http://iphone-unlockme.comFraud site. Dont respond and no technical support available ever

V
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

This is a fraud site. They post unlocking service for $19. But after u give the money, they simply vanish. Their chat window never works, no one from technical support responds. The phone lines go aunanswered. The softwares posted as part of membership is freely available as well as the unlock for known basebands are available on various sites for free with detailed instructions

Responses

  • Ga
    galre Dec 19, 2016

    I was a victim too. http://www.iphone-unlockme.com IS A FRAUD SITE... PLEASE DO NOT ANYTHING WITH THEM..!!!

    0 Votes
  • M1
    M123$$$$ Mar 22, 2014

    Omg this is ridulculous I also paid them and they never returned my emails and their service doesn't work. Their whole website is fake and lies! I hope all this fake unlocking services services are shutdown and sued!!! I wish I would of seen this before. Lesson learned!! Investigate the website first and company before you buy anything from them.

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Ripped_Off5500 Jan 17, 2014

    I am also a victim. They cleverly tell you that that they are a reliable provider and that there is a video on how to unlock your phone. There is no video and after you have paid your money you get into a loop of emails that tells you to do the same thing time again. Furthermore there is a whole litany of warnings that if you report any problems with their service that will report your phone as stolen and you can never be able to use it again. This is a despicable scam and these guys need to be shut down.

    0 Votes
  • Fo
    fooled_by_www.iphone-unlockme.com Nov 17, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i am also a victim is of this unlock scheme... they even managed anti scam report that shows they're legit.
    DO NOT USE ANY SERVICES OF "iphone-unlockme.com" it's TOTALLY FRAUD!

    0 Votes
  • Be
    betemariam Jan 18, 2013

    Thanks guys . i was almost totally convinced that iphone unlock me was totally real untill i came across this site. i am definatly not going to deal with this site.

    0 Votes
  • Si
    sinz Nov 05, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i will fight for my money.

    0 Votes
  • Si
    sinz Nov 05, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i am ruined. nothing else to say.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    Tavoro Aug 28, 2012

    Be careful, i was just about to pay but the chat doesnt work, and then I started looking for more information about them.
    This website was made by a sinle person and not by a company, he can be sued.
    but think... Free TV app to watch tv live? FRAUD! this is the only website that promises to unlock ios 5.1.1...
    In their testimonials everything seems to be not just good, but GREAT! all comments have 5 stars... nah!
    They even have their own FRAUD PREVENTION site!!! http://www.scamservicegroup.com but it only reviews iphone-unlockme.com and no one else!!! This "fraud prevention" website has only one page.

    0 Votes
  • I feel sorry for myself to be another victim; I should had checked and read the complaints board before committing to pay these evil people 25 bucks!! This money went into drain... everything they said on the site are all fake... these people should be in jail!

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    Blaze puri Jul 23, 2012

    Yes .iphone-unlockme.com Is a Big Frod Company don't waste your money on it. I completely agree with everything said by everyone hear

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    joe975 Jul 10, 2012

    I will report this site (iphone-unlockme.com) to better business bureau. they claim to provide software to unlock your iphone, which does not exist. Once you complete the purchase, you find out exactly what you get yourself into. They do not possess any software. they instead refer you to itune to unlock your phone. Their line of communications or tech support is non-existent. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THESE THIEVES.

    1 Votes
  • Tu
    tunu01 Jun 21, 2012

    I done the same thing, contact your bank and open a fraud claim to get your money back. If they get enough people to do this, they can stop a credit card transaction to this site.

    1 Votes
  • Ho
    holy_al Jun 19, 2012

    [email protected] looks promising, then we have to wait for infinity for answers, keep following up for solutions promised. standard response which is always a copy paste of ' it's not up to us now ". Dont pay, i was promised 15 days for IOS 4 and above and 25 days for IOS 5 and above. have been waiting for 50 days without solution,

    fraud site, hate it when ppl do it. I work hard for my money and cant see why services can not be as expected. For a few $ it is not worth it to misuse the system, make fake promises.

    1 Votes
  • Ja
    jackeee May 09, 2012

    I used their service. With not luck too they took my money and did nothing. SCAMS be careful!

    1 Votes
  • An
    angry.beaver Dec 03, 2011

    Before I purchased I wanted to try and contact them to see if they exist - I've been waiting in the chat window "for someone to pick up my call" for hours.

    1 Votes
  • Le
    Lenon Nov 24, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    No response at all. Thanks God I read this before paying. The site is fake, don't wast your money with this crap!! Just buy a Gevey which does what promises (its a better solution).

    1 Votes
  • Pr
    Premreddy Nov 07, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I also have paid money for unlock and so far they have not sent me the unlock code. Won't respond to mails as well.

    1 Votes
  • Sa
    saniyap Nov 04, 2011

    Wish had read this site before - even I paid them the said $19.99 and after that nothing - isnt there any way to ban this site?

    1 Votes
  • Mo
    MOB208 Oct 23, 2011

    I am in Thailand and bought this for 19.99. They claim on there site that it unlocks your phone in 5 mins or less. Does not work, site claims it takes 15-28 days for it to work after you have paid. Says it gets unlocked through Itunes...lol. So pissed. I have been trying to unlock my iphone for over 2 months now. I have submitted for a refund with pay-pal with no luck. Don't give these guys a penny. No support, no tech, no chat and pretty much nothing they promise on there home page or BUY page. f*** you iphone-unlockme.com

    1 Votes
  • An
    anilkumar3 Oct 13, 2011

    www.iphone-unlockme.com this site fake they will eat your money i have alos lost so please dont pay any amount

    1 Votes
  • Sh
    shaikh nasser May 23, 2011

    could not even access it. its kaput!

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.