you are the trash of the net as you stated.

    Grow up angry young man. There are more eyes on you than you think, for a [censored] you probably are pretty talented but a talented [censored] is still just a [censored] in the end.

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    gasdeveloper Apr 08, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Quote "We know your wife Donald Duvall did and was also caught in a bold lie saying he had no other than a client affiliation with you. It appears you hang out with liars as well."

    I don't know how confused you are Shawn "[censored]burt", I am completely Sick and Tired of you and your crap. How dumb do you have to be? wife Donald Duvall? I am a male hence the name Donald, I know there is possibly a comma(?) Missing. in which case you would actually me an AND not a ", "

    Now I am not in any position that I must take a high road I can make my own new level of LOW Road even stooping below your level of low road.

    Tell me do you know what happens when an Apache 2.x server get 5, 000 anonymous http/https requests from 5 different proxies? Oh wait you are reselling all of your services via Wild West Reseller from Godaddy(tm). So you don't even run your own servers.

    And how can you insult someone else's religious beliefs? Do you KNOW 100% what being a Christian is or exactly what God is and what He/It Thinks? if so then why are you the way you are? common now this isn't the place to get into discussions about that.

    This is supposed to be a place for someone to Complain and possibly the company give their explanation, and then other readers to be able to see the whole thing and determine if they are going to use the services from the said company.

    Now I think you are hurting your image more than Imegre's. I mean now not only do they see that your services SUCK BALLS, they see that you act like a child. How could anyone ever actually want your services? And As I said before, I unlike you and James can not be affected by anything you say or do online. I work for an engineering company that develops and builds circuits. So when it comes to the internet, I can do whatever I want inside legal rights. Where you on the other hand need to worry about making money still. I am a programmer and already considered the trash of the net that makes the world go round. So, me being crude and calling you a [censored] doesn't hurt me at all. (I wonder why the company I work for doesn't want me to be a PR?)

    As I said, I was one of the original partners, I left that information out. I have without lying contracted Imegre (After I left the company) to provide artwork for projects. I never once lied about who I was. I think your definition of lie is incorrect like your definition of every other word in the English dictionary.

    So in closing I would like to say, You aren't nearly as smart as you think, and I am figuring you probably cry yourself to sleep every night. You probably sleep with a teddy bar because you are insecure and should be! You really need to learn what the heck you are doing. Go get your own server and host webspace like a real man. go to rackspace or something. Godaddy is cool for the person that wants to host their own website. Not for a company selling hosting. Until you can administrate your own server you are a fake and need to learn how things really work. And I will continue to attack you all I want. You know why? I don't make my money working for people that read this crap. I am a professional software engineer and I am good at what I do and only my employer needs to care about what I say. I would never hurt the integrity of the company I work for or any of our competitors, that is professional. But no, Online you are just some [censored] and I will insult you until I can't anymore.

    In fact I might start a whole website about you :) YES I THINK I MIGHT. Shawn [censored]burt thanks for my new hobby idea.

    0 Votes
  • Kv
    kvwired Apr 08, 2011

    What do you need to work out? Really?

    Here is your statement:
    James Taylor says:
    March 17, 2011 at 1:27 pm

    "I am not the OP… some guy name Tom is… anyhow a friend of mine did post this image on a website after taking a picture of it on my screen ( I was placing his ad in a piece for a local non profit here"

    Why are you letting your friends take photos of your screen for exploitation?

    Why is the art on your screen proportional and then deliberately squished on the final you sent to the printer?

    Why last year did you feel it necessary to try and attack me on my own website through my comment system?

    Why did so many fake profiles appear out of the woodwork as soon as YOU were made aware of the complaint here if you had nothing to do with it?

    Why can't you just work it out here, in public, so everyone can see? You said you offered to "Work things out"... that implies guilt. So this was not your statement? James Taylor>" I have ONLY contacted Shawn directly to work this out with him over the phone or email."

    It is because these statements are true, and you are afraid of owning up to the truth.

    You had plenty of time to email the link to the original post on failblog to your friends, you had plenty of time to make fake profiles to assault and/or impersonate me on other sites on the web. You think I don't know about those, you are wrong. If, in fact you did not make the fake profiles, you certainly encouraged your friends to do it, and if your friends didn't do it and you want to blame it on anonymous internet trolls that know me, then the internet trolls were put on active duty when you personally or personally allowed the artwork to be photographed for posting on failblog.

    I told you before James, I offered you the choice. I said you could "man up", take responsibility and apologize and basically eat up a dish of crow that at least you created, or you can continue to lie and be in denial and eat the crow I feed you.

    You made this public the moment the post appeared on failblog, or the moment the photo was taken for that matter as you knew from the start what was going to happen. The only thing you didn't expect was my retaliation, and because of your maturity level you now don't know how to handle it.

    "Accepting responsibility" and/or "Apologizing" is not in your vocabulary.

    Good, bad or indifferent I own up to what I have said or done. That's what adults do. When are you going to join us? instead of holding your breath and hoping this will go away...

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    James Taylor - Imegre Apr 08, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    From Shawn> "Innocent people don't need to work things out really, only the guilty."

    This is why I cannot give you a apology letter; because I am not guilty, and will not accept responsibility for something I did not do. If you want to really work things out call me. You know how to reach me. I really don't have the time to banter back and forth.

    0 Votes
  • Kv
    kvwired Apr 08, 2011

    Whatever James. You had 100% Control of the artwork, and it was on your computer screen when it was photographed., Even on failblog you admitted that. So you are saying you have no control over what is happening to client's work? Not that I was or ever would be a direct client of yours. When the person in charge of the non-profit said you were going to be handling the newsletter I told him there would be trouble because of the numerous times you attacked me in the past.

    And what happened?

