The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Easy Whitescam

P

BEWARE of ad for stay at home mom gets whitest teeth

I ordered these 2 samples (paid shipping) for this ad the combo was needed for whitest teeth.
My bank card was just charged $78.23 for one of these free samples. I never opened the packages and there is 10 days to cancel or you get billed this. they also use the names
CELBRITY SMILE
EASY WHITE
IVORY WHITE
SOUTH BEACH SMILE

AND WHO KNOWS WHAT OTHER NAMES

More Easy White Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Jo
    Joe Apr 03, 2009

    I got burned by Easy White Labs and Advance Wellness Research by ordering from a single ad.

    Advance Wellness Research agreed to reverse the charges, but I have to wait five days to see if they do it. For information, this company is based in Miami and is rated F by the Miami Better Business Bureau.

    Easy White Labs is a product owned by AdEx Media, Inc. based in California. Give them a call and see how fast they try to transfer you to their Boulder, Colorado office.

    I would encourage anyone with a complaint to report it to the Federal Trade Commissio and multiple BBB offices.

    I take being cheated personal. I want these two firms out of business and the responsible parties in jail.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    Tina Forbes May 13, 2009

    I only ordered samples and was charged 78.00...please DO NOT order any ad on whitening for teeth...It's a scam

    0 Votes
  • Nw
    N Wood May 19, 2009

    They also charge me $78.23 in addition to two samples for 4.99 and 6.99. Easy White is definitely a liar.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Cheryl B May 20, 2009

    This company too is suppose to be a lab. The site where the promotion was listed was a one time promotion and not a program. I have been charged for kits extra kits that I did authorize to be sent nor did I order any other products from this company. This illegal assumption that auto shipping needs to stop. Not ONE person contacted me about any program or if I wanted to join one.

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    Claudette Arms May 20, 2009

    I also was scammed by theses people for this tooth whitener. I no more
    recieved the whitener kit an I also was charged for 78.00 to my credit card. Iwas suppose to get a free trial. Didnt even have time to try the
    product first. Iwas also told I COULDNT GET MY MONEY BACK ON MY CARD! These people are rip offs an need to be shut down. I HAD TO CHANGE MY CARD NUMBER! Just so Iwouldnt be charged for this again. They had put it on the card that it was to be charged every month! Something needs to be done with these people! tHEY SHOULD HAVE TO RETURN OUR MONEY!
    [protected]@msn.com

    0 Votes
  • Jl
    jls1215 May 20, 2009

    THIS IS BS!!! I AM SO PISSED, THEY NEED TO BE PUT OUT OF BUSINESS!!!

    0 Votes
  • Sl
    slittletx May 22, 2009

    Easy White is a FRAUD!!

    DO NOT USE THIS PRODUCT!!!

    They offer a free sample and bill you 72.21 and a processing fee of 2.17 and typically will also bill you for Max White whitener.

    Both have horrible answering services in India.

    Just a friendly warning.

    Ripped Off

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    Kim May 22, 2009

    How do you reach the people at Max White Teeth...cuz the same thing has happened to me. I am at fault for not reading the fine/light print. I will learn my lesson one day. Please if anyone knows how to solve this...let me know an address, a number, or email. I have contacted my bank to see what can be done, but it will be Tuesday before I hear anything back.

    Thanks!

    0 Votes
  • Sy
    sylvia lemon May 27, 2009

    I SENT FOR TWO FREE SAMPLES OF YOUR TEETH WHITENING PRODUCTS. YES, I SAID FREE !!! IT WAS ADVERTIZED ON THE INTERNET. IMAGINE MY SHOCK WHEN MY CREDIT CARD BILL ARRIVED AND THERE WAS A CHARGE OF $78.23 THAT WAS NOT AGREED TOO. I HAVE RECIEVED THE FREE SAMPLES AND THAT IS ALL I WANTED. PLEASE CREDIT MY ACCOUNT.
    SYLVIA LEMON e mail [protected]@aol.com
    2005 EAST MAIN ST.
    MERRILL, WI. 54452 phone # [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Jt
    jtad May 27, 2009

    FYI -you should remove your personal information

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    Trish D. May 29, 2009

    Silly me, I didn't read the fine print and was charged $80. As soon as I was, I contacted the company to cancel - to no avail. They still continued to charge my credit card so I was required to do a Visa dispute. DO NOT ORDER PRODUCT.

    It does whiten your teeth but at a very large expense - just go to the dentist and avoid the hassle.

