The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
DreamStoragefake goods

very bad market copies of designer scents and perfumes selling for normal price, no indictation that they are fake when you buy but one hell of a problem when asking for a refund, do not use at all costs, otherwise you will spend 50 odd pounds on a badly printed bottle of something that smells like vodka and meths from bulgaria,

Responses

  • Sm
    s_morgan Apr 25, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi Kim

    If you paid with a credit card, contact their customer services to report the fraud. I contacted mine - they sent a Fraud Report form to complete. I gave them all the details and they credited my account with the £50 I'd lost. I assume they managed to get the money back from dreamstorage's bank.

    Good luck

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    Kims Mar 23, 2010

    I paid £35.00 for a perfume for a christmas present, we're now in the middle of march and i've still not recieved any product or a refund.

    I've e-mailed Radi many times, he has replied once saying he'll look into where the product is but since then i've heard nothing despite e-mailing him a further 5 times.

    Does anyone have any advice on how i can get my money back????

    Thank you,

    Kim

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Regan Hall Jan 28, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I spent £84 on 2 bottles of Jadore 27th November 09 for xmas presents. I had several email exchanges with Radi Naydev, he assured me of what I would recieve. Nothing arrived so I sent an email and asked for a refund. They agreed a refund but it has never reached my bank. The phone number doesn't work and all my emails only recieve an automated reply. I thought I woul;d be covered as payment was through RBS worldpay, how wrong can you be as all they recommend is to contact the retailer. Any ideas? [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • An
    ANGIE PORTANIER Jan 28, 2010

    I WISH I HAD SEEN ALL THIS FIRST THEN I WOULD NOT HAVE ORDERD, I NOW KNOW IM NOT GOING TO GET MY ORDER THAT COST ME 54 QUID .HOW CAN WE STOP THIS AR, , , , , , HOLE

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jacslem Jan 07, 2010

    Rubbish, goods never turned up, DO NOT buy from this company- you have been warned

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Micka Jan 07, 2010

    Ordered goods from dreamstorage for Christmas presents. though I was gettinga good deal. Didnt realise i was being ripped off. Paid through pay pal sou thought all was legitimate. WRONG got conned by them. Have never received any goods and had email saying goods have been sent out. Now email address does not exist.

    ORDER NOTHING FROM TEHEM AS YOU PROBABLY WONT RECEIVE IT AND IF YOU DO IT WOULD BE FAKE GOODS. SURPRISED TEHYA RE ALLOWED TO GET AWAY WITH THIS.

    0 Votes
  • Wh
    who the 'f' is radi??? Jan 04, 2010

    Why do people think they can get away with this? An intelligent/successful thief would never make the mistake of stepping on the wrong person's toes. This tells me that 'Radi' is not a clever man, in fact, 'Radi' is a very foolish man. In another country?? No problem, even easier to find than people in the UK. If I was him I would definitely be sleeping with one eye open...

    0 Votes
  • Rh
    RHNM Dec 20, 2009

    Dealing With Poor Customer Service


    All companies are only concerned with their bottom line. All companies have very poor customer service representatives. My advice:
    1. First try to settle the matter with the company’s CSR. It will not do any good but you have tried.
    2. Be polite but firm.
    3. Ask for the name, number and state the CSR you are talking to is from. If you are transferred to a foreign country ask to speak to a CSR in North America.
    4. Keep written copies of all your correspondence. Insist that all replies from the company be in writing. Good luck on that one, companies don’t like to leave a paper trail.
    5. If you don’t like writing, record the calls, advise the CSR that you are recording the call.
    6. If you have an attorney and three-party calling, arrange to have your attorney on the line before you call the company. My attorney advised me that you are not required to inform the CSR or company that another person is monitoring the call .Keep copies of all of the bills you receive. The eventual lawyers, FCC, BBB and state attorney general will want copies of all of your paper work.
    7. File a complaint with the FCC about your cell phone carrier, it won't do any good, but it's on record.
    8. If it is not a cell phone carrier, file the complaint with the FTC, or whichever of thousands of government agencies that handle your issue.
    9. Please realize that all government agencies are overworked and have been paid off by lobbyist.
    10. Join any class action lawsuit against the company.
    11. File a complaint with your local Better Business Bureau.
    12. Contact your state attorney general.
    13. During this prolonged economic rough patch all companies are out to make money anyway they can.
    14. Join any class action lawsuit against the cell phone carrier. The lawyers will take the bulk of the settlement after years of ligation. When the company finally settles they will pass the cost of the settlement onto their customers, write if off on their taxes or both if they can get away with it.
    15. Do this with any company or service you are having problems unresolved problems with that company or service.
    16. I realize this is a lot of work, but it’s the only way to get things to change. Don’t expect overnight results, they won’t happen.
    I give you this advice at no charge.
    RH – New Mexico

    0 Votes
  • Oo
    oolie Dec 20, 2009

    I too stupidly ordered from this site, I spent £42 at the beginning of November and have never received any goods. They continuely fobbed me off and I feel robbed. £42 may not seem like a large amount of money but to me it is. Do not bother wasting your time with these fraudsters you'll never receive any goods.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    john of cor Dec 13, 2009

    paid by credit card but no goods have arrived despite contacting them several times

    0 Votes
  • Du
    durky Dec 08, 2009

    I ordered 2 perfumes (chanel and Dior Adict) on 15/11/09.
    To date I have still not received the perfume. I have emailed them several times and exactly the same email has been received in reply just stating that the order has been dispatched. I have just be in contact with my credit card and they are going to try to refund the £82.00 paid.
    May this be a warning never ever buy anything from Dreamstorage.

    0 Votes
  • Wo
    wombal Dec 06, 2009

    I ordered some perfume from these crooks in sept but like most of you didnt receive anything, i tryed contacting them but hit a brick wall so i contacted pay pal which i used to pay them but even though they came down on my side they could not retereve my money back, but if you look on these crooks web site you cant pay through pay pal any more.what ever you do dont be tempted to buy from them. and if anybody from that company reads this your nothing but a bunch of crooks!!

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    Nirok Nov 27, 2009

    Whether they are crooks or not, I rang them up on a new number that is now on their website and they have sent me a cheque for my refund at last!. A refund i was due back in July!! although they sent it to my old address which is a pain so will have to go around there tomorrow and see if it arrives. Everyone ring this number: [protected] and complain and demand your money off these ###!!!

    0 Votes
  • An
    Ani P Nov 26, 2009

    Paypal have surely received ample complaints regarding Dreamstorage. I went via them to try to retrieve my funds unsuccessfully. Paypal should remove or black list Dreamstorage. In an ideal situation people wanting to purchase goods from them should be directed to this notice board.

    I totally agree with Classic12, we have to forward our experiences to the Trading Standards and Watchdog in order to warn others and put an end to Dreamstorage...aka fake perfumes galore!

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    Nirok Nov 26, 2009

    ConWarning, can you please give us the phone number that you rang please? thanks

    0 Votes
  • Co
    ConWarning Nov 26, 2009

    YES...PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE LISTEN TO THESE GOOD PEOPLE...NEVER BUY FROM
    DREAMSTORAGE.net

    I have been very lucky...I ordered 2 bottles of perfume totalling £80 from this lot but thankfully I managed to get my money back!

    My suspicions were raised from day one when they took the payment straight away, I usually find most companies don’t take payment until the product is dispatched. However I gave it the benefit of the doubt and kept my order. However, after 2 weeks my order still hadn’t arrived, so I email them and they told me that is was with their “Delivery Department” and it would be dispatch sometime later in the week (which begs the question, if I was ready to be dispatched then why were they waiting till the end of the week?) It is also worth point out that during these 2 weeks I received no correspondence from the company about the progression of my order. They only emailed when I decided to email them.