    I have never had this kind of trouble and then when James Taylor who has a history of attacking me touches my artwork all of a sudden it ends up on failblog and I start receiving harassing calls and emails... hmmmm...

    I still will attack your faux Christianity. If you were a real Christian or any kind of decent human being, you would not feel the need to attack me at your every opportunity. Whether or not you personally posted the artwork, I am certain you were standing by and moved aside for the photo to be taken and knew what was going to happen with it. This makes you 100% responsible, just as if I gave somebody a pistol and told them to shoot you. I would go to jail.

    Your statement of the artwork going through a number of 3rd parties is crap. Period. It started from your computer screen, and you admitted it on failblog. And certainly you were the one who purposely distorted it before sending it to the printer because it was proportional on your screen and not when it was in the paper.

    Your Christianity works like this, "I will poke you in the eye, and then ask why you are so mad at me, because I am a Christian and love the world." That's a bunch of crap. Period. You market yourself to Churches and if they knew who you were, they would be shocked about your behavior like this and possibly afraid that if one of their members had some funny art to be posted to their site or newsletter that you would exploit them as well. Maybe you think there is a difference between doing that to one of your church clients or doing it to me but there is no difference.

    James Taylor, you say you tried to work it out on the telephone with me. What exactly did you offer to work out on the telephone? The only thing you offered on the telephone was excuses and putting the blame on your anonymous friends. I offered you a way to work it out, and that was to issue a written apology on company letterhead, and I did offer to issue you an apology in return. This is another reason why your "alleged" Christian values are 100% false. You cannot accept responsibility for what you did, or even your part in the plot. I will admit, I did say some personal things about you when I created that page, but there was nothing libel about it. You need to work on your understanding of the word libel James. Libel implicates what is said is a lie, is there any evidence that shows you are innocent of the posting to failblog other than you say so? I know you said the picture was taken of your screen.

    You also admitted you knew that the artwork photographed from your screen was on failblog for 2-3 days before your first contact with me on this topic. You don't think you had a professional obligation to contact me and give me a "heads up" that the artwork that was under your care and control had been taken and exploited in such a manner? Nope, you were too busy emailing the link of the post to all your buddies and thinking of how funny you were.

    James Taylor, your claim to not having anything to do with the phony profiles is 100% bogus as well. There is no direct line between failblog and complaintsboard and somehow, magically, the fake profiles you say had nothing to do with you are posting here taking shots at me saying they followed the situation from the beginning (which was at failblog, no, not at failblog, the beginning started in your office). So again, maybe your mysterious friend or the multiple 3rd parties you say handled my artwork created the fake profiles? We know your wife Donald Duvall did and was also caught in a bold lie saying he had no other than a client affiliation with you. It appears you hang out with liars as well.

    So James, you said you offered to work things out "directly" with me. This "direct" working things out, I am interested to know what it was that you offered to "work things out", or what was your plan (if any). I offered you the opportunity to work it out, and because of your lack of maturity after 4 days I made the post here.

    At least in your final (weak) rebuttal here you mentioned you did not want to drag your friends into the mud with you. Apparently you know where you stand, in the mud, where you started, and where you remain. The correct spelling is [censored]bag by the way, and if the shoe fits you perfectly (which it does) you should wear it.

    Your nice little statement about alienation, if I alienate everyone just like you, your friend Donald and many in the world just like you. I could care less. The relationships I have with people are sincere and truthful and not a bunch of kids like you running around saying "Look how smart and funny I am, aren't I great?" (Yawn!) That is apparently you and your crew, and the statements you made about yourself with the phony profiles you created. Remember on those fake profiles you create you do leave a trail of IP addresses. If not at those sites then with your ISP and or mobile carrier as some were done through mobile.

    So, 19 Days it took to get a response from you here. I suggest it took 19 days to get a response not because you saw I would not stop, but because all of your other childish antics of creating fake profiles and creating false accusations was not working so you thought you would give it one last shot by creating a post full of lies and denial here.

    Please enlighten us James, what was your offer to "Work things out" with me? AND, if you are not the blame in the entire situation, would you state here and now that you offered to "Work things out"?

    Innocent people don't need to work things out really, only the guilty.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    James Taylor - Imegre Apr 08, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Ok so I guess I have to respond here. At first I didn't plan on responding on this forum, in fear that I would be giving Shawn’s false accusations any validity, but it has become very apparent that Shawn has no intent of stopping.

    Let’s set a few things straight. Shawn has accused me of creating false identities on the web to post rebuttals against his complaint. I want to be very clear in saying that have not engaged in any of the conversations on the internet concerning this incident. I have ONLY contacted Shawn directly to work this out with him over the phone or email. But Shawn would rather attack me from behind a computer.

    Another point that needs to be clarified. I did not post his artwork to any website. Period. The artwork went through a number of 3rd parties. While the artwork was in the possession of those third parties (who will remain nameless, due to the fact that I don't want you to drag there name into the mud with me.) I had no control over what happened to the artwork. So the complaint here is false.

    Now lets talk about Shawn’s level of integrity and professionalism. Before Shawn embarked on his campaign to speared his libel on sites like this. He posted three webpage’s in a matter of three days. In his remarks on these pages he references his penis size, attacks my Christianity and my physical appearance when he suggest that I go on a diet. He also calls me names such as Douchbag ect.

    Now I don’t know about you but this seems like a unprofessional and childish attitude. (I mean really... you’re going to reference your penis in all of this? what is that about?) So what say ye? Who is acting unprofessional?

    This next part is for Shawn exclusively > One day, Shawn, your going to wake up an old man with nothing but the shadows of those around you that you have alienated and hurt in some way, but this is the picture you have painted for yourself. Good luck to you Shawn this is all I will say on the matter.

