Eurotaku webshopSCAM WEBSITE that is owned by a GAIJIN (foreigner in Japan)

F
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Please DO NOT shop at this SCAM WEBSITE because it is owned by a GAIJIN (a foreigner that lives and works in Japan) who is of SWISS and FILIPINO descent by the name of NUNO LOPES.

Anyways, I purchased certain items from Nuno Lopes's "Foreign-owned and operated" website called Eurotaku.com ALMOST 2 YEARS AGO and to this day, I have NOT YET received my PACKAGE NOR MY REFUND!

I made purchases of the rare "Pocari Sweat" Japanese energy drinks and some cool Japanese-made shirts that were some what "exclusive" to Eurotaku.com at that time, now it is on EVERY WEBSITE that sells Japanese products.


*NOTE* : This picture that I have uploaded is a picture of the owner, Nuno Lopes. Should you see this man anywhere, please CALL THE POLICE QUICKLY because he maybe wanted for fraud by the C.A.A. (Consumer Affairs Agency Of Japan) or any other law agency in the world.

I repeatedly demanded to Nuno Lopes and his GAIJIN employees where my shipments were and they kept on saying "WE ARE INVESTIGATING!, JUST WAIT!" every DARN TIME!

Nuno, I am fed up with your lies and deception and I will notify the

CONSUMER AFFAIRS AGENCY OF JAPAN and my home agency as well FOR YOUR LIES AND TREACHERY!

DO NOT BUY ANYTHING from Nuno Lopes's websites OR ANY GAIJIN-OPERATED SITE in Japan. Buy from Japanese themselves not these SNAKES who pull a scam like this that not only damages the reputation of the online Japanese retail industry, but the international buyers as well.

BUYERS BEWARE!

EUROTAKU.COM is a SCAM SITE! If you don't believe me, then check the online reports of where Nuno Lopes operates this site from and he operates it from neutral Switzerland.

What a sneaky move Nuno. I guess my "shipments" and "money" are in your Swiss bank aren't they?

SCAM WEBSITE that is owned by a GAIJIN (foreigner in Japan)

Responses

  • Fa
    Fabien Brière Mar 06, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ordered an article on the site www.eurotaku.com for a value of 311€ on 27 october 2017 and never received it (today 06 March 2018).

    It's written at the time of payment that Paypal doesn't work temporarily on the website, which leaves no choice but to pay by bank transfer to an account in Switzerland of Mr. Nuno Lopes.

    I wrote to Nuno Lopes via the email address of the website because I paid but the status of the order didn't change...but the mail address is wrong. I noticed that there was a second address that I used to indicate that I had sent the money and therefore he had to send the article.

    Mr. Lopes, the manager of his business, assured me that he had not received the payment during many weeks until I gave proof of transfer by my bank and that I threatened to lodge a complaint.

    I had several exchanges of messages with Mr. Lopes who assured me that my article had been sent by Airmail without follow-up, that he don't know where my package was and that I had to wait more.

    After more than two months, I threatened to file a complaint again, which I did, and asked for a refund through my bank which made the request directly to his bank in Switzerland. Mr. Lopes refused the refund me. He said me that my complaint was worthless, that my attitude was a shame and block me on Facebook Messenger.

    Today it's been more than 4 months and I never received my order. Nuno Lopes no longer responds to emails.

    I have currently used a government website to denounce this frumpy business hoping to bring Nuno Lopes to justice and put an end to his rogue activity.

    I have proof of what I wrote here.

    0 Votes
  • Yo
    You've Gotta Be Kidding... Feb 18, 2018

    Given that the only major exporter of otaku goods NOT owned by a non-Japanese person is Tokyo Otaku Mode, I think this review comes across as pretty freakin' shady. Given the repeated capitalization of and use of the racial slur "GAIJIN, " I think it's obvious this isn't actually a review written by an actual customer, it's just someone from TOM slinging mud. The entire premise of this complaint is completely absurd and should be completely disregarded. On top of that, neither the original complainer nor the other person agreeing have any activity whatsoever unrelated to this specific post, which suggests they may just be shell accounts.
    Nuno, you might want to invest in some search engine optimization. ;)

    -1 Votes
  • Nu
    Nuno Lopes Jan 20, 2013

    Well, this is the owner of Eurotaku.com: aka: NUNO LOPES L.L.C EUROTAKU.COM (Japan)
    First of all, I have NO KNOWLEGDGE of these so called complains.
    If this is a bad move of my competitors, it seems pretty low.
    However, if anyone have a complain, please mail me directly at: [email protected]
    For the record, I am no "Filipino" descendant with a "secret bank account in Switzerland". My family is Swiss-Portuguese and my business is NO SCAM! So, whoever is defamating my business reputation, please, "grow a pair" and face ME directly with whatever reason you have to do so, instead of posting anonymous defamation and WRONG INFORMATION elsewhere in the net. This will get you NO WHERE! More over, by doing so you are more then eligible for legal prosecution, which I will not hesitate if this post is not withdrawn.

    4 Votes
  • Ca
    Candy_candy Jan 20, 2013

    im quite satisfied with eurotaku.com, no troubles.

    7 Votes
  • Eu
    eurotaku Dec 14, 2012

    Totally agree, guy is really dodgy. I have had very bad experiences with him too. Here's a better picture of the ###

    -2 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.