SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

EPL*KIAFOWN CO Shenzhenkitchenaid mixer

1
C Sep 23, 2018 Review updated:

I ordered a Kitchen Aide mixer, advertised on FB, on August 31, 2018 for $67.57 To this day, I have never received a confirmation email or notice from this company. Next week will be a month and getting concerned. There was a money conversion noted on my charge statement. EPL*KIAFOWN CO Shenzhen was on my charge statement.

What should I do ? Have you had other complaints about this?

Responses

  • G
      Sep 23, 2018

    The exact same thing happened to me on Sept 1st!!! No mixer!!!

    +3 Votes
  • M
      Sep 24, 2018

    And me. I'm cancelling my CC as this is obviously a scam. No website visible any longer, and only auto reply, broken English emails.

    0 Votes
  • I
      Sep 25, 2018

    The exact same thing happened to me on Sept 1st, no confirmation email or notice and mixer from this company. And I can't cancelling my CC #sad

    -1 Votes
  • L
      Sep 25, 2018

    i order on aug 30. mixer said 6 week delivery

    -3 Votes
  • L
      Sep 25, 2018

    Same here everyone. I order mind on 09-03 for $67.00 and still waiting. I will contact the FBI regarding this scam. They can investigate.

    +1 Votes
  • L
      Sep 27, 2018

    I tried to order a Kitchen Aid mixer as well. I used my Visa and it said they only take Mastercard even though at the front they said they take Visa and Mastercard. I then tried to order it using my Mastercard and it said the purchase did not go through. I got my Mastercard bill and I see that they charged successfully my card but NO MIXER. They are a scam.

    +1 Votes
  • U
      Sep 28, 2018

    The same thing happened to me I am trying to find out how to get some kind of satisfaction from this

    +2 Votes
  • A
      Sep 30, 2018

    I see I'm not alone. I ordered Sept. 3rd after it popped up on my phone and that the offer would expire in 17 hrs. Wish I had let it expire. I have since tried to get on their website but get a message that they are currently experiencing difficulty every time! I really want the mixer but I guess I'm going to have to report it to my cc that it is a fraudulent charge... wish I could do more. And the cc already sent them the money so am I still stuck with the foreign currency charge?

    0 Votes
  • G
      Oct 02, 2018

    I, too, fell for this scam. Should have known a Kitchenaid mixer at that price is unheard of. Will try to cancel my MasterCard charge today. Thanks for speaking up and letting others know before it's too late to reclaim the charge.

    +1 Votes
  • C
      Oct 02, 2018

    I ordered a Kitchen Aide mixer, advertised on FB, on, Sept 1st, 2018 for $67.57 To this day, I have never received a confirmation email or notice from this company. Next week will be a month and getting concerned. There was a money conversion noted on my charge statement. EPL*KIAFOWN CO Shenzhen was on my charge statement.
    The same thing happened to me I am trying to find out how to get some kind of satisfaction from this

    0 Votes
  • D
      Oct 03, 2018

    boa tarde isso comigo tambem comprei o mix, ate agora nao chegou e ja credito no cartao, em que vcs podem me ajudar por favor

    0 Votes
  • R
      Oct 04, 2018

    I tried to order this mixer as well. Ended up calling my credit card company and they were kind enough to reimburse me. I should have known better to fall for something like this. Remember folks if it's to good to be true it probably is.

    0 Votes
  • S
      Oct 04, 2018

    I too fell for this scam. I can not dispute the charge on my account because they need information about the company and I have to show I contacted them and what they said would be done. I am out 67.53 and I hope the block I put on them will keep them from charging more.

    0 Votes
  • B
      Oct 07, 2018

    I also ordered the mixer on Aug. 31st. I got an email stating that they got my order and even gave me an order number, and just said "will deliver "the goods" as soon as possible". So it has been 1 month and 6 days (counting today). No way to contact company. Like the saying goes "if something seems to be too good to be true, then it probably isn't". Will contact my cc company Monday. I always wanted a Kitchen Aide mixer, but truly didn't need one, but still for the price, it was worth a gamble. Should have known when it wouldn't take a Visa card, but only MasterCard even tho it stated right up front that Visa is accepted. I also paid the $67.53 and was charged $2.02 for a foreign fee.

