SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Dr. Zietz Family Dentistry and Orthodonticsdr zietz crowned me

1

Dr. Zietz promised me credit for a botched root canal. He agreed to it in his own records. I continued making payments after that until my balance was roughly what the root canal was originally charged. No credit appeared on any statements.
Why is it that when someone posts a negative review, it is suddenly countered by 2 positive reviews? In my opinion Dr. Zietz should be reprimanded for the false, fraudulent and deceptive Internet postings by him, his wife and / or employees DE. 6.02(1). I also feel he should lose his license for endangering a patient’s health, welfare and safety DE 5.02 (1, 2). He allowed me to walk around with continuous infections from his work, which he occasionally would treat with antibiotics and percodan. He re-cemented the crown and charged me for it over and over again but the crown was never loose, the tooth was. He did this for four and a half years without ever getting to the root of the problem. I have only recently learned that in cases of dental abscess, a root canal done with reasonable skill and safety would "normally be recommended in an attempt to save the tooth". (http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.…). This would seem to indicate that root canals are usually the treatment for abscesses, not the cause.

DE 6.02 Unprofessional advertising. The following, without limitation because of enumeration, constitute unprofessional advertising:
(1) Publishing or communicating statements or claims in any media which are false, fraudulent or deceptive.

DE 5.02 Unprofessional conduct by a dentist or dental hygienist includes:
(1 )Engaging in any practice which constitutes a substantial danger
to the health, welfare or safety of a patient or the public.
(2) Practicing or attempting to practice when unable to do so with reasonable skill and safety to patients.

dr zietz crowned me

Responses

  • udughulakam Jul 28, 2013

    Dr. Zietz Family Dentistry and Orthodontics is the name of Fred e Zietz' fake business. The scam he "works" uses dentistry as a cover story to mask his actual(illegal operation). Dr. Fred E Zietz uses shills to bring in"patients" on a massive scale. Meanwhile he also acts as a shill to lure in as many "patients" as he can. First he sizes up the "patients" to see if they are viable for being sued' If they seem viable to Dr Zietz, He does a little "work" on them simply to produce an outstanding a bill Next he takes this outstanding bill to small claims court and gets a judgement against them promptly turning the hapless "patient" over to The Collection Agency The idea being to sell the bill to The Collection Agency. Unquestioned by the Dental Examining Board. He gets judgements against the patients. Garnishees their wages. Turn the bills over or to the collection agency for a percentage of the bill As these patients are being sued and have judgements on them. The Collection Agency tries to collect them same money from them . Dr Zietz is not concerned in the least. Unfairly making their credit rating bad.
    "A Complete Fraud"

    1 Votes
  • udughulakam Jul 28, 2013

    Dr. Zietz Family Dentistry and Orthodontics is the name of Fred e Zietz' fake business. The scam he "works" uses dentistry as a cover story to mask his actual(illegal operation). Dr. Fred E Zietz uses shills to bring in"patients" on a massive scale. Meanwhile he also acts as a shill to lure in as many "patients" as he can. First he sizes up the "patients" to see if they are viable for being sued' If they seem viable to Dr Zietz, He does a little "work" on them simply to produce an outstanding a bill Next he takes this outstanding bill to small claims court and gets a judgement against them promptly turning the hapless "patient" over to The Collection Agency The idea being to sell the bill to The Collection Agency. Unquestioned by the Dental Examining Board. He gets judgements against the patients. Garnishees their wages. Turn the bills over or to the collection agency for a percentage of the bill As these patients are being sued and have judgements on them. The Collection Agency tries to collect them same money from them . Dr Zietz is not concerned in the least. Unfairly making their credit rating bad. "A Complete Fraud"

    0 Votes
  • udughulakam Jul 29, 2013

    Dr Fred e Zietz' scam he "works" uses dentistry as a cover story to mask his (illegal operation).Dr. Fred E Zietz uses shills to bring in"patients"on a massive scale. Meanwhile he also acts as a shill to lure in as many "patients" as he can. First he sizes up the "patients" to see if they are viable for being sued'. If they are viable to Dr Zietz, he does a little "work" on them to produce an outstanding a bill. Next he takes this outstanding bill to small claims court and gets a judgement against them turning the hapless "patient" over to The Collection Agency the idea behind it is to sell the bill to The Collection Agency. Unquestioned by the Dental Examining Board. He gets judgements against the patients.Garnishees their wages.
    Turns the bills over or to the collection agency for a percentage of the bill. As these patients are being sued and have judgements on them. The Collection Agency pursues them and tries to collect them same money from them making their credit rating bad.
    Dr Zietz couldn't care less

    0 Votes
  • To
    Tommytb Aug 13, 2013

    Dr. Fred Zietz agrees to work on (us) people and we have made payments. He has been fair and is willing to work out payments. He has extended himself to work after normal hours if needed. He has always explained any problems with my mouth and seems to give it a 110%.

