The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Fred and Tamala Parks ChmielPuppy Neglect, Abuse and Torchure

Tamala Chmiel purchased 2 English Bulldog Puppies from a responsible breeder in SC named Candee Golliday. Both English Bulldogs were severely malnutritioned, abused and shot.

The breeder warned them for several months that her contracts stated they were to be kept inside in a climate controlled environment and if found to be abused, neglected, creating a nuisance or running freely they would be seized by the breeder. Candee pleaded with them to sell the dogs back to her at the purchase price to no avail when they threatened to shoot the dogs.

They sold the male bulldog a week later to the first inquiry which immediately contacted the breeder of the conditions of both dogs. When confronted with this Tamala Chmiel deflected the abuse and neglect on her numerous legal problems with DSS and the charges for her drug abuse while pregnate as well as her recent parole for contributing to the deliquntcy of a minor while shop lifting at Sears Grand with her teenage daughter. The breeder pleaded again for her to sell the female to her with an refusal.

A few months later Tamala Chmiel contacted the breeder and told her the Bulldog had been bitten by a water moccasin and asked what she should do as the dog's face was swollen so badly she could not open her eyes and was having difficulty breathing. She was told to take her to the vet right away and her reply was she didn't have the money. Candee offered to get the dog and take her to her own vet and she refused with the dog not recieving any treatment at all from Tamala or Fred Chmiel. The breeder went to their house to check on the dog 3 days later and was told when she returned home to come and get her.

The breeder retrieved the Bulldog and taken for veterinarian care where she was told the dog was extremely under weight, malnutritioned and had a severe ear infection that had gone untreated for several months that left the dog with hearing loss in addition to at least 6 bullets that showed on the x-rays. She had weighed (by the veterinarian's records) 32 lbs at 6 months old when Tamala Chmiel purchased her and just 30.5 lbs when she came home at 18 months old. The Bulldog had never recieved it's booster shots nor was on preventative meds for heartworm along with antibotics for the ear infection (for over a month) which were administered at that time.

The male Bulldog that had been sold eariler by Tamala Chmiel was then x-rayed and found to have at least 3 bullets in his body. Both dogs exhibit signs of trama and fall to the ground and illiminate (pee) when spoken to. Bulldogs are known and used as mascots around the world for their brave and loyal persona and I find this most heartbreaking. It took a lot to break the spirit of these Bulldogs!

Fred Chmiel and Tamala Parks Chmiel is current sueing the breeder for the purchase price of the two new bulldog puppies they purchased at www.diamondspuppies.com under her mother's name Sarah Parks.

BREEDERS and PURCHASERS BEWARE TAMALA CHMIEL IS BREEDING, BUYING and SELLING for PROFIT ONLY

As for her maltese...they frequently pass out from going into sugar shock from not having adaquate nurishment and water so she can sell them as MICRO MINI MALTESES. They to do not recieve any veterinarian care or preventative care and are occasionally found dead by her children.

They could care less of the condition of the animals the USE!!!

See one of the female Bulldog's x-rays below showing the bullets in her small helpless little body.

Responses

  • 4t
    4TheLuvOfBulldogs! Sep 21, 2009

    One of Female's x-rays

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    fred01 Sep 22, 2009

    This lady (Candee) is a psycho. She sold me the dog and would not leave me alone. She visited my house unannounced at least 2 times a month and never, ever complained about the dog (penny). Candee never once, stated that the dogs were abused nor malnurished.

    SHE NEVER ONCE OFFERED TO BUY ANYTHING BACK. PRIOR TO SELLING PETE, SHE WAS GIVEN THE OPPORTUNINTY TO BUY HIM BACK. SHE REFUSED.

    So he was sold to the first person with cash. The water moccasin issue is a non-issue. The dog had slight swelling on the left side of her face. I suspected she was bit, but within 12 hours, the swelling was gone. So it could not have been a water moccasin. Candee picked the dog up to breed with her male 2 days later. Candee was aware of this situation and did nothing.

