The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Harris & ZideFraudulent company

L Review updated:

This company is threatening to sue me personally for debts incurred on my spouse's credit card for which I am not legally responsible. I was an authorized user on the credit card, but I am not the primary cardholder, am not a joint owner of the account, and I never signed an application for the credit card nor was my income used to determine the primary cardholder's credit worthiness. Nevertheless, Harris & Zide have reported me to three credit bureaus (Equifax, Trans Union, Experian) as responsible for this account and delinquent/in collection on payments.

I advised Harris & Zide that they fraudulently reported me to credit bureaus and demanded they correct the error, but they refused. This has damaged my credit rating and prevented me from getting credit on my own, as well as caused several of my personal credit cards to be canceled because of negative information on my report. Harris & Zide told me I would have to pay the delinquent credit card account personally if I wanted it off of my credit -- a blatant lie -- and that I am personally responsible for it, another lie. They were informed that this card is included in bankruptcy yet they are pursuing collection, judgments, etc, against me anyway.

ANYONE WHO HAS BEEN A VICTIM OF THESE PREDATORY, ILLEGAL, AND UNETHICAL ATTORNEYS SHOULD CONTACT THE STATE BAR OF CALIFORNIA TO REPORT THEM. ONLY IF WE ALL BAND TOGETHER CAN WE STOP THEM. WE NEED A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT.

Responses

  • No
    No Money Honey Oct 03, 2018

    I had a bank levy. When I called the L.A court, I was informed it was from Harris & Zide. I never got a notice or anything. When I asked where they sent it, was an old address and phone number from 20 years ago. This credit card debt has to be like 20 years old. These people get over on you. They do what they want. They do not abide by the law. You are forced into something that was written off years ago. When you call you can tell they are script and try to scare you. I have been dealing with Jose over there. Then before he hangs up say "have a blessed day"! Thinking thanks [censored]!
    Unprofessional on their standards. So forced to pay for something because I'm threatened that I will get future levies, and garnishments. If I don't pay I have to pay in full. Obviously I don't have money.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Charro36 Sep 17, 2018

    BE AWARE: They took all my money from my checking and Savings account and i have no idea why and never got summons for anything or never got served. How can the court issue a Levy and be okay with this? They informed me that this is a Debt from 10 years ago. Still don't know what is and i guess i have to pay for it anyways cause the court ordered it.

    0 Votes
  • Ed
    Edna Kappes Jun 07, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This company is very unprofessional. I received a wage garnish with out even being notified. I only found out when my pay check was cut short. When I call them they informed me that they did not need to contact me nor was there a SOL in CA. That the amount has doubled that I actually owed.This was back in 2008. I had no idea what I had owed as that was a bad year with health issues and fell behind and went into dept. Since then I though that I had caught up on everything being I watch my credit report and have not seen this on it. I think this is ridiculous that they did not notify me so that I could have made arrangements. I live on 1 paycheck and trying to work and raise a child. All these people say is that I have to pay double. Why can't they work with people. This is going to make me homeless. I have been struggling as it is since my husband passed away which I might add I don't get any benefits from my husband. I am 60 yrs old and trying to raise a grandchild. This company is heartless. Why do I read that the SOL is 4 yrs and they tell me there isn't one. Why don't they need to contact me?

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kathy Nov 19, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Thank you for posting. We are victims of Harris & Zide as well. They are trying to collect a debt that is no longer legally collectible. They are trying to garnish my wages. I managed to get the Sheriff to terminate the garnishment by filing an exemption. But of course they are still trying every way they can to re-age the debt, so they can start the 10 year cycle all over again. They are very underhanded and unethical. We will be reporting them to the state bar of California. And yes, there does need to be a class action suit against these unethical attorneys.

    0 Votes
  • Ox
    oxanavet Nov 06, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Kathy I am a victim of Harris & Zide too. They are collecting garnishment from my wage right now starting may 2017. The debt is no longer legally collectible. The case was abundant by credit card in 2014 and I payed taxes on it via 1099 to IRS. I don't know how to stop it. I agree, there does need to be a class action suit against these unethical attorneys.

    1 Votes
  • Ba
    BamBam555 May 04, 2019

    @Kathy Hyde and Swigart Consumer Protection Attorney, I heard they great.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.