    I then found this website, two weeks too late unfortunately but never mind. I rang them and told them that I wanted to cancel my order and at which point they said they would have to speak to the royal mail as my order had already gone. Thankfully, I had email proof from them which was sent to me no more than 5minutes before I made the call telling me that my order hadn’t left the suppose “Delivery Department”. I then asked to be put through to their “Delivery Department” to confirm this. At this point I was told that they could not put me through and they would sort it for me. I then asked to be put through to their accounts department and I was told that there wasn’t one.

    After a while of arguing about why I couldn’t speak to their “Delivery Department” I was eventually told by the bloke on the other end of the phone that he was part of a CALL CENTRE!!! and he would have to get someone to ring us back!! I told them they had 24 hours to re-credit the account otherwise we would be informing the police and trading standards

    After about 15mins of putting the phone down the £80 was re credited back into my account!

    The whole thing is a total CON...and what makes it worse is the site looks like a very reputable business site, not the work of a scam hence why so many of us have been drawn in!

    I suggest to everyone who has been ripped off to ring them constantly, find any emails and invoices they have sent you (if u have any...I know what they’re like) and just bombard them...threaten them with the police and trading standards...that’s what I did anyway...we can’t let them get away with it!

    P.s. Sorry for essay... but I feel really strongly about this I really don’t want anyone else to get ripped off!
    Thanks!

    1 Votes
  • Cl
    Classic12 Nov 21, 2009

    I was about to order from dreamstorage but decided to check them out first.Many thanks to all who posted here, you have saved my hard earned cash.I can only hope these ### get their just desserts.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    HASSLE Nov 04, 2009

    Dreamstorage will only respond to complaints if you use the link on their website. If you just hit the reply button on one of their messages it will be ignored.

    My friend has lost £42 for a perfume she did not recceive. Firstly Dreamstorage tried to say it had been sent, then a postal strike was the excuse, then various other excuses. Now they are trying to say they did not accept the transaction and have ceased dealing with Google or Paypal so they cannot refund her money.

    We all knowthis is a load of B*****ks.

    I URGE EVERYBODY LOOKING AT THIS SITE NOT TO PURCHASE FROM DREAMSTORAGE AS THE OWNERS (RADI NAYDEV AND ANI BONEVA ARE BULGARIAN NATIONALS SO DESPITE THE ADDRESS THEY ARE PROBABLY NOT IN BRITAIN.

    HAVE ANY OF THOSE LIVING NEAR FELIXSTOWE TRIED TO FIND THE OFFICE?

    IF YOU HAVE PURCHASED FROM THIS COMPANY ANDEITHER NOT RECEIVED YOUR GOODS /REFUND OR RECEIVED FAKE GOODS PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE CONTACT YOUR LOCAL TRADING STANDARDS OFFICE AND WATCHDOG. IT IS ONLY WHEN ORGANISATIONS LIKE THESE RECEIVE A NUMBER OF COMPLAINTS THAT ANY ACTION CAN BE TAKEN.

    It may also pay to contact whoever operates the search engine you use (Google etc) and complainas this may result in their site not coming up in future seaches.

    1 Votes
  • Bi
    Big Neil Oct 31, 2009

    Ordered Coco Mademoiselle £42, goods were fake. Have returned and made a claim with Paypal.

    These scammers should be closed down.

    1 Votes
  • Mc
    Mcshlds Oct 24, 2009

    Ordered two coco chanel perfume at cost of £84 and have recieved nothing after 30 days now and reported it to my credit card company, I don't expect to recieve any after reading this thread, the police should be informed about this company, don't buy goods from this company

    1 Votes
  • Gk
    gkdonovan Sep 03, 2009

    I too have received a fake perfume. Have tried to contact them (phone number unrecognisable) and mobile goes straight to voice mail. My emails have been ignored. Sent an email to their refunds email address and was sent an automated reply.

    Has anybody actually received a refund from this company?

    1 Votes
  • Ne
    Networkj Aug 18, 2009

    Paypal have now found in my favour, but are unable to recover the funds. The Bulgarian crook must have shifted his money out.

