The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
GHMCSEWERAGE DRAINAGE LEAKING HEAVILY

B Review updated:

Am Suresh from Vasavi Nagar, Street No:2, Ramanthapur, Hyderabad. We gave a complaint to the GHMC Commissioner of UPPAL KALAN, regarding the issue of cleaning up of the underground drianage in our colony i.e.Vasavi Nagar, Street No:2, Ramanthapur, Hyderabad. We gave this complaint a way back before 20days itself, but till now no one has come and cleaned up the underground drainage. So, due to this non-cleaning up of underground drainage, all the drainage water was overflowing from that and the water was flowing on the roads of our residense, due to this we are facing many problems and most of our children and elder people got effected with malaria and heavy fever.
Please take some necessary actions in order to clean the underground drainage in the following Address:
Vasavi Nagar, Street No:2,
Ramanthapur, Hyderabad.
Please try to make as soon as possible. Because, the problem is very serious over here.

Responses

  • Ma
    M.A. Naseeb Khan Dec 06, 2009

    I am the resident of habeeb nagar nala from anitha bhavan hotel to h.no [protected]/1/186
    there is lot of encourages in the road and construction on the nala.

    Dust bin also not cleaning prperly lot of is there and the garbage is out of dust bin

    2 Votes
  • Ma
    mallesh and balaiah Feb 14, 2010

    Am mallesh from patel nagar, near gandhi high school, amberpet, Hyderabad. We gave a complaint to the GHMC Commissioner of amberpet, regarding the issue of cleaning up of the underground drianage in our colony i.e.patel nagar, near new gandhi high school, back side cassette raju shop, amberpet, Hyderabad. We gave this complaint a way back before 20days itself, but till now no one has come and cleaned up the underground drainage. So, due to this non-cleaning up of underground drainage, all the drainage water was overflowing from that and the water was flowing on the roads of our residense, due to this we are facing many problems and most of our children and elder people got effected with malaria and heavy fever.
    Please take some necessary actions in order to clean the underground drainage in the following
    Address:
    patel nagar, amberpet, cassette raju shop backside, hyderabad,

    Please try to make as soon as possible. Because, the problem is very serious over here.

    -1 Votes
  • Sa
    Sai Krishna Apr 06, 2010

    My name is Sai krishna. I am resident of Yosuguda, in this area there are a number of illegal mineral water plants, there are running with munical tap water. These water plant owners are collecting huge water undergound in a tank with illigal connection. They are packing the same municipal tap water with different brand names with ISI mark. It seems some of Metrowater empolyes are with them. So I request please look in this matter. The areas are Vengalrao nagar, krishananagar, AG colony, Karmika nagar, madhuranagar, Banjara hills, Kalyan nagar, motinagar, Borabanda especially Yousufguda. Please take some serious against Mineral water plant Owners and also Metro Water employees who are involved illgeal business.

    -1 Votes
  • Ar
    A.RK Apr 19, 2010

    I am resident of H.No# 9-1-1/B 89 & 90 Defence colony, Langar House, Hyderabad-500008. where the sewerage drainage is open and always leaking in front of the houses which smells badly in this summer due to which the old parents & kids in the house fell sick very often and two kids while playing also slipped into it and were rescued by some elders passing by.

    Kindly request the concerned to please clean & cover the sewerage drainage in that area immediately to avoid further accidents.

    Thanx & Regards,

    RK
    Mob# [protected].

    3 Votes
  • Ad
    adapala May 17, 2010

    Dear
    Sir/ Madam,

    We are staying in h-no-10-5-818/5 nandhanar nagar, Thukaram gate sec-bad 500017. Opp ganesh temple. We gave a complaint to the water board of maredpally sec-bad, Regarding the issue of cleaning up of the underground drainage in our colony, but till now no one has come and cleaned up the underground drainage. So, due to this non-cleaning up of underground drainage, all the drainage water was overflowing from that and the water was flowing on the roads of our residence, due to this we are facing many problems and most of our children and elder people got effected with malaria and heavy fever.