    0 Votes
  • He
    Herman May 31, 2009

    Company billed me for $78.23 without authorization. Immediately following the purchase of a trial sample for $6.99, I canceled the order. Neither the trial sample nor any other product was received. Still the Company charged me for the $6.99 trial plus $78.23 the next month. To prevent future charges, I had to cancel my credit card.

    0 Votes
  • Xm
    X MasterCaed Holder Jun 09, 2009

    I also was suckered it to the trial offer. I find several of their methods fraudulent. One is that the ad that states that if you use these two different products you will get these great results. The ad leads me to believe that they were two different companies and two different products when in fact they are one in the same. Both in on the scam together. Probably the same product as well. I did not notice the additional 78 dollars they would charge monthly as well. It should be stated on top so it would have been clear to see. It is in the fine print. Who in their right mind would agree to 160.00 in teeth whiting products every month? On my statement I am being billed from three different companies for this scam. When I received the product it did not have anything in the packaging to state that I agree for them to keep sending the product or a termination clause. Now to the most disturbing factor of the scam. My credit card MasterCard will not allow me to dispute the additional charges. When did the credit card companies take this right away from us? This scam is reported to the FCC and the credit card company stated to me that there are many complaints (Many) but they will not allow me to dispute the charges. Why? Well my educated guess is that if they had to dispute all the cases being reported the credit card company would have to terminate the relationship with Bright Teeth and Easy White (One Ad Two Companies) losing that revenue. We as consumers are being scammed and our credit card companies are not putting a stop to it. It makes no sense, unless they do not want to lose that revenue from Bright Teeth and Easy White. What to do. File a complaint with the BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU, FCC, POST TO AS MANT SITES AS YOU CAN WITH A COMPLAINT. SOMEONE SHOULD FILE A CLASS ACTION SUIT. The most important cancel your relationship with the credit card company that takes your right away to dispute a charge. Especially a company that has so many complaints against them. MasterCard you should be ashamed of your stand on this matter. When did you stop backing your cardholders? When you got in on the scam? If any one knows of an attorney to take on this scam please post. Bright Teeth is only in business as of May 2 2009 in Florida and EasyWhite shows no listing in Boulder CO.

    MASTERCARD - WHY WOULD I ORDER NOT ONE, NOT TWO BUT THREE WHITING APPLICATIONS FOR JUST ONE PERSON AT AN UNREASONABLE $240 US DOLLARS MONTH?

    MasterCard - Not Understanding – Not In My Wallet

    I was a 20 Year Mastercard holder. WAS.

    An X- MasterCard Holder

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    michelleheavener Jun 10, 2009

    Me too theyre a scam!
    they said that you could get a free trial as long as you pay
    for the shipping and handling they dont even have address on the box to return it.I havent even used this.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    michelleheavener Jun 10, 2009

    I AM PISSED THIS IS STUPID THEY NEED TO REFUND EVERYONES MONEY!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joyce D. Enfinger Jun 12, 2009

    This company stole money from my checking account.
    This company is a scam.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    LINDA BUTLER Jun 16, 2009

    I NEED MY MONEY, YOU HAVE HAD YOUR ### BACK FOR 2MS.

    LINDA BUTLER
    3827 NE. 13TH AVE
    PORTLAND OR 97212

    0 Votes
  • We
    wendy Jun 17, 2009

    Totally agree! R I P O F F!! Now I''m out $165 for nothing! Thanks for that FREE TRIAL!

    0 Votes
  • Bs
    B, Sanders Jun 20, 2009

    I agree this is a total rip off, they should be held accountable and forced to refund everyones money and then shut down and that also goes for the New York Times for supporting this fraud by continuously running their ads and supporting this scam-- B. Sanders

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    John Pezza Jun 22, 2009

    please cancel shipments. John Pezza 5 crosswynds dr saunderstown RI 02874 [protected]. i did not agree to every month shipment with outrageous costs.

    0 Votes
  • Th
    they lied Jun 22, 2009

    TOTAL RIPOFF!! they should be taken out of business... I was charged only 2 DAYS after receipt of this product, which didn't give me the "10 days" to try it! I never even opened the package and cancelled, but the cancellation was 2 days after they actually charged my account! of course, i didn't notice the activity on my account until about 40 days later and now they won't even consider giving me a refund... total false adverstising.

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    wisernow76904 Jun 24, 2009

    I tried to cancel the trial offer within minutes and was told that unfortunately the shipping is an automated process and could not be cancelled. Someone, somewhere has a cancel, delete or other button to stop a shipment. This company's practices should be outlawed. I will be taking steps to report them to any and every consumer protection agency there is.

