The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Hunt & Henriques Attoneys At LawDebt collector

I recieved letter from Hunt & Henriques to collect a debt for the credit card of CitiBank (South Dakota) which I never had. I went to San Jose public library to get free legal advice. They adviced and helped me to drafted a letter to ask H&H for the discovery which list all the charges that based on from the credit card and contact information of credit card so I could resolve directly. After I sent the letter, I never get the discovery letter from them. However I constantly recieved letters from H&H asking for payment and also phone calls from debt collectors. So I brought the letter to H&H office, the secretary said she can't help me and she had no idea. So I called up the CitiBank and verified if I have an account with them, after told CitiBank my social security number and other personal information, the representative of CitiBank said that there is no account under my name, or my social security. So I called H&H office many times, each time they link my call back to the debt collectors. One time, I was be able to spoke to the secretary of H&H and she asked my personal information for verification, she verified my name, my address were correct, except, my social number was incorrect and I told her right there, but she end up put me throught to the debt collectors I told the debt collectors about the incorrect social security number they refused to listen to me and asked me them my social security number which I refused to tell them.

Today I recieved another letter from Hunt & Henriques Attorneys At Law with a form stated that a legal document assistant or unlawful detainer assistant did not for compensation give advice or assistance with this form. Memorandum of costs. Costs and disbursements are as follows: a) Clerk's filling fees $205.oo, b) Process server's fees $59.00, e)Total $264.oo.

Basically now H&H did not ask for the amount debt but asked for their services fee which is not my responsibility. My belief that this is a case of stolen identity theft. My experience with H&H was all in the dark. I give H&H full cooperation to resolve the issue, in return, all I get letters from H&H and debt collectors phone call. I am so frustrated and feel being harrassment and don't know what to do about it.

Anyone has experienced like me or has knowledge about such issue. I need your advice what action do I need to take to resolve this issue.

Responses

  • De
    debt collector hater May 12, 2012

    http://lemberglaw.com/debt-collection-law-attorney-5.php contact them

    0 Votes
  • Hi
    HITMANFOREVER Oct 07, 2011

    My internet provider (DIGITEL) here in Balibago, Angeles City is too slow. The 1MB I subscribed is just the same with 386 kbs and now since Oct. 01, 2011 no connection at all. Today Oct. 08, 2011 I still suffer from very slow connection that it will take 30-60 mins. when you click a website. Their hotline is busy 24 hrs. they don't want to receive any calls.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    alksfjsldkfjldkjfsldfj Apr 26, 2011

    I applaud your initiative in trying to resolve the matter. You would however be wise to stop communication via phone and in-person with Citibank and H&H. Phone calls and in-person visits disempower and disadvantage you. Such forms of communication (because they involve debt collectors) are inherently prone to being tumultuousness and taxing. These phone calls and in-person visits needlessly drain your time, money, energy, emotions, gas, and so on. They place you in a submissive role by keeping you at the whim and mercy of others, many of whom (as you experienced) are incompetent, indifferent, unreasonable, uncooperative, and unhelpful. Further, such forms of transient communication keep you off the record and thus leave you without proof of the interactions.

    Start doing all of your communicating ONLY (a) in writing and (b) with H&H. This will allow you to take control of the interactions by making you the gatekeeper. Specifically, mail to H&H (using U.S. Certified Mail, return receipt requested) a single letter. Title the letter, DISPUTE OF ALLEGED DEBT -&- DEMAND TO STOP ALL COLLECTION EFFORT. In the body of the letter, clearly and concisely articulate (as you have done on this website) that you do not owe the alleged debt and explain why. Then, go on to assert that because you do not owe the alleged debt as you have articulated and explained, you demand that H&H stop all of its collection efforts.

    Remember that you have state legal rights (under the Rosenthal Fair Debt Collection Practices Act: Civ. Code § 1788 et seq.) and federal legal rights (under the Federal Fair Debt Collection Practices Act: 15 U.S.C. § 1692 et seq.). You should cite both of the foregoing statutes in your letter. In the meantime, screen your incoming phone calls so that you are not ambushed by one of H&H's minions. Keep a written log of every one of H&H's contact attempts (phone calls, voicemails, and correspondence). Once the firm has received your letter, it should stop contacting you shortly thereafter.

    1 Votes
  • Sh
    Shekchilly007 Nov 05, 2010

    Just tell police!

    0 Votes
  • Ou
    Outlet Mall Nov 02, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The under noted numers are calling ladies and disturbng them in the nights.

    the telephone numbers are :

    [protected]

    [protected]

    [protected]

    [protected]

    [protected]

    Kindly inform them not to do so please

    0 Votes
  • Di
    dickyontop Jan 23, 2010

    me and my buddy went to cvs on washington street, and we go there alot, tonight we went there and a manager with blonde here came out and told us to get the hell out of her store and that we shoplift everytime we come there, in reality we walked around and got our stuff and then i realized i forgot my extracare card, so we put our stuff down and were leaving and then she came up and told us to get the hell out, i said excuse me, she said ii will call the police right now and got up in our face and told us to get the ### out and i asked her for her employee id and her name and she rufused she said it didnt matter she knows our name, that she works at taunton high, which we go to coyle, and that she will look up our info at school and report us to the police, she got in my friends face and intiminated us, we're both minors and we want her fired and we want to press charges for her cursing and scaring us, we dont know her name, it startes with an m, she fat with blonde hair and works as a manager on washington st taunton ma 02780, i have several receipts from cvs, my extracare card if looked up would show over 200 purchases over the past 3mths, she needs to be fired, but the 888 tollfree number got us no where

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.