    1 Votes
  • Kv
    kvwired Apr 07, 2011

    You purposely mislead the conversation stating you were only a client with no relationship to James. That clearly makes you a cold liar.

    You clearly injected yourself into a dispute that has nothing to do with you, unless there are some facts missing. That clearly makes you trollish, especially with your antagonistic remarks.

    I don't have facts, but I am pretty sure you are working with James on the other false ID's that have been launching other insulting attacks as well. Not just here, but on other places. Your behavior to this point would indicate so.

    You have spent an unusual amount of time defending James Taylor's reputation without having a direct vested interest in the dispute Don Duvall, maybe you are his lover, I don't know, but with the amount of time you have spent using this particular ID, I would bet you have created some of the false ones as well. From the namecalling and words you use, I would gander tosay you created the phony profile of "web designer ###" and "web ###", which at this point describes you perfectly, at least the ### part. That's calling it as I see it. A ### is what a ### does, and you be doing some ###ic acts.

    I personally have not sunk to that level making up imaginary stuff about James. I have pretty much stuck to my ID, I have stayed on the point of his unprofessional and childish act, and stayed on what action he needs to do to correct this.

    If James, you and crew did not antagonize the situation and James grew up, this whole thing would have been over before it started. If James had any maturity or professionalism to begin with, he would have never taken his actions to begin with. That's calling it as I see it.

    I offered him to write the letter in a telephone conversation and gave him 4-5 days to consider before I made a complaint here or anywhere else. I have been more than gracious.

    You, however have taken the situation to its lowest through lies, and name calling. My statement that James is unprofessional and childish in his acts is true, because what he did was in fact childish and unprofessional. Just as what you are doing. In this complaint I have not targeted his technical ability or yours, only yours and his moral fiber (or lack thereof). I will however attack yours and James inability to create a misleading trail. I guess as James Taylor's wife you need to buffer James from his own mistakes, defend him and shield him from the truth. That's calling it as I see it too.

    -1 Votes
  • Ga
    gasdeveloper Apr 07, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am just calling things as I see them. The same that you are doing. I see you as an unskilled whiner. So there no I have directly attacked you as you have previously said I did. Now I have.

    0 Votes
  • Kv
    kvwired Apr 07, 2011

    Well as expected, nothing but name calling and personal attacks.

    Regardless of your skill as a programmer, I would certainly say you lack skills as a human being, this has never been an argument about skill, only ethics Donald, and certainly you have proved to have none, just as James Taylor.

    You want this to be a pissing match, it is not.

    -2 Votes
  • Ga
    gasdeveloper Apr 07, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    First, I have not lied once. I did leave out that James and myself were at one point business partners and started Imegre Creative Solutions (at the time) Because that actually has no bearing on the professionalism of Imegre at this point in time. We started the company and then I was offered a job at the County as a Software Engineer. So I left the company 100% to James and never once rejoined the company. Even though after the County I started my own separate Software Engineering business which I also left for another opportunity to put on my resume. I will say even though at some points while in my software engineering business I was doing quite well. So how does this affect my interests again? As I have said I have referred many people to James and he has sent me quite a bit of side work also in the past. And I will continue to refer anyone that needs awesome design to Imegre. You want to know why? Well, I am going to tell you. James' artistic abilities and his visionary style make the cut where as I would say your's do not. So don't you ever expect a referral coming from my direction.

    Second, I live in Bakersfield and the office Imegre is in is in Lake Isabella. So really you think I drove up to the Lake, an hour at least to take a stupid picture of some crap business card design for a company that I really don't even give a crap about. I work for an Engineering comany and I am in no way threatened by your so called "Ability" or company. And even if I still had my business or any interest for my own business I wouldn't even consider you competition. Really, because I think that you have to be good to be considered competition, and I don't see that coming from you.

    How many large scale websites have you designed and developed? I developed the assessor's Address and evaluation website that gets several hundred visitors a day and sometime in the thousands. And many other very large scale websites that I am not allowed to mention do to my company being a sub contractor at the time.

    My suggestion to you is go buy some books, take some courses and learn what the heck you are doing. The web is a vicious place and people who don't know what they are doing will be swallowed whole or they are lucky enough to find some poor sap that knows even less than you do and then are suckered into paying for your sub par services.

    2 Votes
  • Kv
    kvwired Apr 07, 2011

    Look Donald, as long as James, you and whoever else is his friends continue to attack me, I will have the last word.

    What is pathetic here is, that James or maybe your his "mystery friend" did what you did, and it was 100% unprofessional and wrong. James had every opportunity to issue the letter of apology before things got to where they are currently, but he did not, and has not and apparently will not. And the fact that I took a course of action to make his actions public, because as stated before he has some mental condition that makes him feel he always needs to be on the attack with me, and I will not stand for it anymore. My course of action is legitimate and my complaints legitimate. But back to what is pathetic, is James Taylor and you or whoever else is in your ###ic circle of friends seem to think their bad behavior is ok, and rather than just professionally apologize so no further actions are taken that you instead have to fabricate nonsense about me, create fake profiles, pretend to be a client and try to make me seem like the bad guy. When in fact, I was minding my own business, I sent an ad to the non-profit for inclusion to their newsletter and James took that opportunity to hit the low road by first making an issue between me and the event coordinator, then by posting the image to failblog, then distorting it for the final copy he sent to the printer. What did I do to James to cause that? Nothing.

    Me being full of it? Not really. For the most part I focus on my business and do it well. When James Taylor attacks without provocation, I will make sure to focus my attention on him and/or his friends that support this crap behavior. You, James and friends are the ones who are full of it if they think their/your behavior is acceptable by any means.

    You and James and whoever else you coerced into helping him are the pathetic ones, for being wrong in the first place, then for lying and creating more misinformation to try and paint the victim (which is me) out to be the villain (which is you) when all it ever took was a simple act of maturity and professionalism by issuing the apology on letterhead as I requested. You apparently are of the same low character as James.

    -1 Votes
  • Ga
    gasdeveloper Apr 07, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    You really can't let someone else have the last word. You are pathetic!

    1 Votes
  • Kv
    kvwired Apr 07, 2011

    Crazy Gamer? Another friend or James himself and/or internet troll.

    Apparently crazygamer does not read nor does he know how to have an intelligent debate so he/she resorts to putting false statements online and name calling. IF in fact the complaint against James was false, and he could HONESTLY testify to that fact then he could simply state as such, but it is not. So instead he perpetuates the childishness with his childish friends such as you Mr. Gamer. A simple fact that would show my claim is true is the photo he took of his screen, and the image he sent for final printing is purposely distorted, not to mention he personally posted that the photo was taken of his screen to be posted for harassment. If you could read, you would know that.

    My claim is true, and it is relevant. You however are not.

    I appreciate your care and concern over my time spent on the internet, but you see, that's what I do for a living. And it only takes a moment to post a rebuttal, especially to nonsense like your statements. I am sure James will appreciate your effort here as it will insure that this report stays relevant in the search engines.

    It also insures that the world knows James Taylor/Imegre Marketing continues to avoid being a man by hiding from the wrong that he did.

    I actually think he knows that it is too late for him to redeem himself, so rather than make a feeble (VERY) late in the game apology and/or let it die, his mental condition makes him feel he needs to keep making fake profiles to hurl false insults at me and/or have his friends do it for him. Way to go James Taylor of Imegre Marketing! You just dug yourself a deeper hole!

    This whole thing ends when he writes the letter taking responsibility for his deeds. I stop posting after he writes the letter and he and his friends stop fabricating insults and lies. It's pretty simple. It has been from the start when he called me on the telephone and asked me "What can I do to make this right?" .. I think he expected me to not have an answer. When he heard me request the proper thing to do he recoiled as if from a hot flame. It's not in James Taylor's moral fiber to take responsibility, especially when he thought his act of malice was funny (at first). It's not so funny now is it James?

    -1 Votes
  • Cr
    crazygamer Apr 07, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    From everything that I am reading I say shame on kvwired, or better known as Shawn Gilfert, shame on might small media company. And bringing up mighty small media company and since he thinks he is so full of himself, why do most of the people that have used him seem to think his websites are shauty and that you are the real from Sean Gilfert's words "internet troll" cause honestly who has this much time to fart around on the internet and make all these complaints and websites attacking James Taylor and Imegre Marketing, WHO have NOT made one single post on here maybe because the complaint is false and completely irrelevant. And who in their right mind on a complaint board tells people to "F off?" Especially a business?? Your an idiot.

    1 Votes
  • Kv
    kvwired Apr 05, 2011

    In addition to posting fake complaints about me, and creating fake profiles to counter my complaint.. it appears James Taylor/Imegre Marketing is now also wasting his and his friends time by posting 100% bogus complaints about me at other sites on the web while at the same time posting false positive reviews of his company.

    What a waste of his time, and it still does not negate the fact of what he did being unprofessional, childish and immature.

    As a matter of fact, it only perpetuates his true moral integrity (or lack thereof) and proves my complaint about him to be true.

    Shame on James Taylor! Shame on Imegre Marketing!

    -1 Votes
  • Kv
    kvwired Apr 01, 2011

    This really is turning into Jerry Springer.

    Apparently James has now either personally filed a complaint (using a ficitious screen name) or encouraged someone else over some pay to advertise bulletin boards I installed in town over 2 years ago.

    Found it by following N3tGir7's profile.

    You can read about it at and to be honest I got quite a chuckle out of it.

    Here is the basis of the alleged complaint, "I used to be able to ride the bus for free. The bus company got better buses and now I have to pay $1 to ride the bus. The bus company owners are crooks for making me pay $1 to ride the bus now! So now I will complain and not take the bus but I won't go anywhere also because I am mad at them."

    -1 Votes
  • Kv
    kvwired Apr 01, 2011

    Funny people. First of all, I have never attacked James, and what I did here was not an attack other than a complaint against what he did in this situation, which is not the first time he has come after me for absolutely no reason.

    I don't know you Kiera, and everyone is hit by the economy as well. I suppose your electrician friend does free work for everyone in the community. I suppose you should put shame on the local newspapers for wanting money to use space in their paper as well, and that all the business owners in town should just donate their walls for anyone who wants to chaotically staple something to the side of their building, and that by making a bulletin board clean and orderly that is destruction. I also missed the headline where you purchased and now own the Kern Valley. You and your friend have a choice on whether you/he wants to pay $10/month for an ad in a board or not. What strikes me funny is the people who complain the most are walking out of the store with a 30 pack of beer in hand crying they can't pay $10 to advertise something so they can buy more beer. Whatever. I can't feel sorry for you or your friend because you are too busy feeling sorry for yourselves. Most of the upright citizens have complimented the efforts I have put forth, and feel that the small fee I charge is more than reasonable, there are still plenty of walls I don't have bulletin boards at that you or your friend can place your/his advertisements. I promise if I see your friends ad at the James Store I won't come to his door and demand payment. If the bulletin boards I installed were removed, my guess is that the business owners wouldn't let you staple something to their wall whether you paid them or not at this point, because they don't want their buildings to look like an eyesore.

    I suppose that by trying to earn an honest living makes them a bully, and I suppose someone who defends themselves when constantly attacked by people like you or Taylor is a bully as well. For every complaint such as yours Kiera I have received 100 compliments.

