FloridaHerps — Bad Customer Relations

This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I have had a rough exp with Florida Herp in the last week or so and have the whole transaction history in email and Facebook (facebook has been edited lol but I screen shot it all...)the whole situation has soured me. I want a refund and to be done with it and was told to review the policy (I had misunderstood the 1st time amphibians were not covered but reptiles were). But xmas eve my lil brother christmas present a red eyed tree frog was dead. He buried it in a box in the backyard. I sent an email stating I knew it was the holidays but when they have time can they help me with where to go from here. The shipping was 45 min late so Florida Herps is entitled to a REFUND from shipping. So they have money from the late shipping, MY money from shipping AND the cost of the frog, I am a sad customer with a lil brother that was instructed to dig up dead frog and take pictures on christmas morning with it on the shipping label so cust serv could have it. THEN I get an email from Lonna that says I should have reviewed their policy (she left me a link) and informed me that another customer had the exact order (amphibian) exact problem with exact result (dead frog) BUT because she liked him better than me he is being sent a replacement frog and I will not be. Then why on earth would we have to dig up, handle a dead creature TAKE PICS for no reason what so ever? C'mon now

Actually according to Lonna - in writing-, your customer service manager, your company (or just Lonna who represents your company on the front lines of the public and your potention customer base) in fact DOES pick and choose who gets replacements FROGS (amphibians you say are never covered) based on how she feels about that particular customer Like · · 3 minutes ago · Eddie Vincent Christina Vincent wrote : 294... not asking for a warranty asking for a refund in fairness you set a precedent when Lonna started picking and choosing. 2 seconds ago · Like

Responses

  • Ma
    MadHannah Apr 13, 2012

    Florida herps sent me a malnourished green iguana that looked terrible and had a gross foot abscess too. The lizard died after a couple days and i've tried calling florida herps several times and they will not return my voicemails. Avoid florida herps!!

    1 Votes
  • Ve
    Venomous Feb 04, 2012

    the D**che is at it here too...if I were the company I would fire that guy, or at least ask him to stop, seein his knowledge about them though leads me to believe he orginates from Flor Herp and just has no people skills (common trait in this company I've been reading). Google Florida Herps reviews and do your research as this guys does to each complainer...you'll see.

    1 Votes
  • Angelicisi Jan 09, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    On their own website www.floridaherps.com at the bottom are the "verifies" Like, Authorize.Net (which they have the "Verified Merchant" Seal on their page for and if clicked (rare people check cuz the signs are there) THIS is what you get:

    Unable to Verify Merchant

    January 09, 2012 07:23 AM
    Unable to verify this site as an Authorize.Net merchant.
    Please try to verify the authenticity of the site by contacting the merchant directly.

    Authorize.Net is committed to providing its merchant customers with the highest level of transaction processing security, safeguarding customer information and combating fraud. More merchants trust Authorize.Net than any other payment gateway to process their ecommerce transactions securely.

    Authorize.Net Home Page

    2 Votes
  • Angelicisi Jan 09, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I didn't post it...nor give it to angry "just-a-person". Just a person is "Lisa" who's only been a customer of FH for "15 years" she says but "that no one there would remember her". I have to go do MORE research now because I swear they just went public a handful of years ago...I fairly certain "lisa" is the same person who attacked "herb" and "mamabear"s complaints also. Its a complaint for bad customer relations. Not even for the actual dead frog itself! Lonna gave private confidential information from an order to a random person? BAD customer relations exactly.

