Drive Financial ServicesI paid off my loan... now they won't leave me alone

M
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

To whom it may concern:

My name is Madeline Rodriguez and I bought my Nissan Frontier through Drive Financial Services on 11/19/2004. On March 17, 2008 I paid off my car loan over the phone. Soon after, I received my title and a letter telling me that the account is officially closed. Then I start receiving phone calls from Drive Financial Reps, telling me that I still owe them money. How is that possible? Well, now there out to get me or something because they are relentless with their calls. Please help me! How do I get them off my back? Is it a bad thing to pay off your loan???

Thank you
Madeline Rodriguez

Responses

  • Mi
    Missbeenthere May 29, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Madeline Rodriguez, did your final payment bounce? If it did between the time you paid and the time you recieved your title then you owe
    If Drive Financial quoted you the incorrect payoff amount well then it's on them, and they can't report it to the credit bureaus. Have them send you a letter explaining why you owe. If it's anything other than a returned payment then like I said it's on them.

    Ford Taurus and Flag Shop. If you can prove you don't owe the money make copies of your payments...if money orders you need front and back of those just like a check. If you were 28 days past due, how long had your account been running past due? What was your interest rate? How much are your late fees each month? If you run back to back to back and are almost alwAys 30 days past due, bad news. You may very well owe a lot of $$$$ especially if you oh let's say have an interest rate of 20 to 35% ...interest like this multiplies like evil little bunnies!!! Example. Principle nap is 6000.00 interest is 30% the account is past due 30 days, late fees are assessed at 10 days and is 50.00 each time the account is past due for a payment.
    1st month your account accrues interest at 4.93 per day based on the principle balance. So 28 days x 4.93 per day = $138.08 plus the late fee of 50.00 equals 188.08. Your payment is applied to this first . That leaves your payment unpaid. So you may very well owe. Sorry.

    0 Votes
  • Hh
    hhansen Jul 21, 2016

    sucks to be drive finacial becouce your on your way to hell i will not let you screw me over i will be nocking on your door and i wont be alone when i get done you. you will no how it fills to take it up the ### FROM SOME ONE AND IT WILL BE IN PENSON NOT ON THE GOOD DAM PHONE I WILL BE LOOKING FORWORD TO SEE YOU EAT THE ### FROM THE ONES YOU HAVE ###ED OVER

    0 Votes
  • Ex
    exhausted and stranded Jul 21, 2016

    I purchased a car through Flagship Credit Co. They sold the account to Drive with out letting anyone know. After paying four years on a 2006 Taurus they said we where 6 months late and still owed over 13, 000. That is impossible. We were paying Flagship when we could. Yes we were 28 days late but not 6 months. They repoed the car, tearing it up and said we had to pay almost 3000 dollars to get a car they totaled. They are liars and thieves, I have the receipts to prove it.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    Tiffany Jul 20, 2016

    Drive Financial Services "HOUND" their clients if a payment is less than a week late. They are rude, and have no customer service skills what so ever. I had a car loan with them for the past two years and am displeased with they way they treat customers. I have good credit.

    I plan to return the "USED JUNK" I got from the dealer, whom by the way sold me a lemon. I'm planning to never do business with Drive Financial Services. I pray another financial company takes them out of business soon... They do not deserve my money.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Missbeenthere May 29, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Tiffany Why complain, if you have good credit why didn't you go to your bank. DRIVE IS for the most part a high risk lender and if you are habitually late and don't pay your late fees the creditor is going to call. The goal is to help you stay current. You bought a lemon . Not drives problem. You picked the car. They paid the dealer. So how is that the lenders fault. Refinance your loan since you have good credit and close the door on this.

    1 Votes
  • Sh
    shanesestrickland Jul 20, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I had my car payment date change from the 2nd to the 12th of the month around may 2007 I called a day or two later to make sure it had been changed and the gentleman informed me that it indeed had been changed to the 12th. Since then every statement has due date of the 2nd of the month and every month I call a representative from drive say that it is on the 12th . I call them back on th 10th of september 2007 and asking for a deferment because my husband had surgery and is off from work for a while and before i could get it out good the rep. Says no and that i had been late all 6 payments, i informed her that it was a lie and ask for a copy of my payment history and to speak with her supervisor, she replied she was the account mgr. I ask to speak with someone over her and she hung up the phone. There is more but im getting disgusted thinking about it.

    0 Votes
  • Sn
    sn Jul 20, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Someone from Drive Financial Services left me a message on my home phone, which is unlisted, to call the above phone number indicating it was important that I call.
    When I returned the call, the recording asked for my social security #. I finally reached a live person. They were rude and not forthcoming regarding why they called me.
    I had never heard of this company before.
    Be careful!! Could be a scam.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.