    To Mr. Collins, I don't know you or where you came from. I have never done anything to James except ignore him and take care of my own business. James Taylor and associates for some reason cannot focus on his/their business for some reason and has both personally and professionally attacked me numerous times over the last 2 years. Up until this time I really have taken no action other than to personally tell him/them to (for lack of a better term) "F' Off". This recent attack however did cause a disruption in business and was seriously over the top of any of the previous attacks thus my creating a professional complaint here on this board. James Taylor and company pretty much perpetuated the attack by creating false profiles here to try and blame me for his crappy behavior so, in turn I addressed each one as they came up, just as I am addressing your commentary even though at this point I suspect you most likely are James or a friend of his like the other commentators thus far. You see, what is missing from this entire thread is any word from James himself, or at least from James addressing the situation as James and not a fictitious profile. The only thing James has done so far is to call me on the telephone and deny any responsibility for what he did. Which, is of course, a flat out lie on James Taylor/Imegre Marketing's behalf.

    The only thing that really makes it Jerry Springerish is the fact that James Taylor has wasted so much of his and his friend's time trying to negate the facts thus keeping the dialogue going when, in fact at the start of this I clearly indicated to James that he could write a professional apology accepting what he had done was wrong, which it is, and I would in turn issue a similar statement of my own and that this situation as well as his previous attacks be dropped forever. Of course that forever would only last as long as he kept his side of the street clean.

    Sooo... as we know Jerry Springer guests don't generally behave themselves, and James Taylor is the guest of honor in this particular episode so he has crafted the dialogue in this fashion.

    Your claim Mr. Collins that I painted a dismal picture of James is untrue. I did not make him perform the unprofessional act he did, I did not make James attack me on several other occasions either, I did not make James hide from taking responsibility for what he did, I asked him for a professional apology, at first on the telephone, in private and when he continually refused to I published a complaint.

    The dismal picture of James Taylor/Imegre Marketing has been painted by James Taylor himself.

    We are rapidly approaching a 3rd page on this dialogue, and this dialogue would have never been initiated if Taylor had stepped up to the plate as an adult to begin with by accepting responsibility and writing a letter. Instead, the thread has been filled with the following: A) Posts from internet trolls who this situation has nothing to do with B) Fake posts from either James or his friends and of course C) Me addressing the trolls and fictitious posts invalidating their legitimacy and standing my ground on what James needs to do to resolve the issue and put the whole thing to rest.

    If there was in fact ANY legitimacy to any of the counter attacks against me here, it would have been noted by now.

    If my claim against James did not have legitimacy, he would/should have quickly responded in person with full disclosure of the facts.

    Instead he continues to avoid the truth because the truth shows his lack of character and shows his poor judgement.

    Likewise, his continual ignorance by not resolving the issue and having others attack me or create fictitious profiles to attack me on his behalf only solidifies the argument that James Taylor is a very immature and unprofessional individual.

    If you are reading this James, and my guess is that you are, certainly you must see the only way to end this is to accept your responsibility for what you did, and write the apology. As you may have noticed, your use of others and the use of fake profiles to attack me without base is not working.

    -1 Votes
  • N3tGir7 Mar 31, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I don't care what anyone says about this guy Shawn Gilbert is a bully, simply put! Anyone who saw his vulgar site, and the rant he did on it would be shocked that a businessman would stoop to such levels, he is a web designer who owns kern valley wired and he is using this complaint as a direct attack on this company, as Shawn will try to point out I must be one of Jame's "tools" all I can say is my name is Kiera Clark I have never met James, but I have seen Shawn's destructive practices in my kern valley, and it is not good, he preys on those hardest hit by this economy such as my friend with his constant attack on local venues of free advertisement. My friend who is an electrician has been hit hard by this economy and often does side jobs to pay his bills, Shawn charges for anyone trying to advertise in the valley, tries to dominate the market and kill the voices of those who disagree with his rule, shame on you Shawn!

    1 Votes
  • Fr
    Fred Collins Mar 31, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Honestly I have been reading this and it looks more and more like an episode of jerry springer instead of a professional complaint against a company. Whether or not RickkyG's presumption that this is a negative marketing ploy is founded, it seems this has quickly been drawn into a slugfest of emotional disputes between two closely involved individuals. If you say Donald Duvall, who was untill recently accused of being James Taylor is too personally involved to provide a reliable account or picture of James, then we must also discount your story on the same account. You are both equally tied to this individual, you paint a dismal picture of James, while Donald paints one much more pleasant. I can obviously see Donald is his friend, and at this point i must presume you are James enemy with this your objectivity is called in question and your account can no longer be considered unbiased... In addition to being his enemy you have also admitted you are his competition giving you more than ample motive. I am not saying this was written out of spite or as a marketing tactic, simply put this complaint has devolved from an attempt at a considerate and professional complaint against a company into a jerry springer episode where you look more like a vengeful DB with a personal vendetta with James, and all those who wish to be his friends.

    2 Votes
  • Kv
    kvwired Mar 30, 2011

    You see Donald, I remember maybe 2 years ago James told me you were a good friend of his, and he was creating sites using a CMS system you designed. He also told me as his friend that you supply him with some PHP coding from time to time.

    Your claim to just being a client/acquaintance is not entirely true. Your defense of James Taylor is skewed. Your baseless attack of calling me whining is due to the fact that you are out of fuel (gasdeveloper) for your argument in his defense.

    If you don't want him to lose business because of his irresponsible and unprofessional behavior you should instead urge him to settle appropriately rather than trying to defend him from a "faux client" point of view.

    Here is a quote from James Taylor in an email to me (talking about your CMS) June 2, 2009, "The guy that developed it is here in the valley, his name is Don Duvall. Hes a friend of mine. as a matter of fact we started imegre together. Now he works for the county doing something with programming.".

    That would be you. Not just some regular client of James, if you are a client at all.

    Your story does not hold water pal.

