Error End (Seven Servos Software)Intenet Scam

M
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Downloaded the Error End Software recommended on C-Net. It had a money back guarantee. It totally crashed my computer and I immediately uninstalled it. Now I can't find a phone number to demand my money back. I paid with my debit card so they have my banking info. OMG!!! It cost 29.99 and is a total scam.

Responses

  • Pc
    P.c. Schreck Aug 01, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This software is a rip off!! I downloaded and it stated a single license as $9.99. It then wanted to charge me another fee for use. When I went to find contact information there was none available. I attempted to file a complaint through WikiErrors and as of yet nothing. Enclosed with this complaint is the charges as shown to me online from my credit card. I will be taking this claim through the credit card since there is nobody to contact about this issue. I am thinking I may be forced to swallow the cost though. This is an outrage that a software designer could get away with this!!

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Ranger6 Jul 11, 2014

    Agree with most the other posters - ErrorEnd is a total scam!! ErrorEnd is no different than every other optimization software out there - claims to be free, will only scan for free - must pay to fix errors. Pay and get an activation key to fix the errors and it says it fixes them all. Immediately run ErrorEnd again and it finds more errors and "fixes" them all. Run it again and it finds more errors...and so on!! This in and of itself would be bad enough, but what really tips the scales is the fact that you can NOT contact Seven Servos Software directly. You can't even contact them for help. Seven Servos Software is an Indian Non-Government Private Company. In other words, it's a total scam!!!

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    pennlope Mar 25, 2014

    I had error end on my desk top I want it back on there how do I do it . program helps me I am really happy to have it

    0 Votes
  • Si
    Simon Yates Oct 14, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    An utter rip-off. I did a scan, it reported 4322 errors so I decided to pay the fee. I got a registration key which does nothing. This is a totally cynical theft. There's no-one to contact, no phone. My own fault for being gullible, yes but from now on I'll trust no-one.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Bennaman Oct 12, 2013

    I had error 0x00000709 trying to make a printer work connected to one of my PC's. The printer works fine when connected to my other PC. I searched the net and ended up by deciding to download Error End. After paying $Aus44.88 and for the premium $Aus11.20. I downloaded Error End. It scanned my computer and declared many hundreds of error. I clicked on "fix errors" and it announced it had fixed the errors. I tried to use the printer again and got the same error. So Error End had NOT fixed 0x00000709. I tried three more scans within 20 minutes getting more error reports each time. How can it "fix" all the errors then a few minutes later indicate I have 18 error...then 47 errors...then 8 errors. I am sure this programme does not work. Having run four scans and being assured four times that all my errors were fixed I still have Error 0x00000709 and a system that does not allow my PC to allow my printer to work.
    I agree with comments above it is a SCAM and I have lost $Aus56.08

    0 Votes
  • Ff
    ffaway Jun 04, 2013

    I believe Error End is as fraudulent as can be. I tried Error End and all the answers I keep getting is that they have issued a ticket # xxxxx. and will get back to me within 48 hours. After 72 hours, I responded to their request for information and the response was that they "issued a ticket # xxxxx" and will get back to me in 48 hours. What a fraud!

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jaycee27000 Jun 03, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was Googling an Event Error which I saw on my computers Event Viewer, and came across the website Wiki Errors.com. Thinking this was related or similar to Wikipedia, I downloaded the so-called fix; which was the Error End registry cleaner.

    Due to previous disastrous experience with registry cleaners, as soon as I realized that was one, I stopped the scan and uninstalled it. What a completely bogus, dishonest, back-door scam way to sell something that will probably wreck your machine if you use it.

    Using registry cleaners caused my computer not to work at all, I had to reinstall Windows, luckily I was under warranty, or wouldnt have known how. BEWARE of registry cleaners or Wiki Errors.com.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jaycee27000 Jun 03, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was Googling an Event Error which I saw on my computer's Event Viewer, and came across the website "Wiki Errors.com." Thinking this was related or similar to Wikipedia, I downloaded the so-called "fix, " which was the Error End registry cleaner. Due to previous disastrous experience with registry cleaners, as soon as I realized that was one, I stopped the scan and uninstalled it. What a completely bogus, dishonest, back-door scam way to sell something that will probably wreck your machine if you use it. Using registry cleaners caused my computer not to work at all, I had to reinstall Windows, luckily I was under warranty, or wouldn't have known how. BEWARE of registry cleaners or "Wiki Errors.com."

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.