    0 Votes
  • S
      Oct 07, 2018

    I have got the same problem. I bought my kitchen aid mixer through facebook advertised at $66.00 got charged 94.63 and then 2.79 conversion rate!!! Now five weeks no contact and no mixer. Really angry that I have been caught in this and it has cost me so much for nothing. It is so unfair that we have all been caught by this. Facebook should have more control over what they are letting advertise on their site. Now I have lost money I can't afford and no mixer. Very unhappy

    +2 Votes
  • N
      Oct 12, 2018

    I am so great full for this thread. I have been waiting for 5 weeks thinking that it will come soon, but after reading all of the above, I think I can safely and sadly assume that I have been scammed. Will contact my bank and hope I get some sort of reimbursement. Thank you all :(

    -1 Votes
  • B
      Oct 16, 2018

    I ordered on 08/30/2018 and have never received mine either but was charged $67.20

    0 Votes
  • D
      Oct 16, 2018

    Do not know if this will help, but I bought a Kitchen Aid Mixer and Food processor my card was declined but credit card sent payment, No proof since it was declined, ordered Sept 2. 2018 still no product either,

    0 Votes
  • D
      Oct 16, 2018

    we ordered a mix master on the 3rd of September and paid $66.00, but on credit statement it shows $96.17, have had no tracking number or contact since

    0 Votes
  • D
      Oct 17, 2018

    this just happened to me aswell I'm headed to my bank right now to report this charge...I can't even find the website any longer smh

    0 Votes
  • N
      Nov 26, 2018

    @Dominique Monroe Do you know if you can still report it to your bank? For me it's been since June.

    0 Votes
  • U
      Oct 20, 2018

    Bruh all yall and my mom are stupid af yall really trusted a sketchy butt facebook ad and yall couldve gone to trusty old bob furnitures yall really skipped on bob here

    0 Votes
  • B
      Oct 21, 2018

    I checked this site again to see if any new posts, and yep, 6 new one's since my post. I just went and checked my credit
    card statement, and they reimbursed me the $67.53 plus the $2.02 foreign transaction fee! I hope you all get your money back! Like the saying goes "If it seem's too good to be true; then it probably isn't"! Buyer beware!!

    0 Votes
  • M
      Oct 22, 2018

    Same here! I ordered the mixer on September 1 from FB. Never got the confirmation email neither the machine but had been charged :(

    0 Votes
  • N
      Oct 30, 2018

    I too ordered this mixer on Sept 1st, and as of today, Oct 30th I still have NOT received it...

    0 Votes
  • C
      Oct 30, 2018

    I am from Lima, Peru. I ordered a mix master too. I found the charge in my bank account on September 3rd. No mixer ! No tracking number! No nothing !!!
    Only an automatic response to my complaints from this e-mail address: [protected]@vipsupportmail.com

    -1 Votes
  • B
      Nov 02, 2018

    Guess I am another one that got scamed. Ordered mixer Sept. 7 th Payed 67.19 plus .13cent and .60cent. Nothing. Talked to my bank and she said some times it comes by ship and they sometimes wait till they get a full pallet before shipping. I was praying that was it but looks grimm. looks like Trump said they are ripping off Americans. But I have got things from WISH and some of their things come for China Been happy with what I got. But really wanted that mixer

    0 Votes
  • L
      Nov 02, 2018

    I too ordered not only one but two mixers on Aug. 30th I have not received any mixers or any money return on my credit card, too bad we have such scammers from this foreign company, they were suppose to be X-mas gifts I was charged $134.40

    0 Votes
  • R
      Nov 03, 2018

    I also purchased a mixer on Sept. 4 it says on my charge it was from Kiafown Co. for 67.72, I never received a confirmation email or nothing from them. I sent them an email on Sept 20th to find out when I was going to received my mixer they said it was coming from Maersk Company and it would take about 8 weeks, it is now Nov 1st and I still have yet to get my mixer and I can not get on this website. I do not expect to ever see this product after reading all these emails I am sending a letter to the BBB and Facebook, this is a scam and they need to stopped. I am asking that everyone that has been involed in this scam with me please aslo contact the BBB and Facebook so we can try to put an end to this and other people do not get hurt from this company.