    DO NOT PURCHASE FROM THIS FAKE COMPANY. YOU ARE GIVING YOUR MONEY TO A CRIMINAL AND WILL NOT GET THE GOODS YOU ORDERED OR YOUR MONEY BACK EITHER.

    YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED.

    2 Votes
  • Wo
    wolf rock 171 Aug 07, 2009

    I've the same problem as most people on here. Ordered in July, no reply to emails or phone calls.

    The whois details for the website show it is registered to:

    Registrant:

    Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
    Domain Name: DREAMSTORAGE.NET
    Created on: 27-May-08
    Expires on: 27-May-10
    Last Updated on: 09-May-09

    Administrative Contact:
    [redacted] Fax --

    Technical Contact:
    [redacted] Fax --

    Email: [redacted]

    Maybe we should all drop him a line.

    2 Votes
  • Ni
    Nirok Aug 04, 2009

    hi, I did go through paypal, but they said they cannot do anything as I did receive the goods. The fact that they were fake means nothing apparently and my claim has now been closed.

    2 Votes
  • Ti
    TillyIsh Aug 04, 2009

    If you paid by Paypal then contact them through the Resolution Centre located in your Account, and escalate the dispute to a Claim, you must do this quickly though. I've just had exactly the same problems with Dreamstorage as everyone else, no goods, no replies to emails etc. I contacted Paypal and they have just awarded the claim in my favour and are refunding me the money. Speed is of the essence. Good Luck to all.

    2 Votes
  • Mi
    milehe Jul 28, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I agree with all the complaints about Dreamstorage, a bunch of Bulgarian crooks !!

    2 Votes
  • Mi
    milehe Jul 21, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    they are Bulgarian crooks ! the address given is false ! the best thing to do is inform the police and file a complaint. The money is cashed by someone or something called "EXOTIC INNOCENT", the address given is actually a hotel/guesthouse called "The Grafton" in Felixstowe and eveything is false in this "firm".

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    Nirok Jul 21, 2009

    I still have not received a refund from these people. They actually finally replied to my email and told me to send the goods to them and they will refund me. However It has now been 3 weeks, they have not refunded my £45 and I have contacted them numerous times, but still they have not replied. This company is a sham. I live nearby the contact address : 20 Holland Road, Felixstowe. So I will be travelling up there next weekend to knock on the door. Are there any channles to get our money back that anyone knows of? I payed on pay pal, which is then paid by my credit card.

    3 Votes
  • Mi
    milehe Jul 21, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This company is a scandal ! a disaster ! they are crooks... I ordered recently a perfume but I have received nothing althouh my money has been taken ! They have a false address, they never answer to e-mails and obviously it's a robbery. Don't buy anything from them ! The police is going to be informed about it.

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    Networkj Jul 20, 2009

    I purchased a bottle of coco chanel for £42 from them 08/07/09. It's now 20/07/09 and guess what still waiting! I have tried all their avenues of complaint and either get an automated response, telling me complain again, if I havent received within 30 days of the order, or no response at all. I have reported them to paypal after failing to get a satisfactory response from their standandard channels. I have even tried their phone number, it either rings thens cuts off, or rings then goes onto an engaged tone.
    I have been completely let down by this rougue outfit.
    Paypal needs to disassociate themselves from them before anyone else gets conned.

    DON'T PURCHASE FROM THIS COMPANY.

    By the way the number published for them via the Paypal website is +44 [protected]

    3 Votes
  • Be
    Belinda712 Jul 10, 2009

    NOT GOOD!! Reading this has got me severely worried now, I also have recently purchased perfume from these guys and have not recieved!! I email... no response, i call... no response. I actually wonder if this office exists and isnt some sham company registration.

    3 Votes
  • An
    Ani P Jul 06, 2009

    I would like to further reinforce to consumers out there not to purchase any items from Dreamstorage Ltd.

