El Gordo Spanish Sweepstake LotteryScam

A
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I am retelling these event as they happened. On around the date August 2009, I recieved a letter from El Gordo Spanish Sweepstake Lottery, claiming I had won 815, 810 euros, so I contacted my appointed agent, Pedro Ramirez, and forwarded my bank details to him. He directed me to Diego Martin the representative for the San Antonio Bank in Madrid, Spain. Diego Martin then contacted me and requested £1000 transfer fee which I eventually paid him on 29/09/08, but I still did not recieve any prize fund, Diego Martin then contacted me and requested 10% of the prize fund for tax the spanish Ministry Of Finance had imposed on the prize fund. Then both Pedro Ramirez and Diego Martin were willing to offer me financial assistance to pay for the 10% tax, all they asked of me was another £1000, which I eventually payed to them on 05/05/2009 and believe it or not they still did not pay me any prize fund. They are know requesting another £500 to pay for this Award Winning Certificate, which they are claiming I need in order to make payment to me. They scammed £2000 from me in total and were hoping to con alot more money from me. Those Criminal SOB.

Responses

  • Wa
    waseem12345 Dec 20, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear Sir,
    I have used the site www.optimizadas.com to play Spanish Lottery,

    Name: Optimizadas.com - Optimizadas.com
    Holder: TBS Integración SL
    ID Card: B65235665
    Company adrees: C. Barcelona 60-64 · 08210 Barberà del Vallès (Barcelona), España
    Phone number: [protected]
    Internet: http://www.optimizadas.com
    Email address: [email protected]

    but I think this lottery site is Scam because in one day I sent above 50 emails and tried to contact them by phone 3 times but no response only recorded message.
    I have used my debit card. Why this site is still allowed to fruad with people?
    Please also write the licensed lottery online sites to me.

    Regards,
    Waseem Akhtar from PAKISTAN (country)

    0 Votes
  • Hi
    Hilio Jun 28, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am retelling these event as they happened. On around the date August 2009, I recieved a letter from El Gordo Spanish Sweepstake Lottery, claiming I had won 815, 810 euros, so I contacted my appointed agent, Pedro Ramirez, and forwarded my bank details to him. He directed me to Diego Martin the representative for the San Antonio Bank in Madrid, Spain. Diego Martin then contacted me and requested £1000 transfer fee which I eventually paid him on 29/09/08, but I still did not recieve any prize fund, Diego Martin then contacted me and requested 10% of the prize fund for tax the spanish Ministry Of Finance had imposed on the prize fund. Then both Pedro Ramirez and Diego Martin were willing to offer me financial assistance to pay for the 10% tax, all they asked of me was another £1000, which I eventually payed to them on 05/05/2009 and believe it or not they still did not pay me any prize fund. They are know requesting another £500 to pay for this Award Winning Certificate, which they are claiming I need in order to make payment to me. They scammed £2000 from me in total and were hoping to con a lot more money from me. Those Criminal SOB.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.