    1 Votes
  • Angelicisi Jan 09, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    see...this is ridiculous! Now I'm getting these in my email... From: Florida Herps <[email protected]>
    Date: Thu, 5 Jan 2012 17:15:38 +0000
    To: <Christina Vincent>
    Subject: Your Order Has Been Updated

    Order Status Changed
    Hi Christina,

    An order you recently placed on our website has had its status changed.
    The status of order #1234 is now Shipped
    Order Details
    Order Total:
    $12, 233, 214.95 USD
    Date Placed:
    20th Dec 2011
    Payment Method:
    PayPal
    Shipment Tracking Numbers / Links
    941121020079314147088189 (FedEx Priority (AM) Overnight Shipping

    Click here to view the status of your order

    Florida Herps
    http://www.floridaherps.com/

    1 Votes
  • Angelicisi Jan 08, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    From Shorky guys complaint, since it's in 2 spots and I wouldn't want you to miss it... "I have gathered NO IPs from this site. I only have the IPs of Florida Herps diff websites and backwaterreptiles (if you want a list I will provide them- Suncoat-ReptiLabs and 2 others, they were all public information used only to make the only attempt I know how to prevent this nonsense.) I have provided my real name and email to be contacted. 4 people have emailed me at my google account from faunaclass/boards and asked for the info- I have the same complaint posted there to inform other I know of my own experience. I gave them my tele number (only 2 called - shy maybe?) and have forwarded any info they wanted (which wasn't more than a receipt for one and the emails from ordering to last contact with Lonna. After I confirmed the contact email at my [email protected] address didn't come from the two companies IPs I had no issue giving them my information, I have no interest in dealing this feud nonsense. I'm a real person. That's ME on the rocks there not "sam"...maybe that pics less gross to you I'm def not out to offend you. Feel free to praise YOUR OWN exp with FH. I'm not gonna jump on board and try to tear you apart. If I were a potential new customer I might even buy something from them if I read a good review elsewhere, but your banter here is outrageously unprofessional."

    2 Votes
  • Angelicisi Jan 08, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Email me or call me. Stop hiding. I'm not and YOU are hardly "everyone". In fact I believe you (oh and the other serial complaint stalker) are the only 2 that have an issue with me. Please re read and stop repeating the childish games.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    Just-A-Person Jan 08, 2012

    Once again, post your tracking number showing you are a customer of this company or everyone will always think you are a liar. If you dont want to be labeled then prove us all wrong. EVeryone reading this can clearly see you are full of it. ANY HONEST ADULT would post their tracking number and be done. You keep dodging it because you are a liar - and please change your photo - GROSS!

    -3 Votes
  • Angelicisi Jan 07, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have evidence its not forged or faked too, see the downside to voicing an honest opinion a regular joe is you have to invest time, effort and money into research, information collection, and website owners and hosting companies rules and regulations are extensive and having the legal help is worth the cost in time alone. I am a real and the companies, vendors, customers, customer to be's and even admin to this site or fauna classifieds are free to call me, email me, share info, request info. I am done responding to your nonsense "just a person" . serial complaint stalker I see. You want the info its free to you provided you abide by my policies... ;-) much like pointing your finger saying I didn't read florida herps terms. Your attacks do no help for florida herps and its starting to feel harrassing. Just go and use your time to praise and share your OWN exp with floridaherps

    1 Votes
  • Ju
    Just-A-Person Jan 07, 2012

    You can either post your tracking number to prove you are even a customer or you are a liar, its just that simple. I think you've made it abuntantly clear that you have no such tracking number which is why you aren't posting it. You will take all the time to write a paragraph of nothing but you can't produce a a simple number. Everything you claim to have as proof can be altered, fabricated, forged, faked, etc. So its worthless. A tracking number is something you can't fake or lie about. I just wanted to know if you were really a customer or just Sam playing more games. I think I have my answer and thank you for wasting everyone's time on another bogus review.

    -1 Votes
  • Angelicisi Jan 07, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Deezil, To you and I or Mixie or a few others I spoke with yesterday, you are right, who cares they don't mean much, but a lot of information can be gathered when you know what you're looking for and due to all this company feuding and same owner/diff website stuff, I collected all the IPs on all the websites I could find and users who requested all the information just to show, if I need to, that I have made an attempt to filter out the non sense to the best of my ability. That's all. As companies it is not wise to use company computers at any location (working at home or otherwise) because that company uses a host company with MANY rules and regulations that need to be followed.

