Fair Market Servicestimeshare scammers

J
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

These guys called with promises of selling my timeshare. when i didn't want
to pay anymore that I 'm done with it, they had another option. WOW i could
pay them $4000 to take my timeshare from me and transfer it to them. Where do they come up with this stuff. I've already wasted tons of money on this thing, why would I pay someone that much just to take it away. I just wish I could find someone to buy this stupid thing. If anyone has any advice let me know or if anyone can tell
me of a reputable company that can help

Responses

  • Ti
    timeshare police Apr 15, 2011

    they are also known as Gold CrownPromotions

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    sher/vist Jun 22, 2012

    I agree, I do not use my time shared and I am spending at least 1000.00 a year for this thing. I would like to sell mine also, but every time I use an agent, they take my money and I never hear from them again. I do not know if fair market services is worth it. I don't want to spend another $700.00 to find out I've been taken again. Please help.

    -1 Votes
  • Je
    Jeffery85 Aug 23, 2012

    My grandparents had a timeshare not too long ago. They went through a few resale companies that promised to get them out of their timeshare and each one assured them that they had buyers waiting. The timeshare was never sold with them. They started doing some research and found a company called Cancel By Owner. They don't sell or rent timeshares, they cancel contracts. They also fight to get the money you invested into the timeshare back. Nine months later the contract was cancelled. They didn't get any money from the timeshare company back but they're happy that they don't have to pay maintenance fees or taxes anymore. They did get their money back from one of the resale companies though with a dispute. Anyways my grandparents seem to be happy with the results.

    1 Votes
  • Ms
    mshadle Jun 22, 2013

    On December 13 2012 after many calls from John he talked me into a sales agreement in the amount of 699.00 I have never heard from anybody science I have been screwed

    0 Votes
  • Je
    j e williams Mar 28, 2014

    stay away !! they took my 700.00 dollars and i never heard from them again .all i have to say to people is, number 1 is, dot buy a timeshare to start with and then, dont use these people to try to sell it . either way you wasted alot of money

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    John Levitts Apr 23, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    They sold our Bluegreen property yes it was $699 upfront,
    but six month later sold and whaen you sell a Bluegreen Timeshare you must
    close with Bluegreen or PCS holdings. They sold it!

    1 Votes
  • To
    tommilyn May 12, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I pray I don't get taken to the back I told Alice up front that I didn't have fee she said I could put it on my credit card I trusted her still paying on credit card and I have to call and check on status I ask her to please sale if for what ever because I can not keep on paying fee at the end of the year for something I don't use. My ex husband court order to pay half he will not and I don't want my credit missed up. I keep praying to God to help me with this problem.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Manny_2 Dec 13, 2016

    I'm in the same boat. Although I haven't paid these re-seller companies. This timeshare product is really a big dis-appointment. It feels like it is designed for consumer to buy and eventually give it back to the seller as it is hard to sell and have almost no value.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Raine Thomas Aug 07, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I'm surprised to find theses complaints regarding FMS One. I checked the www.onlinebusinessbureau.com and there are no complaints reported against this company.

    -1 Votes
  • Au
    Audrey Parker Sep 05, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My mother was duped into buying a timeshare about 10 years ago by a smooth talking salesman. She asked me to sign some paperwork and since I trusted her, I put my name on the dotted line. Now, 10 years later, she realizes she's been screwed and since my name is also on it, I'm screwed, too. She never consulted me (at the time she was 66 years old) and only AFTER she told me about paying maintenance fees and all the other crap did I dig deeper only to find a timeshare is nothing but "snake oil". If anyone approaches you about a timeshare, RUN !!! For the money she's spent over the last 10 years, we could have gone around the world twice. Now, she's stuck paying fees every year and we don't use it at all. She doesn't want to ruin her excellent credit score, so she pays. These timeshare crooks are no better than title loan companies and pawn shops, preying on the innocent and gullible. ALWAYS do research. If only she'd consulted me before getting caught in their net.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Miho Michael May 23, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This company is horrible! All lies. I paid more than $1000 to sell and rent my membership of timeshare. Nothing happened for months. So, I tried to get refunded. But they insisted "No Refundable". In the beginning, the sales agent told me that if another company sold my membership, they would refund the service charge. Actually, my membership was transferred by another company. I called and told this, but they just told me 'No refundable', again. Be careful, everyone!!!

    0 Votes
  • Km
    Kmom888 May 24, 2018

    @Miho Michael Did they even contact you with any “offers”
    To purchase it in a year?

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    Howard Lehman Oct 22, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    They are still at it.. Are they legit... FMS I'm talking not the time shares, in general most of them were trouble. I own or lease in Cancun and Own in Orlando with Marriot. I get other perks but the money would have done better of the past 27 years, my worth somthing like 40 k now. O.K. that is one great vacation I could have...hmmm ...

    Anyway these people are still Selling and Renting for a price $400 to rent... Anybody see this?

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.