Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Books Review of http://www.academicsciences.co.uk/

http://www.academicsciences.co.uk/ review: Refused to refund or make correction

A
Author of the complaint
4:05 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I sent file to interpret and write up. Louise Jupe is the person in charge aka. director of company. She done the bad work and totally wrong. Promise to finish at 1 week of the month, but still not done at fourth week of the month. Ask for refund or correction, but she refused by claiming that she were right. simply said "you have a few comments on there, which don’t really make sense to us.""Unfortunately I cannot give you your money back as we have spent a lot of time on this work and it appears that you just are not happy with anything."Because I have no evidence that what we have done is wrong." How did the director said like that?I gave a file, my objective and sample journal to be follow. But she never. You can see the web, but for me nothing can be trust there.

ADVERTISIMENT
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

3 comments
Add a comment
R
Apr 17, 2014 9:30 am EDT

Academic Sciences ROCK! I think you have the name wrong as it's run and owned by a Gentleman.

A
Jul 30, 2013 4:41 am EDT

This is an official reply from Academic Sciences. We thank you for taking the time to make a public complaint, however, upon reviewing the information, can clearly state that in this instance we fulfilled the order as was initially requested. It was an SPSS analysis project which required extensive understanding of the subject matter. An advanced PhD consultant took the order and completed this for you. After we had completed it, you decided that you would like a variety of other statistical tests run and that you wished to change your hypothesis. We were happy to do this for you, at an extra fee. However you refused, stating we should re-write it as part of your original payment. If we had made an error in any way we would have been happy to do this. However, to change your hypothesis and request a new set of analysis is not something that we were prepared to do without a payment as required, in this instance, a new data set. You then stated that what we had done was incorrect when it was not. When you requested a refund we were not in a position to do so, as had spend many hours on this particular assignment, in excess of 60 hours. I understand your frustration, however, in all honesty I feel language barriers may have caused you to misinterpret your requirements when transcribing these into English. I apologise that you feel in this instance you were treated unfairly, but I do believe that we did everything we could to satisfy your needs.

S
Jul 06, 2013 4:46 pm EDT

Hi
I am really suprised at this as I have dealt with Academic sciences on 3 occasions and never had an issue. They work really hard . are you a competitor?

ADVERTISIMENT
ADVERTISIMENT