    0 Votes
  • No
    Nowhiteteethhere Jun 29, 2009

    The company is a total rip off and very difficult to deal with when it comes to their customer service. The ability to cancel online is fraudulent; they continued to charge my account after cancelling during the "free trial" offer period and refused to refund the credit card for the amount requested. The customer service representative reluctantly told us that the company was based in India and has distributors in the states, who knows what the truth is, and we had to pry him to cancel the order again and to provide us with a confirmation number. This has been such an ordeal and the seem to have the system down as far as buffering the responsible party. We had to call our credit card company and ask them to refuse the any more attempts to debit our account but that is not the end of it yet.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Bruce50 Jul 01, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Easy White are a bunch of criminals. They are parasites that feed on unsuspecting people via the internet. DO NOT TRUST THEM AT ALL. Once you've been scammed, the only way to stop the bleeding is to cancel your card and get a new number issued. These people should be in jail. My advice is to constantly call and email to harass them as much as possible. They pay for their ads by the number of clicks. So Keep clicking on their ads over and over but don't buy anything. If everyone keeps clicking on their ads, we can bleed them dry.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Bruce50 Jul 01, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    They are indeed owned by parent company, AdEx Media. I would suggest all complaints be sent to THEM!!

    AdEx Media, Inc.
    883 North Shoreline Boulevard
    Suite A-200
    Mountain View, CA 94043

    Telephone: [protected]
    Fax: [protected]

    [protected]@adex.com

    Lets put these ### out of business!!

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Kelsie E. Jul 07, 2009

    I guess I shouldve researched a little more before I sent my request for a free trial. Because I was scammed too.. Uggghhh!!! So crapy im out $80.00 or so for some stupid crap i havent used. They should be punished

    0 Votes
  • Ks
    K Smyth Jul 11, 2009

    "Easy White", "EZ White", "Teeth Whitening Now" and all other names of this product associated with AdEx Media is a 100% scam. I have been billed six times now, ranging from $78 to $90 for a product I have never tried. This is the first, only and last time I will ever try a product advertised on a major website (MSN). Even though I have called "Easy White" to cancel shipments, a total of 6 boxes sent in a three month period, I was just charged $90 again directly out of my checking account. I have notified my bank and had to cancel my credit/debit card as well as my checking account. This is an outrage! I would like to know how a company is allowed to blatantly scam people with no legal repercussions. This needs to end now. If there are any lawyers reading this, you have an easy case against AdEx Media. Please feel free to sue them on our behalf. I would be more than happy to be a part of a class action suit against AdEx Media.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Bruce50 Jul 14, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Well... EASY WHITE'S phone numbers are now disconnected!! Are they on the run or just changing their name and contact info. Direct all complaints to their parent company, Adex Media, Inc.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Bruce50 Jul 14, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    CORRECTION: Their phone number is still operational. They have blocked my number because they're tired of me harassing them. Unfortunately for them, I have a bank of phone numbers at work so they haven't gotten rid of me yet. I would advise all to harrass these ### as frequently as possible. Its toll free and its fun!! Any way we can interrupt their business is one of our weapons against this type of fraud.

    0 Votes
  • To
    Togie Jul 16, 2009

    I saw the ad in yahoo where some mom was sharing her experience and i thought it was totally cool because it only would cost 1.83 which is the shipping cost.So i ordered it but when i got the email i saw the whole scam behind it.I`m totally frustrated... I live overseas so i can`t even deal with them.I just cancelled my credit card but i read that it doesnt stop them ( they would get to your new account) I`m really afraid of it.If only i did some research on the web...

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    BlowUpTheOffice Jul 16, 2009

    I used a credit card that has a $20 limit and ordered 4 free trials. HA!!! Let them send me all the products they want!!!

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Bruce50 Jul 17, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    There is only one way to beat this company. The Better Business Bureau has no power to do anything and the DA doesn't want to be bothered. THERE IS ONLY ONE WAY THAT WILL WORK. PLEASE LISTEN!! All of these bogus ads that you see on Yahoo, MSN, etc regarding Momsteethstory or Cathysteeth, etc. have to pay a fee every time someone clicks on their link. So People... keep clicking on the links incessantly. I click on them at least 100 times a day but one person can't do it alone. Let's beat them at their own game. CLICK! CLICK! CLICK! CLICK! Keep clicking those ads but don't buy anything. LETS PUT THESE ### OUT OF BUSINESS. JOIN THE ARMY!!! CLICK THESE ### INTO OBLIVION!!