    Please take some necessary actions in order to clean the underground drainage in the following Address:

    h-no-10-5-818/5 nandhanar nagar Thukaram gate sec-bad 500017. Opp ganesh temple

    Please try to make as soon as possible. Because, the problem is very serious over here

    Regards & Thanks,
    Adapala.shashidhar

    0 Votes
  • Hu
    HUZAIR AHMED Feb 20, 2011

    i G.YEZDANI, resident of H.NO 12/1/1592, SHANTI NAGAR, LALAGUDA. WISH TO INFORM YOU THAT THE DRAINAGE SYSTEM IN THE LANE IS COMPLETELY BLOCKED, DUE TO HEAVY SILTING IN THE DRAINAGE PIPELINES, AS SUCH THE DRAINAGE WATER IS NOT FLOWING THEIRBY THE MAIN DRAINS ARE BLOCKED IN THE AREA, CREATING UNHEALTHY ATMOSPHERE WITH BAD SMELL.
    YOUR REQUESTED TO ARRANGE TO CLEAR THE BLOCK DRAINAGE SYSTEM BY USING AIRTECK CLEANING VEHICLES FOR EFFICIENT CLEARING OF THE DRAINAGE.
    YOUR REQUESTED TO ADVICE THE CONCERNED TO TAKE EARLY ACTION IN LANE NO 1, SHANTI NAGAR. CIRCLE 18 OF GHMC AREA.
    PH.NO: [protected]

    1 Votes
  • Im
    Immu May 21, 2011

    I am resident of H.No.18-8-278/B/2/28, Rajiv Gandhi Nagar, Moinbagh, Santosh Nagar, Hyderabad. where the drainage mainwhole is only one in our lane, my neighbours opposite to me causes problem to me by opening the mainwhole lid once in three month saying that drainage water enter his house through his bathroom and latrine pipelines. The leaking in front of my house which smells badly and due to which the old parents & kids in the house fell sick very often. I often requested him to raise his house drainage pipe lines but he wantedly refuses.

    Hence, I Kindly request the concerned to please provide me proper solution in this case.

    0 Votes
  • De
    deepraj singh Jul 15, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    DRAINAGE COMPLAINT
    To DATE: 29.09.2009
    The Chief Engineer,
    HMWS&S Board
    Hyderabad,
    Andhra Pradesh.

    Dear Sir,

    Sub: = Drainage Complaint.
    iam a resident of gandi hanuman mangalhat bearing door no 13-1-571.which is situated beside lakhan hazari hotel
    there had been leakage of drainage from a 15 days we have been complaining abt this 2 HMWS&S Board mangalhat division but it of no use. please i kindly request u 2 look at this mainly small kids are suffring frm viral fever.

    0 Votes
  • Vp
    v prakasham Sep 08, 2011

    V PRAKASHAM, resident of H.NO 8-355/1/2M.N REDDY NAGAR PHASE 2. WISH TO INFORM YOU THAT THE DRAINAGE SYSTEM IN THE LANE IS COMPLETELY BLOCKED, DUE TO HEAVY SILTING IN THE DRAINAGE PIPELINES, AS SUCH THE DRAINAGE WATER IS NOT FLOWING THEIRBY THE MAIN DRAINS ARE BLOCKED IN THE AREA, CREATING UNHEALTHY ATMOSPHERE WITH BAD SMELL.
    YOUR REQUESTED TO ARRANGE TO CLEAR THE BLOCK DRAINAGE SYSTEM BY USING AIRTECK CLEANING VEHICLES FOR EFFICIENT CLEARING OF THE DRAINAGE.
    YOUR REQUESTED TO ADVICE THE CONCERNED TO TAKE EARLY ACTION IN LANE NO 1, QUTBULLAPUR CIRCLE 15OF GHMC AREA. MY PHONE NO [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Kv
    K.VINOD KUMAR Nov 07, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    H.NO.SRT 1246 SANATH NAGAR, HYDERABAD SOME DRINEGE PROBLEM PLEASE SEND SOME PERSONS TO CLEAR THE DRINAGE PROBLEM

    0 Votes
  • Dh
    dhanraj.08 Nov 26, 2011

    Dear Sir,
    Please send a dog van and take away the dogs near Begumpet Lane No:7, Bhramanwadi, hyderabad. During day time dogs are bitting Women and children are afraid of moving at this place.