    If I went further into the email, James was almost begging me to contract him to do work for me claiming he would have been a silent 3rd wheel. I am glad I really did not trust him then, as surely he would have tried to steal clients if I did partner with him at the time, just as he betrayed any kind of client trust (not just me, but the organization he produced the news flier for) this time by using it for his personal exploit.

    You fail to see the point of view if the shoe were on the other foot, how would you feel? Probably a lot more pissed than me. So I could care less if he loses all his current and future clients as a result of this.

    It is something he should have considered before he (or whoever he claims) took the photo of his screen for posting to failblog, and for his purposely distorting the art he submitted to the printer. Being that he is married and a father, he should have considered his responsibility to his family as well before he went about his backhanded attack and unprofessional behavior.

    This is why calling him immature and irresponsible is 100% if not 500% an accurate description of him and his behavior, and which is why he is not adult enough to professionally and publicly apologize for the trouble he brought upon himself. If you continue to defend him, if you find his behavior excusable, I would dare to say you are leaning toward being cut from the same cloth.

    I suggest you abandon your argument with me as it is based on 1/2 truths if not total lies, and let James face the music he has orchestrated. There is only one solution to this, and that is for the letter I requested from him, which over a week ago I pretty much stated is useless, because his lack of waking up and taking appropriate action has been demonstrated here, as well as his use of you to try and create a phony defense.

    Any objective person viewing this dialogue can pretty much see that my claims against James Taylor/Imegre for unethical and unprofessional behavior are indeed true by this point. Any damage to his "image" is entirely his fault and became his fault the moment that photo of his screen was snapped. Any further attacks by him against me can certainly be cleared by referencing this complaint and his inability to find an ounce of professionalism or maturity to resolve the issue.

    -2 Votes
  • Kv
    kvwired Mar 30, 2011

    Whatever dude, does not matter if I got a contact, I also received 200 crank telephone calls, a number of crappy messages and he did purposely distort the ad he sent to the printer WHICH if he is competent as we both agree he is, is a deliberate act of malice.

    You obviously are too close, anyone can see in the example given what he did was deliberate and wrong.

    I hope he loses a lot of business over this. He should not be trusted by any present or future client because you can't predict whether he will respect the ultimate client, whether it be the company that hired him direct, or the person paying the company that hired him.

    DO NOT TRUST JAMES TAYLOR OR IMEGRE MARKETING.

    -1 Votes
  • Ga
    gasdeveloper Mar 29, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am doing this because I have more time and as stated I have used his services before, and I would hate to see someone not use his services because of this. and if as you said failblog got you a contract then why the heck are you so upset about this?

    I am not to close to the situation as I said, I work for a different company and in the past owned my own business. I have contracted james to design some art, and I also have passed work his way and none of my software clients have ever been disappointed with Imegre.

    Alright, I am done here. As you said this is taking a bunch of time and I think people can already see your childish whining.

    1 Votes
  • Kv
    kvwired Mar 28, 2011

    Not so Mr. Duvall.

    You are too close to James to look at the situation objectively.

    For instance if a church hired James to do their flier, and took paid sponsor ads as many do, what if one of the church advertisers had a funny graphic and James did the same thing to them? Wouldn't that be entirely unprofessional and unethical and an act of bad faith towards the church and ultimately the guy trying to place his ad in their flier?

    That is what happened here, and any way you look at it James Taylor/Imegre is in the wrong. The circumstances are a little different here, as the non-profit publication was a local organization, and the ad he abused was mine, what he perceives as competition.

    He and probably you would like to think otherwise because somehow James Taylor is threatened by me, and you are his buddy, not necessarily a normal client of his.

    James has tried to attack me via the comment system on one of my sites before as well, another unsolicited act of aggression. And then he tried contacting one of my clients to try and start his nonsense.

    I think James Taylor should really just pay attention to his own business instead of constantly attacking mine.

    It is unfortunate for James that as stated before he poked the hornets nest one too many times so now he can live with this report of how he is unprofessional and how LIKE A CHILD he refuses to make it right by ANY professional standard.

    Nothing has been blown out of proportion sir, the only thing out of proportion is the fact that James Taylor/Imegre finds the need to attack me at every opportunity, and surely whatever psychological issue he has causing the need to attack me, bleeds over into other areas of his business.

    Why Mr. Duvall can't he address his own issue here? Why does he need to hide? Is it perhaps because he knows he is in the wrong?

    Likewise, for the price of a stamp, and a piece of paper he can make it end instead of wasting your time defending the defenseless.

    -2 Votes
  • Ga
    gasdeveloper Mar 28, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Well, if you must know I don't hide. My name is Donald Duvall, I work in bakersfield as a Software Engineer for an Automation Systems communication hardware developer. I also run a blog that I just started. www.justramble.com

    So there, you false accusation of me being James is wrong. You so quickly came to an assumption based on your own bias. I think this has been blown out of proportion and you me dear sir, are the one in debt of the apology.

    3 Votes
  • Kv
    kvwired Mar 25, 2011

    I would have to say gas developer is most likely Imegre shilling his own argument.

    That's the maturity level of Mr. James Taylor of Imegre Marketing.

    You don't see him posting here to defend himself. Where is he going to be when the job he's working on for you goes wrong?

    Hiding most likely and pointing the finger at somebody else.

    As stated numerous times, there is no question of Taylor's quality of work, just his ethics and professionalism.

    There is no excuse for his behavior.

    Charlie Sheen was the highest paid and a very popular actor in Hollywood, look at him now. He might still be able to act, he might still have money, but nobody trusts him because professionally he is a [censored]. Sound like Taylor?

    -3 Votes
  • Ga
    gasdeveloper Mar 25, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Given the level of Imegre's work produced, I would say heck yes. I want Imegre to design all of my artwork.