    0 Votes
  • Pm
    pmdean01 Jul 22, 2009

    Like the others, I was mislead when ordering this product. I am disputing the full credit card charge. When I asked them for my cancellation number, they said they would refund 1/2 of the $78. However, when I said I was disputing the full amount and needed the cancellation number for the credit card company, the rep said for me to hold, then he came back and said the full amount would be refunded. We'll see if it happens but I still am disputing the charge.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Marge Anderson Jul 23, 2009

    ordered a trial off, paid shipping cost, cancel the order with the 10 day terms, recived a cancel confirmation, still was billed full charge for the product. Called easy white spoke to Jack x138 told me he could not give a credit and i would have recieved a confirmation email the order was cancel. I DID NOT get an email or a credit.

    0 Votes
  • Iw
    i_was_cheated Jul 31, 2009

    I called them and got the same run around. Disputing the charge didnt' work because I gave them my credit card initially to order the stupid thing. What I did get to correct this was I waited on hold [protected] Talked to a Manager by the name of Steve... his offering was to send me an RMA number and pay a 25% restocking fee... I asked for their legal department, he said they had none (yeah right) Then I told him I needed his lawyer then. He said they didn't have one... if they don't they need to get one... so I kept on the whole sue, legal, and eventually he stated that I will receive a credit. it will take 2 days... we'll see if I get it.

    Here is the email that I got

    This e-mail is being sent to confirm that:

    1. Your account has been cancelled,
    2. We have issued you a full product refund,
    3. Your credit card will not be charged again,
    4. You will not receive any more shipments from EasyWhite Labs, and
    5. You can keep the EasyWhite Labs as our gift.
    Please keep in mind that it will take 2-3 days for your refund to appear on your credit card statement. Please contact our Customer Service Center at the number below if you have any questions. We will be happy to assist you in any way we can.

    Customer Service Team
    M-F 7am-6pm Sat 9am-5pm MST
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • No
    No Smile Aug 01, 2009

    Yes, this stuff is a scam!!! I ordered a free trial offer and they turned around and charged my credit card $78.23 for what I don't know and then scamed again cause they are in cahoots with another company called Webaccess and charged my cc another $3.24 for what I don't know!!! Stay away from Easywhite, Dazzlewhite and Webaccess! Not only will you not have a white smile, but no smile at ALL!!! Shame on the on line daily newspapers that sold their soles to any advertising to make a buck. I'm very dissappointed.

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    Loren Strickler Aug 10, 2009

    I was scammed also. Billed the $78.23 for the "free sample", disputed it with the credit card company. Credit card company initially credited my account while they filed my claim, but after getting a response from Easy White that my charge was "justified" they have rebilled me. How can a company like this stay open, and WHY does MSN keep running their adds????

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    LuckyNativeTexas1961 Aug 13, 2009

    Plain and simple FRAUD AND SCAM - best way is to have your credit card "stolen" and get a new one issued with new number...I went round and round before I picked this way out...

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Marvelous! Aug 13, 2009

    Unfortunately, I to did not read their terms of service and have spent several hours trying to cancel the order for FREE samples. I was told I had to wait until I got the product before I could cancel. I am furious! In addition they offer "Insider Tips" and "Weight Loss..." which you can choose to not receive. I did and was still given a subscription. Don't bite at this. BEWARE!

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Sherri73 Aug 17, 2009

    I ordered this product on 8/2/09 and it was processed on 8/3/09. Received the product 8/7/09. The charge of $78.23 showed on hold in my account only 5 days later (10 days after ordering, 9 days after processing for shipping) on 8/12/09 and posted 8/14/09. I was so displeased with the blatant fraudulent actions of Easy White that I returned the product, unopened 8/13/09 and called to demand a refund in full. Their response was that the product must be returned and processed before any refund could be issued. Armed with an arsenal of information I called back 8/17/09 once again demanding a refund in full and to speak with a supervisor. A gentleman named Mel explained he was more than capable of helping me, would go ahead and issue the refund in full within 24 hours and said the reason I was not given a refund before was because I didn't request an RMA# ... So, happy to hear the word "refund" I said "thank you, I'll look for the refund within 24 hours." Once I realized I'd forgotten to ask for the RMA# I called back and while on hold was told my call was being transferred to another number. A gentleman named Del politely refused to transfer my call back to Mel to get the RMA # stating he could give me the number. I got the number, repeated it back to him and got the necessary "correct" from Del and again said "I will see the refund posted to my account within 24 hours correct?" and He said "yes" and we politely ended the conversation. Minus the underlying attitude and accusatory nature of Mr. Mel's tone of voice (he obviously deals with disgruntled people all day and probably was reverberating some of the nasty attitude back to me) I feel a little better about my dealings with them. As of today they may have redeemed themselves but we will see what happens with getting my refund.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions