HomeGain.comNo $500 rebate received

P
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

HomeGain, www.HomeGain.com, of 1250 45th Street, Suite 200, Emeryville, CA 94605, advertised $500.00 rebate for using their services twice in real estate transactions. I used their services twice in selling 2 resident houses. One on 1/28/2005 and one on 5/31/2006. I had sent HomeGain copies of the transactions several times, but I never get my rebate as advertised.

Peter Hung
user name: plhung
email: [protected]@rocketmail.com
17 Andrew Lane
Windsor, CT 06095

Responses

  • To
    Tosheba Sep 13, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I agree. I have been using Homegain since January 2009 and have not got one good lead. I asked a friend to submit a request to sell their home. Over 20 agents got the same lead and since there in bed with ZipRealty and have a million dollar a month contract with them, you can forget about getting any great leads. It's an unfair playing field because Zip gives buyer's a 20% rebate, have a state of the art web-site and you give up your right to be an independent agent and an average commission is 30%. Who's winning? Beware!!

    0 Votes
  • Ny
    NYCagent Oct 10, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Its true. Homegain is a horrible company. It would not surprise me if they went bankrupt. They only make money from ripping of agents in a hot market by selling them terrible "leads". Now that the market is cooling I give this company 12 months before they go belly up. If not sooner if they get investigated for business practices.

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    freedomfighter Jun 17, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Janice Ridge is notorious for only paying out to agents when they complain. This company is being sued by its employees for the very same reason ( lack of proper payment). Janice should be ashamed of herself.

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    HomeGain Lawsuit Jun 14, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    A class action lawsuit was filed against HomeGain.
    If you are interested please access the court documents by going to:
    http://apps.alameda.courts.ca.gov/fortecgi/fortecgi.exe?ServiceName=DomainWebService&TemplateName=index.html

    Then click on Case Summary and enter the case number: RG05246985. Any comments from HomeGain General Manager Louis Cammarosano or HomeGain Client Relations Manager Janice Ridge?

    Report violation.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Janice Ridge May 14, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have researched Mr. Hung's complaint, and he is correct in that he is eligible for a HomeGain rebate. As a matter of fact, I had recently received his documents and had already begun processing his rebate. I have requested that his rebate be expedited and he should receive his check within 7-10 days, if not sooner. We apologized for the delay.

    Sincerely,
    Janice Ridge
    Manager, Client Relations
    HomeGain.com

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.