Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Online Scams Review of Dustin Diamond

Dustin Diamond review: Terrible experience!

B
Author of the complaint
12:00 am EDT
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I bought a shirt from Dustin Diamond to help him save his house. I sent my money on June 16, 2006. I finally got an email telling me the shirt would arrive on July with an email that only allowed me to track the package by writing them.

They ignore my emails and I have not received a shirt. This is the biggest scam I have ever fallen for and I regret ever helping. This is where I bought the shirt.

http://www.getdshirts.com/

This is where I wrote my complaint twice - the second time asking for my money back. "You should receive you D-Shirt no later that Wednesday July 5th, if you do not, please communicate with us via the special website link below. This will help us find your tracking information much quicker."

http://www.getdshirts.com/ordertracking.php

Of course they don't provide a phone number, because I doubt I will ever get my shirt. It just makes it so hard to want to help others who truly need it when someone like this takes advantage of other'd kind hearts and giving nature.

I will surely think again about giving to an individual needing help.

ADVERTISIMENT
16 comments
Add a comment
H
Oct 23, 2006 12:00 am EDT

Did not receive merchandise, no response to emails it is a scam do not buy a shirt! I filed a claim against dustin diamond aka screech from saved by the bell the claim is through paypal and I hope they recover my funds as I did not receive the merchandise I purchased.

L
Mar 10, 2007 12:00 am EST

I bought a shirt in November of 2006 and still have not received the shirt or a response to the emails I have sent inquiring about it. I guess it's my own stupid fault for wanting to help pay someone else's mortgage when I have one of my own! I hope he's peaceful and happy in the house that we paid for...

S
Aug 25, 2013 9:40 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

People...give your money to starving people who truly need help and not washed up celebrities who are probably still living better than most of you! Let this ### get a job and downsize his home like everyone else would have to do.

L
Sep 02, 2008 1:26 pm EDT

LOL! This is so hilarious that ANYONE would give to a mooching actor and sometimes porn actor who spent all his earnings and and then went bankrupt.

Lesson learned eh?

T
Apr 03, 2008 7:05 pm EDT

Dustin is a big baby! Watching him on Celebrity Fit Club I notice how big of baby he is and a joke! If he needs money he needs to get a job...a REAL JOB! So what if he fell on hard times; a lot of people do. Work at McDonalds...do something. He shouldn't have had a child if he can't pay his mortgage. Just because he played on Save By the Bell years ago doesn't mean he deserves to stay in the same business. If anyone knows his email I would love to tell him to GROW UP and STOP BEING A BABY!

J
Dec 04, 2007 5:28 am EST

Well i did also buy a shirt from him and this is the most *****' scam ever... this was in 2006 an i have still not seen the shirt... i am really angry... no more feeling sorry.

Take care all.

J
Oct 02, 2007 2:29 pm EDT

You can always get your money back through PayPal people. If you haven't received your merchandise then PayPal gives you a refund. Only takes about 20 days, but not any worse then just being out the money.

I was about to buy a t-shirt so thanks for saving me the money =)

B
Sep 29, 2007 12:42 pm EDT

Hi, I got my shirt. It took about 7 days after I ordered it, but it came nonetheless.

These things happen. You got unlucky. I have my shirt. The site wasn't a scam. Lots of media about the incident. You're just wrong, that's all... oh, and unlucky.

I
Jun 18, 2018 4:47 pm EDT
Replying to comment of B W

It is was another scam, not his first or last.
Unreal that he somehow convinced Howard stern (notoriously uncharitable, w the exception of his wife’s cat sanctuary) he could promote this scam on his SiriusXM show. Show staffers Artie Lange and George Takei fell in line purchasing several of the tacky T Shirts. Artie even offered DDiamond over $6k if he would perform 10 MIN of his terrible standup at three upcoming gigs. He No Showed.
Milwaukee Sentinel was the only venue to investigate his “self-charity” before allowing him space to advertise. They discovered the shirt manufacture paid Diamond up front, his only obligation was to promote their website. And that his house had been underwater for three years. AND his fiancé never incurred $250, 000 hospital bills from eptopic surgery (srsly who actually bought that one?)
When they put these revelations to him, he obviously withdrew his ad space request!

B
Jun 28, 2007 11:59 am EDT

Screw Dustin Diamond! I have the SAME exact problem. It's been a year and two weeks - and no autographed shirt!

From the PayPal account they have registered, I was able to get the following information:

Customer Service URL: http://www.getdshirts.com (No longer a valid URL)
Customer Service Email: [email protected]
Customer Service Phone: [protected]

I called this number and spoke to a very nice girl. She put me on with some guy who was an ###, who took my name and phone number and said he'd call me back. I asked if he really meant that and he said 'yes'. I suppose we'll see what happens.

In conclusion, FU** DUSTIN DIAMOND straight up the poop chute.

A
Oct 04, 2006 10:04 am EDT

I've been scammed by screech too. This is such a letdown. If I ever see that guy I'm gonna kick his nerd ###, and take whatever shirt he's got on. I don't wan't the shirt anymore, I want my money back.

J
Sep 30, 2006 6:19 am EDT

lol...the guy now has a new scam. He's made a "sex tape" with 2 girls that LEAKED onto the net. Now they are charging $25 to see it. LIKE WHO FRICKING CARES ABOUT THIS GUY?

D
Sep 17, 2006 7:24 am EDT

Business Contact Information

Customer Service URL: http://www.getdshirts.com
Customer Service Email: [email protected]
Customer Service Phone: [protected]

R
Sep 17, 2006 12:08 am EDT

http://www.jsonline.com/story/index.aspx?id=490306

looks like he's just a fraud so says this reporter with facts behind him. Don't give him your money.

S
Sep 07, 2006 6:31 am EDT

The baster ripped me off and i don't want my tainted money back i want the shirt i paid for!

M
Sep 04, 2006 11:42 am EDT

I'm in the same boat. I bought a tshirt in good faith a while ago and they have not replied to my emails. Very frustraiting.

ADVERTISIMENT
ADVERTISIMENT