FutureBazaar.comNon delivery of product as promised

A
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I placed an order for purchase of Nokia9300i thru the above site of Future Group after paying full amount by credit card. Site claimed to guaranteed delivery within 7 working days (Sundays and public holidays excluded). After the order was placed, I received no written communication wrt the date of delivery. I contacted them at their help desk for at least 5 times, and every time they told me that it is under process. And total 15 days passed, with no communication from their end. Atlast I wrote to their MD and same day, their head CRM gave a call to me, and instead of apologizing she told me , who told you that within 7 days you will be delivered with the instrument? I lost my temper and told her that it was written on website and more over after having taken the money and eating interest on the same for15 days, weren't they obliged to inform me the date of delivery?

I received my mobile the next day but without any penalty gift as was promised on website.

Problem is our judiciary is very weak and time taking. These guys know about it and they take people for ride.

Responses

  • Sa
    sandipanroy Jul 12, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Nothing has improved over the year; today I logged a similar complaint against Futurebazaar.

    1 Votes
  • Sa
    sandipanroy Jul 12, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I bought a USHA celing Fan from Futurebazaar.com on 02.06.2010 vide order no [protected]. According to Futurebazaar gurantee, they will deliver the product within 7 working days, and if it gets late, then they will send a GV of 50% of the product value or Rs. 500, whichever is less, within 15 days of the receipt of the product. However, although I received the product on 16.06.2010, which is more than the 7-day delivery window, they have still not sent me the GV. I have sent them number of mails, but they did not respond. I called them at least thrice over the last 2 weeks, but they do not get back, despite promising to be so.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    vino Oct 17, 2009

    Finally, I received the correct product; Inspite of all the confusions in the delivery, the customer support service did all the necessary to hand over the correct product.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    vino Oct 12, 2009

    I don't recommend this site at all!!! they are doing daylight robbery!!!

    I paid and ordered online on Futurebazaar.com, a digital camera three weeks back and I 'm still waiting for the refund as I received a usb key worth rs 10 or 20 instead of the camera worth Rs 5000!!!

    There seems to be a confusion in the delivery process, and they pretend that it is Aramex (the delivery service) who has done a mistake and when I asked them to refund the money, they're saying that they're are going to do the necessary to correct the mistake but in vain!!!

    I'm still waiting for my product!!!

    Please don't waste your money on this site!!! they are robbers!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ak
    Akhilesh Tiwari Apr 22, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have booked order from http://www.futurebazaar.com on 01-Apr-08(order number-[protected]) and on 14-Apr-08 when contacted they have logged a complaint(141-929) to know the status. After 4 days they informed me product is not available after 18 days.

    After again approaching me & insisted for same product, they have taken their own assumption & canceled my order.

    If Futurebazaar is not able to arrange product after 15 days of order placement, do they think that this shouldn't be informed to me on day of order booking itself or may be within 2-3 days instead of logging a complaints after 12 days by me & after taking additional 4 days to tell me that this is not available & alternative can be arranged. If case of cancellation it will take additional 7 working days to refund money.

    1. Do futurebazzar follow similar approach for product un-availability?
    2. Do Futurebazaar have any product delivery timelines?
    3. What is action will be taken on varous front if product won't be delivered after 17 days or more like my case?

    0 Votes
  • Di
    Dianne Dec 18, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Whew am i steaming....

    I booked a 5 foot Christmas tree from FUTURE BAZAARyour on the 13 dec....
    the site showed a 1.5 ft for rs 79
    then there was 3FT 4FT 5FT 6 FT AND A 7FT TREE

    this was from an email theys ent me advertising the same.

    i booked the 5ft one for rs 459 and had this processed.

    Now it is 5 days into the order and i called to check the status. I now note the description says 1.5 FT tree

    I have called the call centre Phone: [protected] and spoke to a Mr. Prakash Verma who is looking into this. He says the site has changed...the item not found. Is this my problem. They offered Christmas trees and i bought and i have gifted this to a 5 yr old child who is living in the hope that his tree is going to be there by friday and he will decorate it.

    Where is my FIVE foot tree ??????

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.