    0 Votes
  • Angelicisi Jan 07, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I see these two are the same two that were attacking another few reviews...so at least you're not singleing me out you guys just do this for fun? I don't. Id rather be doing a lot of things than taking time to prove I am who I am to the others that have actually contacted me with legitimate requests. But because I chose to voice my opinion I will indeed take the time to honor the real requests and have gotton nothing but thank yous so far except from you two serial "customers". Ill post my reciepts when I have access later to appease the masses (of 2) and the links where these two are doing the same thing...attacking the messenger cuz you don't like the message. Re reaad it and tell me who sounds 12 yrs old?

    0 Votes
  • Angelicisi Jan 06, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am not sam. Sam I'm not. nor have I done business with him or his lot - O.o Enough of the games it gets old fast. I am a real customer and have plenty of proof. I am entitled to share all my information with the public and attacking me for doing so is ridiculous. Just post your own experiences. Good reviews can be just as popular. Places you can do that... Facebook/florida herps or the fauna class. Or even their local news which does weekly snipets of onlin business reviews...all good places to share your own exp. No need to name call.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    Just-A-Person Jan 06, 2012

    YOU started this complaint, dont act like this is an ongoing fued between companies. You claim to have all this evidence and emails, along with screen shots of you ### on FH's FB page (real mature there). But all us adults are interested in is your FedEx Tracking number showing you are in fact a customer. Everything else can be faked, like emails or screen shots you Photoshopped. But a real tracking number is 3rd party (FedEx) proof you are at least a legit customer of this company YOU started this complaint against. Personally I think you are ignorant and failed to read their terms. Then you got all pissed and [censor]ed on their FB page. And here you are shocked their customer service lady said go away? I am just blow away with all this drama. Post the tracking number or shut your mouth. Slander is a crime, look it up. You just made a serious accusation against a large corporation owned by a Doctor. Yet you provide no proof and refuse to post a simple number. I'm sorry, but I think you are a lying kid.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    Just-A-Person Jan 06, 2012

    I agree IP's dont show anything! But a FedEx Tracking number showing a Priority Overnight package going from FL to 70808 would sure clear most of this up really fast. Why is this so hard to produce? Unless you are a liar!

    0 Votes
  • Th
    TheTruthHurtsSam Jan 06, 2012

    She will never post a tracking number because she is a liar. She will write long reviews but not post a tracking number? Gee I wonder why? I call BS. She sounds like a 12 year old.

    -1 Votes
  • Ju
    Just-A-Person Jan 06, 2012

    I wish this "Customer" would just post her tracking number. That would at least prove she is a real customer and not just that Sam kid that owns Backwater Reptiles playing more games. Not at all sure what this person is talking about IP address for? Why would I hide my IP address? I have nothing to hide. Still waiting for this tracking number there liar...

    -1 Votes
  • Angelicisi Jan 06, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Fact 1: Lonna proved in writing to a few customers so far, that the warranty applies only to those she wants it to. Fact 2: Follow the instructions on the other post and you will receive all info, receipts, track numbers you wish...have a file with it all neatly organized for you and the others that have requested it and provided the proper info (they have nothing to hide) have received it. They DID receive the photos. I took copies of ALL convo for the simple fact that SOME people may want to see the issues themselves as opposed to just he/said she said. IP's are tracked for the simple fact that I don't wanna play games with companies that have a feud that has nothing to do with me. Send me your info and you'll get all the info you want. Your time would be better spent raving about the company rather than attacking me. You are not helping your cause or their company trying to attack me and MY issue with them. Like I said previously, it is not YOU I have an issue with, nor is it anonymous you that I need to prove anything to. My only concern is getting info to those people that want it before making a transaction they could regret as I.