    She told me at the time of the purchase of the dog that she did not want to sell her, but she needed money to pay her momma back for what she charged up on her momma's credit card. I bought the dog, took care of the dog, and contracted with her to breed the dog. She had the dog for 2 weeks before bringing her to a vet. Only after I refused to sign a contract with her (two months after she had possession of the dog), did she begin accusations of animal abuse. She brought the dog to the vet 2 weeks later. It wasn't until 3 weeks later that the accusations began to arise. She called animal control. I have had animal control at my house (unannounced) and they have found no wrong doing on my part. I went in to their office and informed them of what had occurred between the psycho and I. The head of animal is willing to testify in court as to Candee Golliday's false accusations and their findings.

    I have not, nor ever, abused any animal!!! As to her claim of sueing her for new puppies purchased, that is not true. I am bringing her to court to get my dog back. Candee Golliday is a THIEF!!! Once she loses the case, she will be served with a felony warrant to grand theft. She will get what she deserves. I have already spoken with the Orangeburg County Sheriffs Department, and they are in complete agreement with me.

    As to the charges of shooting the dogs, she fails to mention that she has a long outstanding fued with her neighbors and has filed numerous police reports stating that they have shot at her dogs in the past. THIS PSYCHO SOLD ME DOGS THAT WERE ALREADY SHOT BECAUSE OF HER ISSUES WITH NEIGHBORS!!!

    0 Votes
  • 4t
    4TheLuvOfBulldogs! Sep 23, 2009

    Oh the web we weave when we practice to decieve Mr Fred Chmiel and Tamala Parks Chmiel

    PLEASE! PLEASE! PLEASE POST THESE so called NUMBEROUS POLICE and VET'S REPORTS FOR ALL TO SEE!!!

    As for these Police reports (if they existed) it should be easy enough to prove and do you think you got all the veterinarians' reports...only a fool would show her hand before the bets were placed. You are the ones filing for a continuance not Candee.

    GOTTCHA IN BLACK AND WHITE!!!
    People are not as dumb as you may think. Maybe you need to go back over the other post you have sumitted starting with /link removed/ #478681 then go to 481162 and the others. Just take a good look at what you have posted here!

    What I have stated is fact backed by documentation. What are you spew is garbage, lies and mud slinging to cover your own fith. Your comments do not even deserve a response as they speak for themselves. Can you spare me the ink and just submit your responses directly to the laywer?

    THE ABOVE COMPLAINT WAS POSTED TO WARN OTHERS OF YOUR CRIMINAL BEHAVIOR SO NEITHER THEY NOR THEIR ANIMALS BECOME YOUR NEXT VICTIM.

    0 Votes
  • He
    helpcitizens Sep 24, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    this is tamalas mother, just keep up the lies about my daughter. I do not care where you live I will sue the hell out of you, now that her father and I are involved, because of the lies and hell and the stealing of her dog. I just hope candee has alot of money because we will break her, now you have involved me.

    0 Votes
  • 4t
    4TheLuvOfBulldogs! Sep 24, 2009

    Dear Mrs. Sarah Parks,

    Who are you going to sue? WHAT I HAVE STATED IS THE COLD HARD TRUTH and YOU KNOW IT AS YOU SAID BEFORE!! Iam not Candee but you can have one of the many lawyers you have hired for Tamala in the past to subpeona my information.

    Maybe you will want to sue Tamala for telling everyone about your husband's dressing preference and your escapades with your boyfriend Alex (Tamala has said possibly her father)...should I go on. After all Tamala herself has said she blackmails you into doing what she wants you to do over the situation.

    Instead of supporting her disease maybe you should try to get her some professional help again.

    YOUR MONEY DOESN'T SCARE ME NOR WILL IT INTIMIDATE ME FROM DOING THE RIGHT THING!!!

    2 Votes
  • 4t
    4TheLuvOfBulldogs! Sep 24, 2009

    Oh and while your suing everyone why not sue all the responsible breeders on www.maltesetalk.com forum that has told Tamala about breeding below standard malteses (micro mini) with health issuses (while Tamala brags about it) along with stealing others banners and photos (for her own website) of their malteses including the mascot for Angel Eyes? Not only does she disgust Bulldog Breeders she disgust the Maltese Breeders as well.

    Now ask yourself, why steal other breeders' photos like puppy mill owner Robin Schulder? Think about it!

    People have tried to help Tamala do what is right in regards to breeding dogs but she ignores all advise to find the quick buck.

    2 Votes
  • He
    helpcitizens Sep 25, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    its me tamala, we are now done talking for good.

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    PISSEDINPA Sep 25, 2009

    THEN SHUT THE ### UP!

    0 Votes
  • El
    Ellecharles Sep 25, 2009

    Candee, if you have proof, then why havent you done anything? Seems like you're just blogging and whining and slandering someone's name when you dont seem to have any REAL proof. that just seems wrong to me, to be putting this up without it even being solved. and the picture you have up doesnt even work.

    I understand if you're trying to "help", but when you're FULL ON slandering this family in this way and talking about private family issues, then it seems you only want some kind of pretty revenge.

    this doesnt seem to be about dogs. it seems to be about your drama and revenge. be serious, lady.

    i challenge you to show proof.

    0 Votes
  • 4t
    4TheLuvOfBulldogs! Sep 25, 2009

    the fake "Elle Charles"

    I have proof of everything I stated and believe me court day it will be there. Tamala Chmiel is the one who went against her lawyer's advise and continued posting all over the web liable comments and it was left alone until Tamala requested a continuance in the court proceedings (umm, wonder why she needed to do that) where Candee was willing and very ready to present all the evidence. You are just mimicking my own statement on the other complaints to Tamala demanding her to show proof of what she claimed and her the skirting the issuses of Fred and Tamala Chmiel 's abuse, neglect and torture of these Bulldogs.

    Any body can find and get the public records for Tamala Chmiel and her past criminal behavior. As for the Bulldog abuse, neglect and torture...ask Tamala for that she has stated she has all of the documents from Candee's vet in her other posts on this site. If your really interested in viewing the pic you can see it on the many other liable posts Tamala Chmiel under "helpcitzens", "fred01" and "austin01" has put on this site and the others.

    As for the mud slinging have you read this post and the others Tamala Chmiel has put all over the web. Where she is saying one thing then changes the story to something else all the while calling names and making sexual comments. I will never call Tamala Chmiel anything but SICK!!! She needs professional help and it should not be taken lightly. Read the SC Animal Cruelty Laws.

    I don't know how many times I have told you Tamala this is NOT Candee. But like everything else you can't get it thru your thick head! Your lawyer can get this info very easily. I will be there court day!

    Tamala Chmiel is posting complaints about people she doesn't even know in her mud slinging fury to cover her lies and disgusting behavior.

    Hey here is a piece of advise google Tamala Chmiel once and see what comes up! You may find quite a few people that dealt with Tamala Chmiel and her unscrupulous behavior.

    1 Votes
  • 4t
    4TheLuvOfBulldogs! Sep 25, 2009

    JUST TO SET THE RECORD STRAIGHT AND CLEAR TAMALA CHMIEL

    I AM NOT CANDEE

    SHE IS THE BREEDER I GOT MY BULLDOG PUPPY FROM AND I WILL GLADLY BE TESTIFING IN COURT LIKE OTHERS AS TO THE HEALTH AND TEMPERMENT OF MY PUPPY.

    1 Votes
  • 4t
    4TheLuvOfBulldogs! Sep 26, 2009

    I have to apologize for the comment I made about Tamala Chmiel's parents and their personal affairs. First, this information did come from Tamala and we can see what that is worth. Secondly, I got suckered into her garbage and mud throwing to divert the attention away from the real issue of these Bulldog's abuse, neglect and torture while Fred and Tamala Chmiel was to be caring, loving and providing a home for them under the terms of her contracts.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.