HomeGain.comNo $500 rebate received

P
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

HomeGain, www.HomeGain.com, of 1250 45th Street, Suite 200, Emeryville, CA 94605, advertised $500.00 rebate for using their services twice in real estate transactions. I used their services twice in selling 2 resident houses. One on 1/28/2005 and one on 5/31/2006. I had sent HomeGain copies of the transactions several times, but I never get my rebate as advertised.

Peter Hung
user name: plhung
email: [protected]@rocketmail.com
17 Andrew Lane
Windsor, CT 06095

Responses

  • Ja
    Janice Ridge May 14, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have researched Mr. Hung's complaint, and he is correct in that he is eligible for a HomeGain rebate. As a matter of fact, I had recently received his documents and had already begun processing his rebate. I have requested that his rebate be expedited and he should receive his check within 7-10 days, if not sooner. We apologized for the delay.

    Sincerely,
    Janice Ridge
    Manager, Client Relations
    HomeGain.com

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    HomeGain Lawsuit Jun 14, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    A class action lawsuit was filed against HomeGain.
    If you are interested please access the court documents by going to:
    http://apps.alameda.courts.ca.gov/fortecgi/fortecgi.exe?ServiceName=DomainWebService&TemplateName=index.html

    Then click on Case Summary and enter the case number: RG05246985. Any comments from HomeGain General Manager Louis Cammarosano or HomeGain Client Relations Manager Janice Ridge?

    Report violation.

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    freedomfighter Jun 17, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Janice Ridge is notorious for only paying out to agents when they complain. This company is being sued by its employees for the very same reason ( lack of proper payment). Janice should be ashamed of herself.

    0 Votes
  • Ny
    NYCagent Oct 10, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Its true. Homegain is a horrible company. It would not surprise me if they went bankrupt. They only make money from ripping of agents in a hot market by selling them terrible "leads". Now that the market is cooling I give this company 12 months before they go belly up. If not sooner if they get investigated for business practices.

    0 Votes
  • To
    Tosheba Sep 13, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I agree. I have been using Homegain since January 2009 and have not got one good lead. I asked a friend to submit a request to sell their home. Over 20 agents got the same lead and since there in bed with ZipRealty and have a million dollar a month contract with them, you can forget about getting any great leads. It's an unfair playing field because Zip gives buyer's a 20% rebate, have a state of the art web-site and you give up your right to be an independent agent and an average commission is 30%. Who's winning? Beware!!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem