hautelilo.comFraudulent sales - Claim authenticity but their products are FAKE

V
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Hautelilo.com advertises on Facebook selling 100% authentic Louis Vuitton purses. I checked the website since it was advertised on Facebook. Called the company and asked how could they sell authentic LV products, they told me they purchase them from European distributors because they do not make it through quality control. They stated products might have small imperfections, but if i was not completely satisfied, they will refund my money. I've ordered a wallet that has been discontinued by LV for $340.00. When I received it, I was disgusted by the strong chemical and plastic smell that came out of the wallet. I've called the company and they apologized and offered to discount the product even further. I've done some research and came to find out that they are running this same scam in three different websites: Hautelilo.com, via solace.com and romanovilla.com. When I told them I was returning the item for a full refund, they became really rude. I called the number provided in the Romanovilla.com website and the same person who I spoke with at Hautelilo.com answered. When I told her who I was and that I was just confirming how they are running a scam, she became really angry and started insulting me. I have filed a complaint with the Cyber security division of the FBI and file a dispute with my credit card. I have returned the item and have email notification showing they've received it. I want these people to get put out of business. They are lying on their website and that is false advertising.

Responses

  • De
    DesignerDiva May 03, 2012

    I found HauteLilo through an email from ELLE Magazine! ELLE actually sponsored and recommended this site!! I can't believe they would send an email out to tons of people who are just going to get scammed. I'm glad I found this page or I would have spent almost $1, 000 there today. For everyone who talked about the ad on Facebook, anyone can advertise on Facebook if they're willing to pay. If you''re looking for discounts on designer accessories (brand new LV will never be discounted) just stick to sample sale sites. It's all authentic and they have different designers every day. A great resource for authentic "Luxury For Less" is http://www.simplysamplesales.com.

    1 Votes
  • Ca
    cabchgirl Apr 18, 2012

    Okay, still $640.00 bothered, so on a whim I called hautelilo and pressed sales. To my surprised someone answered and hung up on me before giving me the date they refunded my cc#. So, I called back and was told I was refunded back on on Feb22 and to call my cc company if I didn't get it. So I am on the phone right now with Mastercard and they indeed will be refunding my card and investigating this company. Thank goodness I filed away the tracking #, delivery shipping info, sales receipts and confirmation of delivery. Well, I am glad again to fall on this site or I would have never called Hautelilo today or my cc#.
    FYI - MAKE SURE ALL RETURNS ARE CERTIFIED, MAKES IT EASIER FOR CC# TO track and credit you back your $$$.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    cabchgirl Apr 18, 2012

    Like many others here I wish I read the reviews before ordering a $640.00 LV bag. Now I am out $640.00. Ordered the bag in 12/2012 got it within 7 days, returned it with certification of delivery 3 days later...it is April 2012 and still no refund. I cannot get anyone on the phone bc it is some weird recording, no email return responses either, no surprise. I originally spoke to someone to get a return RA, they were polite and professional...all FAKE. They just wanted the stinky, gross bag back or NOT and you off the phone. Could never reach anyone after that. They will get what they deserve eventually. I learned a $640 lesson. If it's too good to be true, it probably isn't.

    0 Votes
  • Mm
    mmm12345 Feb 10, 2012

    I ordered a bag for my wife for Christmas before I read these reviews. I ordered the bag on 12/17/2011. It was not delivered because no one was at home, I called to pick it up from UPS but was told it was intercepted because of fraud. I called hautelilo and they told me it was an error and they would have the bag re-delivered. Called them after not receiving it at was given a new tracking number. This bag was evidently delivered to someone/somewhere else. Finally got the bag around 1/11/2012. It had no serial number and did not look authentic. I called hautelilo and they agreed to exchange it for one with a serial number. Told me maybe I could not find the serial #. Finally received another bag. Same thing, no serial number and did not look authentic. I called them again and told them I would be returning this one too. Customer service person, Natalie, Rita and/or Kelley was really rude and offered no explanation but disputed that the bag was a fake. I think this may be the same person just using different names. It is 2/9/2012 and I checked and behold, UPS could not find they address to deliver the returned bag. They provided me the return address when I called and told them I was returning the bag! I sent an email and the message from UPS tracking to hautelilo on 2/6/2012 to ask for verification or the correct address. Haven't heard from them. Probably will not and will likely have to spend who knows how much time getting a refund. What a complete and absolute fake operation and products from beginning to end. Never order from this company.

    0 Votes
  • Wo
    WOW12 Jan 30, 2012

    OMG!!! Thank god I didn't order from this site I was about to order after I spoke with someone form the 866 # they have well the lady said it was 100% Authentic with some minor imperfection to the back nothing a naked eye can see so I called my sister to check out the bag while she was googling the name this review site came up and we read the reviews together and I was shocked when I read all this!!! next time I will definitely do more research. Thanks everyone!!!

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Missiemoo Jan 29, 2012

    Wow, I too was going to order like the rest of you. Site came through on FB and I went to it several times but I tried to call and get more info and could never get through! Now I know why. This is the first time when I searched for site that it directed me to this site and I am glad it did. Buyer Beware!!! Thank you all for sharing your misfortune, it will hopefully help many more buyers!

    0 Votes
  • Co
    Counterfeit Investigator Jan 21, 2012

    People, the only authorized online seller of new Louis Vuitton products is the Louis Vuitton website itself! There are a FEW reputable resale shops that have websites, that sell used authentic LV products, but the only way to be 100% sure your online purchase is authentic is to buy through Louis Vuitton. Also, Louis Vuitton never discounts their products nor does the company authorize 'outlets'. One of many ways (other than the so-called discounted price) you can tell a website sells counterfeit items is to look closely at the website for misspelled words or improperly used english. Chances are it is not an American or even a European seller, but actually a front for Asian markets (where 95% of the world's counterfeit products are born). Buyers beware and be smart!

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shopper Head Jan 08, 2012

    I have looked at this website several times and almost ordered the LV Artsy MM. I hesitated because I wondered to myself how can they sell for so cheap for new bags when these bags on ebay or going for twice as much. I continued to research and found these reviews. So glad I did. The last person said it in a nut shell, "If its too good to be true, it probably is!" I was very close to taking a chance. I will not buy from this site. Good luck to those that did!

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    trusted comsumer Jan 06, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    without researching the validity of this site I went and purchased a bag from them. I decided to dig into and found this complaint website. Only 15 minutes after I place the order. I called and tried to cancel the order. numerous times, the line was disconnected. I determined to call them and still on hold ever since (30 minutes has passed). It's clearly this is a scam. I called my bank to stop payment, but was told that they can't do anything at this point and that I have to wait until I receive the bag and dispute with the bank. This is a lesson I will never forget "if it's too good to be true than it's definitely not true"

    1 Votes
  • Je
    Jenn O Jan 04, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I also ordered a handbag from them that was intercepted due to a "fraud investigation" they tried to say that UPS will issue me a new tracking number and I will receive my bag within 48hrs. It has been almost 3 weeks since I ordered the bag and it's still being held. Hautelilo says they will refund me when they receive the bag back...which I have no control over. I've had rude customer service reps and been given the run around. I've had my attorney send them an email to demand a refund and I'm still waiting. Do not order from this company...pretty sure the bags are fake.

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Melinda S Dec 30, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ordered 2 purses and 1 wallet from Hautelilo for Christmas gifts. They look authentic, but then I read these complaints and I am thinking that I too have fake bags. Can anyone tell me what I should do? I tried calling the number provided and a answering machine said they were closed even though they are supposed to be open until 5 PM est and tried to e-mail but the e-mail was returned to me. Please help me I have quite a bit of money tied up in these fake items. Thank you.

    0 Votes
  • Ip
    ipc81 Dec 29, 2011

    Does anyone know the return address of hautelilo?

    0 Votes
  • Th
    The-nerve-of-some-people Dec 27, 2011

    DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY. I ordered a LV handbag and was charged $404. On 12/21, UPS attempted to deliver the package. Fortunately, I wasn't home. They left an info-notice on my door. The following day, UPS never came back. I called to inquire about my package and was was told the package was intercepted due to "fraud issues." I then called Hautelilo. The female service rep was very rude and would not let me get a word in edge wise.

    After reading this website, I am now able to put 2 & 2 together! Hopefully, Hautelilo will be put out of business for advertising to sell authentic LV products, when in fact they are running a scam.

    1 Votes
  • An
    ANGELCC Dec 25, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    FAKE, FAKE FAKE ###...ALL DAY LONG!!!

    1 Votes
  • Le
    LeighLeigh Dec 19, 2011

    Wow, I am so glad I googled about this site. I was literally this close to making a purchase! And I indeed found their site through an online ad via FaceBook! Can FB or do they not "govern" or investigate their advertisers?? Well, do any of you know where you can purchase authentic LV bags online, at a discounted price?

    1 Votes
  • Be
    beihard Dec 14, 2011

    i bought a bag from romanovilla.com just for kicks, and the thing was RUBBER. on the website they promise a 14 day refund, but i called on the 6 days after i received the bag to return it and they had the nerve to say that they have a 14 day exchange and a 7 day return policy. and since i was already on the 7th day of receiving the package i had exceeded the return time limit. they still kept on swearing up and down about how real the bags are and offered me a certificate of authenticity, which they just happened to forget to include with the original package. or a exchange for thier certified pre owned lv bag, but i had to call back on monday b/c their offices were closing in 20 minutes. when i tried to call in on monday right at the beginning of their business hours, THEY HAD BLOCKED MY NUMBER!!! i then called them using a different phone which they answered IMMEDIATELY. I then told them that i was done playing their game, and taking legal action. i then had my lawyer friend write a 3 sentence email to them, i got my money back within 12 hours of sending the email, and they never even asked me to return the piece of ### bag.

    1 Votes
  • An
    ANDVA Dec 10, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have ordered an LV bag from them and when we received it, it was an absolute fake. My wif used to work for LV before, so she spotted the fake right at the spot. SO, DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING FROM THESE WEBSITES!!! THEIR MERCHANDISE IS ALL FAKE!!!

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.