    3 Votes
  • Kv
    kvwired Mar 25, 2011

    On Wed. 3/23/2011 I was contacted by James Taylor/Imegre. He apparently went through some email correspondence from the past stating he remembers when things were "civil" between us. To be honest I think he is referring to the time where he would ask me questions about my business and then use my information against me. In his email, he said he would like to put this all behind us. I stated CLEARLY in my response that I would be happy to, providing he supplies me a professional letter with his apology owning up to his poor behavior on this issue.

    I even took the first step, to send him a draft of what my apology in kind would read if he sent his. I also offered to make reconciliary remarks on this and other complaints websites if he issued the letter.

    You would think that 48 hours later he would have written his letter based on this and called me to pick it up.

    He wants this situation to go away, sure, but he doesn't want to accept his responsibility in the circumstances that created it.

    Is this the man you want working for you?

    -2 Votes
  • Kv
    kvwired Mar 23, 2011

    Correction... I am giving James Taylor/Imegre the benefit of the doubt.

    When I said that's exactly what happened, I mean that if in fact James did not personally post it himself pretending to be a guy named Tom.

    As stated, either way Mr. Taylor is 100% responsible either directly or indirectly.

    -2 Votes
  • Kv
    kvwired Mar 23, 2011

    RikkyG - Will not bite your head off. This is the 2nd of 3 personal/professional attack by James Taylor/Imegre against me. Not going into the 3rd. There has been other behavior that follows suit as well but we are leaving this out.

    Look at a hypothetical situation:

    Say I personally don't like you, and I have a gun. Say I invite a friend over and give him the gun, telling him I don't like you and want to do something to you. Say that friend then gives the gun to yet another person, who pulls the trigger and shoots you. Yes, the trigger man is responsible, yes the friend who gave the trigger man the gun and told him you were the target is responsible, but WHO would ultimately be the originator of the crime? Me, if I handed off the gun in the first place, making statements that I wanted something bad to happen. I could claim "I did not know what was going to happen", I could claim "I am innocent", but we all know better than that don't we?

    This is EXACTLY what happened in this situation, and only a 2 year old would think that he is truly innocent of the crime, such as the way James Taylor/Imegre is acting now.

    The other 2 guys are just James Taylors "tools" and I do mean that in the most derogatory way.

    I don't care if you know or do business with James and he has been A-OK 100 times with you or anyone else. He has personally attacked me 3 times without provocation, has now been caught publicly with his hand in the cookie jar, fails to accept personal/professional responsibility for his behavior and that speaks VOLUMES of his character, ethics and personality. That is the purpose of my post, and no argument from you or anyone else can negate what he has done or is doing, nor can any argument "let him off the hook" on this one.

    The only redemption James Taylor/Imegre has is to issue a public apology as prescribed, which at this point is a little late in the game and pretty much would be worthless as it would lack any sincerity on his behalf. At this point I, or anyone else should consider him a potential wildcard, unpredictable, and potentially hostile. I, definitely am hostile towards him, professionally at this point but only as a result of the circumstance created by him. James Taylor/Imegre Marketing has poked the stick into the hornets nest one too many times.

    -2 Votes
  • Ri
    RickkyG Mar 23, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    "calls from internet ###s and the harassing emails." - kvwired
    "So, you think I a simple minded web browser is a ### kvwired. Well it seems you have lost all respect from me. I did not even care to read the complaint, too stupid to I guess." - Web ###
    I may be a simple minded local, but web ### does have a point, however you look at this, your post is condesending and insulting to the reader, no offense intended.

    "Furthermore the guy who goes by web ###, cannot read as James Taylors post is there clear as day on failblog as it appears in the screen shot with my original complaint." - Kvwired
    Furthermore proves the point..., also I know of failblog, it isn't hard to post in someone's name, that is a very unreliable a source for evidence.

    "He knew his friend took the photo and posted it to failblog several days before the internet trolls came out of the woodwork. He admitted that on the telephone to me. If he was professional and this was an actual "oops" he could have contacted me immediately with a heads up, and issued an apology, but NO, he thought he was a funnyman, and he took no action to retract the post he was directly responsible for or to make amends for the damages. His original comment was the posting occurred on failblog "organically" as if the artwork photographed itself and posted itself there." - kvwired

    Also if this is true whay you are targeting this James, and Imegre company it sounds like this "friend" is the real problem, attacking an individual and company when you are not even 100% sure they are the responsible party is simply irresponsible. I certinately hope this issue gets resolved, but your approach seems unnecessarily harrassing and sounds more like trying to bully the competition out. Just my two cents, I certainly hope I don't get my head bitten off...

    3 Votes
  • Kv
    kvwired Mar 22, 2011

    Why an apology letter from James Taylor/Imegre.

    Once again he had complete control of the only copy of the artwork.

    It would be foolish to believe that when the photo of James's computer screen was done, that James did not personally know of it or what it was going to be used for. My artwork really isn't that interesting.

    James Taylor personally tried to submit the art with a changed pink background, I don't care about the cmyk/rgb argument I submit art to printers all the time and all they say is "Send me a file, any file and I will make it work". Whe is it that he could not do this if he is a competent graphic artist (which I admit, he is) unless he was being malicious.

    On the final submit to the printing company, he purposely stretched the ad even though he did not have to to make it work in the space given. Another malicious act.

    So, you look at 2 obvious malicious acts he directly had his hands on why wouldn't he have had something to do with the 3rd? If his office was in an internet cafe or public place this would have been an entirely different situation and even believable. If the artwork was a photo of the ad in actual print or a sign somewhere it would be at least tolerable and not the blame of James. The fact is he used the art maliciously and had the only copy so he is directly responsible for what was posted.

    That is not the case. James's computer is in his private office. I don't know about you but as a professional I pretty much don't even let my family have access to my work computer in my office.

    James knows who "Tom" is, he could have contacted Tom and begged. He could have found out how to contact the owner of failblog and pleaded with them. He did not. He thought he was smart and funny.

    If James did not know Tom, or did not have direct contact with "Tom", then how did James know the art was on failblog 1-2 days before me, or immediately after it was posted?

    He has no defense. This argument of him not being responsible is that of a 2 year old home alone who is questioned that has red paint on his shirt and hands and there are red childrens handprints on the wall. Did you have something to do with that little Joey? Nooo.. someone else did it. Bullcrap.

    James Taylor is 100% responsible in this issue. He should grow up and accept responsibility for it.

    -3 Votes
  • Ga
    gasdeveloper Mar 22, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    It seems that you take things more personal that others. Taylor does own Imegre however I prefer to refer to it as Imegre as we are talking about a company here, otherwise the complaint post would be for James Taylor not Imegre Marketing.

    So lets keep things more professional than to start low balling. The references here should remain aimed at Imegre. I am guilty of this at first in my posts by referring to him personally. However I would expect that you do the kindness to keep this matter professional and refer to his company and him.

    On another note you say that he should have removed the post from failblog? If in fact he isn't the Original Poster then he has absolutely no control over that. And the Tom guy will have to do that.

    I am sure you understand this. And to ask for a letter of apology also? Why, did he directly insult you? I do believe it was someone else that did. That fact that he is the medium that the person used to come into contact with your artwork is not his fault. I am sure as soon as you have posted this artwork on one of your sites it would have happened too.

    3 Votes
  • Kv
    kvwired Mar 22, 2011

    Look, he had the only copy of the artwork on his computer. The computer he controls in his private office, not at some internet cafe or public library. How is he not ENTIRELY responsible for what happened?

    He knew his friend took the photo and posted it to failblog several days before the internet trolls came out of the woodwork. He admitted that on the telephone to me. If he was professional and this was an actual "oops" he could have contacted me immediately with a heads up, and issued an apology, but NO, he thought he was a funnyman, and he took no action to retract the post he was directly responsible for or to make amends for the damages. His original comment was the posting occurred on failblog "organically" as if the artwork photographed itself and posted itself there.

    I guaranteed a mutual apology to James if he issued a letter, he OBVIOUSLY is not mature enough to do so.

    This is not a low road I am taking. James Taylor has taken the low road by being completely unprofessional from the start. As I stated before he has also tried attacking me through the comment system of another website I own, and he has done other things recently which I won't go into here in addition to this.

    I offered for James to write a letter of apology 4 days before writing my report. With that letter I guaranteed to drop the subject. You would think in that 4 days he would have exhausted his resources to remove the post from failblog, or he would have written the letter. I think my extending the offer of writing the letter to be rather gracious considering what he is responsible for.

    Whether or not you have had a professional relationship with Taylor is not in question here gasdeveloper. The fact is he is responsible for the actions taken against me. Nothing in your relationship with Taylor can negate what he did so if you are his friend, you will stop defending him and suggest he writes the letter.

    -3 Votes
  • Ga
    gasdeveloper Mar 22, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I would like to point out that I am a Web Developer that has contracted Imegre in the past and that you keep saying that this was done on purpose but you have no actual evidence or any means to secure evidence that this was in fact done intentionally. I have had a professional relationship with Imegre from its start and have never been disappointed.

    I do not plan to insult you there is no point in a counter attack as I understand that you are just trying to justify yourself by trying to find fault in another. this is a common reaction when one realizes that their skill is inferior to another's. I must admit I have done what you have in the past Shawn, I have insulted the more talented than myself. But eventually you will realize that it is all okay if someone is better than you.

    I believe the comments should stop here as you have no reason to further your insults. If you are so talented then why stoop to the low level you have! (that is rhetorical "means I don't expect an answer")

    3 Votes
  • Kv
    kvwired Mar 22, 2011

    For those who cannot read, this is not a "competition" for who is the best graphics artist. For the "record" James did not "fix" the art, he distorted it. Furthermore the guy who goes by web ###, cannot read as James Taylors post is there clear as day on failblog as it appears in the screen shot with my original complaint.

    This is a question of James Taylor's business and professional ethics, he was delegated by a nonprofit to publish a newsletter I was advertising in and he used this opportunity for his personal folly and exploitation. Whether you consider Imegre to do such a lowly act, believe it he chose the low road and did EXACTLY that, or has he states, one of his buddies did. Either way he had full knowledge of the act and was in full control of any art of mine which he ultimately distorted (on purpose) before sending to the printer.

    All I have asked for was the courtesy of a professional apology on his letterhead, apparently he is too immature for that, and would rather instead waste his time creating fake personas and invite his buddies to post fake (positive) statements about him.

    James it will take you 15 minutes and a piece of paper to put this to rest. It will be the best thing you can do to restore your integrity rather than keep this going. If you honestly knew you had no liability on this issue you would step up and either defend yourself personally, rather than continue on the low road you have chosen.

    The longer you hesitate, the worse you look.

    -2 Votes
  • Ga
    gasdeveloper Mar 21, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have used Imegre for multiple projects and artwork. I have found that James Taylor is a professional graphics artist and a fun businessman to talk to and pitch ideas with.

    I am starting to believe that Shawn Gilbert is a bit of a whiner and can't take it that his artwork doesn't meet par. I will say that I plan to continue to contract Imegre for any future work that I am going to contract out.

    I have been a professional web software developer for over 7 years now and have enjoyed the unique artistic style Imegre has and would never even consider Imegre to do such a lowly act of posting a competitors artwork on failblog.

    Also if you are a competitor Shawn, why did you have Imegre "Fix" your art? Could it be that you know Imegre is good?

    3 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.