    Pls send a dog van . Kindly do the needful

    Regards
    Dhanraj...

    1 Votes
  • Mr
    mr.ramesh mittal Nov 27, 2011

    TO,
    CHEIF ENGINEER,
    GHMC,
    GOSHAMAHAL,
    HYDERABAD.

    SIR,

    IAM RAMESH MITTAL, RESIDENCE OF 5-3-106, GOSGMAHAL, HINDINAGAR, HYDERABAD.

    THERE IS A LEAKAGE OF WATER OF MAINLINE FROM LAST ONE MONTH,
    PLEASE TAKE SOME ACTION TOWARD THIS BECAUSE OF THIS LEAKAGE OF WATER
    WE ARE GETTING LOT OF PROBLEMS.

    THANKING YOU,
    YOUR, S SINCERELY,
    RAMESH MITTAL.

    MR.RAMESH MITTAL,
    H.NO = 5-3-106,
    GOSHAMAHAL,
    HINDINAGAR,
    HYDERABAD,
    PH NO : [protected], 040=[protected]

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    Mrs. Selvikarthikeyan Apr 04, 2012

    We are staying in No.16 Lakshmanamudali Ist street, Korattur, Chennai-600080. We give a complaint regarding stagnation of drainage water. All the drainage water was overflowing from the underground line and the water was flowing on the roads of our residence, due to this we are facing many problems and most of our children and elder people got effected with malaria and heavy fever.

    Please take some necessary actions in order to clean the underground drainage in the following Address:

    Lakshmanamudali Ist street, Korattur, Chennai-600080 near korattur busstand.

    with regards
    thanking you
    selvikarthikeyan

    Please try to make as soon as possible. Because, the problem is very serious over here

    Regards & Thanks,
    Adapala.shashidhar
    20th of Feb, 2011 by HUZAIR AHMED

    0 Votes
  • Mu
    muqta Oct 05, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear Sir,
    I residence of h.no 18-2-113/A/1 ghouse colony falaknuma likes to complaint that in our colony their is no waste bin and all household and other waste are dump on open plot infront of my house.Due to this we are facing lot of health problems. There are lots els of mosquitoes in our colony.This problem we are facing from 10 to 12 years.Now new problem is that drainage leakage on the road, we cannot walk on the road.there is lots of smell and waste on the road, cleaning people doesn't turn up.pplease look into the matter seourly aa early as possible.thks

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Saif Moghalpura Dec 02, 2013

    Hello, I Mohammed Saifuddin Staying in Moghalpura (Kalyani Nawab Devdi) has been getting frustrated of complaining regarding the blockage of drainage continuously and getting the response from the muncipality that they need the tanker to clean the blockage and it is not available.
    I would like to know, if there is anybody who can look out to the issues and can be held responsible for the issues ? Or Municipality of Hyderabad is just a govt. department which withdraws government salaries and have all fun 24x7x365 Upto they reach the age of retirement... ??? Enjoy your job but "We eat if we work".