    I had the misfortune of purchasing 3 items, spending in excess of £120, only to receive 2 out of 3 perfumes both of which were fake/imitations. I have returned the two perfumes to the address given to me and asked them not to dispatch the other perfume, but rather give me a full refund. I have adviced the seller that I will be taking matters up with the Trading Standards Institute if my issues are not resolved. I feel Dreamstorage Ltd have violated the Act of Sale Good 1979.

    I will also be filing a complaint with BBC watchdog, and advice others with similar experiences to do so.

    3 Votes
  • Po
    pomycb Jul 01, 2009

    Don't buy anything from these people, they will still your money.
    I ordered perfume from this site, and haven't got it. I was writing them more than three months, few times per week, but they never sent me perfume, and I didn't get my money back. Few days ago I wrote them again, but I am sure that it will be the same story... nobody will answer...

    3 Votes
  • Ni
    Nirok Jun 30, 2009

    Thats funny you should say that, I filled out a form on BBC watchdog today about them. You should also do the same.

    3 Votes
  • Ke
    KeyJ Jun 30, 2009

    I'm now awaiting proof of postage from them. If I don't receive this or a full refund, I think we should definately persue the Watchdog route.

    3 Votes
  • Ky
    kylaok Jun 30, 2009

    Should be reported to Watchdog on the BBC

    3 Votes
  • Ni
    Nirok Jun 30, 2009

    I have emailed you numerous times now. I have received no such reply, even though you seem to respond to this thread quite readily. I would like a full refund of my £43.33 plus £4 postage for recorded delivery to your address. I will be sending the fake goods today to you. I live very close to felixstowe ( Ipswich) therfore if I do not receive my full refund, I will be coming around to that address.

    3 Votes
  • Ke
    KeyJ Jun 26, 2009

    I agree with this complaint; I ordered am item in October 2008, after not receiving the item, I was informed they would resend it - in January 2009 (yes, that took 3 months!), and since then I have had no correspondence to my e-mails, despite the fact that I have informed them that it still hasn't arrived and that I require a refund as per their terms and conditions.

    I was under the impression that I had been scammed and that this company was no longer trading and no I see that Radi has replied on this board 5 days ago, so I have e-mailed again today and await his reply.

    2 Votes
  • Ni
    Nirok Jun 20, 2009

    OK so I just received a bottle of Dior Homme from dreamstorage. However I asked for Dior Homme intense and i certainly did not ask for a fake version. It smells horrible and the quality is shocking! I haev emailed dreamstorage ltd I hope they reply and give me a FULL refund including any P&P. We shall see. Luckily I live in Felixstowe so ifI do not get any kind of repy I will go around to the address on the website :

    20 Holland Road
    Felixstowe, Suffolk
    IP11 2AZ
    United Kingdom

    3 Votes
  • Ma
    Manuel Jun 19, 2009

    Dreamstorage, your rebuttal is weak! WEAK!!!
    First of all I DID attempt to contact you and, AS I SAID ABOVE, received no response.
    Eventually, PayPal tried to contact you as part of the claims process. They gave you ten days to respond, and you did not.
    PayPal ruled in MY favor.

    Why is it that you are willing to defend yourself and trash my name when it comes to a public message forum, but when PayPal is knocking at your door you remain silent hoping it will all disappear?! -like the monster hiding under your bed.

    Why is it that you do not respond to the concerns of a customer?

    $126.00 is a lot of money bro! I worked for it. And when I paid it to you, I put it in your trust.
    So, is this the resolution you have to offer; a debate on some obscure public message forum??? Calling me "the competition" trying to soil your good name?

    Man, if you have the tiniest shred of honor left inside of you, you would just put $126.00 into your PayPal account and let them disburse the claim to the rightful owner: ME.

    What's the harm in that? I haven't the goods I ordered, so you shouldn't have the money. So why not give it back?

    I guarantee you that if you make good on this matter and put the money in your PayPal account, I will publicly post it, right here, and take back all that I said because you did the right thing. I would even see about having the previous posts removed.

    So now the ball is in your court buddy. You are at center stage and the audience is watching and waiting to see what you do next.
    What's it going to be?

    3 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.