    Thank you

    0 Votes
  • C
      Nov 04, 2018

    Unable to make contact with this company--or whatever it is. September 11, charged for, but never received mixer. No follow up email--Facebook allowed this company to advertise and thus promoted this scam. They should be held responsible, also.

    +1 Votes
  • S
      Nov 06, 2018

    Same here, ordered on September 1. Bank sent an email asking if I wanted it to post, had changed my mind as nd told them no. Posted anyway and now can't get it taken off.

    +1 Votes
  • T
      Nov 07, 2018

    I ordered a kitchen aid mixer on September 1st from this company. It went on my charge card and paid. I have not received a mixer. Today is November 7th. Still no mixer. I was charged $67.67. I fell for a scam. I am going to report this to the Better Business Bureau.

    +1 Votes
  • R
      Nov 12, 2018

    @Theresa Lumadue I ordered kitchen aid mixer on August 31, 2018 from same company. Kia Fown CO for 80.92 & .81 con fee no mixer as of yet today is November 12, 2018 i also fell for this scam on facebook really want my mixer ordered copper to match newly decorated kitchen really SAD.

    0 Votes
  • R
      Nov 12, 2018

    fell for same scam paid $81.73 on 8/31/2018 nothing no response as of today 11/12/2018 very sad really wanted copper mixer.

    0 Votes
  • P
      Nov 12, 2018

    @Rhetta Humphrey Me too did ...already 3 months..nothing..seen. The credit card company declined and forcefully did with another card...pretty foolish of me..orderened in august and it is November already

    0 Votes
  • D
      Nov 14, 2018

    11-14-2018 I too ordered the mixer back in August and had forgotten about it till I saw it for sale again on FB. I called my CC Co. but unfortunately because it was past the 90 day period they were unable to help me. I will NOT order anything more advertised on FB !

    0 Votes
  • C
      Nov 16, 2018

    I ordered a kitchen aid mixer which cleared my account 9/14 /18 to the date have not received anything. cjdelaney [protected]@gmail.com

    0 Votes
  • B
      Nov 17, 2018

    I fell for it too. Ordered on 9/3/ . Today is Nov. 17, and no mixer. I guess if it sounds too good, it is a scam.
    I am also out of $ 67.82.

    0 Votes
  • S
      Nov 18, 2018

    Yep, same happened to me. I too knew it was too good to be true...long are the days we can actually trust everyone! I will report it to Facebook, that's where I found it! They did actually reply to me several times...mostly auto replies, but once said that it was shipped on Maersk, which is legit, and that tracking would begin when they make it to the US. Another email said if I wanted to cancel, go online and cancel and ask for a refund! My daughter was going to be so happy!

    0 Votes
  • B
      Nov 19, 2018

    I also ordered and the amount was deducted on my credit card. I disputed it with my card and they resolved the dispute and took the charge off.

    0 Votes
  • C
      Nov 20, 2018

    I ordered a dyson fan on 3rd sept 18 was about $80. no email every received to confirm purchase. $137 actually came out of my mastercard account and 11 weeks later still nothing has arrived. have contacted bank as a fraud case

    0 Votes
  • J
      Dec 01, 2018

    THIS IS A SCAM. DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY "KIAFOWN CO SHENZHEN SH" THEY GOT ME ON A KITCHENAID MIXER.

    0 Votes
  • J
      Dec 16, 2018

    Me too! I ordered 2 mixers on Sept. 8th. Was charged on Sept. 9th. To date, no mixers. I have emailed them a dozen times and you get a generic email back that does not even address the question you asked. What a rip off. I am a going to report to the BBB and my credit card company.

    0 Votes
  • V
      Jun 04, 2019

    @Jean Shewmaker I see this has been going on for sometime. May 2 of 2019 a month ago I purchased a pair of Adidas for $69.99 and $83.44 then an additional .92 cents was on my statement . I’ve never received the product. Is there anyone who can help with what I can do to get my money refunded.

    0 Votes
  • C
      Jul 05, 2019

    @Valerie Allen any can help i also want to do refunded

    0 Votes

Post your comment