Http: / / www. Leechpack.comBad service, no costumer service

D
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I paid a subscription for 1 year of their service, and I havent been able to use the service, went to the help forums and nobody answered, y asked for a refund and nobody answered, I dont know what to do

Responses

  • Un
    Unhappy_Chappy78 Aug 29, 2011

    I’m posting here to warn others about Leechpack, I signed up for a month to trial their product and intended on paying for a yearly subscription if their product was good.

    The Service
    The first thing I did after signing up was to look for where I could stop the monthly reoccurring charges, this was nowhere to be found. I submitted a support ticket to ask them how to stop the payments, it has now been 15 days and I have had no reply.

    The Product
    I have successfully downloaded approx 30% of the Torrents I have added the others simply disappeared from the server before finishing or finished then showed a 0MB file that you could not download.

    Leechpack has “18 Supported Services” such as Rapidshare, MegaUpload ect. I can’t figure out how to use them and I suspect they are lying don’t have this at all.

    You can no longer pay your subscription via Paypal so users are forced to use a Credit Card.
    I figured out how to stop the Credit Card payments.

    How to Stop Payments via Credit Card

    The Direct Link is https://support.ccbill.com/index.cgi or from inside Leechpack see below.

    From Inside Leechpack Click the “Buy Traffic Tab” then click on any of the Green “Credit Card” buttons, this will take you to the Credit Card Payments Website. Click on the “Consumer Support” link and a page will load up.

    You must enter 2 of the following details Email, Credit Card # or Subscription ID (you get this when you signed up) this will bring up your subscription and you can cancel it.

    0 Votes
  • Bu
    Buck Sida Aug 07, 2011

    August 2011 Leechpack Update - Leechpack Bad Service and NO Customer Service

    I've been using (often TRYING to use) Leechpack as a paying subscriber for about 6 months. It reminds me of an exotic sportscar I once had...when it worked, it is wonderful...but it almost never worked. ('74 Jaguar V-12 roadster, by the way. Beautiful to look at and an expensive, unreliable nightmare to own)

    It's a great idea to offer downloads from multiple file downloading services.

    When Leechpack works it sucks down files quickly. But the service runs hot and cold. Apparently it was great before March 2011. Then it sucked for a couple months. It was great again in June-July 2011. I even got an email that it was under "new ownership with new servers".

    It sucks again in August. When it works it's worth the $12 or so per month. But it's a time wasting pain in the ### when it doesn't.

    Recommendation: AVOID Leechpro until they get their act together (if they ever do)

    PS - They have NEVER EVER replied to any request for tech support addressing these problems. I've emailed a dozen times over the past 6 months. NOT ONE REPLY.

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    wiseolddragon Apr 13, 2011

    They were actually good until about March 2011. After that, there has been absolutely no customer support or help. I paid for the 100GB package and haven't been able to use it since. Submitted several tickets, but no response. It has now been over a month and I haven't gotten a reply.

    Needless to say, they will not be getting my business ever again.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    paulgo Apr 04, 2011

    There have literally been hundreds of caomplaints about this company. They are a SCAM.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    paulgo Apr 04, 2011

    There have been literally 100's of caomplaints about this SCAN company. They take your money but give NOTHING in return. I was bitten too. They are crooked crooked crooked.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.