    1 Votes
  • Ju
    Just-A-Person Jan 06, 2012

    You are GOOD at deflecting the FACTS. Fact #1: FH has no warranty on frogs. Fact #2: under 40F or over 90F will void their warranty (again show us all your tracking number so we can verify your weather). Fact #3: Photos are required for any problem.

    I am sorry you are mad at Lonna for helping others but not you, but the FACTS speak for themselves, why would it matter if you took screen shots of you and other FB users ### about not reading FH's terms? I just have a hard time believing you are even a customer of this company. Post the tracking number and prove me wrong.

    -1 Votes
  • Ju
    Just-A-Person Jan 06, 2012

    You posted on the other complain listed on this website that you are in 70808. I for one would like to see your tracking number showing a FedEx Priority Overnight package going from FH to you at that zip code. I am calling you a liar, prove me wrong.

    -2 Votes
  • Angelicisi Jan 06, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    And if it appeases you I shall retract that they were refunded shipping from my statement ;-) since you're so well educated with shipping n took the time to write it. Tho you are not presenting your actual self.

    0 Votes
  • Angelicisi Jan 06, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I don't care if something makes ME look bad. I am good. I know that and everyone I care about knows I'm REALLY good. No need to attack me we are all entitled to our opinions. I'm glad u had a great exp. I did not n don't want others I know involved with such nonsense.

    0 Votes
  • Angelicisi Jan 06, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Keep um coming and at LEAST try n hide your IPs gentlemen/Ma'ams. Please refer to the post you started on...your answers are there. No need to attack me. I did nothing to you. If you love them say so. I did not have the exp that you did. I'm entitled to share as you r. And yes facebook. No I'm not 13. They advertise there. Public has total access if wanted to real customers names/profiles/emails and can connect with other REAL people with real lives and real issues not banter on online forums from made up names.

    1 Votes
  • Th
    TheTruthHurtsSam Jan 06, 2012

    Maybe "Lonna" felt like your response wasn't worthy of them going above and beyond their terms for you? Judging from your post here I can sure see that being the case. The fact that FH did work with another customer and not you only makes YOU look bad and FH seem honest and fair. I also would like to know your zip code. It could be FH thought your weather was too cold to ship another. I have another question. I too know of FH's terms and have read them and their F.A.Q.'s, I see where they REQUIRE ALL DOA's and problems to be photographed and emailed to them right away. So why are you upset about that? Seems pretty darn clear to me that you failed to read this company's terms before you ordered and now and crying fowl. I see they offer no warranty or guarantees with frogs. So why are you mad them and not yourself?

    -2 Votes
  • Ju
    Just-A-Person Jan 06, 2012

    Facebook? Are you 13? You really expected a company to go back and forth with you a their FaceBook page? LMFAO!

    -2 Votes
  • Ju
    Just-A-Person Jan 06, 2012

    I am sorry to hear about you losing a frog. Are you not aware that Florida Herps has no warranty for frogs? Why are you upset at a company that is only standing by their terms you agreed to when you ordered? Also FedEx offers NO refunds or even insurance when shipped live animals - just so you. There is no place on FloridaHerps.com that says anything about delivery times, only that they use FedEx Priority (AM) Overnigh Delivery. But again you are not entitled to a refund for that anyways, read their terms! Shipping Charges are not refundable. I took less than a min to visit this website and read and understand their terms. I have a question for you - where are you located? Was your local weather below 40F the day FedEx showed up? That would void their warranty as well, even if it was a reptile that comes with a 10 day money back guarantee. I also see where they warn of delays when ordering around the holidays and point out the week before and after Christmas. When did you order you frogs?

    -2 Votes
  • Angelicisi Jan 04, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    And for the record I am a REAL person, NOT a competitor, not interested in the battle between companies just a dissatisfied customer that now has MORE dissatisfied customers from all over the country contacting me. I have all records of contact and emails and facebook conversations (before and after the truth is edited out by Florida Herps)

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.