    Regards,
    Mohammed Saifuddin.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    RAJESH DALAL Jan 01, 2014

    I AM RAJESH DALAL RESIDENTAL AT PRAGATHI NAGR, RAMANTHAPUR-13. IN OUR AREA DRINKING WATER IS OVERFLOWING FROM 10 TO 12 DAYS NO ONE IS CARING ABOUT THAT TAP WATER. THEIR ARE MANY PEOPLE SUFFERING FOR WATER IN HYDERABAD BUT OUR GHMC IS WASTING OF WATER

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    RAJESH DALAL Jan 01, 2014

    i am rajesh dalal residental at pragathi nagr, ramanthapur-13. in our area drinking water is overflowing from 10 to 12 days no one is caring about that tap water. their are many people suffering for water in hyderabad but our ghmc is wasting of water

    0 Votes
  • So
    someshwarg Oct 29, 2014

    From Someshwar Ganti
    12-13-77 Street 4 Tarnaka
    Secunderabad
    We the residents of Street 4 Tarnaka would like to bring to your notice that the drainage is overflowing in Osmania University area adjoining Street 4 Tarnaka since 3 months. We have given many complaints both in person and online to rectify this problem, but no action has been taken to solve the problem.

    We request you to look into the mater urgently as it may soon become a epidemic problem due to large stagnation of sewerage water forming a big pool in Osmania university area in which mosquitoes are breading, ground water being contaminated not to mention the foul smell due to sewerage

    0 Votes
  • Il
    ilyasahemd Dec 17, 2014

    Hello all
    To whom it may concern, i am the resident of 18-2-888/10/54A, A narayan reddy nagar, GM. Chawni, chadrayangutta hyderabad, we r suffering from heavy drainage leaking problem, since 7 days I tried so many time to register a complaint through phone, but no one is receving the phone, i kindly request u please resolve our problems we r suffering from heavy drainage leaking problem please take the action as soon as possible


    phone num:[protected]

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    vishwanath 25 Mar 09, 2015

    Hi Respected Sir/Madam.
    My name is vishwanath and i am a resident on Alapati nagar Gudimalkapur Mehdipatnam and i reside in Krishnaveni apartments from past 15 days there is severe problem of drainage overflow its creating lot of problems for the residents and the people who travel from there and cause of it there are lot of health issues been raised especially for kids and senior citizens and the bad smell its really creating havoc to the entire colony i request you please take immediate steps to control it and make life easy for common people.
    i hope you act speedily and provide results thanking you. Vishwanath cont # [protected].

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    pavan kumar garudmani Apr 11, 2015

    Pavan kumar
    H.No: 4-38-12/C/A
    Mob: [protected]
    Email ID : [email protected]

    Circle no : 14
    Ward no: 123,
    Localtiy:
    Vivekananda Nagar Colony-GEN,
    Kukatpally, Ranga reddy, telangana
    Landmark:
    St.pauls school, 40 feet road, near Ration shop


    There had been leakage of drainage from a 1 month in our area, we have been complaining municipal working people from long time but no one is responding.

    Hence, I Kindly request the concerned to please provide solve this problem.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shaik waheed Jun 14, 2015

    Shaik ibrahim address 13-6-437/a/84 khader bagh indra nagar hyd due to dranage problem every residents are facing problem amd many complaints are given but no ghmc person is responding properly due to that it is effecting health kindly plz solve aur problem because Ramadan is frm 19th june [protected]

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Ab
    abdul moid Nov 16, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ahsan, resident of h.No [protected]/a/1, Habeeb Nagar Nala New Mallepally. Wish to inform you that the drainage system in the lane is Completely Blocked, due to heavy silting in the drainage pipelines, as such the drainage water is not flowing their by the main drains are blocked in the area, creating unhealthy atmosphere with bad smell in complete houses..
    Your requested to arrange to clear the block drainage system by using airteck cleaning vehicles for efficient clearing of the drainage.
    Your requested to advice the concerned to take early action in lane, habeeb nagar nala my phone no [protected]
    Please make it soon because even we can go to washroom.
    Please

    0 Votes
  • Bs
    bsrinivasulu Jan 06, 2016

    I am from Mayurinagar, Miyapur and the drainage complaint point is near Andhra bank i.e., after andhra bank first right and then first man hole of left side when you are coming from Kendreeya vihar apartments we are giving last few months regularly the same complaint through the online no and they just coming and doing partial cleaning and immediate next day it is start leaking. We would like to say that no one is looking for root cause for any problem. So, we request the concerned officer to resolve the issue at the earliest.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Anil Kumar Lingala Feb 15, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    GHMC favoring illegal construction : G+5 without setbacks legal ?? ( only with front setback)
    Building permission for G+3 only...

    my Complaint No: 2013-06-W029519, 2013-10-W053020 &2014-06-W092272 with GHMC, (Greater Hyderabad municipal corporation) Hyderabad Regarding UNAUTHORIZED/ ILLEGAL CONSTRUCTION is pending from 3 years.


    saidabad ward, south zone officials favouring this illegal construction due to financial & Political influence of a local political Leader.

    Not initiating any action even after it verified as UNAUTHORIZED/ILLEGAL CONSTRUCTION,

    G+5 without setbacks is legal???????
    sewer pipes errected into my property.


    just escalating my complaint from 1 official to other, thus intentionally pending the issue

    file stays with 1 official for 1 month than escalates to other official for 1 month, repeating this sequence thus to delay the action

    I Kindly request GHMC Commissioner to look into the matter & take necessary Action As per Rules


    Renuka Devi L
    [email protected]
    16-2-755/5, Gaddiannaram
    Dilsukhnagar, Hyderabad
    ph: [protected]


    2013-06-W029519, 2013-10-W053020 &2014-06-W092272
    2015-02-W143742, 2015-02-W143747
    2015-07-W180675, 2015-07-W180676, 2015-07-W180677

    Comments
    Comments
    Comments
    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    mateen12 May 30, 2016

    SIR,

    I am resident of 12-2-386/250/2, Saber NAgar, Asif Nagar, Hyderabad. there is 1 month back dranage leakage in my street. I have already complaint but no action taken yet. I am request you to kindly solve our problem because the children is become ill due to bad smell neighbours are complainting.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    ranacool Jan 18, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    DEAR SIR,
    I AM A RESIDENT OF SIVALAYA NAGAR COLONY, SURARAM VILLAGE-1, HYDERABAD, MEDAK ROAD, OPP;SRI SAI POOJA THEATRE 500055.
    I WOULD LIKE TO BRING TO YOUR NOTICE THAT WE ARE FACING A MAJOR ISSUE WITH DRIANGE LINE.OUR COLONY IS WITH INCOMPLETE DRIANGE LINE SINCES SO MANY YEARS WE COMPLAINT TO GHMC OFFICALS BUT NO BODY CARE. ALL THE DRAINAGE WATER IS FLOWING TOWARDS OUR RESIDENCE I DONT KNOW Y DEPARTMENT IS NOT TAKEING SERIOUS ACTION TO THS PROBLEM .
    I KINDLEY REQUEST YOU TAKE SERIOUS ATTENTION TO THIS PROBLEM.

    THANKING YOU

    0 Votes
  • Va
    Varun Yadav Mar 19, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    TO
    CHIEF ENGINEER
    GHMC,
    SIR,
    IAM SANTOSH YADAV H.NO 23-5-216 PANCHAMUKHI HANUMAN TEMPLE, LALDARWAZA, HYD.
    THERE IS A LEAKAGE OF MAINLINE FROM 1WEEK PLEASE TAKE SOME ACTION TOWARDS THIS BECAUSE WE ARE FACING MANY PROBLEMS AND WE ARE SUFFERING FROM FEVER SO KINDLY TAKE ACTION AS FAST AS IMMEDIATELY SIR
    THANKING YOU
    YOURS SINCERLY
    SANTOSH YADAV

    0 Votes
  • Rv
    Àrvîñd Ägårwāł Mar 24, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Respected sir, a. Me Arvind Agarwal a resident of mangalhat would like like to complain you that there is a heavy sewage overflow in a our area which is near Vaishnavi school and Durga Niketan(((my residence))))) .as we all know that sewage over flow is very unhygienic, which also leads to health problems.There are many with me who are writing this letter to you as they all are also suffering.We have complained about this before, so that person told that the pipes are broken.So at the end I would like to conclude by requesting you to replace the pipes or find a new solution and stick to it.please do so and it will be a great help from GHMC if you do so. I would like to have a positive answer from you

    Thanking you,
    Being a good citizen of INDIA.

    0 Votes
  • Ml
    m.l.rahman May 04, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Respected Sir/Madam.
    My name is M.L.Rahman and i am a resident b.t. nager near govt primary school film nager there is severe problem of drainage overflow its creating lot of problems for the residents and the people who travel from there and cause of it there are lot of health issues been raised especially for kids and senior citizens and the bad smell its really creating havoc to the entire colony i request you please take immediate steps to control it and make life easy for common people.
    i hope you act speedily and provide results thanking you. cont # [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Te
    Tejavath Srinivas May 23, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Sir, my name is srinivas and I am resident of sakali basthi, budvel village, rajendranagar. From yesterday onwards here the drainage is over flowing and we cannot walk on roads, we cannot stay at home with the drainage smell. Please take immediate action...

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    mounika lingamapelly May 25, 2017

    Dear team,
    Myself Mounika, resident of kothapet near substation wish to inform you that drainage system between kothapet to nagole road near to mahalaksmi theatre, hyderabad-TG infront of sweet shop, opp to model diary, drainage water has been floating out on road and creating unhealthy atmosphere with bad smell,
    Requesting you to clear the drainage system asap and maintain with clean atmosphere as we are going to enter into a rainy season soon.
    REQUESTED YOU TO ADVICE THE CONCERNED TO TAKE EARLY ACTION.

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    Mohsin Baksh Oct 03, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    MOHSIN BAKSH, resident of H.NO 11-3-611, FANI GROUND MALLEPALLY HYD-1. WISH TO INFORM YOU THAT THE DRAINAGE SYSTEM IN THE LANE IS COMPLETELY BLOCKED, DUE TO HEAVY SILTING IN THE DRAINAGE PIPELINES, AS SUCH THE DRAINAGE WATER IS NOT FLOWING THEIRBY THE MAIN DRAINS ARE BLOCKED IN THE AREA, CREATING UNHEALTHY ATMOSPHERE WITH BAD SMELL.
    YOUR REQUESTED TO ARRANGE TO CLEAR THE BLOCK DRAINAGE SYSTEM BY USING AIRTECK CLEANING VEHICLES FOR EFFICIENT CLEARING OF THE DRAINAGE.
    YOUR REQUESTED TO ADVICE THE CONCERNED TO TAKE EARLY ACTION IN LANE NO 1, QUTBULLAPUR CIRCLE 15OF GHMC AREA. MY PHONE NO [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ms
    M.S.Prabhakar Nov 14, 2017

    I, M.S.Prabhakar, Advocate, R/o. 8-7-84/A, H.A.L.Colony, Old Bowenpally, Secunderabad.11, in my lane drainage pipeline is not flowing properly through pipe and I have given several complaints to Old Bowenpally Sub Office, but they are are ignoring the same and there is no manhole drainage covers and it is verymuch urgent to reqire the clean the drainage and it is more incovenient to us.

    0 Votes
  • Vy
    V.Y.Achari Jun 20, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear Sir,

    Sub: Drainage block/over flow problem- Reg

    I Mr. V.Y.Achari resident of H.No. [protected], Opposite SV Homes, Road N0.3, Alakapuri, R.K.Puram, Hyderabad-500 035, bring your kind notice that Drainage completely blocked near to the manhole and water is entering to our resident, due to Drainage block causing bad smell and mosquitoes are increasing and causing health problems.

    So i request your good self to kindly look into the matter and take immediate step to inform; your people to kindly
    Attend the problem and clearing & repairing the manholes at the earliest.

    I sincerely request to take the matter as urgent and please finished it on war foot.

    Thanking you,
    Yours Faithfully,

    V.Y.Achari
    Mob: [protected].

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.