    0 Votes
  • roughandtoothless Aug 13, 2013

    110%, really? Dr. Zietz can't possibly do more than 100% nor can he do a "more than professional" job.
    Topmmytb is obviously either Dr. Zietz himself, his wife or an employee.
    This comment is a violation of state law. (DE6.02) Unprofessional advertising.
    " The following, without limitation because of enumeration, constitute unprofessional advertising.
    (1)Publishing or communicating statements or claims in any media (like an Internet webpage), which are false, fraudulent or deceptive."

    0 Votes
  • To
    Tommytb Aug 15, 2013

    I find him to be an honest person...for years. I have made payments and Zietz dental has been very generous.

    -1 Votes
  • To
    Tommytb Aug 15, 2013

    Dr. Zietz office is fair and and kind to all patients. He has been doing this for some 20+ years. I know he offers payment options and from what I know, he has only sent people to a collection agency as a last resort. This would be true of any business.

    -1 Votes
  • To
    Tommytb Aug 16, 2013

    This sounds like a ridiculous story- Did you go to his office and complain in person? I find people like this usually owe money for work done and don't want to go back. Really he charged you again and again and again??? Come on!

    0 Votes
  • roughandtoothless Aug 16, 2013

    I complained in person, I showed him the tooth. He threw it away and promised me credit. I don't care, I still have photos of the extracted tooth and x-rays from the dentist who removed it.
    If you read my complaint you would notice that I continued paying him until I realized that he lied about giving me credit. I hope you still care about him, after he loses his licence because of your postings.

    0 Votes
  • roughandtoothless Aug 16, 2013

    Yes he charged me each time he re-cemented it.

    0 Votes
  • roughandtoothless Aug 19, 2013

    comments by tommytb have been traced to Dr. Zietz' residence in Verona WI.

    0 Votes
  • To
    Tommytb Aug 22, 2013

    I have been a friend and patient of Dr. Zietz. He has helped many people and is one of the few dentists in the Madison area that takes discounts for people in need. He also has a dental office that has thrived for over 20 years. Rough and toothless hides on the internet but I believe the police will contact him soon for his harassment. Go to court if you have a real complaint and stop posting pictures that make no sense...you can get pictures all over the internet.

    0 Votes
  • roughandtoothless Aug 25, 2013

    Dr. Zietz' (as tommytb) has published/communicated another deceptive statement that violates Wisconsin State law. Only Dr. Zietz would know that the police were going to contact me about my alleged "harassment". This could not possibly be anyone else unless he shared information with other patients or "friends". (Either way he has broken the law.) I tracked the comment to Verona like all the rest of his fraudulent and deceptive claims. (See link to tommytb's profile.) Dr. Zietz apparently thinks that the police will violate my civil rights for him. This would give him free rein and the last word; however these Internet websites were designed for the specific purpose of honest people like me, to complain about crooks like him. He seems to think it's the other way around. Him and/or his cohorts continually speak to me directly, while I have always referred to him in the third person when stating my personal opinions. I ask you who is harassing whom, and who is being threatened? I was told by the police to have no further contact with Dr. Zietz; however I have not spoken to him or had any direct contact with him since the last time he hammered on my teeth and promised me a full discount for the root canal he botched. I do not wish to complain to the D.S.P.S. every time that Dr. Zietz violates the law, as their inbox would be full every day; however I will be sending them a copy of this correspondence by the end of next week with any further transgressions I discover. I also will be filing suit against him soon.

    Dr. Zietz' profile as tommytb
    http://www.complaintsboard. com/profile-1308659

    0 Votes
  • St
    stupidhow47 Oct 02, 2013

    In my opinion he need meds for stress
    he picks at his face and pluck his beard due to ocd it I think causes hored it looks

    0 Votes
  • St
    stupidhow47 Oct 02, 2013

    Aparrently he has lost it

    0 Votes
  • St
    stupidhow47 Oct 02, 2013

    his wife should have him committed

    0 Votes
  • St
    stupidhow47 Oct 02, 2013

    I do not Know why Wisconsin lets him practice he I think is under a lot of pressure

    0 Votes
  • St
    stupidhow47 Oct 02, 2013

    Considering how much he lie I Think It Is pathological

    0 Votes
  • St
    stupidhow47 Oct 02, 2013

    If He keeps Pluckinkng his beard It may never grow bak

    0 Votes
  • roughandtoothless Oct 26, 2013

    In my opinion Dr. Zietz is a liar, he promises/offers discounts and never follows up and
    if you complain he will call the police and say you are threatening him.

    0 Votes
  • To
    Tommytb Feb 09, 2014

    I was in the office and it was quite nice- They had a person in the next chair translating in Spanish. They took my insurance and Delta dental paid for all of the charges. I was afraid and uncertain, but I will go back.

    0 Votes
  • To
    Tommytb Feb 09, 2014

    They did nice work and took my insurance, and billed it - Delta dental paid it all and the work was painless!

    0 Votes

Post your comment